Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works great......
5/21/2012

Customer review by faucetsunlimited

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by faucetsunlimited
by faucetsunlimited

Long time user of this product. It keeps you dry, goes on clean and clear and is reasonably priced. I can no longer find it in my local stores. Even with paying the 97 cents for shipping, I think its a good value compared to prices of other brands, but I wish Wal Mart would bring it back to the Tucson market.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faucetsunlimited
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
where did arrid cool shower gel deodarant go ?
7/8/2012

Customer review by DTOWNTEXAN

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by DTOWNTEXAN
by DTOWNTEXAN

where the hekk did arrid cool shower gel deodarant go ? ive been wearing arrid cool shower gel under arm deodarnt since i was 12 yrs old im now 34 and cannot find this stuff any where ... walmart is now only carrying the other arrid scents like morning glorry which is gross. please walmart read this and bring back my arrid cool shower gel deodarant.... ive been looking all over dallas even all surrounding suburbs for this stuff and no where has it not even the little local pharmacy stores. HELP PLEASE S.O.S. I DONT WANT TO BE THE STINKY GUY....LOL

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTOWNTEXAN
dallas texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/28/2013

Customer review by Maga60

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Maga60
by Maga60

LOVE this deodorant, my sister got me hooked on and stopped using Sure for it. Love the scents, dries fast, then boom, can't find in stores anymore, so will order online 3 or 4 at a time but would really like to know why all the stores stopped carrying????? So Walmart you need to listen to your customers and start carrying in the store again. Loyal customer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maga60
Courtland MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Protection for much less money
1/4/2014

Customer review by beachsmile

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by beachsmile
by beachsmile

I ordered this online for my daughter on Walmart.com due to the fact when she visited me in TX. and tried mine she thought it worked much better than her product. I informed her to always check the strength of the active ingredient when buying a product and then compare the prices. This product is remarkable for that. I told her that the prices for this product is near $2.00 and she couldn't believe it. She had been paying much more for less protection. However she is unable to find it in her local stores, so we ordered it online for her along with other products so that the shipping was free and it was delivered in two days and right at Christmas time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachsmile
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long time user
1/5/2014

Customer review by leajw

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by leajw
by leajw

Was really glad to see that Walmart online still had the Arrid Extra dry gel because our local Walmart doesn't sell it anymore. When I saw it was available I jumped on it because I really like the gel over the solid. Arrid has worked for me since I was a teenager but the quality has changed over the years. The gel doesn't leave me with powder residue on my clothing or bra. Plus I have trusted it for 48 years now. Nothing else kept the odor down for me like Arrid Extra dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leajw
West Lafayett, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for dress shirts without t-shirts
4/17/2014

Customer review by Renwood

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Renwood
by Renwood

I was dissapointed to see that the majority of stores no longer carry Arrid gel. Other gels feel too sticky and when using regular deodorants, I notice that at times my pullover shirts have white visible stains. This is a very good product. I purchased a 2 year supply in case it gets discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renwood
Salinas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast delivery. Price is better than any place else
5/18/2014

Customer review by oneangle

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by oneangle
by oneangle

The only deodorant my husband will use. Since they have taken the gel's off the shelves they are very hard to find. Wished they would put them back in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneangle
Walnut cove nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not available in stores
9/26/2013

Customer review by OneFore9

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by OneFore9
by OneFore9

Have used this deodorant for years. Unfortunately, it slowly began disappearing from stores. Now have to order it. Ordered several, and hopefully it will still be available when I need more. Nice scent, great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneFore9
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product works for all family members.
9/2/2012

Customer review by ACBound

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by ACBound
by ACBound

Product works for all family members, has a good choice of scents and was delivered to home quickly. Only wish this product was available in more stores to be readily available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACBound
Stallings, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best deoderant
11/25/2013

Customer review by chicsmellsgreat

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by chicsmellsgreat
by chicsmellsgreat

it is sad when after 40 years I can not buy my deodorant at my store 5170

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicsmellsgreat
sidney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps you dry
5/19/2012

Customer review by SkepticBuyer5

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by SkepticBuyer5
by SkepticBuyer5

Keeps even heavy perspirer dry and no white residue

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkepticBuyer5
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't stink
5/28/2014

Customer review by bjolink

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by bjolink
by bjolink

But the way Walmart has allowed this product to be pushed off the shelves by "secret" competitors sure does. Why do I have to buy such a common product on line? The stores around here don't carry it anymore. I have checked several Walmart stores and all of them have allowed Arrid products to be bullied off the shelves. This is the product I have used for years and I don't want to change.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjolink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't do without it.
6/13/2014

Customer review by bugaboobecky

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by bugaboobecky
by bugaboobecky

I've been using this for years and all of a sudden the WalMart Store where I shop quit selling the gel. I love it and am so glad I found it. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugaboobecky
White Oak, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/15/2014

Customer review by Arriduser

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Arriduser
by Arriduser

The best scent and protection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arriduser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
3/17/2013

Customer review by djjones

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by djjones
by djjones

works great, light sent that I like...gender neutral sent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djjones
alexandria, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Discontinued

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ftl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Fav
9/26/2014

Customer review by ani63

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by ani63
by ani63

It a great value and it keeps me smelling great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ani63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring Back Cool Shower Gel!
5/31/2015

Customer review by MomOfGuys

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by MomOfGuys
by MomOfGuys

Works great, both for men and women, Bring back the gel, sad when I have to shop Piggly Wiggly to get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfGuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/9/2013

Customer review by Gerte

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Gerte
by Gerte

I have used Arrid Extra Dry Cool Dry Clear Gel since it came on the market. It works great and leaves no stains on my clothes. What bothers me is that it is really difficult to find in my area. I searched Walmart and various other stores/pharmacies and isn't on shelves. I had to purchase online which was quite easy, but why don't Walmart Stores carry this product?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerte
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
10/4/2014

Customer review by WestByGodBill

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by WestByGodBill
by WestByGodBill

Our local stores all stopped stocking this. Thankfully it's still available online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestByGodBill
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.