Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
12
1 stars
24
1-20 of 137 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Save your money
6/11/2016

Customer review by fanny

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by fanny
by fanny

Worst makeup mirror I have ever owned. First of all, none of the light settings are bright enough, and most have a weird yellow hue. On top of that, the magnified side distorts your face, so you can't even get a good at your face. Am returning this mirror.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fanny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Conair Makeup Mirror
1/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So I purchased this product 12/21/10 for my wife, ordered it "one day shipping" got it 12/24/10 which was not one day shipping but I was happy it was before Christmas so it all worked out. Great product, the mirror with lights has a cool feater because my wife does her makeup on the floor of our room and the only light is a ceiling light or a side lamp which is not enough light also weird angled light, so it was difficult for her to get enough light. So that is the reason for the purchase and she definatly notices the difference. With the double sided mirror it is somewhat loose so it does not "lock" into place it moves a bit but not big issues there especially because it is just resting on the floor most of the time. The light features are pretty cool as well they have the four different settings which she mostly leaves it on sunlight because it produces the most light but it is a cool feature to see what the makeup looks like in different lightings. It can also be positioned on the back to a certain angle of choice, although it cannot be "latched" into a 90 degree angle so it has to rest at that angle (easy chance of falling). Overall product is great for my wife, she loves it and it works perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (135) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
1/31/2016

Customer review by Fugie99

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Fugie99
by Fugie99

What a poor buy. Light settings are absolutely useless since the (old fashioned) batteries always blow and are NOT LED. The plastic parts fall off and the unit gets way too hot! This is a sad excuse for a makeup mirror. It didn't work for me at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fugie99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Conair Lighted Magnifying Mirror
5/10/2011

Customer review by benncel

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by benncel
by benncel

Love this mirror. It was a replacement to the exact same mirror I've had before but got lost in a move. The multi lighting settings allow you to really apply your make up correctly for the setting you'll be in, work, home, out at night etc. But most of all I got it for the magnifying side. My vision is going and I needed the magnifying mirror for tweezing. It's perfect & my 12 year old daughter thinks so too. I often have to track it down in her bathroom. Great value too!

Was this review helpful? (77) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benncel
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best product for the money!!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 daughters. 19 and 22. One received as a gift. Wasnt long before the second daughter had to jave one! For us the quality far out weighed the price. Ithas proved to ne functional at all light settings amd performance is as stated. Yes we are very pleased and would recommend. Used site to store for pick up. That was no hassle too!!! Many thanks walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Trapitogt

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Trapitogt
by Trapitogt

Very easy to use. Portable. Can be connected in any place, I want to use it. I recommended to my friends. The price is just right for my budget. I do not need to use my eyeglasses to put my make-up, anymore.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trapitogt
Beloit WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
only one that's bright enough for me
3/31/2015

Customer review by ScopingOutSavings

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by ScopingOutSavings
by ScopingOutSavings

PROS: Having 4 levels of lighting is good. The brightest light is definitely light enough (not all Conair mirrors have a bright enough high setting.) Magnification on the other side. Price is half the price of the oval-shaped ones. Some have 2 side mirrors too. CONS: After about 2 years, I had to replace a couple of bulbs. (I would purchase an extra set, of 4 10-watt T-type bulbs to have on hand, in case they burn out.) You can get them through an 800 # for Conair inside the unit or from Amazon, etc. ALTERNATES: They have oval-shaped ones. But the brightest level is very dim compared to this one's. And the lightest one is VERY dim, especially compared to this mirror. It is also double the price of this one. There is also a very small one with LED lighting for around $25. It is a quite small mirror and very short, as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScopingOutSavings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2011

Customer review by emmy129

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by emmy129
by emmy129

This is just what I ordered. I'm very happy with it. It's just what I had been wanting in a makeup mirror but had trouble finding in stores. The lighting is perfect, it's also lite-weight,and small enough to store anywhere, or leave on you makeup table.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmy129
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Mirror
3/1/2016

Customer review by sunnymanager

2.0 stars 3/1/2016 by sunnymanager
by sunnymanager

I bought this to replace my makeup mirror of 10 years. The first think I noticed was the magnifying side, which is the side I will use the most has a horrible mirror. You have to get within inches to see your self clearly. Then you only have a small oval area in which to view yourself. The outer edges of mirror are warped. I am returning mirror.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnymanager
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
6/24/2016

Customer review by loveangelfoodcake

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by loveangelfoodcake
by loveangelfoodcake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the cost. I wanted something to keep at my beach house and this was perfect !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveangelfoodcake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lighted makeup mirror
6/21/2016

Customer review by UKGJ

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by UKGJ
by UKGJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight, easy to store, good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UKGJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pre-teen loves it
1/1/2011

Customer review by soldierswifefortstewart

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by soldierswifefortstewart
by soldierswifefortstewart

I bought this for a Christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soldierswifefortstewart
plato missiouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just like I remember
1/28/2012

Customer review by Sociel

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Sociel
by Sociel

This is basically the same mirror I remember from my teenage years (yes, decades ago!)...I got Lasik surgery and no longer need reading classes to read, but wasn't able to see well enough to see eyebrow hairs growing back in, etc...This does the trick and I can fold it flat enough to put in a drawer. Some designs just don't need to change.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sociel
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it! My second one
1/9/2016

Customer review by dormmom

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by dormmom
by dormmom

This is my second mirror. This mirror has four settings. The mirror has two sides. You can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dormmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2013

Customer review by Kaymaxj

2.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Kaymaxj
by Kaymaxj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product will not stand up correctly....not enough notches in the stand to allow it to position for use without looking down into the mirror. It generates heat quickly and I would not want to leave it plugged in for more than a very short period of time. Also seems a little dark on the lighting. I had to return it to our local store, which was an easy and convenient process.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaymaxj
New Philadelphia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
9/22/2014

Customer review by xosunshine

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by xosunshine
by xosunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't really want to spend the extra $ on this mirror, but I'm glad I did! The light settings are awesome if you have poor lighting in your house. It was just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xosunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by bbstar

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by bbstar
by bbstar

This makeup mirror was not worth the money. It may have different light settings but none are bright enough to even see your face. I don't recommend this one at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbstar
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for the price!
12/28/2013

Customer review by leeleesa

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by leeleesa
by leeleesa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am an adult female and I love this mirror! I also gave it to my 11 year old niece and she loves it too. If I were to change anything about this product it would be that it would be easier to flip the mirror to the other side without having to touch the mirror. Don't let that stop you from buying it though!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leeleesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible
8/15/2012

Customer review by matnyc

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by matnyc
by matnyc

This mirror is the biggest piece of junk I have ever purchased. The light is so low you're better off using your bathroom mirror. All 4 settings are so dark, it's a joke, only one bulb of the row lights up for each setting. You can't see anything. I sent it back right away.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matnyc
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Outstanding!!!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by canash

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by canash
by canash

This mirror is an excellent piece it has 4 settings appropriate for the time of day(evening, day, office and home) it has 2 sides, one side has a regular mirror, and the other side has a magnifying mirror, which makes it more noticeable to see blemishes. I recommend this mirror for anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canash
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews