Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 290 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

290 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

290 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
209
4 stars
70
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 259 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews
Once It's On - It's On!
5/6/2017

Customer review by Skyrush

4.0 stars 5/6/2017 by Skyrush
by Skyrush

Perfect for carrying my ladies bike on the Allen racks. Only caveat: that spring is TOUGH!! Once you get it on your bike, it has to stay on. I get on and off by tipping the bike a bit so I can swing my leg over

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyrush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
7/14/2014

Customer review by Word500

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Word500
by Word500
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never bought the $35 adaptor bars, so I have nothing to compare it to, but I bought 3 of these for the women's bicycle and 2 kids' bikes (16" and 18") and it did the job fine on the women's and 18" kids bike. No sense paying more than necessary. The adaptor bar was just a bit too long for the 16" kids bicycle - the seat-post wouldn't clear past the opening of the hook in order to secure the bicycle, but I was able to rig something up and used straps to make it work. The instructions do say it needs a minimum of 18" between seat-post and stem, and not 16" as noted in the Item Description. But otherwise it worked perfectly on the 18" kids bike and for anything larger. The bar seems sturdy and secure and it worked well on the 2300 mile road-trip we just finished with bikes hanging on a hitch-mounted bike rack.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Word500
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a must have
3/28/2010

Customer review by outdoorsey

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by outdoorsey
by outdoorsey

This is a great adaptor bar, however, it's not really made for mtn bikes and girls (kids) bikes because there isn't enough clearance between the bike and the handle bars to affix the bar. It can be done safely though. Just make sure to use the after market straps to keep your bikes together at the bottem and to strap in the top very tightly. I found that if you e-mail "Allen", the manufacturer, they're VERY helpful and you can look up the instructions for these online BEFORE you buy them! Happy biking!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorsey
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
4/3/2011

Customer review by ssracing59

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by ssracing59
by ssracing59

Product is fine I wish they would carry in our store since most of the new mountain bikes sold need one to use on bike carrier.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssracing59
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Works well
11/23/2011

Customer review by Cyphear

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Cyphear
by Cyphear

I'd give it 5 stars, but the pin side is are metal, which I was warned would scratch my bike. I used one layer of duct tape to create a bit of a barrier. Much easier to transport my bike now so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyphear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy way to use bike rack with cruisers
7/13/2014

Customer review by lbtweety47

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by lbtweety47
by lbtweety47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to order this as my beach cruiser would not fit on my bike rack. Found it easy to assemble on the bike and to remove when riding. Holds securely. Would recommend to all who have a cruiser.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbtweety47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/18/2010

Customer review by MarcJ

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by MarcJ
by MarcJ

Works like it should. A must for any goofy framed or womens framed bike. Just watch your Fingers. Some other brands sell something like it for over 30 dollars. This works just as good.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits on an women's bike to allow it to be racked
10/18/2014

Customer review by forcednickname2

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by forcednickname2
by forcednickname2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This adaptor bar loosely clamps around the handle bar mount and the seat post. One end is a J hook that retains pressure by way of internal springs pulling the hook towards the open clamp end. Once the clamp end and J hook are in position the spring hold the bar in place securely. I used this bar on an adult Womens bike attached to a rack on the back of a minivan for a trip through Pennsylvania. It held the bike securely and was easy to remove after removing the bike from the rack. After one trip I would recommend this for use. Price was inexpensive ($13.97) and delivery time was quick.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forcednickname2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, Solid product, but....
8/20/2016

Customer review by GroupRider

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by GroupRider
by GroupRider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bar fits easily and firmly in the range of distances it is designed to cover. It goes on and off the bike easily, and mounts the bike firmly and level as advertised. However, because this bar fastens at the level of the seat, 5-10 inches higher than the crossbar it simulates, the bike rides 5-10 inches lower than when mounting to a level crossbar. This could risk dragging the bike's wheels when driving through a dip in the road. And, if there are multiple bikes on the rack, they are more compatible to each other when mounted at the same height. If you are mounting only one bike, and if the rack holds the bike plenty high, then this rugged device will mount your bike level with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GroupRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit Issues
8/4/2009

Customer review by IneffectualIntellectual

3.0 stars 8/4/2009 by IneffectualIntellectual
by IneffectualIntellectual

I thought it fit well on my friend's bike with the exception that it could have fit around the handlebar post more snugly. They could have either made both ends of the bar the same spring operated expander or used some rubberized material on the handlebar post end so it grips better. But all-in-all I carried the bike on a rear mounted bike rack for a couple hundred miles without incident.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IneffectualIntellectual
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful/Necessary Adapter Bar
3/7/2017

Customer review by wwise

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by wwise
by wwise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This adapter bar allows safe transport of women's bikes on my Allen Compact Folding Carrier (MT-1). A necessary expense however, one which I was glad to find. It does not come with instructions but only takes a few seconds to figure out how to install it on the bike when you need it. The price is reasonable and I can honestly say that I recommend this item to anyone without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wwise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
1/25/2017

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by steve
by steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it works for electra townie

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sports bicycle adaptor bar
3/14/2017

Customer review by Kimj

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Kimj
by Kimj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bar work great fit perfectly good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!
3/12/2017

Customer review by TomS

4.0 stars 3/12/2017 by TomS
by TomS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a 15" womens Raleigh bike. Works as described. Would give it 5 stars if it did something I wasn't expecting. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not really needed
4/6/2009

Customer review by Cubfan4372

3.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Cubfan4372
by Cubfan4372

This is supposed to make a female bike fit an Allen Bike Rack. It does, but you really don't need it. The rack has cradles that twist and can accommodate your bike just fine. Too bad that Wal-Mart didn't say that in the description. On the good side, this fits easily and secures the bike well.

Was this review helpful? (36) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubfan4372
South Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great for bikes without center bar (female bikes).
10/14/2011

Customer review by Nashfaw

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Nashfaw
by Nashfaw

I felt like I had to buy this affordable accessory in order for bike (no center bar) to be secured safely on my affordable bike carrier by the same manufacturer. Love the price of this item, especially when the manufacturer's price on their web site was set at $30 and I got this at Walmart.com for over 50% less.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nashfaw
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Love 'em!
5/30/2012

Customer review by Soflacpl

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Soflacpl
by Soflacpl

We have large, cruiser-type bikes. The frames are a little different, with extra pieces here and there. I was able to put our bikes (men's and ladies') on our carrier without these adaptors, but it was quite awkward and I could see that I would eventually have scratches and dings. These bars install in about 10 seconds and they greatly simplify the process of mounting the bikes onto the carrier. They are exceptionally strong and easy to use. Now that I have tried them I wouldn't be without them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soflacpl
Treasure Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
It works out perfect
3/3/2017

Customer review by Toml

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Toml
by Toml
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works out perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toml
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
4/4/2014

Customer review by jmshpr

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by jmshpr
by jmshpr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a ladies bike this bar makes all the difference on a bike carrier. Easy on and off with it's internal spring.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmshpr
So CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accessory
3/1/2017

Customer review by Dash

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by Dash
by Dash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews