Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 57 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Keeps DISCONNECTING! NOT good.
12/22/2010

Customer review by AnonymousReviews123

1.0 stars 12/22/2010 by AnonymousReviews123
by AnonymousReviews123

For the first few hours, the produce worked beautifully. The set up was extremely easy (in fact, no set up necessary, it doesn't even come with a CD-rom like the other routers). The start-up time was lightning fast, and I was happy initially. ****Unfortunately, that did NOT last very long.... After a few hours, the router keeps on disconnecting and restarting itself, like every 10-15 mins or so. I tried the reset button, tried disconnecting, tried everything, but nothing worked. I then read up some more about the router on forums, and many users have similar problems with the disconnecting and restarting. It's impossible to deal with since the router works only 50% of the time after it automatically restarts. THe other 50% of the time, you had to manually turn off both the router and modem to get things working. LITERALLY, it restarted itself every 10-15 mins or so, can you imaging how extremely annoying that is?. I returned the product afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousReviews123
Lebanon, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny
12/8/2010

Customer review by DavidNC

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by DavidNC
by DavidNC

This router is inexpensive but does the job. I've had it for about a week and so far it works very well. I had issues setting it up, so I called the customer service number from the website. The customer service folks sounded like they were in India but they were very professional and helpful. They helped me set it up and I am thankful. Overall, I'll recommend this product, after all what do you have to loose, it's inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great price - but you get what you pay for
12/16/2010

Customer review by hawaiistyle

2.0 stars 12/16/2010 by hawaiistyle
by hawaiistyle

Saw this router on the Walmart website at an unbelievable low price and thought I would give it a try. Now I wish that I would have spent the few extra dollars and bought the name brand wireless N router instead. This router was very easy to set up and install. Extremely simple and fast setup to get it encrypted and passcode protected. It has a great warranty. Unfortunately the performance is nowhere close to where it should be. The reason for going N is that N is advertised as an upgrade from G to get a faster and much larger broadcast area with more power to reach your entire house. Unfortunately this router that is supposedly N rated has even less power and coverage than my name brand old G router had. But it gets worse. If I plug in with an ethernet cable directly to my Motorola cable modem my download speeds from speedtest are about 21.5mbs which is fairly good. If I unplug and go wireless at distances less than 18 inches away from this router the average usable wireless speed is only 4mbs. At 10 feet it drops to half and at 20 feet it is nearly useless dial up speeds. At 40 feet I show no signal at all regardless of the wireless device trying to be used. My old name brand G router maintained fairly high transmit speeds at 11mbs to 14mbs and didn't really seem to fade much for distance. It also would go 50 feet through an 8 inch concrete wall and still have signal at G specs. I figured that this new N technology would be simply amazing and go 80 to 100 feet with lightning fast transmission speeds close to my hard wired speeds. Maybe this is true with a name brand 300N router but not with this router. The price was cheap, but unfortunately there is a reason. Performance is extremely poor. I wish I hadn't gotten rid of my old name brand router now. It was WAY better and WAY faster even being the old G technology that it was. All of my wireless devices crawl now and I have to wait for things to load. This is a new horrible experience for me. The point was to upgrade and get faster, not slow back down to a snail pace because of the inferior cheap equipment. Now I will have to wait and save to buy a real one next time as I am out the money that I paid for this one apparently. I would recommend that if you are looking for a wireless N router for your home to definitely look elsewhere as this one does not perform like it should. Invest the extra money into a name brand product and you will more than likely be pleased that you did. I am extremely disappointed with the performance, or lack of performance I should say with this cheap off brand router. Hopefully this information helps somebody avoid the same pitfall that I encountered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawaiistyle
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK, but...
12/26/2010

Customer review by InCarlsbad

3.0 stars 12/26/2010 by InCarlsbad
by InCarlsbad

This unit has gotten poor reviews (on this and other sites) based on old features that I found have been updated. Things like auto channel selection, and other features that are new compared to reviews done in mid-year 2010 negate a lot of those negatives. The big complaint of heat was never an issue. The install was easy. I did compare this (literally) side by side with my 802.11n laptop and a 2-Wire wireless G unit and I sat 5 feet away from the two - I switched between the two transmitters with no measurable difference between the two units. I did speed tests with nearly identical results. For the price that I paid (it was on sale for <$25 at the time) it seemed to perform well. It did not reach up to the 5gHz range, it was down in the 2.4 (or whatever it is) neighborhood. Because I was having problems with the new service provider, I had an easy return at my local Wal Mart. If the new service provider worked out, I probably would have kept the unit just because of the great price. The web browser menu and setup was intuitive and simple. TrendNet seemed have listened to all the complaints.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InCarlsbad
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Product after connecting issue was resolved.
7/22/2011

Customer review by MisterBradshaw

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by MisterBradshaw
by MisterBradshaw

I usually don't write reviews for products however I wanted to share my story in hopes of helping others with the same issue. I purchased my router during the Christmas sale of 2010. I was excited about going wireless and not having to plug in my laptop to use the internet. I found that my router would drop my connection at random times and I would not be able to reconnect. I also experienced a problem trying to connect everytime I powered off my laptop. I found through trial and error that if the problem occured I could unplug and then replug my router into the power supply and wallah, it would work! For the last 7 months I lived with the problem until I finally had enough and called customer service for help. After going over some of the router settings the customer service rep notice that WPS was enable. It can be enabled by pressing the button on the side of the router which I assumed was some type of reset button. After disabling Wi-Fi Protected Setup (WPS), I have not had a problem since. I am able to connect every single time. I am so happy with my router now and would recommend it to anyone. I have no problem getting a signal anywhere in my 2000 sq ft home. I feel silly that I waited so long to get help... This product was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterBradshaw
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good .. frequent connection drops
2/2/2011

Customer review by Routershopper

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Routershopper
by Routershopper

There are frequent disconnects when using 'N'.. Updating firmware does not help. Tech Support will make you go through same procedure again and again... Dont buy..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Routershopper
Redmond WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well...good price
7/9/2011

Customer review by freeiam524

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by freeiam524
by freeiam524

I have had this purchase for about two weeks now. Set up was easy. I stream Netflix with it (Vizio Blu-ray payer) and have not had any problems with the picture. I need to mention that the router is in the same room as the tv. When I go to other rooms signal does weaken some. Not enough to tell a difference with your internet surfing. I do stream ESPN3 and get a good enough signal in other rooms to get a decent picture. Overall I am happy with the router for the money. Based on my experience I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freeiam524
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect
12/12/2010

Customer review by lilyleaaswq

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by lilyleaaswq
by lilyleaaswq

This wireless n router is a wonderful, small instrument that works perfectly. We set it up in a few minutes and were on line all over the house quickly. Oh and the price was exceptional ($22)! I jumped on it as soon as I saw it online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilyleaaswq
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2010

Customer review by nchiker1

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by nchiker1
by nchiker1

I was skeptical about buying this router after reading reviews on it.But it has worked flawless.I would defently recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nchiker1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exelent product
12/13/2010

Customer review by Lexx1100

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Lexx1100
by Lexx1100

Works great and easy to setup. Why pay more if you don't have to. Shipped fast also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexx1100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/26/2011

Customer review by kidneyman215

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by kidneyman215
by kidneyman215

Does exactly what the description says. A great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidneyman215
Portland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works as advertised
3/27/2011

Customer review by Mungerilal

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Mungerilal
by Mungerilal

Not very customizable, but got it at a good price (just shy of 25 bucks), works as advertised. Pretty good range, and adequately 'powers' three different computers, two Roku's, one Internet-enabled TV and a Wii without any problem whatsoever. I believe that you can now get it dd-WRT enabled, but I have not tried it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mungerilal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Buy for the price
12/28/2010

Customer review by Tech18

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Tech18
by Tech18

I live in a 3 story house and get full bars all the way to the top floor, usually hitting 100+ Mbps. It works great on my Wii, PS3, and wifi blu-ray player. I've had it for over a month, configuring was super easy. It hasn't been restarted since it was configured.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tech18
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Router
8/18/2011

Customer review by MikeNYNYNY

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by MikeNYNYNY
by MikeNYNYNY

Excellent Router. It's very Affordable, Compact and very Light as well. After almost a year, I never got Disconnected or any Errors so far. I would buy more TrendNet Products in the future. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeNYNYNY
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Wireless Router
12/27/2010

Customer review by RCme

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by RCme
by RCme

Great product, great value, and the best part of totally free tech support even months after you bought the product and the tech support is helpful and they will make sure that the product is working well for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCme
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exceptional
12/28/2010

Customer review by Vic56

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Vic56
by Vic56

very easy to set up and extremely affordable It works very well in my old brick house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vic56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!!!
3/30/2011

Customer review by carefulwiththataxluke

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by carefulwiththataxluke
by carefulwiththataxluke

I bought this for my Mom so she can go wireless with her new laptop & she loves it. It works great & it's hard to beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carefulwiththataxluke
Kunkletown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product and a great deal.
12/30/2010

Customer review by happyscrapbooker

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by happyscrapbooker
by happyscrapbooker

It was a Christmas gift. We hooked it up and it works great. It was a great deal. I will refer this product to other friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyscrapbooker
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective, easy to use, and not expensive
12/14/2010

Customer review by Sadaraine

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Sadaraine
by Sadaraine

This router has an easy to use interface for setting up your wireless network. I've been using it for a few weeks now and have had no issues with it whatsoever. We have two laptops and a desktop connecting to it wirelessly. I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sadaraine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2010

Customer review by stubra

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by stubra
by stubra

Had a little trouble getting hooked up, certainly not for novices. Once I was hooked up I was free to roam the house,watch movies etc....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stubra
Twisp WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews