Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

137 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

137 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 stars
22
1-20 of 125 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Waste of money
1/31/2016

Customer review by Fugie99

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Fugie99
by Fugie99

What a poor buy. Light settings are absolutely useless since the (old fashioned) batteries always blow and are NOT LED. The plastic parts fall off and the unit gets way too hot! This is a sad excuse for a makeup mirror. It didn't work for me at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fugie99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it! My second one
1/9/2016

Customer review by dormmom

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by dormmom
by dormmom

This is my second mirror. This mirror has four settings. The mirror has two sides. You can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dormmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's ok
12/13/2015

Customer review by Light

3.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Light
by Light

Would be better if the extension cord was longer, the lights aren't so bright as I thought I wouldn't pay more than 20$ for this. The lighting also isn't that natural still has a yellowish tint like bathroom lights

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Light
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair Makeup Mirror
1/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So I purchased this product 12/21/10 for my wife, ordered it "one day shipping" got it 12/24/10 which was not one day shipping but I was happy it was before Christmas so it all worked out. Great product, the mirror with lights has a cool feater because my wife does her makeup on the floor of our room and the only light is a ceiling light or a side lamp which is not enough light also weird angled light, so it was difficult for her to get enough light. So that is the reason for the purchase and she definatly notices the difference. With the double sided mirror it is somewhat loose so it does not "lock" into place it moves a bit but not big issues there especially because it is just resting on the floor most of the time. The light features are pretty cool as well they have the four different settings which she mostly leaves it on sunlight because it produces the most light but it is a cool feature to see what the makeup looks like in different lightings. It can also be positioned on the back to a certain angle of choice, although it cannot be "latched" into a 90 degree angle so it has to rest at that angle (easy chance of falling). Overall product is great for my wife, she loves it and it works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (129) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Teenage use
1/5/2016

Customer review by hydeshoppers

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by hydeshoppers
by hydeshoppers

I bought this for my teenager and she loves it. She wanted the more expensive brand but this one actually has more light settings and the magnification is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hydeshoppers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only one that's bright enough for me
3/31/2015

Customer review by ScopingOutSavings

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by ScopingOutSavings
by ScopingOutSavings

PROS: Having 4 levels of lighting is good. The brightest light is definitely light enough (not all Conair mirrors have a bright enough high setting.) Magnification on the other side. Price is half the price of the oval-shaped ones. Some have 2 side mirrors too. CONS: After about 2 years, I had to replace a couple of bulbs. (I would purchase an extra set, of 4 10-watt T-type bulbs to have on hand, in case they burn out.) You can get them through an 800 # for Conair inside the unit or from Amazon, etc. ALTERNATES: They have oval-shaped ones. But the brightest level is very dim compared to this one's. And the lightest one is VERY dim, especially compared to this mirror. It is also double the price of this one. There is also a very small one with LED lighting for around $25. It is a quite small mirror and very short, as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScopingOutSavings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair Lighted Magnifying Mirror
5/10/2011

Customer review by benncel

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by benncel
by benncel

Love this mirror. It was a replacement to the exact same mirror I've had before but got lost in a move. The multi lighting settings allow you to really apply your make up correctly for the setting you'll be in, work, home, out at night etc. But most of all I got it for the magnifying side. My vision is going and I needed the magnifying mirror for tweezing. It's perfect & my 12 year old daughter thinks so too. I often have to track it down in her bathroom. Great value too!

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benncel
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very bright
1/19/2016

Customer review by MomOf2

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by MomOf2
by MomOf2

This mirror is not very bright. My teenage girls were both disappointed, so we returned them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2
Would recommend to a friend? No
I wish
1/16/2016

Customer review by Shari

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Shari
by Shari

I wish that I would have bought the other makeup mirror Conair offers, the one with a mirror on each side as well as the middle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Trapitogt

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Trapitogt
by Trapitogt

Very easy to use. Portable. Can be connected in any place, I want to use it. I recommended to my friends. The price is just right for my budget. I do not need to use my eyeglasses to put my make-up, anymore.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trapitogt
Beloit WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bigger than I thought it would be
1/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bigger than I thought it would be but it still is a good buy. The knob to turn it on could also be a little bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2011

Customer review by emmy129

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by emmy129
by emmy129

This is just what I ordered. I'm very happy with it. It's just what I had been wanting in a makeup mirror but had trouble finding in stores. The lighting is perfect, it's also lite-weight,and small enough to store anywhere, or leave on you makeup table.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmy129
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works as expected
1/3/2016

Customer review by Jbmom

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Jbmom
by Jbmom

I bought this for a family member with poor vision that still likes to put on makeup. She says this lighted magnifying mirror makes putting on her makeup without as much concern if it is applied incorrectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gift!
12/28/2015

Customer review by AuntLynnie

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by AuntLynnie
by AuntLynnie

I bought this mirror for my 13 year old niece for Christmas and she loves it! She's just starting to use make up and this is just right for the amount she uses. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good source of reflection and light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntLynnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New mirror Vs. light bulbs
12/29/2015

Customer review by Practical

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Practical
by Practical

My wife is satisfied with this mirror. It is a replacement to a similar one. It made sense to buy one because the 10 watt light bulbs are expensive and hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Practical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pre-teen loves it
1/1/2011

Customer review by soldierswifefortstewart

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by soldierswifefortstewart
by soldierswifefortstewart

I bought this for a Christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soldierswifefortstewart
plato missiouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just like I remember
1/28/2012

Customer review by Sociel

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Sociel
by Sociel

This is basically the same mirror I remember from my teenage years (yes, decades ago!)...I got Lasik surgery and no longer need reading classes to read, but wasn't able to see well enough to see eyebrow hairs growing back in, etc...This does the trick and I can fold it flat enough to put in a drawer. Some designs just don't need to change.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sociel
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good for the price
12/8/2015

Customer review by monibonnie

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by monibonnie
by monibonnie

This mirror is a good value for the price. The light is bright if you put it on day setting, otherwise you would need to use it in a darkened closet. The only main problem I have with it is that the light has a noticeable yellowish cast to it, which makes seeing some shades of makeup difficult. I would love to have this mirror but with a crisper, whiter light. For the price, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monibonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift
12/15/2015

Customer review by mm6252

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by mm6252
by mm6252

Gift for granddaughter. She loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mm6252
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2013

Customer review by Kaymaxj

2.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Kaymaxj
by Kaymaxj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product will not stand up correctly....not enough notches in the stand to allow it to position for use without looking down into the mirror. It generates heat quickly and I would not want to leave it plugged in for more than a very short period of time. Also seems a little dark on the lighting. I had to return it to our local store, which was an easy and convenient process.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaymaxj
New Philadelphia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews