Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does Primatene Mist Inhaler work?
12/14/2008

Customer review by Jockgirl

5.0 stars 12/14/2008 by Jockgirl
by Jockgirl

When I first developed asthma, I was put on Advair and had an Albuterol inhaler. The Advair was mild strength, so that wasn't bad, but the Albuterol left severe headaches with each use. It literally left my head feeling like a large railroad spike had been driven into it. My dilemma was to breathe or not to breathe, but after the last headache, I threw away the albuterol. It was too much pain. Long story short, not such a good idea. I was in Wal-Mart when I saw the Primatene Mist. I remembered it from commercials when I was a kid and decided to give it a try. It worked! It worked fast and NO headaches!!!! So ever since then, it is my inhaler. And I have noticed that I use it a lot less than I did the albuterol, so it is definitely more effective. ****I did check with my doctor first (I should note that I switched doctors because my previous doctor was ignoring my complaints about the albuterol and wouldn't give me a substitute). I told him (the new doctor) about all the problems I had with albuterol, how I had tried the Primatene Mist, and how much better it was working. He told me to keep monitoring the effects, and if I started having problems, he would put me on something different. So far, so good. The Primatene Mist has been a blessing. What kind of environment do I live in: I believe that I live in a city that could qualify for world's worst place to have allergies, and craziest weather, Austin, TX. It can go from 86 to 28 in a matter of hours. We wear shorts and flip flops one day, parkas the next. Asthma sufferers will understand how this can be really irritating. And the humidity is horrible. In the summer when you walk outside, it feels like a sauna.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jockgirl
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I've used since 1963
7/19/2009

Customer review by Anniette

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Anniette
by Anniette

I have used Primatene Mist ever since it came out in 1963. I was diagnosed with asthma when I was two weeks old in 1950. When I was young I just suffered with asthma. I missed school when I had an attack. When Primatene Mist came out it was a God send. I've tried prescription drugs, but always went back to Primatene Mist because it doesn't require a prescription. Every store that carries over-the-counter medication carries Primatene Mist. I've found, if you keep the mouthpiece clean, the taste isn't strong. Primatene Mist works fast and is available without a presription.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anniette
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Stuff!!
2/17/2010

Customer review by umeus

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by umeus
by umeus

I have used Albuterol and it just didn't do the job, I was shocked when I tried Primatene and it workd instantly, I have been using it for 22 years now. Try it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
umeus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
1/15/2011

Customer review by LovelyMommy0507

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by LovelyMommy0507
by LovelyMommy0507

I have Severe Asthma and have had it since i could remember. Im now 21. Ive been using Primatene Mist for the last few year and i love it. I was always prescribed to Albuterol but for some reason i felt like i was using it alot. About 4 years ago i ran out and had to get something quick so i got Primatene mist and havent went back to Albuterol once. Yeah dont get me wrong the Primatene mist tastes nasty but it definitely does the job! Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyMommy0507
Taylorsville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent when used as directed
2/10/2010

Customer review by mrshvd3

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by mrshvd3
by mrshvd3

I've had very mild occasional asthma for many years. Primatene Mist has always given me fast relief with no side effects, such as those I've often encountered with prescription medications. Use only as directed; even though this is an OTC drug, it is powerful and effective.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrshvd3
North Hanover Township, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Just as effective as Albuteral
5/20/2009

Customer review by faery

4.0 stars 5/20/2009 by faery
by faery

I've been using the primatine for several years and it's a very effective inhaler. It works very quickly and relieves the tightness and weezing. The only complaint I have about the inhaler is the harsh taste. The albuteral doesn't hurt my chest, it feels like I'm breathing in air, and unfortuntely, the Primatine doesn't do that for me. After using the Primatine for so long I've gotten used to it, but it's weird trying to use a regular albuteral and not having that same taste/harshness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faery
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
1/28/2009

Customer review by chonka24

4.0 stars 1/28/2009 by chonka24
by chonka24

i have been using this product for over 8 years and i love it, it's fast acting, good price, and doesn't give me any side effects while using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chonka24
fountain, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inhalers
3/31/2009

Customer review by LittleBit313

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by LittleBit313
by LittleBit313

I have used many types of inhalers for my asthma,,,Combivent, Albuterol, etc,,,and this one, for an over-the-counter med, and for the price, has worked so quickly. I have had asthma for 20+ years and, as stated, used many inhalers, and this one works!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBit313
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product - though not as advertised
4/20/2011

Customer review by Hotan

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Hotan
by Hotan

Easy shopping, fast delivery. But... instead of the full product with mouthpiece, I only received refills... making the price actually higher than the normal purchase price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes