Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great tasting product!
12/29/2013

Customer review by MyPaycheckGoes2Walmart

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MyPaycheckGoes2Walmart
by MyPaycheckGoes2Walmart

I love the fact that I could order this item on-line since my local retailer doesn't sell it. I use this with my unsweet Silk Almond Milk on the Atkins diet. Minus the sugar alcohol, it's only 1 net carb. It's a delicious treat!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyPaycheckGoes2Walmart
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sugar is over rated
4/4/2014

Customer review by Freedom52

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Freedom52
by Freedom52

I can not tell the difference between Hershey's with sugar than without it. I took my chances and was pleasantly surprise. Why not choose to go sugarless when you have the chance. Awesome product

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freedom52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A sugarless alternative
6/20/2014

Customer review by Geppetto2

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Geppetto2
by Geppetto2

This product is called "sugarless" which it is but it does contain a sugar alchohol, xylitol, which has the consistency and sweetness of sugar but, unlike sugar, has a very low glycemic index. The oher advantage of xylitol is that it leaves no unpleasant aftertaste (I also use xylitol to sweeten my coffee). In the interest of full disclosure its one unpleasant side effect is that it can cause diarrhea, a symptom I've yet to experience. This syrup on Edy's sugarless ice cream with whipped cream on top is a very tasty dessert treat for folks like me who avoid sugar, brown or otherwise and foods high in fructose and processed caarbohydrates (breads, bagels, pancakes, waffles, turnovers, syrup, soda, juice, etc.) My one complaint is that it is not available in any of the stores where I shop including the local Wal Mart though its website says it is available in that store, Regular and low fat aplenty but sugarless no where to be found on the shelves. As an aside and perhaps of interest, on a high fat, low carb diet I've dropped from 147 to 136 lbs while eating steak, ground beef, all beef hot dogs, pork, chicken thighs with the skin on, eggs, real butter, heavy cream, all natural unflavored yogurt, etc.. Bottom line? Contrary to popular belief fat does not cause obesity or cause high cholesterol and heart attacks. Sugars and processed carbs do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geppetto2
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for diabetics!
2/14/2014

Customer review by Lovechocmilk

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Lovechocmilk
by Lovechocmilk

The best!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovechocmilk
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tastes better than I expected.
1/15/2014

Customer review by venutian

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by venutian
by venutian

Very rich chocolate flavor and not too sweet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
venutian
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/17/2015

Customer review by Lacey

1.0 stars 4/17/2015 by Lacey
by Lacey

Found this to have a strange flavor and backtaste that was not pleasant. Would not buy it again and tossed the rest of the bottle away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hershey's chocolate syrup low cal, Sugar Fee
2/21/2014

Customer review by Sapphire2424

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Sapphire2424
by Sapphire2424

tastes great, just like the real one. Great for a diabetic treat. Not that expensive either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapphire2424
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Delicious
6/11/2014

Customer review by RLSTS

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by RLSTS
by RLSTS

Excellent! I love it! Sugar free, Hershey's chocolate syrup. RLSTS1,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLSTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No cheat chocolate
1/18/2015

Customer review by thmAlbq

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by thmAlbq
by thmAlbq

This is sweetened with Erythritol which is a natural healthy sweetener. It is one of the few foods listed as "diet" that doesn't have the artificial sweeteners in it. A little thicker than the regular hersheys with a good taste. A little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thmAlbq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
5/7/2015

Customer review by Footgoolfan

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Footgoolfan
by Footgoolfan

It was hard tonfind this item at any store so to find it here et a great price it was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Footgoolfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
6/18/2015

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Patty
by Patty

A great option for people who can not eat sugar, the taste is very good, it does not differ much from the original.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy
7/11/2015

Customer review by Coffeequeen66

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Coffeequeen66
by Coffeequeen66

It's so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffeequeen66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hersheys chocolate sause
7/31/2015

Customer review by pemugal

2.0 stars 7/31/2015 by pemugal
by pemugal

ok product I guess- basically tastes less

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pemugal
Would recommend to a friend? No