Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Should have done more research
8/21/2009

Customer review by SharontheMom

2.0 stars 8/21/2009 by SharontheMom
by SharontheMom

I thought this kennel would be more sturdy. The chain link runs around the outside and it is not as sturdy as the kind that the link is already on each side and then put together. I should have done more research on this product. My dog is a puppy and it works for now, but at 8 weeks old she is starting to tear up the chain link....partly because it is not well attached to the metal bars. Get a more sturdy kennel if you have anything larger than a yorkie.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharontheMom
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dog Run to Cat Run
6/24/2010

Customer review by DickyT

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by DickyT
by DickyT

Everything was in the box, however, the gate was not 24 inches, it was about 3 inches less than it should be. It was easily fix with a 1" x 4" board wired to the corner post. The fence wire was tangled on delivery, but was taken care of in a couple of hours. I use the product as a catery for my two male cats. The cover or roof is strong and will probably last year and then will need replacing with something more permanent. We use a Igloo for their house and I built shelves inside for them to walk on and lay on. I also bought a 6' roll-down shade to help keep them cool and a large fan as well. The old catery had to be replaced after 4 hurricanes, primarily because it was starting to rot on the roof and floor. We anchored this catery on a deck in the back yard that was built with pressure treated lumber. With the boards being spaced 1/2" it is easy to wash it out in case there are any "accidents".

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DickyT
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An expensive product
5/3/2009

Customer review by IamBritish

3.0 stars 5/3/2009 by IamBritish
by IamBritish

Easy to put together.But over priced for what it is. The metal ties for the bottom of the chain link do not work. They are too short and difficult to attach.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamBritish
Idaho Springs. Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sides too short by 4 inches now dog can escape...
6/30/2014

Customer review by GSDowner88

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by GSDowner88
by GSDowner88

First of all cheep quality and not very sturdy. Do not use for big dog that will jump on fence. If you do buy this product make sure you pick up a box of zip ties it will save your life putting this together as the metal ties are too hard to bend and wont hold the fence as tight. Easy to put together but the fence was a little tangled so plan to roll it out completely outside. Fence is all one piece unfortunately I was hoping to put together each side separately. Need minimum 2 people to assemble because of it. Worst part about the whole experience and why I decided to write a review was the fence was short by 4 inches. We had four people stretching it as hard as we could putting zip ties on to keep it nice and tight but there is no way it will reach. Dog can escape the kennel if he can fit threw a four inch gap. Not to mention it is not sturdy because we couldn't lock in the last side with the pole like you were supposed to. Hate to pack it all up to return it as it took us 4 hours to put it together. Might just buy some extra fence to patch up the strip that is missing and put tons of zip ties on it and hope it holds up. Would not recommend you use this product outside if you have a big dog he can easily escape. Luckily, I just wanted it for my basement for when I run errands so my puppy wont get into trouble. I will be buying a different kennel for outside. Thumbs down don't waste your time and money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSDowner88
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality Control
5/4/2014

Customer review by seanh911

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by seanh911
by seanh911

This item was missing screws making it very difficult assemble the frame. The canopy for the top was cut and damaged. The chain link was not long enough to wrap around the enclosure. Furthermore, the instructions even talk about the fact that the chain link roll has been folded versus being rolled which would make it difficult to assemble. The chain links were twisted and hooked into each other making the assembly process take a total time of 6.5 hours with the need for additional tools and zip ties to finish the assembly. I am an engineer and am very good at following instructions, but it is difficult to deal with damaged parts and intentionally miss packed chain link fencing. Because the item is so large and difficult to assemble, it was not worth returning but rather easier to go to the hardware store and repair the new kennel. Shame on the manufacture for this type of experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seanh911
Would recommend to a friend? No
damaged during shipping
5/8/2014

Customer review by unsatisfiedcustomerseattl

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by unsatisfiedcustomerseattl
by unsatisfiedcustomerseattl

two thumbs down

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unsatisfiedcustomerseattl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dog kennel
7/30/2009

Customer review by husbandowner

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by husbandowner
by husbandowner

We have small dogs on a farm, we intend to let them roar once they have had some training and know the dos and donts, this lot has been perfect for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
husbandowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lucky Dog
5/29/2009

Customer review by Gonzo77

4.0 stars 5/29/2009 by Gonzo77
by Gonzo77

No problems at all! Fully assembled in about 90 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gonzo77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kennel
3/9/2015

Customer review by scontr

4.0 stars 3/9/2015 by scontr
by scontr

Great fit. Latch is little loose. but is ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scontr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
6/30/2015

Customer review by Martymcmoofly

4.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Martymcmoofly
by Martymcmoofly

Easy to put together. Great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martymcmoofly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes