Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
64
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 185 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
A great purchase
9/2/2008

Customer review by pk93

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by pk93
by pk93

Purchasing: My husband and I looked around for loft beds for my 4 year old before we chose this bed. Based on other reviews and the fact that this bed cost less then most of the loft beds we looked at we decided to order it. I ordered the bed on a Saturday and had it shipped to the store so I saved $100 on the shipping costs. The bed was at the store by the following Thursday. It comes in 3 very heavy boxes and all the boards were wrapped in foam or a foam covering inside the boxes. Putting together: We took all the pieces out and grouped them by size, number on the sticker and material. The organization is key because it makes finding the parts easier and faster then digging around in the boxes. A few of the pieces didn't have numbers so we had to rely on the drawings and deduction when we needed a part that had no number sticker. A few of the directions were not very clear and we put the boards on backwards. In all it took my husband about 5 hours start to finish. Quality: The bed is great. The wood is strong. The metal rails are sturdy and welded well. There is a great amount of storage space in the drawers, on the shelves and in the storage closet. The desk is a good size. I was worried it would be small. It's perfect for a laptop because it doesn't have a keyboard shelf, but you could put a PC computer and keyboard on the desk and have some room for books. With the desk pushed in there is even space under the bed behind the drawers that you could store some things back there like containers of clothes or large toys if you needed the extra hiding space for no one to see. With the desk out you have a really cool space for a fort. All in all I can't say enough about this bed. My son loves it and actually enjoys cleaning up his room so that's a plus for me. I think he will be able to use the bed for a long time and the quality should hold up to a growing boy and his friends. *** Note: You don't need a box spring with the bed. There are metal supporting rails that hold the mattress. You can only use a mattress that is about 6 inches tall or you will find that the bed rails are too short and someone can roll out of bed. Take it from me. We bought a pillow top mattress before the bed was put together and the mattress is only 2 inches shorter then then bed rail. Thankfully, my brother in law is a welder and is going to try to adjust the bedrail for us.

Was this review helpful? (244) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pk93
Mertztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST bed I have ever had
2/12/2009

Customer review by Chaseingyoo

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by Chaseingyoo
by Chaseingyoo

Hi i'm Chase and I'm 13 years old and I bought this bed, and Its so convenient. At first I was a little scared The bed would look like a baby crib.... But no it doesn't at all! I just left the bar off of the side so it would look cooler. It has plenty of storage. My closet is less cluttered because I keep my clothes in the drawers now. The bed in general was bigger than I had thought it would be. The picture in the description distorts it a little bit, but not by that much. It was pretty tricky putting the bed together. I was able to build it by myself, but my dad had to help when it came to putting the bars that support the bed on. I already have a desk but the one that slides out looks pretty cool, and I can put my laptop on it. When I had the bed shipped in, it took about three days to get the first box in. Box #1 is the heaviest box. It has almost all the wood in it. Then then there is the other two that are about the same size. They came the next day. Box #3 has the instructions in it. Putting it together was mostly hard because the instructions weren't too descriptive. Five words tops for each picture, and its hard to tell what screws to use at what time. Also power tools aren't needed. I really like this bed, It looks cool, is the perfect size, and is easy to make in the mornings.

Was this review helpful? (128) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaseingyoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything you need to know...
4/8/2010

Customer review by 1AnonymousReviewer

4.0 stars 4/8/2010 by 1AnonymousReviewer
by 1AnonymousReviewer

Pros: - Space-saving, cool bed kids will love - "Hiding space" behind drawers for kids to play - Good, deep storage space behind the door - Large amount of shelf space - Large drawers - Convenient desk storage when not in use - Strong steel construction for mattress support - Bed is structurally strong Cons: - Takes hours to setup. Instructions are not 100% accurate. Took 6 hours for the first, but the second took a little less than 4. (Yes, I bought two.) - Changing sheets is a pain as outside bars are not removable. I have to reach to the inside and pull the mattress so it stands up and then change the sheets. Or, I just remove the whole mattress. I guess you can also climb in and change them while you're on top. Not too difficult, but takes more effort regardless of how you choose to do it. - Heavy and hard to move. That can be a good thing, but if you feel like changing the location of the bed within your room, you should have some muscle handy. Other Info: - Bed is not designed for desk/storage to be interchangeable. Pieces come with pre-drilled holes, so if you wanted to change them around, you'd have to do some modifications. - From the pictures, it looks like the bed sits on the drawers, but it doesn't. Steel frame sits about one inch above the top of the drawers. Bed is really supported by only four large bolts, one in each end of the rails. The rails are connected by 40+ cross bars separated by roughly 3 inches, so there's good support for the mattress. - Drawers, shelf, and storage closet are all connected to one end of the bed. When moving the bed, you have to be careful when lifting the side that is not connected (desk side). - Shipping boxes are long and heavy. I think about 8ft+ from what I remember. Three boxes per bed; two are long, one is short. Final Comments: Even though there's some inconvenience with changing the sheets, it's all worth it because the kids love their bed. The bed is perfect for small rooms, and I have no regrets whatsoever. The assembly can be a nightmare, so I would suggest you give yourself plenty of time, even it means doing it over several days. I spaced out the job and did about three hours a day after work. Other bedroom sets I looked at costed a lot more for the bed, desk, and dresser. Obviously, the three drawers won't be enough room, but if you have a closet, you can invest in the plastic storage drawers. They may not look the best, but at least they'll be out of sight. All in all, I am extremely satisfied with this bed based on its functional bed/desk combo design and its price.

Was this review helpful? (108) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1AnonymousReviewer
Moorpark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Set up advice = moving pads for carpet:
8/30/2010

Customer review by MTDreams

3.0 stars 8/30/2010 by MTDreams
by MTDreams

We really like this bed. It looks better in the room then we thought. My 5-year old is ecstatic about it. He calls it his space ship. Also, there is a cool "hidden fort" inside when you roll out the desk. This is his secret spot now. Things to know about set up: 1) It comes in 3 boxes. The bed is organic, meaning you can't set up the bed then do the storage later. It all must be done at once. All three boxes must be unpacked. 2) As you will see in the reviews - it takes time! Set aside an afternoon or evening. Two people would be better then one. I had a long day alone. 3) The storage/dresser/shelves are "attached" to the frame, but they are not supported by the frame. This makes moving the bed on Carpet very difficult. Think of the lower wood as a big soft underbelly dragging (and catching) on the carpet while you lift the frame. It threatens to break off. I had to use sliding moving pads (Lowes or home depot) in order to get it into the corner. 4) Some of the final steps demand access to the back of the frame, therefore you can't assemble completely on-site. Just put it as close to the wall as you can while still being able to operate behind it. Then use the sliding pads. 5) I had issues with two of the slot/turn fasteners. I used screw in braces to ensure safety. some L shaped and some straight braces are prolly recommended to have handy. I hope this is helpful to you.

Was this review helpful? (158) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTDreams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good For Teenagers Too!!!
7/29/2010

Customer review by CrazyFishLove

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by CrazyFishLove
by CrazyFishLove

I am 15 and bought got this while we were doing my room makeover. I didn't put the bed rail up to give it a more sophisticated feel. It is a great product for the amazing price! Beware, on carpet, the bed settles, making the desk difficult to roll out.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyFishLove
Buffalo,Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, But Not For Carpet
6/13/2010

Customer review by Tang0

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Tang0
by Tang0

Great bed, highly recommend except for one minor design flaw: We purchased two (2) of the these beds for our children's rooms. The rooms are carpeted and after a few days the heavy bed/cabinet/drawer unit settles down into the carpet and makes it difficult to roll the desk in and out under the bed. The desk unit is light-weight and rolls easily on top of the carpet. Top of desk is starting to get scratched by rubbing on the top of the opening. They should have included some extra pieces to place under the supports to raise the bed up a quarter to a half inch more for installations on carpet. You may want to consider purchasing something from the local hardware store to place under each of the supports to raise the unit slightly. Other than that; very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tang0
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy!
8/5/2008

Customer review by clrbluc

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by clrbluc
by clrbluc

My son is 4 and he loves this bed. We have a small house with small rooms so we needed the storage. This was a great way to do just that. The hide-away desk is great. The bed is as long and wide as a twin mattress. So if we had bought a bed, dresser and desk.........there would be no room in his room at all. Only downside.............it took about 3 hours to put together, but very easy to do just a lot of parts. And it definately takes two people. I would recommend taking the mattress and laying it out in the room to decide where to position the bed. When it is all put togeter it's a heavy bed which makes it very hard to move around.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clrbluc
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for a big kid or teen!!!!
9/22/2010

Customer review by bdckac

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by bdckac
by bdckac

Well, I have been patiently waiting to share my thoughts about the bed. We purchased it for our son who turned 5 in September 2010. It has been stored in the garage since June 2010. I read all the comments before buying the bed so we decided to pull up the carpet and refinish the hardwood floors, which turned out great! My husband started looking at all the pieces around 7:00 pm one evening and knew it would be a challenge, so he took some time that evening and morning to organize and sort all the pieces. There are sooooooo many pieces. So I left for work the next morning thinking this will not be completed until sometime this weekend. And to my surprise, when I came home it was all together. He said after organizing it still took between 4-5 hours to complete without help. It was definitely worth the wait. We love it and even better, my son loves it. We haven't experienced any broken pieces or anything not fitting. It is a great looking bed and very stylish. It has a lot of storage and the desk is actually adult size. It was a great purchase and I would recommend it to anyone transitioning from a crib or toddler bed. Sign me as a satisfied customer!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdckac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/9/2008

Customer review by wal75mart

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by wal75mart
by wal75mart

it takes 2 people to construct. the directions were easy to follow. very sturdy & well built. good product & great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wal75mart
Massillon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome bed!
10/12/2009

Customer review by VAWino

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by VAWino
by VAWino

We bought this for our 8-year-old who wanted a loft bed and a desk. This bed is awesome...even the adults who've seen it have thought so. And his friends are jealous! They love to pull out the desk and play under it and hide. It took several hours to put together, and it does take two people as you finish up. For the price, you can't beat it. Other loft beds with desks and shelving are easily twice as much. Once you get it together, you will be glad you bought it and your child will love it!

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAWino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Solid "A" Purchase
9/22/2010

Customer review by Krose13

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Krose13
by Krose13

Very satisfied with our purchase. Love the bed. Good price. A few things we were aware of before we purchased: 1. It's a bunk bed style bed. It is difficult to make the bed. 2. It comes in pieces. It takes a lot of time to put it together. 3. It is very heavy & compact. Not easy to move once together. … and all of the above mentioned have proven to be correct. That being said. We bought this bed a year ago to save some space in a pretty small room and it is exactly what we expected. My 4 yr old LOVES it. *It’s a great space saver. It is a bed, a small dresser, shelves, and cabinet all in the space of traditional twin size bed. *We use the closet for most clothes but the drawers are great for lighter things, i.e. shorts, t-shirts, jammies, undies, etc. The shelves are great for books, toys, games, and stuffed animals. I don’t actually use the cabinet right now but I'm sure I'll find a use for it at some point. *When the desk is pulled out there is a fun little "cave" underneath. *Our floors are wood so we do not have any trouble with "settling" as mentioned in previous posts. *And after a years use (and a 4 year old boys abuse) nothing has come unhinged, broken, or fallen off. *Plus, I still love the look of it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krose13
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for a college student!
3/7/2012

Customer review by SuperHappyHomeSchoolMom

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by SuperHappyHomeSchoolMom
by SuperHappyHomeSchoolMom

We recently bought this ensemble for our college student (living at home) and it has been the key to keeping our "artsy, creative, not normally neat daughter" organized. She shares a room with her sister, and it has been a blessing to her as well! You will need to set a chunk of time aside for assembly (about 5 hours for us), but we found the instructions very clear and straightforward. We didn't know what to expect of the quality since we were buying this sight unseen, but were very pleased because it exceeded our expectations! We replaced another loft bed from Ikea that was very rickety and much too high for our room. My daughter loves this bed, and she is in her 20's now. This is definitely not limited to just teens. My husband said that he wished this came in a king size!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperHappyHomeSchoolMom
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Go ahead & order it!
7/22/2008

Customer review by mrsbugman

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by mrsbugman
by mrsbugman

This bed is great! I ordered one for my 7 year old & one for my 13 year old (we left the rail off for the 13 year old). The beds are very sturdy. They are worth the money! The only disappointing thing was that the desk & shelves are not reversable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsbugman
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheep plywood
3/19/2011

Customer review by ItsNotAllThatBad

1.0 stars 3/19/2011 by ItsNotAllThatBad
by ItsNotAllThatBad

I had bought this for my daughter, thinking it would be awesome having everything all in one. Never mind that this product takes a few days to put together, it's all cheep plywood with bad "wood" look alike sticker cover. After 2 days of working on this thinking I was almost done... turned out the holes had been miss drilled and could not be used. When I contacted the company I was told they had just changed the design and I was sent mixed up parts. So when I did receive the right parts 2 of the 4 pieces of wood were Brocken. I ended up returning the bed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsNotAllThatBad
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Very helpful
7/24/2008

Customer review by ShoppinMama29

4.0 stars 7/24/2008 by ShoppinMama29
by ShoppinMama29

Although I didnt know the measurements of this bed I found out after I bought it that its 6 1/2 ft long and 4 ft wide . Its a big , solid bed and my kids love it . I have both the natural and also the white for my other child. I recommend this bed if you dont have a lot of room for furniture .

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinMama29
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/3/2011

Customer review by CrazyTink

1.0 stars 8/3/2011 by CrazyTink
by CrazyTink

Bought this bed for my son last year. We were moving so I had to take it apart. The one end broke and when we called for a replacement piece, they never sent it. called two more times, still nothing. So, we are using the desk, dresser, and cabinet and nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyTink
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Loft Bed
7/7/2012

Customer review by JerseyDad28

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by JerseyDad28
by JerseyDad28

I got this bed for my 8 year old son about 6 months ago. He LOVES it! The bed is ALOT bigger than the picture suggests. Also, very heavy. If you are going to pick it up at the store, you will need 2 people, and a big SUV or van. There are 3 heavy boxes, and I could only lift 1 by myself. Some of the corners of the boxes were slightly ripped, and dented, but it was packaged very well, and none of the pieces of wood were damaged. The bed assembled very easily, granted it takes a while to put together, but all the pre-drilled holes fit together perfectly. If you have expierience with pre-fab furniture you should have no problem, just give yourself plenty of time. I started at about noon on saturday called it a day about 8pm, started again 9am sunday, and finished about noon. The most important thing about assembly is build it where it will go! Once it is fully assembled you will not be able to move it! As for the bed itself, it is big! The desk is alot bigger than it looks in the picture. The 3 drawer dresser is a really good size. And the side cabinet is very deep and can hide alot of toys. The bed isnt as high as a regular bunk bed, which I like for safety reasons, and the side rail is very sturdy to prevent accidents. My son loves to play underneath the bed. If you pull out the desk, there is space to climb under. He calls it his "man cave". I hung up a couple tap-lights, and put in some pillows, and he stays under there and plays his Nintendo DS. If you have a thick padding under your carpet, the bed will settle and make the desk hard to pull out, and can cause scratches along the top. We keep the desk out all the time to avoid this problem, then got some fabric to hang over the opening to his 'man cave'. Over all I recomend this bed. Surprisingly quality craftmanship for a cheap walmart bed, and a happy little boy with a new play area.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyDad28
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR A TODDLER!
3/15/2012

Customer review by Jaxson3

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Jaxson3
by Jaxson3

This bed is perfect for my 3 year old daughter, she loves it. Perfect for smaller rooms. The bed did take quite a while to put together (12 hrs). The desk is not the best, since we are not using it right now it's ok. We would need to re-enforce when she's older. This bed has lots of storage, and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxson3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Emily094

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Emily094
by Emily094

I had this bed for less than a year and I was completely dissapointed in this product. The desk part of it broke within 2 weeks of putting it together, the wood completely split the holes. The dresser fell apart in about 6 months, and around 9 months having it, the bed completely split in half, come to find out the material is made of honeycombed cardboard. Note that I was extremely gental with this product. Not to mention, when it was delivered to me, a piece arrived cracked in half. If you want a bed that will last you, don't buy this bed. It was around $500 when I bought it, and I truly regret this purchase. Save your money and buy a better made frame.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emily094
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bed
11/20/2009

Customer review by momajenIL

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by momajenIL
by momajenIL

We bought this bed for our son 7 birthday and its perfect ! good for doing homework lots of space with the drawers and shelves its was not hard to build but it did take the 2 of us about 4 hour its 3 boxes with alot of pieces...when building we had it againt the wall but had to move it to secure all the side and to push back to the wall was hard because its heavy really heavy !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momajenIL
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews