Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great price!
11/2/2010

Customer review by aimeelovestoshop

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by aimeelovestoshop
by aimeelovestoshop

This is a great price for this product. My son is going to love it as it is a christmas present but it is a good quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aimeelovestoshop
Lubbock, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Pole for Small Hands
10/17/2012

Customer review by IdahoFishingGrandpa

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by IdahoFishingGrandpa
by IdahoFishingGrandpa

These Shakespeare rods are nice for the littlest kids. I like them more than some of the other brands because we fish for large trout and the drag works reasonably well. This is the rod that I give to my Grandkids for their first.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoFishingGrandpa
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/22/2012

Customer review by nelliona03

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by nelliona03
by nelliona03

I had been looking for one of these for 2 months for my son's 2nd birthday. So glad I finally was able to find one, and at a good price too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelliona03
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mickey Mouse Fishing kit for kids
4/23/2012

Customer review by figgnewton

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by figgnewton
by figgnewton

Our grandson was so excited when he received his Mickey Mouse fishing pole from the Easter Bunny. We found several kits but couldn't find one with Mickey Mouse (his favorite). Finally we found this one at Walmart. He loves it. Thanks for the quick shipping. We were afraid we may not get it for his Easter Basket, but received it 3 days after placing the order.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
figgnewton
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Highly disappointed
7/6/2013

Customer review by MeLoriS

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by MeLoriS
by MeLoriS

I ordered this online for in store pick up. Thankfully I opened it right when I got in truck before I even left the parking lot. After opening it I noticed the pole was broke. Let me tell you my son wasn't happen to finally have an o'toodles pole to have it taken right back away. You think they would inspect items before packing them and shipping them. I'm sure it wasn't damaged after packing for the box was still in great shape!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeLoriS
Marion,ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy. Love it!!
6/10/2014

Customer review by dkd20

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by dkd20
by dkd20

I bought this for my grandson and he loves it!!!! Perfect for him. Very satisfied with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkd20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good pole
6/14/2015

Customer review by Sunny

1.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Sunny
by Sunny

I bought this for my 2 year old 3 days ago. It says it is to help them learn to cast. The string kept getting twisted everytime he tried to cast and reel back in (and inside the reel it twisted). He played with it in side and the toy fish broke from the mouth. I made another hole in the body and he spent another day practicing. We went outside the next day and he practice the the line snapped we couldn't find the fish. It might have went into the lake. He was so frustrated and sad his new Mickey pole wasn't working. I rigged one of my big poles with a rubber fish and he was playing with that before but I felt he needed something his size. Very disappointed with this product and would not recommend it to teach kids to cast or even fish with.

Sunny
Auburndale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female