Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 24 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
The Best Pie Crust - Just like the restaurant !
5/29/2011

Customer review by AHAW

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by AHAW
by AHAW

Great value for your money. Easy-to-follow baking instructions. Saves lots of time, and taste great! I just made a very tasty fresh peach pie, and it was yummy ! ! ! The only thing that I would suggest is just before baking, cut 5-10 small slits along the sides and bottom of pie crust. Approximately 1 to 2 inches in length. This will help even the cooking of the crust, and prevent the bubbly affect. I will definitely use this pie crust again, especially, at holiday time.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AHAW
Yorba Linda, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Can't make it any better!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Donna4Loans

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Donna4Loans
by Donna4Loans

I've used these crusts for years and its the ONLY crust I will use besides my own. Honestly, you can't make a better crust. I like to keep a couple in the freezer in case I need one in a pinch. I let it thaw and crimp the edges they way I always do mine, and no one can tell the difference. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna4Loans
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The best tasting pie crust ever!
7/5/2011

Customer review by Mauid99

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Mauid99
by Mauid99

I can't find a pie crust recipe that compares to this. The crust is a little thicker than other frozen pie crusts, yet it's flaky, light, and very tasty when prepared properly. When prebaking, I recommend that you stick the crust several times with the tines of a fork. This helps keep the crust from bubbling and/or shrinking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauid99
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Superb Crust!
11/14/2013

Customer review by LovesRedWine

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by LovesRedWine
by LovesRedWine

This pie crust exceeded my expectations! The pie shells are dense and deep while maintaining a golden flaky feel once baked. I always do test runs on baked goods before the holidays and my pumpkin pies turned out fantastic coupled with this crust! This will be my go to pie crust from here on out. Happy baking!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesRedWine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Best boughten pie shells ever!!!
11/28/2013

Customer review by Bsensui

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Bsensui
by Bsensui

This is like having my mother's pie crust...I have never tasted better. I just wish I could find a dozen of them. I would like to make friends pies for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bsensui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can I find an uncracked shell?
11/19/2013

Customer review by luvnlife52

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by luvnlife52
by luvnlife52

I went to Walmart today with high expectations for these pie crusts. I have used the other brand for almost 35 years, but was looking for something a bit thicker. My store had these, probably about 15.....all with severe cracks! I know you can seal these with a wet finger but I prefer to know mine are all intact upon purchase. I was very disappointed. I am now going to go to competing stores to check their stock.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvnlife52
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent crust!
12/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love this pie crust! I used to make my own pie crust, but I don't any more because this is just like my mother's crust recipe that I always have used. And she was known for her excellent baking including her scratch crust. Try it and you won't use any other crust or even make your own again!

An anonymous customer
Bonita Sorings, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pie crust
11/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For an avid baker of pies, I have never perfected pie crust, I have used commercially made crusts for years which weren't very good. I finally tried your pie crusts and oh my, what a difference . My pies no longer have soggy bottoms , and everyone eats the crust now! Thank you! Wish I had tried them sooner!!

An anonymous customer
Woodland park, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love your pie crust
11/20/2014

Customer review by mvermuth

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by mvermuth
by mvermuth

so easy to make pumpkin pie with your shells...and they taste so good.....love your product...keep up the good work

mvermuth
birdsboro,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
4/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have found that these pie shells are the best for me to make my home made sweet pot. pie

An anonymous customer
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GOOD 5
12/17/2014

Customer review by OUR FAMILY

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by OUR FAMILY
by OUR FAMILY

I have baked pies for 55 years , but after trying your pie crusts, I refuse to make my own, They are awesome, the flavor ,texture, and the oh, so, good flaky crust is absolutely the best,( and no LARD is in the crust} when I am buying mine, standing at the freezer in the store, and people are buying other brands, I am so nosie, I tell them to try MARIE CALLENDER"S PIE CRUST FIRST, I will never buy another brand, Of course everything MARIE produces are he BEST. GOD BLESS AND A MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL Sincerely, OUR FAMILY

OUR FAMILY
YOUNGSTOWN NY, 14174
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best pastry
11/19/2014

Customer review by mle

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by mle
by mle

Why can't I find these shells in the Pinehurst area any more? The best!

mle
Pinehurst , NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely the best
6/25/2015

Customer review by Berry

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Berry
by Berry

Absolutely the best pie crust ever. Easy to use, whether for savory (quiche) or sweet (pecan pie). Would never buy any other kind!

Berry
Montgomery County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Frozen Pie Crust
1/14/2012

Customer review by Jett

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Jett
by Jett

The best "homemade" taste!! I use this for pies and used it for chicken pot pies. My husband said please never use another brand of pie crust again!!! Thank you!!

Jett
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best crust
8/3/2014

Customer review by Cbaker

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Cbaker
by Cbaker

I love to bake and make everything from scratch but these are the best store bought crusts I have ever had.. Flakey and delicious..sometimes I will let them soften a little and reshape the pie edge so everyone thinks I made it.. Everyone always raves about the pie..but I always confess and say its a Marie Callender's crust.. I wouldn't change a thing:)

Cbaker
Kanona NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best I've ever used!
2/5/2015

Customer review by DDSilks

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by DDSilks
by DDSilks

I like to make homemade pies and have tried all the ready made crusts out there. They were just okay. Then I say Marie Callender's and had to try it. It is the very best! No soggy bottom crust, flaky, not cakey or sweet---just right!

DDSilks
North Arlington NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
11/14/2014

Customer review by Joan

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Joan
by Joan

Love your pie crusts but can no longer find them at any stores in the Bradenton FL area. Will they be available again?

Joan
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
11/1/2014

Customer review by bubbles

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by bubbles
by bubbles

so few places in Hampton Rd. va. carry them I get them at the comissiary even for my daughters. they are packaged so well and if cracked just follow directions. I can even reuse the pie pans for other things. You should get them in more stores.

bubbles
Norfolk, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Pie Crusts Ever!!
8/27/2014

Customer review by DebM

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by DebM
by DebM

I just used these for the first time with Gravenstein apples--my favorite apple for pies that my mom always made each summer's end. They remind me of back to school days, my mom, and they always taste like love. These crusts are so flavorful--better than anything my mom ever made and she was a master pie-maker. I should not have been surprised as I've long been a fan of MC's chicken pot pies. But to get such incredible flavor in an unbaked crust--WOW! Thanks, Marie Callender. One of your best products yet.

DebM
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the only frozen pie crust i will buy
11/28/2014

Customer review by Kaceylove

4.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Kaceylove
by Kaceylove

I'm not a fan of frozen pie crust at all. I think they taste nasty and take away from the pie, quiche, or etc. One day I was rushed and had to purchase a pie crust. I figure Marie Callender generally has good food so let's try it. I did and loved it. So I do recommend this product!!

Kaceylove
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews