Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Pastry Shells
7/4/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Happy
by Happy

It's the best pastry shell I can find. It's flaky like a homemade shell. I love them. Please don't change it! I got some for my daughter to try and she love them also. If she doesn't want to make her own, she'll use Marie Callender's shells instead. Thank you,

Happy
Auburn Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't make it any better!
11/29/2011

Customer review by Donna4Loans

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Donna4Loans
by Donna4Loans

I've used these crusts for years and its the ONLY crust I will use besides my own. Honestly, you can't make a better crust. I like to keep a couple in the freezer in case I need one in a pinch. I let it thaw and crimp the edges they way I always do mine, and no one can tell the difference. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna4Loans
Lockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
bad crust make bad pies
6/7/2016

Customer review by UP SET

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by UP SET
by UP SET

I HAVE BEEN BUYING THIS PIE CRUST FOR YEARS, BUT I WILL NO LONGER BUY MARIE'S CRUST AGAIN, RUINED MY PIES: I PAY TO MUCH FOR THEM TO BE SUCH POOR QUALITY,

UP SET
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best Pie Crust - Just like the restaurant !
5/29/2011

Customer review by AHAW

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by AHAW
by AHAW

Great value for your money. Easy-to-follow baking instructions. Saves lots of time, and taste great! I just made a very tasty fresh peach pie, and it was yummy ! ! ! The only thing that I would suggest is just before baking, cut 5-10 small slits along the sides and bottom of pie crust. Approximately 1 to 2 inches in length. This will help even the cooking of the crust, and prevent the bubbly affect. I will definitely use this pie crust again, especially, at holiday time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AHAW
Yorba Linda, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The best tasting pie crust ever!
7/5/2011

Customer review by Mauid99

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Mauid99
by Mauid99

I can't find a pie crust recipe that compares to this. The crust is a little thicker than other frozen pie crusts, yet it's flaky, light, and very tasty when prepared properly. When prebaking, I recommend that you stick the crust several times with the tines of a fork. This helps keep the crust from bubbling and/or shrinking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mauid99
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best boughten pie shells ever!!!
11/28/2013

Customer review by Bsensui

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Bsensui
by Bsensui

This is like having my mother's pie crust...I have never tasted better. I just wish I could find a dozen of them. I would like to make friends pies for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bsensui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb Crust!
11/14/2013

Customer review by LovesRedWine

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by LovesRedWine
by LovesRedWine

This pie crust exceeded my expectations! The pie shells are dense and deep while maintaining a golden flaky feel once baked. I always do test runs on baked goods before the holidays and my pumpkin pies turned out fantastic coupled with this crust! This will be my go to pie crust from here on out. Happy baking!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesRedWine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Can I find an uncracked shell?
11/19/2013

Customer review by luvnlife52

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by luvnlife52
by luvnlife52

I went to Walmart today with high expectations for these pie crusts. I have used the other brand for almost 35 years, but was looking for something a bit thicker. My store had these, probably about 15.....all with severe cracks! I know you can seal these with a wet finger but I prefer to know mine are all intact upon purchase. I was very disappointed. I am now going to go to competing stores to check their stock.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnlife52
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Large bubbles under crust & shrunk
2/8/2016

Customer review by Marsha

1.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Marsha
by Marsha

Baked 4 shells per directions and 3 were un-useable. They shrank approximately 1" all around and there were very large bubbles on the bottom and sides. Very disappointed!!!

Marsha
Oil city, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Need Help with Directions
11/20/2015

Customer review by Tired Mom

3.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Tired Mom
by Tired Mom

I love these pie crusts. However, I believe they should find a different system for the directions. They are glued to the plastic container and when I pulled it off, the directions were stuck - making it impossible to read them. Its late, I'm tired, and I have to make pumpkin pies that take forever. I would just love to be able to read the directions and be on my way. I instead am searching online and cannot find the directions, even here.

Tired Mom
Seal Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste just like my grandmas!
8/15/2015

Customer review by Dilly2005

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by Dilly2005
by Dilly2005

I would like to make a suggestion. I love your pies & pie shells. They taste as close to homemade as I have ever had. I have tons of apple trees so like to make my own pies & bars, but I cannot make a decent pie crust. I have used Pillsbury Redi to Roll Crusts, but don't care for the test. Would you please consider making a Redi to Roll Crust ( 2 crusts per package )?. I have used the pie shells for my bottom crust, but have had to use the Pillsbury brand for my top crust. It would be so GOOD if I could use Marie Callender's crusts for both!!!

Dilly2005
Glenwood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST CRUST!!!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Red

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Red
by Red

I have never had a better crust!! Wish they were packaged a little better and available in every store!!

Red
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expected of a Pie Crust
4/2/2015

Customer review by OrchidNox

3.0 stars 4/2/2015 by OrchidNox
by OrchidNox

My mother in law used these shells for a recent "Christmas in March" event and while she loved the taste of them, I was less than impressed. There wasn't that much in the way of flavor (I'm a huge crust fan) but they were very large, so that was a good thing. Maybe they're flavorless because they're expected to serve for not only sweet pies but savory ones? No idea. I've bought other frozen pie crusts that shrank after defrosting a bit! These didn't. Don't know if I'd buy them again but they held up pretty well so that's why I gave them 3 stars.

OrchidNox
Akron, OH
shell size
9/1/2015

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

the crust is flaky and taste great but it's to small. most pie pans these days are deep and there is not enough crust for an edge. can you have two choices in pie shells regular and deep dish. thanks Lisa

Lisa
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A GOOD 5
12/17/2014

Customer review by OUR FAMILY

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by OUR FAMILY
by OUR FAMILY

I have baked pies for 55 years , but after trying your pie crusts, I refuse to make my own, They are awesome, the flavor ,texture, and the oh, so, good flaky crust is absolutely the best,( and no LARD is in the crust} when I am buying mine, standing at the freezer in the store, and people are buying other brands, I am so nosie, I tell them to try MARIE CALLENDER"S PIE CRUST FIRST, I will never buy another brand, Of course everything MARIE produces are he BEST. GOD BLESS AND A MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL Sincerely, OUR FAMILY

OUR FAMILY
YOUNGSTOWN NY, 14174
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shell size
9/1/2015

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

i love your pie crust but it is to small for a deep pie pan. can you offer two sizes of crust regular and deep dish

Lisa
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Pie Crusts Ever!!
8/27/2014

Customer review by DebM

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by DebM
by DebM

I just used these for the first time with Gravenstein apples--my favorite apple for pies that my mom always made each summer's end. They remind me of back to school days, my mom, and they always taste like love. These crusts are so flavorful--better than anything my mom ever made and she was a master pie-maker. I should not have been surprised as I've long been a fan of MC's chicken pot pies. But to get such incredible flavor in an unbaked crust--WOW! Thanks, Marie Callender. One of your best products yet.

DebM
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 unroll pie crust
10/4/2015

Customer review by ladonna1023

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by ladonna1023
by ladonna1023

I bought the 2 crusted pie crust an when I went to unroll it it broke into half inch pieces . I thought it was outdated but it said on the Package Dec 15,2015 an I just bought it October 1,2015 . I was so so disappointed an I would never use it again. And I paid more for your product then the normal one I usually buy thinking it was better. I buy pie crust all the time sorry .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladonna1023
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pastry Shells cracked
9/15/2014

Customer review by Alice

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Alice
by Alice

I bought your pastry shells frozen. When I went to bake the pies, the crusts were all cracked in several places. I thawed them and try to squeeze the cracks together. When I baked them, the crusts were cracked again and my pies guests were a disaster. I think its due to poor packaging. They can easily crack when frozen. I didn't notice or even look at them when I bought them, but only when I got home and made the pies.

Alice
Arizona
Absolutely the best
6/25/2015

Customer review by Berry

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Berry
by Berry

Absolutely the best pie crust ever. Easy to use, whether for savory (quiche) or sweet (pecan pie). Would never buy any other kind!

Berry
Montgomery County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews