Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Excellent for skin problems
2/6/2011

Customer review by jrzgrl22

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by jrzgrl22
by jrzgrl22

I've had acne problems for over 20 years. I've tried acne products and nothing has helped. Then somone suggested I drink goat's milk. So I switched to goats's milk from cow's milk. There was a big difference. Cow's milk contributed to my skin problems. The hormones and antibiotics (which I try to avoid at all costs) aggravated my acne. So now goat's milk has cleared up my skin and it never felt better. I highly recommend this to anyone who has skin problems like acne, eczyma, psoriasis, etc. It's a natural cure. And better source of calcium. No acid like cow's milk. Did you realize the ratio of osteoporosis in the USA verses 3rd world countries who practically don't have that? USA drinks cow's milk and 3rd world countries drink goat's milk. Think about it. I'm not going back to cow's milk. I want to keep my bones healthy and strong.

Was this review helpful? (82) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrzgrl22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Digest easier.
4/30/2016

Customer review by Tiger

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Tiger
by Tiger

Buy for my Mother who has stomach problems. Easier to digest.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goat milk
1/20/2009

Customer review by Nanof2

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by Nanof2
by Nanof2

Our 2 yr. old grandson can have absolutely no cow milk products. He has severe stomach pains and bowel problems. Had to be hospitalized at 18 mos. due to an intususeption of the bowel. After trying soy milk, we switched to Myenberg Goat Milk. It has been a life saver. It's a little costly at $3.50/quart but well worth the improvement in health. We are now searching for Myenberg cheese, etc.

Was this review helpful? (108) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
allergies
8/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Both my girls had some allergy issues w cow milk so our dr suggested goat milk. its costly but well worth it. my girls are grown out of the allergy now but wont go to cow milk, I have tried due to the cost of goat milk, but its not worth it when they stop drinking milk altogether,. So I am back to buying Meyenburg! Its much less expensive at WM than the health food stores....and they always have it in stock! Shake and watch sell by date. ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
rogers ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the goal milk....
4/29/2016

Customer review by Murphy

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Murphy
by Murphy

Love the walmart sold the goal milk otherwise go to higher end store to buy......

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murphy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 1st time to drink Goat Milk
5/30/2014

Customer review by bms29

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by bms29
by bms29
Top 25 contributor

I have been wanting to try Goat milk for some time and just happen to see this Meyenberg Goat Milk at Walmart and purchased it. I was so surprised that it was so good and the more I drank of it, I found that it was - what I would call Smoother than cow's milk. (And I've been drinking Horizon Milk which tastes great!) I will state that I've had a very small allergic reaction to cow's milk all my life - nothing big, just that I always had to clear my throat, cough a little after eating cheese or drinking milk. Nothing that kept me from it. NONE of that has occurred after drinking this Goat's Milk. I'm sold on it! And hopefully our local Walmart will stock other products by Meyenberg. By the way, I checked them out online & found out that the Goat Milk is Kosher!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bms29
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 25 contributor
Awesome!
10/31/2012

Customer review by myfamilyma

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by myfamilyma
by myfamilyma

My son is 2 months old and nurses constantly. I decided to supplement with goat's milk and this is the only one he will drink. He does very well on it and it's reasonably priced. Just wish they came in bigger quantities...

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myfamilyma
Salem NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
10/27/2013

Customer review by texnim91

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by texnim91
by texnim91

Im trying to get healthier , and my cousin recommended this, so I started to drink goats milk instead of cows milk because its healthier. Goats milk has 15% more calcium, and more vitamins. Ever notice how goats are always jumping all over the place? Also they have a hardy stomach that can eat any rough thing, and get nutrients from it. Its also easier to digest. I just wanted to list a few benefits here, but i'm buying this instead of cows milk for a while.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texnim91
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beyond Expectations!
8/6/2014

Customer review by Buttershark

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Buttershark
by Buttershark

I found my first taste of goat milk, which happened to be Meyenberg goat milk from Walmart, to be refreshing, creamy, and not goaty. From a taste, you can tell it is not cows milk. But it isn't disappointing, and does not have a strange smell or bad flavor. In fact, it is much creamier in flavor and mouth-feel than cows milk, and the benefits far outweigh those of its bovine counterparts. To be honest, cow milk is downright damaging to the human body, more-so than goat milk. Read up, give it a go, and go on a dairyventure!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttershark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Goat Milk
3/16/2014

Customer review by NorthCarolinaAlpine

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by NorthCarolinaAlpine
by NorthCarolinaAlpine

I'm impressed that Walmart is carrying this, and impressed with the milk itself. It's obviously a quality product with little "goaty" taste. Very smooth, and very good! My son loves it. I love it. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthCarolinaAlpine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best substitution for cows milk
1/20/2016

Customer review by wxgal22

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by wxgal22
by wxgal22

My son is allergic to cows milk so I did some research on milk options. My son hated soy, almond, hemp.....you name we tried it. Last option Goats milk. I don't know why I didn't try this first. It taste just like cows milk. My son LOVES it. Yes its pricey for the amount but it's worth it. It's carried at my neighborhood market and big walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wxgal22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
3/6/2016

Customer review by JLaf

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by JLaf
by JLaf

My 1 year old LOVES this milk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good date but was spoiled milk.
12/18/2015

Customer review by SpoiledGoatMilk

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by SpoiledGoatMilk
by SpoiledGoatMilk

Check your stuff WM!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoiledGoatMilk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Goat milk
12/19/2015

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Dawn
by Dawn

We love it! Great to have another option for dairy products.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First experience
11/22/2015

Customer review by Jman8851

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Jman8851
by Jman8851

First experience with goat milk. I actually enjoyed the taste and it was easy on the stomach. I love trying new things and recommend this product to milk lovers all around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jman8851
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goats milk
11/16/2015

Customer review by Grace

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Grace
by Grace

This milk helps when I cook or bake. Great flavor and is a blessing to have in the frig since the family is sensitive to cows milk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/16/2015

Customer review by Marianna

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Marianna
by Marianna

Great product

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
12/29/2015

Customer review by Tyler

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Tyler
by Tyler

Good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh
2/14/2016

Customer review by Zinleh

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Zinleh
by Zinleh

It is so fresh and good taste..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zinleh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy item
12/5/2015

Customer review by GrandmaLynn

3.0 stars 12/5/2015 by GrandmaLynn
by GrandmaLynn

This a a very healthy product but I have two complaints. First it does not come in a low fat option and secondly the packaging implies this is a USA family owed business but neglects to state where the ingredients are from and where it is being processed. Walmart has a great price on it though compared to other local stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaLynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews