Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My Favorite
11/23/2009

Customer review by Climberswife

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Climberswife
by Climberswife

I buy these up when I see them as our family loves these little meals which are usually enough either for a snack or a meal. Who would of thought it would cost so little to have such a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Climberswife
Midvale, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Read the box carefully...
4/10/2011

Customer review by PeterInIthaca

3.0 stars 4/10/2011 by PeterInIthaca
by PeterInIthaca

I had the Tai Pei Garlic Shrimp the first time couple weeks ago and thought it was good so I gave this a try. It's hard to believe they are made by the same company. I didn't give the container as close as an inspection as I might have. The cover photo is somewhat misleading in that about half the product is converted white rice. Some of their other products are more obvious about the rice content. Second, this is SWEET. At 10 grams of sugars per serving and technically three servings per box that is about equal to 2 tablespoons of sugar in a cupful of vegetables. It's Pepper Beef but any pepper flavor is lost in the syrup flavors. At 14.2 ounces this is suppose to have three servings. Maybe as a side dish, but with most of it rice and MAYBE two ounces of seasoned meat for the box, it's not the best value. I had the whole box which is only about 600 calories total and 100% of recommended sodium for the day. In all you are better off with a Smart Choice product for about the same price or a cheaper product for the same quality. It's convenient, but there are better options out there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterInIthaca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tai Pei Frozen Asian Entrees
6/19/2009

Customer review by Gazza

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Gazza
by Gazza

I love these Tai Pei meals, particularly the Pepper Beef - it's as good as Take Out, but way cheaper, and of course really convenient - we take them straight from our Freezer to the microwave - in minutes we have an Asian meal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gazza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mmmmm Tai Pei
4/26/2012

Customer review by VampireHunterDean

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by VampireHunterDean
by VampireHunterDean

These Tai Pei boxes are amazing, and I pick some up almost every week. Pepper beef is my husbands favorite and he always eats it mixed with the shrimp fried rice. I like the shrimp, and the chicken fried rice best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireHunterDean
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
2/4/2013

Customer review by Sandimas

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Sandimas
by Sandimas

Terrible product. By the weight of the container I thought it was ok for the price, I did not know it contained rice. The rice was not in a separate packet. Once the food was heated and transferred to a dish it was a mushy mess with very little beef or veggie. The taste of the beef was no different than any other brand of frozen meal of a similar product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandimas
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male