Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Super product
11/4/2009

Customer review by mraverage

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by mraverage
by mraverage

As a male, I'm not given to say something about soap eeeush! However, I love this soap so much that I tell everyone about it. It is so good, that I use it exclusively to shave with. The real bonus is that, while most other soaps include perfumes and emollients etc., Basis rinses clean off, squeaky clean. As a nut for cleanliness, soap that leaves me clean and nothing else is A1 to me. After all, what do I buy deoderants and colognes for?

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mraverage
Liberty Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Facial Bar for Sensitive Skin
2/19/2012

Customer review by melameter

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by melameter
by melameter

I have very sensitive skin and was just looking for a mild cleanser for small acne breakouts. I was skeptical because of the price and low key (non advertised) brand, but was definitely surprised. The soap left my skin feeling clean, but not dried out and soft. Warning, the smell, or lack thereof, may not appeal to you, but the rewards the soap gives are more than worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melameter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the only one to buy
4/3/2012

Customer review by mskittyct01

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by mskittyct01
by mskittyct01

I have tried tons of other skin care products and spent a fortune on them. I read other postive reviews on this product on another site and decided to try it. Well I am totally amazed with skin basis. It makes my face feel like a newborns. So soft and natural. I dont even need make up after using skin basis. I experience adult acne on my t zone often and this soap has cleared it up completely. It doesnt dry out your skin like some of those harsh items esp the ones with alcohol or sacylic acid.I bought some extra bars for my sister and her daughter to try and they luv it too. Walmart has the best price on it but it sells out real fast and you have to grab as many bars as you can or they are gone. I'll be buying as many as I can each visit to Walmart. I hope they never discontinue this miracle in a bar soap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskittyct01
Ontario canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really love this soap by Basis.
8/3/2014

Customer review by CoconutRon88

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by CoconutRon88
by CoconutRon88

Basis is a great soap for people who have sensitive skin. I love the way it leaves your skin feeling so clean without a slimy feel other soaps leave behind. Another plus is that it is mild enough to wash any part of your face and body. This Basis soap has been dermatologist tested for all types of skin. I would recommend it to my friends and family. Walmart to me is the best place to get it at a great price. Best wishes, Coconut Ron

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoconutRon88
Flushing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing product! perfect for sensitive skin !
9/11/2014

Customer review by acneproneskin

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by acneproneskin
by acneproneskin

I have acne prone skin that is extremely sensitive. I cannot wear anything that has a strong scent or it will irritate my skin. I bought this soap at the store and it is so gentle yet very cleansing. I love it! I ordered 10 of them online because i have not found any that compare to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acneproneskin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Senior Citizen..
1/8/2015

Customer review by Longuser

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Longuser
by Longuser

I have used this soap for as many as thirty years, on recommendation of my Dermatologist.. Has always given me a good clean feeling after wash, and feel as if all soap is rinsed off!!! Never use any other soap , as have been 100% satisfied in all these years!!!!! Cannot always find it in my favorite stores though!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basis Sensitive Skin
9/13/2014

Customer review by Bargaingirl123

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Bargaingirl123
by Bargaingirl123

For sensitive skin I find that this soap works good for me. it doesn't have a smell which I like very much and so smooth when applying it to my face. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargaingirl123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
9/30/2014

Customer review by ThriftyM

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by ThriftyM
by ThriftyM

Great product!!!! Excellent for my kids sensitive skin!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
basis sensitive soap
11/28/2014

Customer review by mrmittens1

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by mrmittens1
by mrmittens1

Product arrived just as ordered and amazingly quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmittens1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best for me
11/2/2014

Customer review by FaithfulBasis

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by FaithfulBasis
by FaithfulBasis

I've used several soaps but this cleans the best. I'm extremely sensitive and fragrance soap break me out. I constantly suggest it to people and they fall in love with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaithfulBasis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.