Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

134 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

134 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
22
1 stars
50
1-20 of 130 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Playtex Petite Breast Pump
5/17/2009

Customer review by ssmc07

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by ssmc07
by ssmc07

This is a great product!! I was hesitant to purchase due to several bad reviews but glad that I went with my gut. There are complaints about the noise but it is no louder than any other pump. All pumps will be somewhat noisy due to the motor working. It does not disturb the baby or any activites. I have been using the pump for one month now and I have to pump frequently because of work. I even pump in the car. The milk flows easily and it only takes about twenty minutes to fill bottle. My only complaint is that I can only pump one breast at a time because when pumping with both, there is not enough power to pull milk. If needing to double pump then the Playtex Embrace would be perfect. I have always liked Playtex products and this pump has been a great investment. This product also comes with a milk storage system that is fantastic. To buy an additional full milk storage kit, I had to purchase online though because I could not find at any store. It is Playtex Nursing Necessities Milk Storage System. I highly recommend this product to women who would like to pump on the go, at work, or even at home. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssmc07
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would buy again
3/17/2009

Customer review by MOMMY2FIVEgr8KIDS

4.0 stars 3/17/2009 by MOMMY2FIVEgr8KIDS
by MOMMY2FIVEgr8KIDS

This is a really great pump. I love that you can pump into wide neck, regular bottles or into the playtex liner bottles. It's very easy to use, clean, and take apart/ put together. I also love that you can pump single or double! The only downside is that it's loud, and doesn't have a carry case or bag.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMY2FIVEgr8KIDS
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2009

Customer review by Rosebud2619

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Rosebud2619
by Rosebud2619

I was a little unsure about buying this pump, after reading a couple bad reviews. But after looking at it in the store and getting it home it seems like it's a nice pump for the price. I'm not due till July 5th, so I haven't gotten to use it yet, but I like the fact that it works with the Drop-In and VentAire bottles. I was a little disappointed though, because it said that it comes with a bag and doesn't. And because it only comes with 2 sealing discs, so if you want to freeze more, in the bottles, you have to buy the storage kit they also make. So here's a list of what it does include so you know from the start: pump unit, 3 tubing pieces (1 long and 2 short), "y" tubing connector, pump to tube connector, 2 breast cups, 2 breast cup holders, 2 breast cup bases, 2 pump valves, 2 Drop-In systems (4 oz.), 2 liner rings, 2 sealing discs, 2 extra nipple rings, 2 extra pump valves, and 10 Drop-In liners.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosebud2619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Had to purchase a different pump
2/21/2011

Customer review by Masonsmommy127

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Masonsmommy127
by Masonsmommy127

we bought this pump trying to save money and we got what we paid for! it only lasted me 1 week! the motor was so loud and it was starting to lose suction. also a piece on the hose broke making the suction even worse. pumping was painful and the results were minimul. i am a new mom and this made my breast feeding and pumping experience so stressful! i was barely getting any milk with this pump. i had to mix formula with what i could actually get with the pump. it also doesn't come with any kind of carrying case so it is hard to bring it along anywhere. i ended up ordering a 230 dollar Avent pump which i love. i just wish i would have read all these reviews before i had bought this pump!

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masonsmommy127
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AMAZING! EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE
11/2/2010

Customer review by ArmyBratJessica

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by ArmyBratJessica
by ArmyBratJessica

So I just used this pump 2 seconds ago and I had my doubts about buying a pump that was under $100 dollars but omg am I glad I didn't spend that much. It's amazing and I don't care that it doesn't have a bag or anything because you can put it in a diaper bag or large purse. It's kind of loud but not to bad. It's amazing and it gets the job done with no pain and it feels great afterwards! GO GET ONE!! NOW!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyBratJessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/8/2010

Customer review by DarlingLittleOne

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by DarlingLittleOne
by DarlingLittleOne

I am a stay at home mom but need to get away occasionally. When I do I use this pump so the sitter can feed my little one while I am out. I think it is easy to use and easy to clean. I really like the storage rings it comes with – it makes it so simple to pump and store. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarlingLittleOne
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Good Product - Easy to Use!
9/16/2010

Customer review by SnowIsAwesome

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by SnowIsAwesome
by SnowIsAwesome

I primarily breast feed but need to pump and store sometimes. This is great and the storage rings work really well. I'm glad I didn’t buy the real expensive ones because this one does the trick!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowIsAwesome
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do NOT buy
12/12/2010

Customer review by sweetchildomne

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by sweetchildomne
by sweetchildomne

This would be a descent product, except the piece of the air hose that circulates the air to pump, keeps breaking... The piece was not covered by Playtex (that I could tell), and everytime I tried to call the number listed in the box I couldn't speak with a person. So I had to go online to order the part, after shipping it cost almost $6.00 for tiny piece, and because of the way it fit's (or rather doesn't fit), the replacement piece broke again within a week... meaning I couldn't use my unit for a week, which you can't do when you're breast feeding. So, not a great product, horrible customer service (well NO customer service) don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetchildomne
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrible pump
5/25/2011

Customer review by peanut607

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by peanut607
by peanut607

Bought this pump after my first years pump motor quit. It was the only dual pump on the shelf. I used it for a week, about 8 times a day, and already has lost suction. Was unable to dual pump the 2nd day. Also the little coupler that attaches to the tube and motor broke. I need to find a pump that is going to last, i plan on pumping for as long as i possibly can. Now the motor barely runs to pump one side. I figured playtex would be a good brand. I'm gonna call the company for either a new motor or something.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanut607
Jamestown, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
dont buy
6/12/2011

Customer review by yjk89

1.0 stars 6/12/2011 by yjk89
by yjk89

this was a gift when i had my second baby and it broke in less then a month, it had no suction and it leaked

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yjk89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for occasional use
4/21/2010

Customer review by justtoomanybabyproducts

3.0 stars 4/21/2010 by justtoomanybabyproducts
by justtoomanybabyproducts

I have been using this product 8x a day every day for the last 7 weeks and it is starting to lose suction. I had to change out the shields to the medela ones and it has worked just fine for me I'm not a heavy producer but I make just enough to feed my baby. I think that my pump would have lasted longer if I would have not used it more than it's intended use. IT IS NOT INTENDED FOR EVERYDAY PUMPERS!!!! but the playtex customer service is awesome and I did purchase the Embrace . Overall I think you should never buy a pump in hopes to save money, you do tend to get what you pay for when it comes to breast pumps

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justtoomanybabyproducts
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Pump
4/29/2011

Customer review by ChantelB

1.0 stars 4/29/2011 by ChantelB
by ChantelB

I bought one despite the reviews I read on here, and I'm telling everyone dont buy it. One week of use my motor died and cups cracked, they sent me a new motor, same thing, I have had it for 3 weeks and had 4 motors, now Playtex wants to send my coupons for more Playtex products as a reimbursement...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChantelB
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful!
3/3/2010

Customer review by mmdp2006

1.0 stars 3/3/2010 by mmdp2006
by mmdp2006

I purchased this product and within a week had to exchange it for a new one because the tube connector broke. After two weeks with the new one the same piece broke again. I would not recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmdp2006
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for the exclusive pumper
2/14/2010

Customer review by shortdrawbryant

2.0 stars 2/14/2010 by shortdrawbryant
by shortdrawbryant

As a first time mom I always knew I wanted to breastfeed. Unfortunately I had to turn to exclusive pumping because of latch problems. my mom bought this pump for me hoping to make the transition easier and to help me keep giving my baby breastmilk. I will admit, I LOVED this pump at first it was so comfortable and met my expectations. However, now at 3 weeks of use and pumping 4-6 times a day, everyday, it has definitly sunk way below my expectations. It has lost so much suction that now I don't even feel it on the highest setting. I also feel that since the pump is now performing poorly that my supply is decreasing, pushing me to supplement with formula quite a bit. I am now looking for a new pump, hopefully one that will last me for the long run as 3 weeks use is just too short.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortdrawbryant
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
buy a better pump
6/14/2009

Customer review by kerri92

2.0 stars 6/14/2009 by kerri92
by kerri92

I just got this breast pump as a gift from my shower. The first time I used it there, I noticed there were holes in the breast shields. I did call Platex and they sent new shields within a few days, but am shocked they only lasted 1 use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kerri92
az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS PUMP!!!!
9/21/2010

Customer review by LoveThatBabyOfMine

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by LoveThatBabyOfMine
by LoveThatBabyOfMine

I am a new mom and I work part-time. I bought this pump because I can't always be there to breastfeed while I'm working. I have absolutely fallen in love with this pump and here are a few reasons why ... - I'm an occasional pumper - depending on the hours I work in a given week, I will pump a couple of time a week or at most once a day. It's just perfect for me. - It's really comfortable, if breast pumping can even be described in such a way. The breast cups really aren't that bad and it's not too noisy while operating. - It's super easy to use. The rings and storage disks make the transition from pumping to storing to feeding a cinch! I even bought the "Breastfeeding Storage Kit" that they make too so that I can store more breast milk. These are just a few of the reasons why I love this pump ... and if you are an occasional pumper like me I think you will love it too!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveThatBabyOfMine
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Should Work the 1st Time
4/29/2010

Customer review by PragmaticShopperTemecula

1.0 stars 4/29/2010 by PragmaticShopperTemecula
by PragmaticShopperTemecula

I recently purchased this product for my wife to help supplement our daughter's feeding with the bottle but to no avail. After two tries for at least 20 minutes, using the pump, nada. I guess I shouldn't say nada; it was a few drops and not enough to fill the nipple area of the bottle. The only thing it was great at was making noise. To make matters worse, after contacting Playex and inquiring about my options of returning the product, I was displeased with the time it would take to return the pump. First, I have to wait for an instruction letter which will arrive between 7 to 10 days, pay for the shipping and also place insurance on the package. The service rep mentioned that I can return it for a refund consideration. You got to be kidding me. Even after all of this, a refund is not guaranteed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PragmaticShopperTemecula
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Don't buy!
11/4/2011

Customer review by kimmilla21

1.0 stars 11/4/2011 by kimmilla21
by kimmilla21

After using this breast pump for a week, the air line started to split and it quit working. I called the number on the box to return it and the company told me that I would have to pay to ship it to them and they would look over to see if they can give me a refund. I do not recommend anyone buying this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimmilla21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Pump for first time or repeat moms
4/27/2009

Customer review by Nic305

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by Nic305
by Nic305

My husband bought me this pump and i love it! it's simple and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nic305
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok pump
8/18/2011

Customer review by momof3POOHBEARS

3.0 stars 8/18/2011 by momof3POOHBEARS
by momof3POOHBEARS

This pump works great only when you connect the hose to use one at a time. Do not try to pump both breast at once because you will get nowhere. Also I never really felt empty after I pumped. I know some of you will respond and say your breast are never really empty because they are always making milk blah blah blah...but this is the second time I have breastfeed so I know what the empty "feeling" is. Anyway, the pump is ok. The suction is a lot better with only one pump connected. Let down does take a few minutes but I am sure that is the case with any pump. I would recommend to a friend who is looking to save a few a dollars but not someone who is looking for the best. My manual pump worked better in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof3POOHBEARS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews