Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
80
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
love it so far
5/29/2009

Customer review by orthomom

5.0 stars by orthomom

I've had this crib a couple weeks and my son has slept in it a few times and we are very satisfied so far. It arrived site to store in great condition. The finish is nice and looks like a much more expensive crib. The changing table is convenient and higher than other changing tables I've seen which is nice as my husband and I are both tall. The bottom portion of the changing table is also a hamper, also convenient. There are shelves on the side and back of the changing table behind the hamper. However the location makes it impossible to use the shelves if this end is in the corner of a room. The crib is in many pieces in the box and was intimidating at first but the directions were mostly easy to follow and assembly took my husband and I about 90 minutes. Also like that it is not a drop side crib and has adjustable mattress heights.

Was this review helpful? (85) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
orthomom
south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib, Description Not Accurate
9/27/2009

Customer review by GsMommie

4.0 stars by GsMommie

I absolutely love this crib, and my son does great in it. But there are a couple of issues I'd like to share with other potential buyers. 1st: the changing table doesn't have 3 drawers, it has 3 shelves on the back with one shelf and a hamper in the front. This wasn't a problem at all for me. The hamper didn't have the holes drilled correctly, so I had to drill new ones in the correct places to be able to put it together. If you don't want to have the hamper, it's a perfect spot for a Diaper Genie. 2nd: according to the instructions, the changing table does not detach to become a nightstand. I have emailed Delta about this, but haven't heard anything back yet. 3rd: The crib does not come with the mentioned safety rails for the Toddler bed conversion. I also mentioned this in my email to Delta. Lastly, I had issues with the delivery and have addressed this with customer service. Overall, I love the crib. It was easy to put together if you read the directions (which are attached to the springs for the mattress). I suggest unpacking everything from the box before trying to put it together. Also, make sure you take a big enough vehicle when going to pick it up if you elect the site2store delivery option.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GsMommie
Roxboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
almost perfect
3/17/2010

Customer review by 1stxmimi

5.0 stars by 1stxmimi

An altogether beautiful crib, but thank goodness I read the other customer reviews before buying this thing! We drove our truck to Walmart for pickup because I had read that the box was huge. Sure enough, it took up almost the whole bed of our small truck (ask an associate to help you load it unless you want to have a backache the next day). Then we carried the crib upstairs, a few pieces at a time, to the nursery. Assembly involves using an allen wrench (included) over and over again and WHAT A PAIN!!! Surely the manufacturer could have figured out a faster, easier method of assembly. While not difficult, NONE of the pieces were labeled and some of the wood pieces looked similar to each other in the instruction's drawings, so we put the crib together using the old "trial and error" way. Fortunately, we didn't suffer many errors, but between the hassles of using the allen wrench a hundred times and trying to figure out which piece went where, it took FOREVER to get this thing up and running. Like other customers, we found pieces with no pre-drilled holes, so we did that ourselves; not a big deal. We purchased a handle for the underbed drawer since we knew none would be included with the crib, and that worked out just great. All of these preventable, silly little problems and what a shame, because the crib is truly nice looking and seems very sturdy. It gives the impression of a fairly expensive crib, but in my opinion, the manufacturer should lower the price to help make up for the pitiful instructions/hardware it has given to the consumer.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1stxmimi
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!!!
12/13/2009

Customer review by ChelseasRight

5.0 stars by ChelseasRight

This crib is beautiful!! I absolutly love it. I was a little unsure about ordering a crib that i couldnt see in person first but once i got it i was so happy. its sturdy, easy to put together and has so much room and storage...the only thing that i wish is that the drawer underneath was attached, its not it just sits on the floor on wheels and has has no handle, so i added one myself..but its the perfect crib and it makes the room look sooooooo nice...i highly recommend this crib its the best and has the greatest price ever.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChelseasRight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Great looking product - hard to assemble
7/10/2009

Customer review by SenseAsian

3.0 stars by SenseAsian

The packaging says that the crib is easy to assemble but man it took me 5hrs to get everything fixed. One of the wooden boards did not have the screw holes and we had to call the support to get them resent. The support personnel at Delta were helpful and sent us the wooden boards that had holes. The product looks great after everything is assembled.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SenseAsian
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Modern Crib - Changer pad found @ IKEA
6/29/2010

Customer review by AdamsMomKrystyne

5.0 stars by AdamsMomKrystyne

This crib is absolutely beautiful, well made, and has a lot of storage space. My husband had no issues putting it together and it came in one big box, no missing pieces, nicks, or broken pieces. It's a little big, so if you plan on sharing a room with your baby MEASURE IT BEFORE YOU PURCHASE. The color is a deep cherry brown espresso color and you can easily match it with other espresso furniture, like I have (see picture). It does not come with a matching dresser, nor can you purchase one to match from that brand, which really bummed me out but we found a GRACO dresser to match and another at Ikea. The only complaint I have (didn't reduce stars for it) is the changing pad area, it's small, not standard size, and the pad it comes with is very thin, so after spending hours online and in stores looking for one to fit, I finally found one at IKEA. I just saved you hours of looking for one if you don't like the one it comes with. You'll love this crib, I hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AdamsMomKrystyne
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/28/2009

Customer review by Momelissa

5.0 stars by Momelissa

I absolutely love this crib! I actually wasn't in the market for a crib but found out that the crib we had had been recalled. I chose this one because the other furniture in my daughters room was the same espresso color and because I didn't have a changing table. My only downfalls are that 1) The box it comes in is the biggest box I've ever seen!!! I read one of the other customer reviews prior to purchasing it, so I knew that when I picked it up at the store I needed a large vehicle and a mini van did the trick. 2) None of the parts (and there are A LOT of them) were labeled. I had two men put it together and were able to accomplish it in about an hour and a half. 3) I love the shelving on the back behind the changing table but the way the room is set up that end is against the wall so if I put anything on the shelves I have to pull the entire thing out to get to them, but that's not going to be an issue for everyone. 4) I was really bummed when I put the bedding in and cannot use the bumper. There is a solid wall on the right side and you cannot tie the bumper to the corner posts on that side. It's not that big of a deal b/c being that my daughter is already 6 months old we wouldn't be able to use it for that much longer any how, but without it the room just seems a little plain. Although, the picture advertised shows a bumper in the crib so maybe there is a trick to it that I haven't figured out yet. I know that sounds like a lot of negatives but really I'm just nitpicking and am very impressed! The quality is great, the color of the wood is great, and it looks super expensive! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momelissa
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this crib!
9/23/2010

Customer review by JacobsMommy2010

5.0 stars by JacobsMommy2010

We received our crib a little more than a week and half after ordering. It was in a huge box, but fit into the pickup just fine. Took about 2 hrs to put together, but it's very worth it. It's very sturdy, and any scratches that were made during transit aren't very visible. I am 34 weeks along and I can't wait for Jacob to come home to his new crib. The bedding set in the picture also came from Walmart (Fisher Price Rainforest Friends)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JacobsMommy2010
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/12/2010

Customer review by JoLyn13

5.0 stars by JoLyn13

Very beautiful crib. Very well made and sturdy. I only paid 300.00, but it looks like I paid way more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoLyn13
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice crib
11/22/2009

Customer review by namesarehardtopick

5.0 stars by namesarehardtopick

We love our new crib. It's very sturdy and looks great. The only down fall for us is that I didn't realize there is a hamper under the changing table. I would've loved more shelving or regular drawers. Especially since our babies room is carpeted - as the hamper is on wheels, it's hard to move in and out. Plus I don't use a hamper in the baby's room. But I am still happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
namesarehardtopick
Bismarck ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
9/28/2010

Customer review by meand

4.0 stars by meand

product is pretty big its as long as my queen size bed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meand
palmdale california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
End product was just what we wanted.
7/25/2010

Customer review by Mandy4409

4.0 stars by Mandy4409

I am 29 weeks preg and in the hospital on bed rest until the remainder of the pregnancy. So I ordered this crib, it got to the store with in a few days to a week and my husband picked it up that night. He and his father put it together, it took them at least 2 hours to get it all together. He said nothing was labeled but they figured it out. He says all of the pieces looked great, no scratches or anything. The bed went together very sturdy and so did the changing table. In the end we ended up with a beautiful crib and changing table. My husband was really impressed with the particle board even. He said it didn't look like that cheap stuff that you get a lot of times unless you pay lots of money for better. Over all we love everything about the bed! Thank You walmart for free shipping site to store....Target had same brand of crib and everything, same price but they wanted $200 to ship it! CRAZY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mandy4409
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Beautiful!
8/20/2010

Customer review by SatuRnGrotesk

4.0 stars by SatuRnGrotesk

I just got this crib delivered today and put it together within a few hours!! I was skeptical at first because of the reviews of how long it took to put together, missing and or broken pieces. I got none of those. All the pieces were in the box. The crib is just perfect for my small one bedroom apartment. I bit cramped, but it'll work. and the assembly was really easy. Yea, the pieces arent labled at all but it wasn't that hard to figure it all out. If you can, get the bundle with the matress for 310.00, the matress fits perfectly and I'm sure the new bundle that wal*mart has will be perfect too! I can't wait for my son to enjoy his crib as much as I do. 2 more months! PS: I put meets expectations as 3 stars, because I still have two more months before I can officially use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SatuRnGrotesk
NOVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Nice Product with Few Flaws
2/7/2010

Customer review by newMommaFish

4.0 stars by newMommaFish

When I received the crib through the site to store option I was happy, but displeased with the trouble we had to try and get it home. It was much larger than expected and could not fit into our jeep. So instead of one trip we had to make two after borrowing a larger vehicle from a family member. Getting it up the stairs wasn't too easy either. But once it was in the home assembly was simple even though the peices weren't labeled. The only part that wasn't so pleasing was the holes on the hamper front and back weren't pre-drilled to assemble more simply, but it still wasn't too hard to just do it ourselves. I haven't been able to use it yet because the baby still isn't here, but it looks beautiful and for someone who stays in a small apartment sharing a room with with someone else, I was still able to fit it in with space to move around and the extra storage is very helpful. I'm happy with the choice I made in choosing this crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newMommaFish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
it looked nice........buuuuut
7/12/2010

Customer review by adragonslove

3.0 stars by adragonslove

everything was good, just a lot of pieces were damaged or had imperfections that are very obvious. called delta, only one piece was available to be shipped, still waiting on it and the other pieces i was instructed to call in a month to request them... which my son will most likely be here......

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
adragonslove
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good buy
11/14/2010

Customer review by Smartshopper36

4.0 stars by Smartshopper36

This crib is a good buy. It looks nice and its sturdy. Well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smartshopper36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty good
7/11/2009

Customer review by jwill2009

4.0 stars by jwill2009

the hole crib was great just the shipping kinda rough left a scrath on it and now i got to find something to cover the chip on it now

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jwill2009
copperas cove, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased with Purchase
6/28/2009

Customer review by SmithR

5.0 stars by SmithR

Crib/Changing Table was easy to assemble and definately worth the price! The quality is excellent and I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SmithR
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Crib
6/28/2009

Customer review by cbjones98

5.0 stars by cbjones98

This is a very nice crib and changer combo. Great price for what you get and looks great!! Beautiful color. Highly recommend Site To Store option which saves a ton of money on shipping!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cbjones98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Crib
6/27/2009

Customer review by Heatherhmp

5.0 stars by Heatherhmp

I love this crib, that is once it was put together. The directions are easy to follow but hard to put together alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heatherhmp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 120 total reviews