Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 375 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

375 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
293
4 stars
56
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 332 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
Fantastic!
9/19/2016

Customer review by Patati

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Patati
by Patati
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great container! Good quality!

Patati
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient
11/22/2015

Customer review by WAHMderful_life

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by WAHMderful_life
by WAHMderful_life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I was looking for. Got the 10lb size and it is no to small not to big. Love that the lid is attached with hinges, makes it a lot more convenient compared to using a Rubbermaid container with a separate lid. Keeps food fresher then keeping it in original bag.

WAHMderful_life
Brandon, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
11/26/2013

Customer review by FlaxTip

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by FlaxTip
by FlaxTip

Excellent price and quality compared to many other larger food containers I looked at! The container is easily moved around on its built in wheels and the lid snaps shut securely. A medium sized bag of food fills it maybe halfway, I keep the scoop right inside and it's so much more convenient than messing around with a bag! Love it!

FlaxTip
Winnipeg, MB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice and roomy
11/26/2015

Customer review by kerpao

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by kerpao
by kerpao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice and roomy but I'm not sure if it's completely air tight.

kerpao
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this
8/5/2015

Customer review by skeetersden

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by skeetersden
by skeetersden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how smoothly it rolls and the top opens and locks easily. No more unsightly dog bags. As an add I stuck a command hook on the inside near the top and hung the 2 different size scoops I use daily on it.

skeetersden
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
11/15/2014

Customer review by km90

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by km90
by km90

I've had this over 5 yrs now & it still works as well as the day I got it. Keeps food sealed & fresh. No problems with the latch at all. I even bought one to keep my chicken feed in & no pests have ever gained entry.

km90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed
12/29/2013

Customer review by Halin

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Halin
by Halin

Works great. The lid snaps so my animals still can't break into it.....my fat cat tries to get at ANY food he can. I love it cause it keeps that yucky dog/cat food odor out of my closet. Has wheels for easy movement if needed.

Halin
Red Deer, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Won't stay closed!
7/7/2014

Customer review by Alana13

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Alana13
by Alana13

I got it Saturday and will be returning it as soon as I can. The so-called latch will not close and my cats would be inside it within minutes.

Alana13
Montréal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
good buy
9/17/2014

Customer review by Argie

4.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Argie
by Argie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As described but wished they sell this in store. Delivered on time

Argie
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it. great for storing my cat's kibble.
7/31/2014

Customer review by uncle wolfie

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by uncle wolfie
by uncle wolfie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

got this a little while ago and loving it. best thing i ever bought.

uncle wolfie
Flesherton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Study, Airtight, Has Rollers, Holds 15+lbs of Food
1/29/2017

Customer review by BigSkyMarky

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by BigSkyMarky
by BigSkyMarky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently switched brands of dog food and the previous container was perfect for the previous 12-pound bags. My new brand of dog food comes in 15-pound bags. This meant of course that I needed a larger airtight container to help keep the food as fresh as I can. I like this container because I can see immediately how much food is left through the slightly opaque plastic. The bland color will match any room in which it is kept. And the smooth rolling rollers are helpful in accessing the container out from under the desk where I store it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigSkyMarky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Container
3/12/2014

Customer review by Ninjamon

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Ninjamon
by Ninjamon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shopped around and this was the best bang for the buck. The recessed wheels make it fit perfect in my laundry room closet and it rolls out with ease. The only downside is that inside where the wheels are it's hard to get the last of the dog food out because you can't scoop it out around the wheels. Other than that works great.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninjamon
Middletown,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
4/13/2010

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by nsj240
by nsj240

We have Great Dane & I was tired of having his bags of dog food sitting int he kitchen, We buy taste of the wild so it only comes in 30lb bags. I got this & it actually holds a little more than 25lbs! I fill it right up to the top & then stick the scopp down in the food close & works out great! The other reason I needed this container is because my 2yr old was getting in the food bags and "feeding the dog" every 5minutes!! I loved that he knows what to do but This has a hand lock on it that my 2yr old has not been able to figure out. :) Which is an extra bonus for you as well because your pet wont be able to just slip the top open if it is home alone! The wheels on the bottom come in handy every time I mop our kitchen & I need to move it out of the way, Overall I see it lasting for years to come! I too wish it came in more colors but do like that the whole container is tented, a lot better than just CLEAR! Also with clear containers you get those scuff marks from the dogs hitting it, your kicking it with your shoes on accident etc,.. and this container will hide these as well. All in all its a great container I had no idea online they had the 50lb cotainers or I most certainly would have bought that one! We have the 25lb container.

Was this review helpful? (108) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog Food Container
2/19/2017

Customer review by CatFood

5.0 stars 2/19/2017 by CatFood
by CatFood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is the perfect size for our cats food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatFood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Quality, Not Durable
3/7/2009

Customer review by djwater

2.0 stars 3/7/2009 by djwater
by djwater

We purchased two of these containers online. One of them was damaged badly at delivery. The plastic is very thin and the lid doesn't seal as well. The overall quality is very cheap. We have 3 dogs with 2 different type of dog food. This container doesn't seem it will last more than 3 months with our daily use. So I returned both of them. I guess you get what you pay for. I bought Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container. The quality is way much better and will last for years. The only fallback is there are no wheels on those. But I put them on a cart. So it works fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djwater
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2009

Customer review by curvycountrygirl

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by curvycountrygirl
by curvycountrygirl

I love it, it had wheels and easy to move around. It is totally sealed and bug proof and that what was important to me.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curvycountrygirl
Brooksville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best ever !
7/12/2014

Customer review by TreasureCoast58

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by TreasureCoast58
by TreasureCoast58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds up to 50 lbs of dog food and room for a scoop. The ability to wheel it anywhere is fantastic. Should have never waited so long to purchase this item. I highly recommend for anyone that can't carry heavy bags of food. I wheel it to my car and empty the bag of food into it directly. Never before have I had such a pleasant and non aching way to buy the big bags of dog food.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreasureCoast58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rice container
1/21/2017

Customer review by Ricelover

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Ricelover
by Ricelover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great to be used as a rice storage container. Don't forget to remove the sticker because it has a picture of a dog! It is airtight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost worthless
8/23/2011

Customer review by Lori1817

2.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Lori1817
by Lori1817

I got this container because my new apartment has serious roach problems and I didn't want them to get into the dog food. I'm on a very tight budget after being laid off and the price was right on this bin. I liked everything about it online from the wheels to the smokey color plastic so you can see the food levels. But I quickly remembered you get what you pay for. This thing holds food, but that's about it. It's not air tight. On more than one occasion I have found roaches inside. I've never left the top open. They seem to be getting in from the little cracks around the hinge on the lid which makes this bin worthless. It's too late to return it now so I'll hang onto it but I won't be using it to store food anymore.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori1817
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog Food Container - It works
2/21/2011

Customer review by KShane3355

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by KShane3355
by KShane3355

It works just fine for 20 lb bag of food. Wheels really serve no purpose unless you move your dog food from place to place. And because of the wheels, the bottom of the container has bumps in the bottom so when you scoop food, you cannot get to the bottom. But if you're that low on food, you probably have more food to fill the container anyway. So it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KShane3355
Jacksonville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews