Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 61 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
OMG! OUCH!
5/6/2011

Customer review by desertdwllr

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by desertdwllr
by desertdwllr

I bought this to add to my current exercise program. I consider myself to be very fit. I run 70 miles per week, run several marathons per year, and I've had a Boston Marathon qualifying time every year for the last 20 years. The first time I did this video I woke up in the middle of the night to use the rest room, and it took me a while to be able to sit on the toilet. I hurt so bad. I didn't do it again for another week. That was 2 months ago, and I just worked myself up to 5 days a week. I'm just now seeing results. Keep in mind that I was already fit, so I was looking for a leaner appearance. Running doesn't tone muscle, and at 42 I need all of the help I can get. Also, I took it slow. I'm just not as flexible as I used to be. This makes me sweat buckets! More so than running, and I run in 115 degree heat during the Phoenix summer! I totally recommend this, but take it slow. We are all different fitness levels so work your way up. I still cannot do the 'Surrender' but I will eventually get there.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertdwllr
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For those who hate working out, like me...
11/15/2011

Customer review by hannahb426

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by hannahb426
by hannahb426

I bought this dvd as a beginner who isn't overweight by any means, but who is looking to get into shape. I've had it for about a month now, and do the work out 3 to 4 times a week. I only do half of the work out each day I excercise, which (with warmup/cooldown included) turns out to be about 30 minutes. It is enough to get me very, very sore for the next day. I couldn't imagine doing the full video just yet, because as it is, I want to curse her out about 10 minutes into it -- which I assume means that her dvd is doing a good job at getting me in shape. Also, as other reviewers have stated, beginners will probably find it hard to do all of the workout routine exactly how it is shown. A lot of the exercises involve keeping your legs straight, and I find that I have to bend mine for many of the moves. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dvd, because I know I will continue using it; I am motivated to get to the point where I can do all the moves exactly as shown. All you need are two 3-lb weights and this dvd to have a cheap and fun workout.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hannahb426
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What got me started!!
3/29/2011

Customer review by BClovesJillian

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by BClovesJillian
by BClovesJillian

I started working out back in November 2009. I injured my back early December and took it easy until mid January 2010. I started on this DVD; I’m not going to lie—it is hard if you are a beginner like I was. I first started with Jillian’s 20 minute workout and graduated to this one. Some days when I felt it was too much, I did half in the morning and the rest after work. I had to constantly keep pushing myself because this is a no-joke workout. But I knew if Jillian could work people out who were 300-400 lbs then I could do it. I kept reminding myself results will come in time (I’m an immediate gratification kind of gal). I started at 197 lbs. and still trying to squeeze into my size 14 (pretty sure by this time I was a large 16, small 18). By my birthday at the end of April, I dropped to a size 12 and 175 lbs. doing this faithfully everyday for 5 days, weekends off and used those as my “cheat” days (I started looking at the nutrition facts and stopped buying foods with high fructose corn syrup/corn syrup, modified starch, enriched bleached/unbleached flours, high sodium, etc). A year later, I have since switched up my workouts with Jillian but am a size 8/10, 160 lbs. and am in the best shape I’ve ever been. I’ve always been overweight (between 175-250) but Jillian’s workouts help me to take better care of myself and everything else falls into place. This is a good start for ANYONE!!

Was this review helpful? (95) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BClovesJillian
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Workout!!
6/2/2009

Customer review by LuvDeeels

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by LuvDeeels
by LuvDeeels

I like the circuits and how she uses a lot of variety to work the same muscles. The first time I did the video I found the workout easy to follow and could feel the concentration on each muscle..............I had a hard time getting into a sitting position for the next week - those backside muscles were sore!! Very effective workout!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvDeeels
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
kick butt work out!
11/9/2010

Customer review by dancinfool515

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by dancinfool515
by dancinfool515

If you want to tone EVERY SINGLE part of your body, this work out is perfect for you. I have had it for 4 weeks and use it 2x a week along with jogging 3 days a week. I already notice a difference in my rear end, thighs, and abs. Buy it now!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancinfool515
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Okay, but very hard
1/5/2010

Customer review by ABClark

3.0 stars 1/5/2010 by ABClark
by ABClark

In a nutshell, I think this product is for advanced exercisers. I think this product would give the results it promises if you are able to stick with it. I find that it is too long--40 minutes--to keep up with. If it were a little shorter and/or a little less intense of a workout, I might have been able to do it longer. If you are experienced at exercising and are in decent shape to begin with, this is the DVD for you. For people like me who don't work out too much to begin with (I only walk/stroll with baby)--you might find it difficult. I could not make it through the entire DVD once. I was able to complete the DVD in one day, just split into two separate attempts. Even after the first attempt, I woke up the next morning to be very sore. (I could not lift my baby without intense pain) It took several days for the pain to go away, and even then, I still found it very difficult to work my way through even a couple of circuits.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABClark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
1/10/2016

Customer review by Kelli

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Kelli
by Kelli

Love the work out video. Just what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Love this workout
6/10/2009

Customer review by Lizadog

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by Lizadog
by Lizadog

THis is an awesome workout. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizadog
Connectcut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really liked this one!
3/22/2013

Customer review by Sherrunner2

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Sherrunner2
by Sherrunner2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this dvd. Jillian is supportive and the workout is effective, but not overly difficult. In my opinion, it is just right. You have the option of doing the entire workout or select individual segments that you want to work on. I choose to the the entire 40 minute workout and then went back and selected a couple of different segments to make it a full hour workout. I also like the fact that there is not a lot of jumping and flailing around, but controlled and concentrated movements. For the record, I've purchase two other dvds by Jillian and for some reason, I just did not care much for them. I have been working out for years, and did not find them overly difficult. Maybe it was just her overbearing attitude in those particular dvds? I gave the dvds to a friend and thought I'd never try Jillian again. I'm really glad I did. This is going to be one of my favorites.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherrunner2
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
O..M...G!!!! What an awesome workout!!!
3/22/2011

Customer review by countrybunken

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by countrybunken
by countrybunken

You don't need a personal trainer. I brought this DVD a week ago. I also walk/jog as part of my excercise routine. BUT let you tell you, this DVD is awesome. It reminds me of when I had a personal trainer at the gym and she pushed me beyond what I thought I could do. This DVD is just like your own personal trainer. Ever muscle in my body was exhausted. I have to do this every other day. I definitely recommend it you are wanting to tone up your problem areas.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrybunken
Sugar Hill, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Workout!
7/29/2009

Customer review by LovinBeinMommy

4.0 stars 7/29/2009 by LovinBeinMommy
by LovinBeinMommy

This is a great workout! I'm a new mom that doesn't have time for the gym and is sick of the treadmill. Jillian pushes you the entire time! You will feel it! I do wish there was a little bit more cardio in with all of the strength with this DVD but great anyway!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinBeinMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/24/2011

Customer review by sdemaria

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by sdemaria
by sdemaria

I rented this DVD from the library before I decided to purchase it; one of the best workout DVD's I have used in a long time! This workout will help tone your whole body, plus it gives you a decent cardio workout to boot. I would consider my fitness level to be intermediate, and this workout kicks my tail every time I do it. The moves are complex but not complicated, and Jillian does a great job of targeting multiple muscle groups at the same time (combining arms with legs, abs with shoulders, etc...).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdemaria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome workout that works
10/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started doing cardio with strength training three years ago, 5 to 6 days a week. It wasn't until I started doing Jillian's workouts that I (and my husband!) started to see a drastic improvement in the shape of my muscles. I would highly recommend this video. But like Jillian says, you have to watch what you eat also!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No More Trouble Zones
11/23/2015

Customer review by chairs

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by chairs
by chairs

Great workout! I have done 30 day shred and Ripped in 30 and loved both programs. This feels like a new level. A little longer and some new moves. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chairs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wheew!!!
4/13/2011

Customer review by FoxyMiss

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by FoxyMiss
by FoxyMiss

Jillian is sooooo right on here!!! She promises you results and u will definitely get them doing this work out. Well it starts out ok with the standing moves with weights but when she gets the the floor moves in the circuits boy is it tough...... I will get better as I get more flexible but it is really tough for the beginner and a challenge for the more advanced but one thing i can say is if you don't want anymore trouble zones do this workout often and you will feel the results I did this for the first time yesterday and have been sore in my abs today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxyMiss
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/9/2010

Customer review by MKeepmoving

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by MKeepmoving
by MKeepmoving

Effective workout and like that you can utilize menu to choose specific portions of workout instead of whole thing. Do not like to do the workout with Jillian instructions, as it is just the workout with her talking and they muted her out - that is weird and not helpful. Music could be better. I think they added music after she did the workout. She does not choreograph and do music to beat of the music. I am sure her workout is simply done as intervals and they added the music after. Overall, I am happy with this workout and will use it in my rotation. I am an avid exerciser and was challenged. Can not get a more inexpensive price than walmart...i have checked!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKeepmoving
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Extremely effective
12/31/2010

Customer review by Workitgirl

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Workitgirl
by Workitgirl

I enjoy working out with Jillian training. Her dvds are intense but worth every dime and time you put into doing each workout dvd. If you want fast, effective results get yours today you will not regret it! It has exercises for the beginner to the more advanced person and the ability to work either whole routines or different parts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Workitgirl
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better then i thought
7/21/2009

Customer review by pennypincher20

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by pennypincher20
by pennypincher20

this dvd is great jillian makes you feel the burn but doesnt over work you. and you can break up the exercises if you dont want to do it all at the same time. very good dvd

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennypincher20
wappingers falls, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
effective for diff levels
8/24/2009

Customer review by greatDvd

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by greatDvd
by greatDvd

great dvd you can skip parts or do the whole workout depending on how you feel; exercise three times or once a week. You can see the diff in inches I use 2 lbs weights.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatDvd
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/10/2011

Customer review by momof2boysinvt

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by momof2boysinvt
by momof2boysinvt

I ordered this video after all the good reviews I found on the site! I use it everyday and can really feel the results. I am ready for another video as it gets boring after awhile. I do love Jillian and she si a good trainer. this video is great but if you around going to do it everyday, then you might want to get another also, to switch everyother day! That is my plan!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2boysinvt
Lyndonville, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews