Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

116 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
65
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
Problems solved!
2/18/2009

Customer review by DustitheDogsMom

5.0 stars by DustitheDogsMom

I bought the non-sifting variety of this litter pan because my cat Tiger kept throwing the litter ALL over the room. I was impressed, so I bought a second one with the sifter. It was only $21 when I bought it though, seems to have gone up a lot. I use it without the door. My cats would go in but couldn't figure out how to get back out the door. Silly cats! The sifter makes cleaning the box pretty easy. The covered pan keeps the litter in and keeps my big dog out. (I'm sure a small dog could still get in though) I got rid of the other pans, this is the only one I use now.

Was this review helpful? (106) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DustitheDogsMom
Benton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cat Owner's 2nd Best Friend
3/3/2009

Customer review by CatLover77

5.0 stars by CatLover77

I am so pleased with this product! I used to despise, agonize, and delay the whole changing of the litter box because it was so time consuming, smelly, and difficult. The previous litter pan we had was a sifting pan, but the holes were so small it was a double chore. This new pan is so easy I just remove the top, and lift! The holes are wider so it makes for much easier sifting. I know our cat loves the privacy as well. When he had the other pan he would get spooked if anyone say, walked in on him. Now he has all the privacy he needs and does not freak out when someone enters the room...Awesome Product!!!

Was this review helpful? (93) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CatLover77
Flowery Branch, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Multiple Cat Households
5/6/2010

Customer review by DMW1NC

4.0 stars by DMW1NC

I own seven cats and get by using two of the giant sifting litter boxes without issues. Do not overfill with scoopable cat little as the extra weight will eventually fatigue or crack the trays.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DMW1NC
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best cat litter box
5/20/2011

Customer review by SeaGrass

5.0 stars by SeaGrass

This should be in all stores. quick and easy to clean litter box. Just lift the complete stainer up and it sifts the cat litter right out. Dump it into waste bag and set sifter in second bottom. Pour the sifted cat liter back on top of the sifter. It's the simplest way I have ever seen. Buy it you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeaGrass
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes cleaning litter so much easier!!!
12/15/2013

Customer review by Shadowna56

5.0 stars by Shadowna56

I read most of the reviews and found some complaints about the size, sifting and locking the hood down. Well, the size is just fine for my 3 boys (1 Siamese & 2 Maine Coon brothers). In the beginning you may find some difficulties but once you find a "routine" to sift, it works out great. Even takes me less time now. As far as locking the hood into place...push down on each corner and the clips will lock into place (listen/feel for 2 clicks). Do the same when releasing the hood too so you won't snap the clips. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shadowna56
Wells, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Covered Cat Litter Box
4/30/2011

Customer review by HappyCW

5.0 stars by HappyCW

Excellent product, well made, and my long haired large domestic cat loves it also !!! Keeps all the litter inside the box!! The sifting part works great!! inbetween siftings i do use a scoop to keep up with having clean litter on a daily basis for my kitty. Only recommendation is to not over-fill with the litter since this is a large pan, i would only put in about 3" worth of litter and replace what i take out on the daily basis. if you put more than 3" of litter in the box, it gets pretty heavy to lift it up. otherwise i love it !!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyCW
Nottingham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product! Purchased 2
12/30/2009

Customer review by Kittles45

5.0 stars by Kittles45

I am very pleased with this product. I had purchased a smaller one for one of our bathrooms and "Miss Kittie" loved it. I purchased the larger one for our second bathroom as "Miss Kittles" is larger and had difficulty with the smaller one. Miss Kittie still uses the smaller one but "Miss Kittles" always uses the larger one. I don't use the clump cat litter. I use the Arm and Hammer Natural Litter which is light and works well with these type litter boxes. I taped the doors open for ease of access. I don't have to change the litter as often as I use to and this saves me money! Highly recommend this product! I still hand scoop every day but can reuse much of the litter when I sift it to the new tray every couple of weeks. Have added pictures of our adorable kitties!

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kittles45
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so giant.
10/27/2013

Customer review by NovaSmudgesMom

2.0 stars by NovaSmudgesMom

The dimensions of this "giant" litter box are from the top outside of the outside pan. With the two inside pans, one of them the sifter, the space is a lot smaller. But the most misleading thing about the stated measurements is the pan slopes inward a lot towards the bottom. The area my large and infirm cat would have to move around in is actually a lot less than the regular litter box and cover that I currently have. When is someone going to come up with a covered cat box that really does have more room for the cat to move and turn in? Forget all the sifting gimmicks. Quality construction, simple and truly LARGE at the base is what is needed. Sadly, I had to return this and will probably have to make something. Manufacturers - you are missing a market!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NovaSmudgesMom
Prescott AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great idea, but just as much work
3/14/2011

Customer review by mellie1222

3.0 stars by mellie1222

I guess I didn't think this one through. You have to remove the lid, pull out the sifting pan, dump it, pull apart the snuggly fit underpan, put the sifting pan into the underpan, dump the litter from the top pan into the underpan with inlaying sifting pan, put the top pan under the pan now filled with littler & replace the lid. Alot of litter dust, and its pretty heavy too... Great idea but not fun to do.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mellie1222
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it and my cats do also....
6/9/2013

Customer review by JDonn

5.0 stars by JDonn

First of all it is high quality construction MADE IN THE U.S. of A.!!! I found it fits the bill for me, I will say that the "nesting" pans are too tight and cumbersome to seperate due to the weight of the litter in the top pan, soulition: I do not nest them keeping the empty one seperately, I have pleanty of room so this works best for me. With the pans not "nested" the side clamps for the cover do not "hook on" but this is also an advantage for me being arthritic and gravity keeps the cover in place just fine. It only takes a moment to lift the "strainer" and dump it into a pail with a plastic bag for disposal. Yes the strainer does get a little "build-up" of wet litter so about once a week it gets a hosing out in the yard. All and all it is very easy to use and clean up is quick and easy with a garden hose. As for the door/flap I opted not to use it as the litter box is kept outside on a screened piazza and being in south Florida I am afraid that the interior would build up too much heat, especially in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JDonn
se Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very bad item
1/24/2011

Customer review by lovegames1

1.0 stars by lovegames1

althrough this product has 2 pans there is still a lot of dumpping to be done u have to sift and pour the litter into the 2nd pan befour putting the litter back into the 1st pan,and if your cats urine alot you have to knock the litter loosee from the sifter and place it back into the other pan and then pore the litter out of the other pan to use it,beleave me I would love get my money back for this product it was a bust,and I would not buy it again,I had to resort back to hand cleaning my litter box which is alot easier,not worth the money AT ALL.........

Was this review helpful? (27) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovegames1
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Litter Box
10/17/2009

Customer review by Cerine

4.0 stars by Cerine

This is just what I was looking for. It is big and the cover reduces the litter from spilling outside while kitty is digging and also reduces the odor. Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cerine
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good choice...
8/30/2010

Customer review by mizmoss

5.0 stars by mizmoss

I researched some options before buying this. I wanted a box that made it easier to clean, but big enough for my older cats to get in and out of ok. The sifting works GREAT! Only drawback is that you have to be able to lift and sift all the litter in the box each time. This can get quite heavy, but really isn't a big problem, just know that it's heavy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mizmoss
santa rosa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right size for larger kittys
12/31/2013

Customer review by RMK1

5.0 stars by RMK1

We have a larger size kitty and needed a large size sifting pan preferably with a cover. After much research we decided to give this one a try as Walmart had a great price. Arrived quickly and sooner than expected. 4 latches hold the top on securely. The sifter works great. Made of good material that should last for a long time. Bottom line.. the Kitty liked it as she "helped" us set it up !

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RMK1
BIDWELL, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gtant Sifting Enclosed Cat Pan
7/28/2009

Customer review by catzone

2.0 stars by catzone

After buying two of these, my cats stopped covering their waste products, which caused an increase in odors. They also started eliminating on the sides and door way of the pan. I don't know if the pan is too small to turn around in or what? They never have had these issues with other litter boxes. Also the urine can still stick to the sifting pan, so don't throw away your shovel yet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catzone
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/18/2013

Customer review by 1rewy32

5.0 stars by 1rewy32

I LOVE THIS CAT LITTERBOX.WITH 5 CATS I NEED SOMETHING EASY TO CLEAN.NOW I CAN STOP LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT LITTER BOX.THANK YOU VAN NESS AND WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1rewy32
Astoria, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
9/14/2010

Customer review by YeahSureYouBetcha

5.0 stars by YeahSureYouBetcha

My two cats were getting litter all over the floor around the litter pan. This giant sifting pan has deep sides so even if I don't use the top, there's no mess. It's also very easy to clean because it's a sifting model. My cats and I are very happy with it =^..^=

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YeahSureYouBetcha
Prescott AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
4/7/2011

Customer review by catman72204

5.0 stars by catman72204

i have been using van ness sifting cat litter pans fore 15-20 years. this is the first covered pan i have tryed. if it is as good as [and it seems to be]the regular van ness sifting catlitter pan it is great! add to this the option of WM.site to store it's hard to beat. BOTTOM LINE I RECOMEND THIS PAN USED WITH TIDY CATS LITTER TO ALL CAT PARENTS....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catman72204
little rock AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/12/2011

Customer review by rainbeaux

5.0 stars by rainbeaux

I love the convience of this litter box. It took my cats a couple days to get the hang of going in and out of the door but now they have no problem. I would definetly reccommend this to any one who does not like scooping the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rainbeaux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Litter Box ever.
3/29/2011

Customer review by CatLoverof4

5.0 stars by CatLoverof4

I am a proud Mom of 4 cats. Love them to death but have struggled with cat litter tracking all over my floor and the smell of a litter box overall. I recently switched to pine pellets, which do not track, but make it difficult in maintaining a clean litter box. This sifting box makes my job so easy. The wet saw dust seeps right through the cracks. It keeps litter off the floor, keeps smells minimal, and is big enough to accomadate all four of my cats. Would highly recomend this for any litter type, but espeacially with those of us who have to maintain a pine pellet box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CatLoverof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 105 total reviews