Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Goat milk
1/20/2009

Customer review by Nanof2

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by Nanof2
by Nanof2

Our 2 yr. old grandson can have absolutely no cow milk products. He has severe stomach pains and bowel problems. Had to be hospitalized at 18 mos. due to an intususeption of the bowel. After trying soy milk, we switched to Myenberg Goat Milk. It has been a life saver. It's a little costly at $3.50/quart but well worth the improvement in health. We are now searching for Myenberg cheese, etc.

Was this review helpful? (96) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
allergies
8/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Both my girls had some allergy issues w cow milk so our dr suggested goat milk. its costly but well worth it. my girls are grown out of the allergy now but wont go to cow milk, I have tried due to the cost of goat milk, but its not worth it when they stop drinking milk altogether,. So I am back to buying Meyenburg! Its much less expensive at WM than the health food stores....and they always have it in stock! Shake and watch sell by date. ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
rogers ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for skin problems
2/6/2011

Customer review by jrzgrl22

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by jrzgrl22
by jrzgrl22

I've had acne problems for over 20 years. I've tried acne products and nothing has helped. Then somone suggested I drink goat's milk. So I switched to goats's milk from cow's milk. There was a big difference. Cow's milk contributed to my skin problems. The hormones and antibiotics (which I try to avoid at all costs) aggravated my acne. So now goat's milk has cleared up my skin and it never felt better. I highly recommend this to anyone who has skin problems like acne, eczyma, psoriasis, etc. It's a natural cure. And better source of calcium. No acid like cow's milk. Did you realize the ratio of osteoporosis in the USA verses 3rd world countries who practically don't have that? USA drinks cow's milk and 3rd world countries drink goat's milk. Think about it. I'm not going back to cow's milk. I want to keep my bones healthy and strong.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrzgrl22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/31/2012

Customer review by myfamilyma

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by myfamilyma
by myfamilyma

My son is 2 months old and nurses constantly. I decided to supplement with goat's milk and this is the only one he will drink. He does very well on it and it's reasonably priced. Just wish they came in bigger quantities...

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myfamilyma
Salem NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beyond Expectations!
8/6/2014

Customer review by Buttershark

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Buttershark
by Buttershark

I found my first taste of goat milk, which happened to be Meyenberg goat milk from Walmart, to be refreshing, creamy, and not goaty. From a taste, you can tell it is not cows milk. But it isn't disappointing, and does not have a strange smell or bad flavor. In fact, it is much creamier in flavor and mouth-feel than cows milk, and the benefits far outweigh those of its bovine counterparts. To be honest, cow milk is downright damaging to the human body, more-so than goat milk. Read up, give it a go, and go on a dairyventure!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buttershark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
10/27/2013

Customer review by texnim91

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by texnim91
by texnim91

Im trying to get healthier , and my cousin recommended this, so I started to drink goats milk instead of cows milk because its healthier. Goats milk has 15% more calcium, and more vitamins. Ever notice how goats are always jumping all over the place? Also they have a hardy stomach that can eat any rough thing, and get nutrients from it. Its also easier to digest. I just wanted to list a few benefits here, but i'm buying this instead of cows milk for a while.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texnim91
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Goat Milk
3/16/2014

Customer review by NorthCarolinaAlpine

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by NorthCarolinaAlpine
by NorthCarolinaAlpine

I'm impressed that Walmart is carrying this, and impressed with the milk itself. It's obviously a quality product with little "goaty" taste. Very smooth, and very good! My son loves it. I love it. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthCarolinaAlpine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 1st time to drink Goat Milk
5/30/2014

Customer review by bms29

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by bms29
by bms29

I have been wanting to try Goat milk for some time and just happen to see this Meyenberg Goat Milk at Walmart and purchased it. I was so surprised that it was so good and the more I drank of it, I found that it was - what I would call Smoother than cow's milk. (And I've been drinking Horizon Milk which tastes great!) I will state that I've had a very small allergic reaction to cow's milk all my life - nothing big, just that I always had to clear my throat, cough a little after eating cheese or drinking milk. Nothing that kept me from it. NONE of that has occurred after drinking this Goat's Milk. I'm sold on it! And hopefully our local Walmart will stock other products by Meyenberg. By the way, I checked them out online & found out that the Goat Milk is Kosher!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bms29
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor