Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 stars
27
1-20 of 151 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Conair Two-Sided Makeup Mirror
1/21/2017

Customer review by Clueless

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Clueless
by Clueless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This makeup mirror is by far a superior product. The four light settings enable you to prepare a variety of makeup scenarios. The best by far though, the the 5X magnification mirror. Eye makeup has never been so easy to apply. I suggest every woman have one of these mirrors on her vanity.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clueless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/9/2017

Customer review by Janice

4.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Janice
by Janice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my teenage daughter. She likes it and uses it regularly. Well constructed and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money!
2/21/2017

Customer review by Jules

1.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Jules
by Jules
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't like this mirror at all. All the light settings were very yellow, not much difference between each setting. The light bulbs got VERY HOT within 30 minutes & fingers got burnt on the back side of the mirror when putting it away. Purchased it because the price was right, but immediately returned it after one use. Spend a few dollars more for the Jerdon tri-fold mirror, which has more true light settings & stays cool to the touch(fluorescent lights).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Conair Makeup Mirror
1/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So I purchased this product 12/21/10 for my wife, ordered it "one day shipping" got it 12/24/10 which was not one day shipping but I was happy it was before Christmas so it all worked out. Great product, the mirror with lights has a cool feater because my wife does her makeup on the floor of our room and the only light is a ceiling light or a side lamp which is not enough light also weird angled light, so it was difficult for her to get enough light. So that is the reason for the purchase and she definatly notices the difference. With the double sided mirror it is somewhat loose so it does not "lock" into place it moves a bit but not big issues there especially because it is just resting on the floor most of the time. The light features are pretty cool as well they have the four different settings which she mostly leaves it on sunlight because it produces the most light but it is a cool feature to see what the makeup looks like in different lightings. It can also be positioned on the back to a certain angle of choice, although it cannot be "latched" into a 90 degree angle so it has to rest at that angle (easy chance of falling). Overall product is great for my wife, she loves it and it works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (151) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Conair
11/8/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked great! Did exactly what it was supposed to do. Lit up, I saw, looked amazing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only one that's bright enough for me
3/31/2015

Customer review by ScopingOutSavings

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by ScopingOutSavings
by ScopingOutSavings

PROS: Having 4 levels of lighting is good. The brightest light is definitely light enough (not all Conair mirrors have a bright enough high setting.) Magnification on the other side. Price is half the price of the oval-shaped ones. Some have 2 side mirrors too. CONS: After about 2 years, I had to replace a couple of bulbs. (I would purchase an extra set, of 4 10-watt T-type bulbs to have on hand, in case they burn out.) You can get them through an 800 # for Conair inside the unit or from Amazon, etc. ALTERNATES: They have oval-shaped ones. But the brightest level is very dim compared to this one's. And the lightest one is VERY dim, especially compared to this mirror. It is also double the price of this one. There is also a very small one with LED lighting for around $25. It is a quite small mirror and very short, as well.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScopingOutSavings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make up Mirror
1/28/2017

Customer review by me2123

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by me2123
by me2123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits perfect on dresser. Light settings are very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
me2123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
2/7/2017

Customer review by Heather

1.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Heather
by Heather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buy a better one. Not good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Conair Lighted Magnifying Mirror
5/10/2011

Customer review by benncel

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by benncel
by benncel

Love this mirror. It was a replacement to the exact same mirror I've had before but got lost in a move. The multi lighting settings allow you to really apply your make up correctly for the setting you'll be in, work, home, out at night etc. But most of all I got it for the magnifying side. My vision is going and I needed the magnifying mirror for tweezing. It's perfect & my 12 year old daughter thinks so too. I often have to track it down in her bathroom. Great value too!

Was this review helpful? (92) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benncel
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Conair 2 sided stand up mirror with lights
1/29/2017

Customer review by Burm0417

1.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Burm0417
by Burm0417
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned this mirror because the 5X side of the mirror was very distorted and wavy. I could not look at it to even put my make up on!!! Not a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Burm0417
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Trapitogt

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Trapitogt
by Trapitogt

Very easy to use. Portable. Can be connected in any place, I want to use it. I recommended to my friends. The price is just right for my budget. I do not need to use my eyeglasses to put my make-up, anymore.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trapitogt
Beloit WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save your money
6/11/2016

Customer review by fanny

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by fanny
by fanny

Worst makeup mirror I have ever owned. First of all, none of the light settings are bright enough, and most have a weird yellow hue. On top of that, the magnified side distorts your face, so you can't even get a good at your face. Am returning this mirror.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fanny
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/12/2011

Customer review by emmy129

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by emmy129
by emmy129

This is just what I ordered. I'm very happy with it. It's just what I had been wanting in a makeup mirror but had trouble finding in stores. The lighting is perfect, it's also lite-weight,and small enough to store anywhere, or leave on you makeup table.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmy129
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pre-teen loves it
1/1/2011

Customer review by soldierswifefortstewart

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by soldierswifefortstewart
by soldierswifefortstewart

I bought this for a Christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soldierswifefortstewart
plato missiouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mirror so so
1/10/2017

Customer review by Suzie

3.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Suzie
by Suzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mirror distorts your face on the magnification side;however, you can see close up flaws and hairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like I remember
1/28/2012

Customer review by Sociel

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Sociel
by Sociel

This is basically the same mirror I remember from my teenage years (yes, decades ago!)...I got Lasik surgery and no longer need reading classes to read, but wasn't able to see well enough to see eyebrow hairs growing back in, etc...This does the trick and I can fold it flat enough to put in a drawer. Some designs just don't need to change.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sociel
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/3/2012

Customer review by bbstar

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by bbstar
by bbstar

This makeup mirror was not worth the money. It may have different light settings but none are bright enough to even see your face. I don't recommend this one at all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbstar
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
gift
12/28/2016

Customer review by BigAl

3.0 stars 12/28/2016 by BigAl
by BigAl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No idea as it was a gift to a friend ( she didn't send it back to me!!) if that helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
9/22/2014

Customer review by xosunshine

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by xosunshine
by xosunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't really want to spend the extra $ on this mirror, but I'm glad I did! The light settings are awesome if you have poor lighting in your house. It was just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xosunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Good
12/19/2016

Customer review by Terri

4.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Terri
by Terri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mirror works just fine for me, the lighting is good and it's compact to put it away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews