Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-13 of 13 reviews
1-13 of 13 reviews
Great Product but NOT on store shelves
3/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used unscented Arrid XX for years. It works very well and I love that it is unscented. I do not want perfume in my deodorant. I have always bought it at Walmart. I can no longer find it in Walmart stores. I have asked my store to start carrying it again but it still isn't on the shelves. PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK! Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only deodorant
3/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish I could buy this product at your stores as it is the only deodorant I can tolerate as all the scents irritate me. I wonder why it is on your web site if I cannot purchase it?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value in an unscented deorderant
7/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very sensitive to fragrances, so try avoid any products that have any kind of smell. This works and it is totally fragrance free. Would recommend applying it lightly or it will cake up on hairy armpits (I'm a male).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
har to find product
7/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
so hard to find fragrance free that I bought 10 so I don't run out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best ever used!!!!!
7/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this for so long, I can't remember using any other and I am 73yrs old. Would recommend it to anyone. My husband also used it until he passed away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the last couple years, I have been using the crystal deodorant stick. Lately, the crystal doesn't seem to be doing its job and I am tired of having wet underarms because the crystal is not an antiperspirant. I went to my local Walmart and saw the Arrid Extra Extra Dry (almost missed it because it was way down on the bottom shelf). I have never used Arrid before but thought I would give it a try because I had not been happy with all the other brands I had tried. I am amazed at how much more effective Arrid is than any of the more expensive brands I have used (even the clinical strength deodorants/antiperspirants). I will definitely buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Arrid XX Dry Unscented, where art thou?
5/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only brand and scent, or the lack thereof, that works for me and my body chemistry. Now I am having difficulty finding it in my local stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesn't work at All
12/15/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this because it was unscented, and I'm trying to avoid extra chemicals, and because of the price, which was the lowest available. However, it didn't work for me at all. I have to do physical exercise to recover from a disability, and within 5 minutes after beginning, I was sweating profusely and there was a strong smell. Even when applied immediately after a bath and while simply going about a normal day, there was no reduction in perspiration or odor. Low price only makes sense if it works well at the same time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Need to clarify "Unscented" vs "Fragrance Free"
12/4/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For those who have sensitivities, this is NOT Fragrance Free. There is a distinct manly sharp cologne scent that is strong enough for someone sensitive such as myself to get a scratchy throat just minutes after applying. I really wish this deodorant was available in FRAGRANCE FREE. Arrid, are you listening?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great DRY Product
11/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product does absolutely what it says, KEEPS YOUR PITS DRY DURING SWEATING!!! If you perspirate bad then this is a must have. Also if your body is sensitive to scent. Love my new found antiperspirant!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love Arrid xx dry stick unscented, the only one that works for me. Cannot find the stick anymore, I see it in role-on and aerosol spray, but I prefer the stick... Check Walmart, Shoppers Drug Mart and Jean Coutu...any idea where to buy it it Canada
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE BEST!
8/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only deodorant that actually works! Unscented is the best although it has been discontinues at my local store, I haven't checked WalMart yet but I hope this product does not go away! I buy this one every time I need to and no other product works this well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
6/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love using ur product...arrid unscented is the best! It keeps me fresh and dry all day!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-