Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

284 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
205
4 stars
68
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 253 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
Does the job
7/14/2014

Customer review by Word500

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Word500
by Word500
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've never bought the $35 adaptor bars, so I have nothing to compare it to, but I bought 3 of these for the women's bicycle and 2 kids' bikes (16" and 18") and it did the job fine on the women's and 18" kids bike. No sense paying more than necessary. The adaptor bar was just a bit too long for the 16" kids bicycle - the seat-post wouldn't clear past the opening of the hook in order to secure the bicycle, but I was able to rig something up and used straps to make it work. The instructions do say it needs a minimum of 18" between seat-post and stem, and not 16" as noted in the Item Description. But otherwise it worked perfectly on the 18" kids bike and for anything larger. The bar seems sturdy and secure and it worked well on the 2300 mile road-trip we just finished with bikes hanging on a hitch-mounted bike rack.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Word500
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a must have
3/28/2010

Customer review by outdoorsey

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by outdoorsey
by outdoorsey

This is a great adaptor bar, however, it's not really made for mtn bikes and girls (kids) bikes because there isn't enough clearance between the bike and the handle bars to affix the bar. It can be done safely though. Just make sure to use the after market straps to keep your bikes together at the bottem and to strap in the top very tightly. I found that if you e-mail "Allen", the manufacturer, they're VERY helpful and you can look up the instructions for these online BEFORE you buy them! Happy biking!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorsey
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
1/25/2017

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by steve
by steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it works for electra townie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, effective, in-expensive
1/22/2017

Customer review by Joey

4.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Joey
by Joey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple, effective and in-expensive. Just what you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, Solid product, but....
8/20/2016

Customer review by GroupRider

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by GroupRider
by GroupRider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bar fits easily and firmly in the range of distances it is designed to cover. It goes on and off the bike easily, and mounts the bike firmly and level as advertised. However, because this bar fastens at the level of the seat, 5-10 inches higher than the crossbar it simulates, the bike rides 5-10 inches lower than when mounting to a level crossbar. This could risk dragging the bike's wheels when driving through a dip in the road. And, if there are multiple bikes on the rack, they are more compatible to each other when mounted at the same height. If you are mounting only one bike, and if the rack holds the bike plenty high, then this rugged device will mount your bike level with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GroupRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
4/3/2011

Customer review by ssracing59

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by ssracing59
by ssracing59

Product is fine I wish they would carry in our store since most of the new mountain bikes sold need one to use on bike carrier.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssracing59
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
bike frame adaptor
1/6/2017

Customer review by Tallie

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Tallie
by Tallie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just recently purchased bike frame adaptor, really enjoying it so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Allen sport bike bar adaptor
12/31/2016

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by dave
by dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The allen sports bike frame adaptor bar works as claimed. I have two bike and I have one for each.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
11/23/2011

Customer review by Cyphear

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Cyphear
by Cyphear

I'd give it 5 stars, but the pin side is are metal, which I was warned would scratch my bike. I used one layer of duct tape to create a bit of a barrier. Much easier to transport my bike now so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyphear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy way to use bike rack with cruisers
7/13/2014

Customer review by lbtweety47

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by lbtweety47
by lbtweety47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to order this as my beach cruiser would not fit on my bike rack. Found it easy to assemble on the bike and to remove when riding. Holds securely. Would recommend to all who have a cruiser.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbtweety47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/18/2010

Customer review by MarcJ

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by MarcJ
by MarcJ

Works like it should. A must for any goofy framed or womens framed bike. Just watch your Fingers. Some other brands sell something like it for over 30 dollars. This works just as good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits on an women's bike to allow it to be racked
10/18/2014

Customer review by forcednickname2

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by forcednickname2
by forcednickname2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This adaptor bar loosely clamps around the handle bar mount and the seat post. One end is a J hook that retains pressure by way of internal springs pulling the hook towards the open clamp end. Once the clamp end and J hook are in position the spring hold the bar in place securely. I used this bar on an adult Womens bike attached to a rack on the back of a minivan for a trip through Pennsylvania. It held the bike securely and was easy to remove after removing the bike from the rack. After one trip I would recommend this for use. Price was inexpensive ($13.97) and delivery time was quick.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forcednickname2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit Issues
8/4/2009

Customer review by IneffectualIntellectual

3.0 stars 8/4/2009 by IneffectualIntellectual
by IneffectualIntellectual

I thought it fit well on my friend's bike with the exception that it could have fit around the handlebar post more snugly. They could have either made both ends of the bar the same spring operated expander or used some rubberized material on the handlebar post end so it grips better. But all-in-all I carried the bike on a rear mounted bike rack for a couple hundred miles without incident.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IneffectualIntellectual
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bike rack for my suv
12/5/2016

Customer review by ladyrider

4.0 stars 12/5/2016 by ladyrider
by ladyrider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only problem I have found is that the pin that goes in to hold the bike rack on has such a small opening, I have had a hard time finding a secure lock I can put on the rack while I am riding my bike so someone cannot steel the rack while I am gone from the car. If you have any suggestions, I would appreciate your information.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frame Adaptor Bar
10/7/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 10/7/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bar works great! It is easy to use. I wish someone would have told me I would need one when I bought the bike rack. It looks like most bike racks are made for boys bikes only. I bought the bike rack for girls bikes and thus needed the adaptor bar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John
12/9/2016

Customer review by John77

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by John77
by John77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes loading your bike a breeze and it's affordable to without making to much of a dent in your pocket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect bike adaptor
12/7/2016

Customer review by Gail

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Gail
by Gail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bar did just what I expected it to do, did not scratch my new bike, but let me fit the bike on the existing bike carrier I had. Great product, worked perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bike fram adaptor bar
8/28/2016

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by steve
by steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The missing part for carrying a woman's bike on a rear car carrier. Just what is needed, great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not really needed
4/6/2009

Customer review by Cubfan4372

3.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Cubfan4372
by Cubfan4372

This is supposed to make a female bike fit an Allen Bike Rack. It does, but you really don't need it. The rack has cradles that twist and can accommodate your bike just fine. Too bad that Wal-Mart didn't say that in the description. On the good side, this fits easily and secures the bike well.

Was this review helpful? (35) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cubfan4372
South Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for bikes without center bar (female bikes).
10/14/2011

Customer review by Nashfaw

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Nashfaw
by Nashfaw

I felt like I had to buy this affordable accessory in order for bike (no center bar) to be secured safely on my affordable bike carrier by the same manufacturer. Love the price of this item, especially when the manufacturer's price on their web site was set at $30 and I got this at Walmart.com for over 50% less.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nashfaw
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews