Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
The best bassinet of the available options
12/21/2009

Customer review by erishome

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by erishome
by erishome

I kept reading reviews hoping for some factual information about the real life use of these bassinets and never really found any. I hope to fix that by giving you as much information about the product as I can. Who am I: I'm the mom of a 3 year old with our second child on the way (he's due Christmas eve) When did I buy the bassinet: 3 weeks ago Did I use a bassinet for our first child: Yes, I used a Graco bassinet that has since been recalled. Have I looked at any other bassinets: Yes, I purchased (and returned) the Kolcraft Cuddle 'n Care Rocking Bassinet, looked at the Learning Curve Carry Me Near 5-in-1 Bassinet at the store, and have a friend who bought (and returned) the Eddie Bauer bassinet. I loved the look of the Kolcraft Cuddle n' Care bassinet but the height doesn't adjust and it's very low to the ground for most modern high profile beds. Additionally, it was very flimsy. I'm sure it would have stayed together as expected, but the pieces didn't fit together tightly and it made moving it difficult. The biggest problem though was the fiber board the mattress sits on. There is a fundamental design issue with this and most Kolcraft bassinets. The cloth walls/skirt attach to the fiber board with snaps on the top side of the board. This causes the mattress to slope into the center. Also the fiber board has no center support and sags in the middle. Sadly, this started to happen to the one I bought even before our baby was in it. I didn't purchase the Learning Curve Bassinet because the store model fiber board supporting the mattress was already bending in the middle due to the way it's made for easy packaging. Also, who makes a bassinet where the skirt can't be washed. That's just absurd. I like the look of the Eddie Bauer bassinet, but since the height wasn't adjustable and there were concerns about the rocking mechanism not engaging, I didn't want to waste my money. What are the features you should be looking for on a bassinet: Since I've had a baby before I can answer this question fairly well. I breast fed our first child so that meant a lot of middle of the night baby retrievals. When you're tired, you want to be able to easily reach the baby from your bed. To do this you will need a bassinet with adjustable height. Next necessity, get a bassinet that rocks. Vibration is nice, but some babies don't like the vibration. Most nights, my little one wouldn't care about the vibrations but as long as I rocked him a little he would fall back asleep. Does it have easy to clean linens? Seriously, if you are going to use a bassinet as it is intended, you will get stuff on the sheets and skirt. Finally, you want a bassinet that is sturdy and will make it through the entire 3 months you intend to use it. That includes the fiber board supporting the mattress. If it looks like it will start to sag after a week, chances are it will. What bassinet features seem like a good idea but really aren't necessary: First, the changing pad option. Look, nobody is actually able to reliably use these. They require you to remove the bassinet and place the baby on the pad/board under the basket. You may think this sounds like a great idea, but after the 5th diaper in one night, you let me know how that's working for you. Second, auto rocking feature. Would this be nice, yes, but do you really want your little one to only be able to fall asleep when the bassinet is rocking. The delta bassinet manual rocking is, by far, the easiest to rock bassinet on the market. You can rock it long enough to quiet the little one down (even half asleep). If your little one really needs an auto rocker, consider a separate swing. Finally, a removable bassinet basket that can be picked up and moved from room to room. The delta bassinet does come with easy to move casters so it can be rolled from room to room, but if you're looking to take just the basket from room to room then you're out of luck. From experience I can tell you this is a feature that seems nice, but when it really came time for our first baby we did it once or twice. It's incredibly cumbersome to move just the basket and when you do move it, it's hard to keep it level so the baby doesn't wake up. I know you don't believe me, but after you try it once or twice you will never use this feature. What are the problems/cons of the Delta Bassinet: First, the manufacturer could have made the mobile arm easier to remove and move out of the way. If you choose to install it, the arm is fixed and can't be rotated out of the way. Second, the music/singing is horrible quality. I guess I don't mind too much and the baby might actually like it but it's bad. Why they couldn't replace it with a heartbeat sound or just a soft lullaby I don't know. Third, the sheet could be a little softer. I know they have to use the Polyester Flame resistant material, but there has to be another way to make it without making it so scratchy. Fourth, there isn't an angle adjusting head option. For our first baby, the Graco bassinet we had would let you prop up the one end of the mattress so the baby could be in a more upright position. This came in handy when he would spit up in the middle of the night or if he had a cough and needed his chest elevated. What makes the Delta bassinet a good product: First, It's solid. I can't stress how well build this product is. Nothing is loose and it handles my 3 year olds curious grabs on the side to look in. Second, the vibration unit is mounted on the underside of the fiber board and the vibration is adjustable before the unit is turned on. Most bassinets have the vibration unit attached to a box on the side and the baby can barely feel it. Third, the adjustable height is great. It can go from really low to really high to fit almost any bed. Fourth, the design allows for the bassinet to be pull right up to your bed because the legs are straight. Fifth, the rockers are smooth and not a lot of effort is required to move it. Sixth, it was easy to put together and will be easy to take apart when and put away when our little one is done using it. I was able to get it together in about an hour at 37 weeks pregnant with a 3 year old "helping" me. Seventh, The bassinet sleeping area is bigger than every other one on the market which means there's more for your little one. It may make finding replacement sheets harder, but you can always use a pillow case if necessary. Helpful hints/tips: First, this unit requires 3 C batteries that ARE NOT included. Second, the skirt and sheet say they are hand washable. I ignored the directions and just threw them in the washing machine on gentle/casual and dried them on Low and they came out just fine. Third, the skirt comes out of the box pretty wrinkled and doesn't want to lay right when you're putting it together. I put mine in the washing machine and dryer and it fixed the problem. Fourth, resist the temptation to put extra padding under the bassinet mattress. It's unnecessary. You may think it feels thin and that's the reason your child is having a tough time sleeping, but he/she really can't tell the difference. They just are not heavy enough yet. IT IS NOT SAFE TO HAVE A SOFT SLEEPING AREA FOR YOUR CHILD! She/he will be in a soft crib before you know it, but for now they will be fine. Final thoughts: This is a great bassinet at a good price. If you can find it used, don't hesitate to buy it because you'll save money and it's so well built it should be fine to use for a second, third or fourth baby. It has the features you really need...it rocks, big sleeping area, adjustable height, night light, solid fiber board, and it's sturdy. It doesn't have all the extra bells and whistles that some of the other companies have but you won't miss the things it doesn't have. I'm not a big fan of Pooh, but the design is actually pretty cute. But from what I understand, all the Delta brand bassinets are the same but with different linens so you would still get the same bassinet if you ordered another Delta. I hope this helps! Enjoy your new baby and don't let your bassinet selection put stress on you...it's just not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erishome
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Product
9/8/2009

Customer review by bromleygirl

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by bromleygirl
by bromleygirl

My husband and I purchased this bassinet a few months before my son was born. It was really easy to put together and we did it in about 30 minutes. We didn't have any problems with the mattress like some other reviews said. We used it for about 4 months because my son was premature and small for his age, but the recommended time is 3 months. My son loved it, and I loved it because it was really easy for me to get up with him and it rolls! :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bromleygirl
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PICKY MOM TO BE SATISFIED
4/4/2009

Customer review by Mom2anAngel

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by Mom2anAngel
by Mom2anAngel

This is a great product! I would strongly recommend this product to 1st time parents especially. It was so easy to put together.... my husband and I put it together in less than 30 minutes. The product comes along with all the tools, instructions and parts that you need except for AAA batteries and the C battery that you will need for the music mobile and remote. Both me and my husband are pretty tall so needless to say I am very pleased with the adjustable feature. The inside of the basket surprisingly is pretty long and wide. The price listed definitely matches the value of this product. Hope you will enjoy this product as much as we do!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2anAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dream Bassinet
2/22/2009

Customer review by carlasunflowers

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by carlasunflowers
by carlasunflowers

My daughter is not born yet but when she is I know she will enjoy all the wonderful features of this bassinet. It has retractable wheels so it can be rocked to soothe baby. It has a vibrating mechanism that can be adjusted from low to high as well as a musical mobile and night light. It also has a very sturdy and useful storage area underneath for night time diaper changes or extra blankie! I can't wait to rock my little one in this!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlasunflowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bassinet! Well worth it for us.
8/24/2009

Customer review by Lilmismagick

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Lilmismagick
by Lilmismagick

This bassinet was one of the best gifts we recieved from our family for our baby. The adjustable height made it easy to keep the bassinet next to our bed, or move it into the babies room when he was down for a nap. Our baby was not really impressed with the mobile and the music or vibrations, but it was nice to have them. The nightlight feature was great for getting up in the middle of the night for feedings. I also used it during those "paranoid mom" moments to make sure he was O.K. while sleeping. The light was not so bright that it would wake the baby up, but good enough to see by, and the remote control made it even easier! The storage on the bottom was great for any extra's. We kept extra sheets/blankets/diapers etc in it. Some people have complained about the thin mattress pad, and I have to say that I was a little concerned about it when we put it together too, but our baby has not had any problem sleeping in the bassinet. I think he actually prefers the thinner mattress. It isn't reccomended that small babies sleep on extra "cushy" stuff anyway, due to the increased risk of SIDS so if your baby gets used to being put down in it from the start, you shouldn't have a problem. Overall, we've used this bassinet for an entire 3 months and it has been great! I am going to be very sad when our baby outgrows it. (which is going to be soon)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilmismagick
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's my second Delta bassinet
11/23/2009

Customer review by okani

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by okani
by okani

We didn't expect the second baby in a so short interval so we throw away the first bassinet that we got as a gift and it was from delta. We went through all different stores and checked other bassinets online and decided to go back to Delta. It rocks better than any other.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okani
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute but uncomfortable
8/6/2009

Customer review by NewJaMom

3.0 stars 8/6/2009 by NewJaMom
by NewJaMom

My husband and I were quite pleased when we received the bassinet. It assembled quite easily, and was very attractive. We noticed how thin the mattress was, and tried to find another one to fit, but could not due to the unconventional sizing. Once our baby arrived, he refused to stay in it for long. We could not believe it - after 3 days, the thin mattress sagged and had a permanent sink in the middle. We tried padding with towels, to no avail. In desperation I finally bought a changing pad and cut to the size. The baby is now 1 month old and finds it a bit more comfortable. All in all this is an okay product but they need to address the comfort issue.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewJaMom
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its ok...Not what I pictured
7/19/2009

Customer review by Mommylevel2

4.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Mommylevel2
by Mommylevel2

I just put together this bassinet myself (at 7 months pregnant, not too bad)..Its took me over an hour to assemble..The design looks plain..I was hoping for something more appealing..The features are somewhat useful..Its just a standard manual rocking bassinet..Its not bad for the price..My son isn't born yet so I don't know how he is going to enjoy it..but when he is I will write another review to help enlighten consumers on this product..I hope everyone will find my reviews to be helpftul..Thank you for time.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommylevel2
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I love it!
7/18/2010

Customer review by AllisMimi

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by AllisMimi
by AllisMimi

I bought this bassinet to keep at my house for my new grandaughter. It is adorable, made well, functional, fun, has all the "bells and whistles", and my grandaughter sleeps like a little lamb in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllisMimi
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Neither of my boys liked it.
5/15/2009

Customer review by LogannRileysmommy

3.0 stars 5/15/2009 by LogannRileysmommy
by LogannRileysmommy

The basinet was perfect when we bought it until we put my first son in it. The mattress is VERY thin and the basinet is larger than a standard one so it takes up more space and a mattress that you can buy from BabiesRUs wont fit. My first son didnt like to sleep in it and now 1 year later my youngest doesnt want to sleep in it either! For the price i regret buying it. Im hoping to get a different basinet soon (hopefully I can afford one instead of sleeping on my couch with the baby in his swing) that a thicker mattress will fit into. Im not worried about the space it takes up but it is larger than most basinets. It wasnt too hard to put together but I did get confused a few times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LogannRileysmommy
Walker, Lousiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not go up to 25 lbs
10/7/2009

Customer review by Bbqwsasd

3.0 stars 10/7/2009 by Bbqwsasd
by Bbqwsasd

This is advertised for infants up to 25 lbs. Per the box and instructions the bassinet is only for babies up to 15lbs. You can use this as a changing table for babies up to 25lbs but not a bassinet...if you are looking for a bassinet for a larger baby this is not it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbqwsasd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not That Great...
10/2/2009

Customer review by Kiwi03

3.0 stars 10/2/2009 by Kiwi03
by Kiwi03

I purchased this for my sister. Initially, I purchased the cheaper one for $45 but then decided to return that one and get her the Winnie the Pooh Bassinett because she absolutly loves Winnie the Pooh. The mattress is pretty hard so blankets will have to be used to soften it up and it doesn't rock... it vibrates. A bassinett is supposed to rock and a bouncer is supposed to vibrate! Overall I don't think it is worth much more than the cheaper one - seems like I paid for the brand and not quality. A few plusses to it is that it is very big so he will be able to use it for a while and visually it is very beautiful, also it comes with a remote so if baby likes the sounds and the vibration you dont have to always get up to turn it on while baby is using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiwi03
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Price, Great Product
4/13/2009

Customer review by LoveBassinet

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by LoveBassinet
by LoveBassinet

This is a wonderful bassinet, and I love the adjustable height. My husband is very tall, and this is perfect. It is a lot bigger than most bassinets, and the weight limit exceeds alot of other bassinets as well. I love the fact that the color scheme is neutral. This was a last minute item, because the crib I wanted was sold out, and I have to wait until it is available. I have a week before the big day, but I know my son will love his new sleeping quarters. The padding is not as bad as I thought, but i did purchase a quilted pad to make it just right. The skirt padding exceeded my expectations, and the mobile is great.Thanks Walmart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBassinet
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
loved it
1/23/2010

Customer review by mommy2Be1

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by mommy2Be1
by mommy2Be1

this bassinet is absolutely adorable. Easy to put together however the padding for the bassinet seems to be a little thin and may be uncomfortable for my baby he has not arrived yet but i will probably buy different padding for the bassinet before i put him in it. Other than that great and worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2Be1
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good&Cheap
6/7/2010

Customer review by AlarconTwins

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by AlarconTwins
by AlarconTwins

Beautiful bassinet and the price here is the cheapest- I looked everywhere else, found the same product but at MUCH highter pricing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlarconTwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS BASSINET IS AWESOME!!!!!!
7/1/2009

Customer review by Simeona

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by Simeona
by Simeona

This bassinet is the greatest ever. It's Huge! My son will be born in September and I am sure he's going to love it. It has everything you need to put it together. I did it myself in 45 minutes. It comes with the remote so you don't have to disturb the baby (buy 3 C batteries for mobile and 3 AAA batteries for the remote. It's just wonderful. i would recommend buying a bassinet pad for extra comfort. The sheet/mattress is kinda on the thin side but all the Days of Hunny baby gear is made that way. Otherwise it;s great so far. The matching Travel System is wonderful also. Just needs foam under the carseat cover for thickness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simeona
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Product
8/26/2009

Customer review by springintexas

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by springintexas
by springintexas

This bassinet has been perfect. It cost a little more than some, but it has extras that make the extra cost worth it. The only problem I expect to have is figuring out what to do with it when the baby gets bigger. The lights and the music are so nice, it is just too cute to throw away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
springintexas
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
10/26/2010

Customer review by Grandmasfarm

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Grandmasfarm
by Grandmasfarm

this was a wonderfully find and we really love all it's features. Its very nice to look at too. My new grandson will be very comfortable in this bassnet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmasfarm
Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Bassinet for Good Price
3/9/2014

Customer review by GratefulGrandma

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by GratefulGrandma
by GratefulGrandma

We bought this for my neice when she had her first baby several years ago. Since then she has used this bassinet for two more babies and it was still in great condition when she finally gave it away after the third child. It has all the features of more expensive ones for less than $100 and free site to store pick up. Makes a great baby shower gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GratefulGrandma
ST. CHARLES, MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/2/2009

Customer review by hcernosek

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by hcernosek
by hcernosek

Very easy to put together. I did it myself at eight and a half months pregnant ( My husband appreciated that it was something I could put together, he has had his fill with all of the other baby furniture items!). And I love that it comes with the mini screwdriver and wrench that you need to put it together! Very cute design. All of the features are wonderful. Don't know if I will use the remote, but its nice to have. We can't wait for our son to get here so he can try it out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hcernosek
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews