Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 95 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Excellent Value
7/14/2009

Customer review by BeachNurseMomma

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by BeachNurseMomma
by BeachNurseMomma

My husband and I decided on this crib after much research. We liked the stationary bar and the attached changing table. Plus the fact that we can use it for years to come as the baby grows is a huge money saver! We had the product shipped to the store and the associates helped us out with it. The box is really big, so definately need an SUV or truck to get it home. We had to take it out of the box to fit it in our Honda Accord. The crib was relatively easy to put together. In the directions they referred to parts by letter, but none of the parts had any lables on them! We just went through it all prior to starting and set aside the parts and hardware in sections and it worked out well. The instructions manual has really good pictures and you can figure out what's what easily. The changing table is nice, though I'll probably have to cut a little slit in my pad covers to loop the buckly through. The hamper underneath is nice too, though I may put a little plastic trash can or bag to prevent any contamination or damage from dirty clothes. The stationary rail is so much safer than the drop rails and it's not so high that I can't reach into the crib. Our little man isn't here yet, but I can't wait to lay him in new crib! I feel like this is a high quality product, sturdy and will be durable for years to come. A great value for the money. We bought a mattress sized 52.0 x 27.8 x 5.5 and it fits in perfectly

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachNurseMomma
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Really nice
4/25/2009

Customer review by Reallylike1

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by Reallylike1
by Reallylike1

I brought this crib and i put it together and it very strong and made out of soild wood. The thing i like most about the crib is the front railing is stationary and does not move. All the parts are metal and can't wait to try it out with our little girl,It was very easy to put together and changing table is attached to the crib but once you use it as a full size bed it a nite stand. I would recommend this product to anyone. It at great crib

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reallylike1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good, sturdy crib, BUT...
5/29/2009

Customer review by CoffeeSnob02

3.0 stars 5/29/2009 by CoffeeSnob02
by CoffeeSnob02

First of all, this is a beautiful, solid piece of furniture that any family would be lucky to own. My daughter will be here in a few weeks and I know she will get a lifetime of use out of it. It was definitely a great price, and the conversion seems fairly seamless. There are also some great hidden shelves to the side of the changer, which delighted me! :) That being said...my poor hubby wrestled with putting this thing together for hours. The directions were unclear at times and sometimes contradictory. The crib itself was easy enough to assemble, as was the structure of the changer, but what isn't advertised as a huge feature (or that I didn't notice) was the wooden hamper component. Apparently, there are pieces to create a hamper that goes in the empty space under the changer and shelving. Ok...a bulky wooden hamper (on wheels, no less, as most baby rooms are carpeted!) is not the best option for a baby. Luckily, it's presence is strictly optional and doesn't affect the overall outcome of the project. Which is good, because the direction showed holes being screwed into holes that did not exist. The notches on the pieces of wood did not match the diagrams. Honestly, though, I like having the space underneath to use at my discretion. There is perfectly adequate room for a diaper genie or diaper disposal unit of a similar size. Or, a cloth or small plastic hamper would fit. My only other gripe is the changer space. It is perfectly adequate space to change a child, and it comes with a vinyl covered pad with straps. Unfortunately, this pad is not quite quality, and I haven't found a changer pad cover that will fit! Most of the ones you find at Babies R Us or wherever are for the contoured pads, and those are way too big for the changer. I will probably have to end up making my own if I can't find a suitable one. But really, it's a great product, if you can get around the assembly. It's up, it's sturdy, and it's beautiful. I cannot wait to see my daughter in it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeSnob02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this crib...Kinda big though!
6/14/2009

Customer review by mickeymama

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by mickeymama
by mickeymama

Its bigger than i thought, but it may be because my room is average size! But i love it! I love that it grows with baby. Converts to a day bed for when they get older. LOVE the storage spaces. It has 3 shelfs, a hamper for dirty colthes, and a drawer space underneath. The only downfall is i wish the side rail was able to move up and down. But it dont. But its really sturdy, and i love the cider finish!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickeymama
Folsom, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beautiful crib arrived damaged
6/3/2009

Customer review by giantsdancefarm

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by giantsdancefarm
by giantsdancefarm

This is a beautiful product. Exactly what my husband's grandaughter wanted for her baby. Unfortunately, it arrived damaged, and getting that resolved has not yet happened and the baby is due in less than a month.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giantsdancefarm
webberville MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent assembly instructions
10/19/2009

Customer review by NameyNick

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by NameyNick
by NameyNick

I was so afraid I wouldn't be able to assemble the item, I wasn't looking forward to it. However, I am so impressed with the instructions that I'm looking forward to assembling more items! (The instructions are attached to the metal mattress frame which is enclosed in separate wrapping I remember another reviewer couldn't find them and her husband was crafty enough to put the cradle together without instructions. Don't think I could). My 3 year old nephew and I had a ball assembling this crib for his baby sister. My nephew loved using the allen wrench once I placed the screws appropriately. Although all of the tools are supplied, I would suggest using a battery operated screwdriver only because it's faster than manually doing so and also some Krazy glue or wood glue for the handle on the hamper which didn't stay screwed at all. I thought the drawer was attached but it's just a drawer on casters (wheels) which is placed under the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NameyNick
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Value For The Cost!!!
9/10/2009

Customer review by ItsForTheBaby

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by ItsForTheBaby
by ItsForTheBaby

My husband and I assembled this crib together. I would recommend that at least two people try to attempt this. The directions were very clear and easy to follow. Here's a bit of advice: If you have a power tool, use it to put this crib together.When you have reached the step where you must put the hamper together, pay careful attention that you must use the provided threaded screws...there are no holes drilled....before you actually attempt to screw the the nails in, try to put the hamper together, so you can figure out if you have it put together right (the directions are a little grey about putting the hamper together)...when everything seems kosher, then start to screw the nails in to assemble the hamper. All-in-all, we had a blast putting this crib together! Also, if you want to make it an easier task to put this sucker together, I recommend that you gather all the screws, bolts, and other little pieces (while still inside their individual packages) and label them with a sharpie marker. There are pictures of the hardware..ie screws n such...inside the directions booklet, but this step saved us a lot of digging, time, and energy....Good luck! : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsForTheBaby
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very elegant for price
11/15/2009

Customer review by green44

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by green44
by green44

This is a gorgeous crib for the cheap price. Lots of storage spaces for blankets and bath supplies. Easy to assemble too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
green44
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Measure first.
9/4/2010

Customer review by MAHines

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by MAHines
by MAHines

The cribe is everything my wife and I needed. The only issue we had was the measurements on the website read "Product in Inches (L x W x H): 56.0 x 41.0 x 6.0" I measure the walls to wich the cribe was going to go. Its was 62" long. The cribe is 54 1/4" changing table is 17" inc. long. The over all length is 71 1/4" inch. So, I hope this helps the next person that buys this cribe. It took 3 hrs to assemble. Its worth the trouble, just wish it would have fit were we wanted it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAHines
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not too Bad...
9/21/2009

Customer review by tdmaher

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by tdmaher
by tdmaher

Assembled this is in about 2 hrs with the help of my 5 year old. Problems I ran into: no pre-drilled holes for the hamper.. so unless you have a power screwdriver/drill it'll be difficult. Also, on the back part of the changer (opposite of the hamper) there are 3 shelves. Well, there were 3 holes missing to put the pegs in for the shelves. Also, when you place the shelves in the holders, you end up scratching them because the tabs don't go wide enough. Baby is not due for about 8 weeks so can't rate on ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdmaher
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very nice and practical item.
7/24/2011

Customer review by Wolrah3

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by Wolrah3
by Wolrah3

Has many features that other cribs don't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolrah3
Alton Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We Really like it
5/5/2009

Customer review by blondew1thabrain

4.0 stars 5/5/2009 by blondew1thabrain
by blondew1thabrain

it was worth the money the gardest part was assembly but that wasn't that bad

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondew1thabrain
whiteman afb mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
crib
5/23/2009

Customer review by Bri85

1.0 stars 5/23/2009 by Bri85
by Bri85

When we recieved it from the store and opened it some pieces were broken and we just put the crib together anyways cause we didnt want to wait and go through the heck of waiting for pieces

Was this review helpful? (4) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bri85
Lewiston Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2009

Customer review by laulee

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by laulee
by laulee

this crib is a good value for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laulee
shirley ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Crib
8/10/2009

Customer review by MotherOf4Brothers

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by MotherOf4Brothers
by MotherOf4Brothers

I searched this website for hrs trying to find the perfect crib. I found that many of the reviews are confusing and discouraging. I took a chance purchasing this crib because it had no reviews when I purchased mine, I actually have the espresso color which doesnt seem to be available anymore. I ordered it site to store, which it was in mint condition no damage. My husband and 9 yr old son put it together in about 2 hrs. It comes with everything you need for conversion, so no worries about purchasing that later. It is of great quality, but does scratch easily, I realized when I hung my mobile up. The changing table is very sturdy and comes with a pad. It is large and would not work well in a small room. Well worth the money. Have not put it to use yet, still 4 weeks to go for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOf4Brothers
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful crib
8/9/2009

Customer review by hwestjo

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by hwestjo
by hwestjo

easy to put together. very strudy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hwestjo
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
11/30/2009

Customer review by JNBG

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by JNBG
by JNBG

We have not used this yet as our daughter has not yet arrived, but after putting it together it is gorgeous and very sturdy, i have no doubts that we will be pleased with it. As everyone else said the only downside is that the hamper holes are not pre drilled, otherwise it was very easy to put together. My husband thought it would take all day and it only took an jour or two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNBG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2010

Customer review by MeMyBaby

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by MeMyBaby
by MeMyBaby

It's a great crib! I love it, my baby loves it! the changing table is just a blessing! & the fact that it changes to a todler bed is great. it's worth more than 250!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMyBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality & Easy to Assemble
3/15/2010

Customer review by thisWebsiteispoor

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by thisWebsiteispoor
by thisWebsiteispoor

This product far exceeded my expectations. I was just amazed at quality of this product for the price. What is unfortunate is the mattresses displayed in association with this crib were not all the correct size for the bed and I had no way to determine that until I got the mattress

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thisWebsiteispoor
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/16/2011

Customer review by monstamrs

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by monstamrs
by monstamrs

So far I LOVE this crib. I haven't used it yet because baby isn't here. My sister & I put it together & it didn't take long at all. Everything you need is in the box & the instructions are very clear. The bed is very sturdy. I have a little boy who will be 4 next month & he jumps in & on it everyday. (we are working on that before baby gets here) It holds up though & doesn't budge. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monstamrs
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews