Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 232 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
Bike Rack Adaptor Bar for Women's Bike
7/26/2016

Customer review by rayla

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by rayla
by rayla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seems to do what it is intended to do. It makes it so my Women's bike can be used on our bike rack. It was easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so easy to use
6/23/2016

Customer review by satisfiedpetowner

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by satisfiedpetowner
by satisfiedpetowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed this adjustment bar for my bicycle so I can travel with it. Really easy to attach and remove. Makes the bike fit perfectly and securely. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfiedpetowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
7/14/2014

Customer review by Word500

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Word500
by Word500
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never bought the $35 adaptor bars, so I have nothing to compare it to, but I bought 3 of these for the women's bicycle and 2 kids' bikes (16" and 18") and it did the job fine on the women's and 18" kids bike. No sense paying more than necessary. The adaptor bar was just a bit too long for the 16" kids bicycle - the seat-post wouldn't clear past the opening of the hook in order to secure the bicycle, but I was able to rig something up and used straps to make it work. The instructions do say it needs a minimum of 18" between seat-post and stem, and not 16" as noted in the Item Description. But otherwise it worked perfectly on the 18" kids bike and for anything larger. The bar seems sturdy and secure and it worked well on the 2300 mile road-trip we just finished with bikes hanging on a hitch-mounted bike rack.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Word500
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool!
5/3/2016

Customer review by capricep

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by capricep
by capricep

I bought a women's bike and it was so awkward trying to get it on the bike rack. With this adaptor bar, it makes it so much easier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capricep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a must have
3/28/2010

Customer review by outdoorsey

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by outdoorsey
by outdoorsey

This is a great adaptor bar, however, it's not really made for mtn bikes and girls (kids) bikes because there isn't enough clearance between the bike and the handle bars to affix the bar. It can be done safely though. Just make sure to use the after market straps to keep your bikes together at the bottem and to strap in the top very tightly. I found that if you e-mail "Allen", the manufacturer, they're VERY helpful and you can look up the instructions for these online BEFORE you buy them! Happy biking!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorsey
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
4/3/2011

Customer review by ssracing59

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by ssracing59
by ssracing59

Product is fine I wish they would carry in our store since most of the new mountain bikes sold need one to use on bike carrier.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssracing59
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works well
11/23/2011

Customer review by Cyphear

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Cyphear
by Cyphear

I'd give it 5 stars, but the pin side is are metal, which I was warned would scratch my bike. I used one layer of duct tape to create a bit of a barrier. Much easier to transport my bike now so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyphear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/18/2010

Customer review by MarcJ

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by MarcJ
by MarcJ

Works like it should. A must for any goofy framed or womens framed bike. Just watch your Fingers. Some other brands sell something like it for over 30 dollars. This works just as good.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits on an women's bike to allow it to be racked
10/18/2014

Customer review by forcednickname2

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by forcednickname2
by forcednickname2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This adaptor bar loosely clamps around the handle bar mount and the seat post. One end is a J hook that retains pressure by way of internal springs pulling the hook towards the open clamp end. Once the clamp end and J hook are in position the spring hold the bar in place securely. I used this bar on an adult Womens bike attached to a rack on the back of a minivan for a trip through Pennsylvania. It held the bike securely and was easy to remove after removing the bike from the rack. After one trip I would recommend this for use. Price was inexpensive ($13.97) and delivery time was quick.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forcednickname2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit Issues
8/4/2009

Customer review by IneffectualIntellectual

3.0 stars 8/4/2009 by IneffectualIntellectual
by IneffectualIntellectual

I thought it fit well on my friend's bike with the exception that it could have fit around the handlebar post more snugly. They could have either made both ends of the bar the same spring operated expander or used some rubberized material on the handlebar post end so it grips better. But all-in-all I carried the bike on a rear mounted bike rack for a couple hundred miles without incident.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IneffectualIntellectual
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy way to use bike rack with cruisers
7/13/2014

Customer review by lbtweety47

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by lbtweety47
by lbtweety47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to order this as my beach cruiser would not fit on my bike rack. Found it easy to assemble on the bike and to remove when riding. Holds securely. Would recommend to all who have a cruiser.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbtweety47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
leveled bike out for easy trailering on bike rack
5/17/2016

Customer review by porky

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by porky
by porky

worked like they said it would

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
porky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not really needed
4/6/2009

Customer review by Cubfan4372

3.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Cubfan4372
by Cubfan4372

This is supposed to make a female bike fit an Allen Bike Rack. It does, but you really don't need it. The rack has cradles that twist and can accommodate your bike just fine. Too bad that Wal-Mart didn't say that in the description. On the good side, this fits easily and secures the bike well.

Was this review helpful? (35) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubfan4372
South Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product!
5/10/2016

Customer review by Noel

4.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Noel
by Noel

I purchased the bar for my mountain bike. The product is very easy to install and secured the bike easily

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for bikes without center bar (female bikes).
10/14/2011

Customer review by Nashfaw

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Nashfaw
by Nashfaw

I felt like I had to buy this affordable accessory in order for bike (no center bar) to be secured safely on my affordable bike carrier by the same manufacturer. Love the price of this item, especially when the manufacturer's price on their web site was set at $30 and I got this at Walmart.com for over 50% less.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nashfaw
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love 'em!
5/30/2012

Customer review by Soflacpl

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Soflacpl
by Soflacpl

We have large, cruiser-type bikes. The frames are a little different, with extra pieces here and there. I was able to put our bikes (men's and ladies') on our carrier without these adaptors, but it was quite awkward and I could see that I would eventually have scratches and dings. These bars install in about 10 seconds and they greatly simplify the process of mounting the bikes onto the carrier. They are exceptionally strong and easy to use. Now that I have tried them I wouldn't be without them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soflacpl
Treasure Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great
4/4/2014

Customer review by jmshpr

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by jmshpr
by jmshpr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a ladies bike this bar makes all the difference on a bike carrier. Easy on and off with it's internal spring.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmshpr
So CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
5/3/2016

Customer review by barb

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by barb
by barb

Was exactly what I needed. Worked great. Expandable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is perfect for a female bike!
4/19/2016

Customer review by newlove

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by newlove
by newlove

This bar makes putting a female bike on a bike rack much less of a hassle.! Very happy I purchased this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too big for 16" children's bike
8/17/2011

Customer review by LeSolaGratia

3.0 stars 8/17/2011 by LeSolaGratia
by LeSolaGratia

Bicycle adaptor bar worked great on my adult size bike with non-traditional frame however this adaptor bar is too big for my children's 16' bikes and did not fulfill their purpose. I decided to keep them to use when the kids grow into bigger bikes but for now it will sit on the shelf with the other "extra bike supplies".

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeSolaGratia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews