Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
Conair Makeup Mirror
1/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

So I purchased this product 12/21/10 for my wife, ordered it "one day shipping" got it 12/24/10 which was not one day shipping but I was happy it was before Christmas so it all worked out. Great product, the mirror with lights has a cool feater because my wife does her makeup on the floor of our room and the only light is a ceiling light or a side lamp which is not enough light also weird angled light, so it was difficult for her to get enough light. So that is the reason for the purchase and she definatly notices the difference. With the double sided mirror it is somewhat loose so it does not "lock" into place it moves a bit but not big issues there especially because it is just resting on the floor most of the time. The light features are pretty cool as well they have the four different settings which she mostly leaves it on sunlight because it produces the most light but it is a cool feature to see what the makeup looks like in different lightings. It can also be positioned on the back to a certain angle of choice, although it cannot be "latched" into a 90 degree angle so it has to rest at that angle (easy chance of falling). Overall product is great for my wife, she loves it and it works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (97) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Conair Lighted Magnifying Mirror
5/10/2011

Customer review by benncel

5.0 stars by benncel

Love this mirror. It was a replacement to the exact same mirror I've had before but got lost in a move. The multi lighting settings allow you to really apply your make up correctly for the setting you'll be in, work, home, out at night etc. But most of all I got it for the magnifying side. My vision is going and I needed the magnifying mirror for tweezing. It's perfect & my 12 year old daughter thinks so too. I often have to track it down in her bathroom. Great value too!

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
benncel
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Trapitogt

4.0 stars by Trapitogt

Very easy to use. Portable. Can be connected in any place, I want to use it. I recommended to my friends. The price is just right for my budget. I do not need to use my eyeglasses to put my make-up, anymore.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trapitogt
Beloit WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pre-teen loves it
1/1/2011

Customer review by soldierswifefortstewart

5.0 stars by soldierswifefortstewart

I bought this for a Christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
soldierswifefortstewart
plato missiouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!
2/9/2011

Customer review by MontessoriMom1

5.0 stars by MontessoriMom1

I have owned this mirror for over two years now and I LOVE it! Can't say anything awful about it. If I had a complaint it would be that I wish the area the stand clicked into were thicker plastic. Mine has chipped away but it still stays put. (talking about the metal stand piece).

Was this review helpful? (42) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MontessoriMom1
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2011

Customer review by emmy129

5.0 stars by emmy129

This is just what I ordered. I'm very happy with it. It's just what I had been wanting in a makeup mirror but had trouble finding in stores. The lighting is perfect, it's also lite-weight,and small enough to store anywhere, or leave on you makeup table.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emmy129
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just like I remember
1/28/2012

Customer review by Sociel

4.0 stars by Sociel

This is basically the same mirror I remember from my teenage years (yes, decades ago!)...I got Lasik surgery and no longer need reading classes to read, but wasn't able to see well enough to see eyebrow hairs growing back in, etc...This does the trick and I can fold it flat enough to put in a drawer. Some designs just don't need to change.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sociel
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money.
4/22/2011

Customer review by Wyomiia

1.0 stars by Wyomiia

The lighting choice sounds good; but the lights are weak. Works better with the lights off. This is a lot to pay for a mirror.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wyomiia
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2011

Customer review by Turtwig

5.0 stars by Turtwig

Gave this to my sis in law as a holiday gift & she loved it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Turtwig
Howell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
terrible
8/15/2012

Customer review by matnyc

1.0 stars by matnyc

This mirror is the biggest piece of junk I have ever purchased. The light is so low you're better off using your bathroom mirror. All 4 settings are so dark, it's a joke, only one bulb of the row lights up for each setting. You can't see anything. I sent it back right away.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
matnyc
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Nice Makeup mirror
2/23/2014

Customer review by MsFelecia

5.0 stars by MsFelecia

I have used this product for many years. I just had to buy another one after one of the bulbs burnt out and it is very hard to get the bulb out and also I have no idea of where to get replacement bulbs. But I really like the product. Does it get hot? yes, but just be careful, you don't want to set it on the carpet and walk away for an hour. I don't use all 4 light settings, I only use one of them. All and all, I think its a great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsFelecia
new berlin, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
12/28/2013

Customer review by leeleesa

5.0 stars by leeleesa

I am an adult female and I love this mirror! I also gave it to my 11 year old niece and she loves it too. If I were to change anything about this product it would be that it would be easier to flip the mirror to the other side without having to touch the mirror. Don't let that stop you from buying it though!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leeleesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't recommend
11/2/2010

Customer review by psu80

2.0 stars by psu80

Bought this to replace the one I had for over 10 years. The bulbs are not as bright and the color the bulbs give off is very yellow. I feel like I'm putting my makeup on in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psu80
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makeup Mirror
5/11/2011

Customer review by twelvepaws

4.0 stars by twelvepaws

I am sure that since I spent good money to buy this I will eventually find my old one that got packed away when I moved. My old Conair had incandescent lights compared to these flourescent ones. Even though it has all the different settings I don't feel it is as bright as it should be. But it gets the job done. If I were going to a beauty pageant or meeting with the Queen of England, well........ But I would definitely recommend this for home use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twelvepaws
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/3/2012

Customer review by bbstar

1.0 stars by bbstar

This makeup mirror was not worth the money. It may have different light settings but none are bright enough to even see your face. I don't recommend this one at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbstar
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Outstanding!!!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by canash

5.0 stars by canash

This mirror is an excellent piece it has 4 settings appropriate for the time of day(evening, day, office and home) it has 2 sides, one side has a regular mirror, and the other side has a magnifying mirror, which makes it more noticeable to see blemishes. I recommend this mirror for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
canash
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this mirror!
6/1/2011

Customer review by running2bfit

5.0 stars by running2bfit

I was very pleased with this purchase. It was a good value and the product is just as advertised. I liked the two-sided mirror, for regular and super up close vision....a plus if you wear glasses and have to take them off to put on your makeup. The different types of lighting is helpful to, I use the outside lighting the most.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
running2bfit
Wapakoneta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I returned it
9/30/2011

Customer review by NevadaKitty

3.0 stars by NevadaKitty

I'm used to the Windermere make-up mirror which is easy to use and the magnification is not 10,000%. The magnification on this one is way too strong and distorts the image. However, it does show up all the blemishes and blackheads when you get right up close. I did like the variable lighting even though it didn't make a difference. Lessen the magnification and you have a gr8 product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NevadaKitty
Nevada, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/24/2011

Customer review by jak31

2.0 stars by jak31

The lighting from this mirror is so dim. I have had a similar makeup mirror for over 12 years and there is no comparison.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jak31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy!
9/22/2014

Customer review by xosunshine

5.0 stars by xosunshine

I didn't really want to spend the extra $ on this mirror, but I'm glad I did! The light settings are awesome if you have poor lighting in your house. It was just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xosunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews