Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

24 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-19 of 19 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Misleading product photos on website
5/12/2009

Customer review by jofa

2.0 stars 5/12/2009 by jofa
by jofa

The fabric of the umbrella is not a breathing woven fabric as depicted in photograph enlargement on website. Fabric is very tightly woven and the "woven" effect is actually a pattern printed on the fabric. Also, the fabric between the ribs is very saggy even when fully opened. I liked the black pole finish and easy crank feature. Free shipping to Wal-Mart was wonderful, but for $99 it doesn't impress. It's going back in the morning!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jofa
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
buyer beware
6/8/2010

Customer review by SBP919

1.0 stars 6/8/2010 by SBP919
by SBP919

Matched the table & chairs perfect the only reason I purchased it. I used it twice and it was done. The string snapped that raises it. And that is from a total use of about 2 hours total. The table and chairs are great as well as the coffee table set. But do yourself a favor and buy a more high end umbrella and stand.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBP919
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
JUNK
7/9/2010

Customer review by TrenaM

1.0 stars 7/9/2010 by TrenaM
by TrenaM

This umbrella is junk. The first one I ordered the string broke with in 1 month. I sent it back and order another because I had the furniture to match. The second one the bars broke to push it up. So this unbrella did not even last one summer. JUNK JUNK so is the furniture that goes with is.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrenaM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
6/9/2009

Customer review by BaseballNGolfMom

1.0 stars 6/9/2009 by BaseballNGolfMom
by BaseballNGolfMom

Purchased the entire set to include the 6 chairs and table, umbrella and umbrella stand. Before summer was even over the material had become so faded I forgot what color it was suppose to be. Table was dented when it arrived. Very cheap materials.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaseballNGolfMom
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Umbrella for the price
8/18/2009

Customer review by 4CollegeMOM

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by 4CollegeMOM
by 4CollegeMOM

The Braddock Heights Patio Umbrella is a great umbrella for the price. The crank mechanism actually works compared to others more expensively priced. It is not top heavy and sheds rain and drys quickly. I would definitely recommend this umbrella. The only other feature that would be desirable would be a tilt mechanism at the top, but would veto it, if it meant the cranking feature would be changed. If you need a quality umbrella for the price, choose this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4CollegeMOM
Hendersonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poorly made
9/8/2010

Customer review by sulpicius

2.0 stars 9/8/2010 by sulpicius
by sulpicius

This seemed to be a quality product, but within two weeks of normal use, the string broke inside the shaft -- the string which raises and lowers the umbrella -- rendering the unit worthless. It is completely sealed, so there is no way to repair it. Don't buy this umbrella!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sulpicius
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Buy!
7/14/2010

Customer review by VTMomOfBoys

1.0 stars 7/14/2010 by VTMomOfBoys
by VTMomOfBoys

We bought this to match the dining table and chairs, but it was a HUGE disappointment and we are returning it. The umbrella broke on the first day and it's cheaply made. Everytime a strong wind comes the umbrella is lifted out of the table slot and blows away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VTMomOfBoys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
nice umbrella
5/16/2009

Customer review by gusterfun

4.0 stars 5/16/2009 by gusterfun
by gusterfun

I bought this umbrella two weeks ago. The other day, I tried to put it up and the string inside broke. Hopefully it was just a fluke because I took it back and got another. I think that $99.00 is a little high because I have seen some that are close in color and are actually a larger rectangle version for less but this matches our set and looks nice. I personally think that umbrellas should come with the sets but oh well. The Umbrella looks nice and adds a lot of shade.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gusterfun
north ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cheap cheap
6/29/2009

Customer review by hargyle

3.0 stars 6/29/2009 by hargyle
by hargyle

Fabric faded terribly after only two months. Could not tighten fully, it just kept turning until it closed. Broke completey after a moderate wind. Not impressed. The whole Braddox Heights set is a HUGE disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hargyle
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as advertised
7/20/2010

Customer review by Cookiesmama

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Cookiesmama
by Cookiesmama

This umbrella is chintzy. The fabric is thin and cheap -- like the polyester they use to make kites. The pole is lightweight. But most of all, the pattern and color of the fabric looks nothing like the picture. It's an ugly gray plaid. I brought it right back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookiesmama
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
patio umbrella
8/14/2010

Customer review by abctraveler

1.0 stars 8/14/2010 by abctraveler
by abctraveler

I purchased this item 1 week ago and it has already been returned due to POOR Quality. the cord that pulls it up and down down Broke , if they make the lift better quality it would have been excellent. the umbrella material was excellant

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abctraveler
Pinckney, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Matches my patio set
7/5/2010

Customer review by dezz9

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by dezz9
by dezz9

I was pleased to see this umbrella was still offered since I bought my patio set 2 years ago. I like the weight of the umbrella (not too top heavy) and the crank is easy to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dezz9
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great umbrella at a great price
7/1/2010

Customer review by Queenie605

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Queenie605
by Queenie605

we have had this umbrella for about 3 wks and we have recieved several compliments on how good it looks and the quality of material which it is made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenie605
Fairfield, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really bad!
8/2/2010

Customer review by restguy

1.0 stars 8/2/2010 by restguy
by restguy

both cords broke with normal use, meaning they were opened and closed once each day, within two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
restguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks nice
4/21/2009

Customer review by lisapwalmartshopper

3.0 stars 4/21/2009 by lisapwalmartshopper
by lisapwalmartshopper

Has a nice appearance but a bit thin in terms of the material. Good for an economy-minded umbrella.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisapwalmartshopper
Holland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Patio Item
4/14/2009

Customer review by Vegasbnd

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Vegasbnd
by Vegasbnd

This umbrella matched our table and chairs just fine. Very easy to operate and very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vegasbnd
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
7/21/2010

Customer review by waytoomucheffort

3.0 stars 7/21/2010 by waytoomucheffort
by waytoomucheffort

Kind of flimsy but gets the job done. Now that I have it I know why it was only $60.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waytoomucheffort
North Wales, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as appears
5/5/2010

Customer review by krygg

3.0 stars 5/5/2010 by krygg
by krygg

The umbrell looks tan and black on-line but is really green.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krygg
Would recommend to a friend? No
matching umbrella
7/14/2010

Customer review by Westchesterwife

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Westchesterwife
by Westchesterwife

excellent value for coordinated look with table & chairs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Westchesterwife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes