Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 348 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

348 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

348 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
272
4 stars
52
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 305 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews
Great Value Container
3/12/2014

Customer review by Ninjamon

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Ninjamon
by Ninjamon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shopped around and this was the best bang for the buck. The recessed wheels make it fit perfect in my laundry room closet and it rolls out with ease. The only downside is that inside where the wheels are it's hard to get the last of the dog food out because you can't scoop it out around the wheels. Other than that works great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninjamon
Middletown,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
4/13/2010

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by nsj240
by nsj240

We have Great Dane & I was tired of having his bags of dog food sitting int he kitchen, We buy taste of the wild so it only comes in 30lb bags. I got this & it actually holds a little more than 25lbs! I fill it right up to the top & then stick the scopp down in the food close & works out great! The other reason I needed this container is because my 2yr old was getting in the food bags and "feeding the dog" every 5minutes!! I loved that he knows what to do but This has a hand lock on it that my 2yr old has not been able to figure out. :) Which is an extra bonus for you as well because your pet wont be able to just slip the top open if it is home alone! The wheels on the bottom come in handy every time I mop our kitchen & I need to move it out of the way, Overall I see it lasting for years to come! I too wish it came in more colors but do like that the whole container is tented, a lot better than just CLEAR! Also with clear containers you get those scuff marks from the dogs hitting it, your kicking it with your shoes on accident etc,.. and this container will hide these as well. All in all its a great container I had no idea online they had the 50lb cotainers or I most certainly would have bought that one! We have the 25lb container.

Was this review helpful? (95) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
container for dog food with wheels
2/9/2016

Customer review by nanafred

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by nanafred
by nanafred

This storage container with wheels makes it easier to get the dog food where I keep it to where I need it to feed my dog. What a great idea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanafred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I was VERY disappointed in the delivery.
1/19/2016

Customer review by sdcw

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by sdcw
by sdcw

The ease of ordering the item was very simple. The product is good and durable. I needed a second one. It took a little over a week to arrive. As I opened the door to retrieve my box. I noticed it was a rather big box, but already crushed on the corner. Sadly, not sure why the delivery person would even leave it like that...but I opened it to find the container basically shattered. Maybe Walmart could have packed it better. Only a small amount of paper was added but with such a big box, it was not secured. Sadly had to return it and now to wait for a new one.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdcw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap Quality, Not Durable
3/7/2009

Customer review by djwater

2.0 stars 3/7/2009 by djwater
by djwater

We purchased two of these containers online. One of them was damaged badly at delivery. The plastic is very thin and the lid doesn't seal as well. The overall quality is very cheap. We have 3 dogs with 2 different type of dog food. This container doesn't seem it will last more than 3 months with our daily use. So I returned both of them. I guess you get what you pay for. I bought Gamma Vittles Vault Pet Food Container. The quality is way much better and will last for years. The only fallback is there are no wheels on those. But I put them on a cart. So it works fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djwater
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2009

Customer review by curvycountrygirl

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by curvycountrygirl
by curvycountrygirl

I love it, it had wheels and easy to move around. It is totally sealed and bug proof and that what was important to me.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curvycountrygirl
Brooksville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best ever !
7/12/2014

Customer review by TreasureCoast58

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by TreasureCoast58
by TreasureCoast58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds up to 50 lbs of dog food and room for a scoop. The ability to wheel it anywhere is fantastic. Should have never waited so long to purchase this item. I highly recommend for anyone that can't carry heavy bags of food. I wheel it to my car and empty the bag of food into it directly. Never before have I had such a pleasant and non aching way to buy the big bags of dog food.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreasureCoast58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost worthless
8/23/2011

Customer review by Lori1817

2.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Lori1817
by Lori1817

I got this container because my new apartment has serious roach problems and I didn't want them to get into the dog food. I'm on a very tight budget after being laid off and the price was right on this bin. I liked everything about it online from the wheels to the smokey color plastic so you can see the food levels. But I quickly remembered you get what you pay for. This thing holds food, but that's about it. It's not air tight. On more than one occasion I have found roaches inside. I've never left the top open. They seem to be getting in from the little cracks around the hinge on the lid which makes this bin worthless. It's too late to return it now so I'll hang onto it but I won't be using it to store food anymore.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori1817
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog Food Container - It works
2/21/2011

Customer review by KShane3355

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by KShane3355
by KShane3355

It works just fine for 20 lb bag of food. Wheels really serve no purpose unless you move your dog food from place to place. And because of the wheels, the bottom of the container has bumps in the bottom so when you scoop food, you cannot get to the bottom. But if you're that low on food, you probably have more food to fill the container anyway. So it works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KShane3355
Jacksonville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Dog Food Container
12/29/2011

Customer review by LLee55

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by LLee55
by LLee55

Good size, nice shape, easy access, wheels a plus, and most importantly air tight and bugs can't get in to! Nice product....after getting one that wasn't air tight the first time around was very pleased with this one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLee55
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Air Tight Storage Bins
4/1/2014

Customer review by Grnifox

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Grnifox
by Grnifox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have pets and need to store hay and litter in these containers. Over the years, I have gone through several as after a while, the clip that closes the container always wears out after long term use or the bottom cracks from being placed to hard on the floor, etc. I purchased these a week ago and they are perfect. Large see through, clean looking and the rollers are not visible, therefore, they sit perfectly on top of another for a clean look and doesn't take up a lot of space. The interior is large and in my case, holds 50 lbs which is more than enough space for the hay in one and litter in another. Couldn't be happier as they seal air tight when closed so the hay stays fresh.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grnifox
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pet Food Storage Container
10/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My only complaint was that the first one arrived broken so I had to order another one and return the damaged one to the store, which means I paid for shipping twice on one item. There should be a way to let you know that item arrived broken so that replacement can be shipped out. There was nowhere on the order form or web site allowing this. So I had to place another complete order and return the damaged one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item
12/10/2015

Customer review by Leanne

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Leanne
by Leanne

No more huge dog food bag in the kitchen. This container works great. It rolls easily and keeps the pet food fresh. We will be ordering another one for our cat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage container
8/15/2014

Customer review by tamsh1

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by tamsh1
by tamsh1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Actually my daughter has a smaller one for her cat and I thought it was nice so I got one for my cats food and love it but I was looking for a good container for my flour. I just bought a bread machine (and totally Love it) and this storage container was perfect. I bought a 25 lb bag of flour and it has plenty of room. The lid snaps open and closedwith ease and the wheels on the bottom make it convenient too. My mom used to make homemade bread all the time when I was growing up and she used a huge plastic trash can w/lid for her flour and would just scoop it out. This was just perfect! I use a storage tote for my big dogs food. I may have to purchase the bigger size of this container for his food. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamsh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
12/9/2015

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Angel
by Angel

This product works wonderfully. It is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bin for the price.
3/11/2014

Customer review by MagicMaker419

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by MagicMaker419
by MagicMaker419
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lid is a little flimsy but serves it's purpose. The lid also has a latch on it that does work. I like that it has a seal around the lid to help keep the pet food fresh. The bin itself is big enough to put a 16.5 pound bag of puppy chow in it. Bag and all. The wheels on the bottom are nice too. They allow the bin to roll nicely over our carpet when it's full of food. Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new, smaller sized pet food container.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicMaker419
Durand, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
11/23/2015

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Robert
by Robert

Not the same color in the picture what I received. The wheels don't swivel but it rolls forward or reverse. Wheel base was contoured inside the base of the container making the bottom of the container not flat. Otherwise, it works like it should as storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Pet Food Container
11/23/2015

Customer review by BellaRosa4

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by BellaRosa4
by BellaRosa4

This is perfect for pet food. Keeps the bugs out, the cats out & rolls around easy. Just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaRosa4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
large container but not air tight and bug proof
6/26/2012

Customer review by jkoismh

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by jkoismh
by jkoismh

got this because we buy dog food in bulk from a warehouse store. looks good, rolls, u'd think this thing would work well. NO! i had ants in my dog food within hours! i cleaned it up and relocated to another part of the house. Ants AGAIN! The lid has a cheap and worthless gasket that doesnt keep it air tight let along keep ants out. DO NOT GET it if u have ant problems!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkoismh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super storage container
5/1/2014

Customer review by dayton

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by dayton
by dayton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great purchase. We were having problems storing the dog food in the original bag. This container has solved all the problems we were having. I highly recommend purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dayton
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews