Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 81 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 79 reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Excellent Skin Conditioner for After a Shave
9/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Nivea's after shave balm for many years and love it. I first received it in a gift set from a loved one and glad I discovered this brand. It relaxes the skin and helps it feel "protected" after what is really a mild form of surgery (shaving.) It absorbs quickly and is non-greasy or gloppy. It doesn't require much for complete coverage. A friend once told me that it made me smell like a barber shop, which I took as a compliment. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
God makeup primer
12/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this Nivea after shave balm to use as a primer under my foundation after seeing it used this way on You Tube, and it works! It helps my foundation look good longer and it moisturizes my skin! I recommend this as a primer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good primer
6/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Makeup stay on for a long time
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
3/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this stuff for my legs or even as a makeup primer!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value by comparison of more expensive items.
3/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great value for price, odor is not overwhelming but pleasant with good moisturing effect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yenny
2/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fab makeup primer
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product - wish they had a female version (and a better bottle)!!
4/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very sensitive skin and shaving creates bumps and redness on my legs and bikini area. After trying several products designed for women with disastrous results I tried this product. It works amazingly well!! No redness, no welts, no sensitive areas after shaving. I LOVE IT!!! I wish there were a female version that either was unscented or had a less manly/aftershave smell. Nivea you are missing out on a huge market by only advertising/gearing this product toward men! Also, whoever came up with a glass bottle wasn’t really thinking. Glass bottle + wet hands/environment = recipe for disaster. Not to mention it leaks when traveling. A plastic bottle that allows you to grip it with wet hands would be great and if you could see the amount left in the bottle, it would be a huge plus. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff
4/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well, less pain and irritation.
8/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have annoying skin. Hair growing in several directions, causing me to need multiple strokes with a razor, normally leading to razor burn and irritation. This product lets me shave, and then go about my day with Much less annoyance then I would have before. The lotion is thin and you don't need a lot so be careful when poring it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light aftershave the provides all day moisture
5/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lotion is great. It provides the perfect amount of moisture that lasts all day. I shave my face and head with Nivea gel. Then put this aftershave lotion on. And last, I put Oil of Olay sensitive lotion on my face and head and it makes my face and skin feel perfect. My face never gets oily and I never break out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nivea products
5/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent Men's product for sensitive skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Post shave + primer
5/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My husband loves it, it is as good as the high end post shaving cream he used before. And I use it as a makeup primer with very good results. A win win!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent lotion for after shaving my head and face.
4/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I shave my head, and have never used any after shave, ever. I came across Nivea Post Shave Balm and gave it a try. Wow! First of all the fragrance is really nice - not too much, and not feminine. Then the feel after it dries is beyond great. It is not at all greasy, and just makes my head and face feel smooth. I'm hooked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nivea Post Shave Review
6/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Until I visited Wal-Mart, I had no idea that a post shave "balm", existed. I had been using liquid aftershave. Now that I have found Nivea Sensitive Skin Post Shave balm, I will never use anything else to finish my shave. If you haven't tried this project, I highly recommend it. It will be money well spent!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff
6/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Can't get husband to use a face cream on his dry face, but call it post shaving balm and it's all right! It works. Good brand, good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply THE Best Stuff Made
10/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Non-alcohol formula means NO irritation, NO burning, No worries. We've used it for years, and will continue as long as it's made...or as long as we live...whatever happens first.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good moisturizing
2/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought it because I read on this comment section that it could be used as a primer... For me though, it feels like a moisturizer. I used this after I wash my face and I feel hydrated. I like the ingredients.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Nivea products!
12/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Husband is coming on board. Wanted to try more after trying blue plastic tub of Nivea Cream. It is what he has been using after shaving. It has helped with shave sensitive skin issues, no more break outs. It doesn't irritate his eyes, as he rubs it into his face. Which I have used for years, growing up in Germany. He saw this and wanted to try it and the new lotion bodywash, go figure! I love Never and used all my life 53 and hardry any wrinkles and no dry skin ever. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for the sensitive skin man that need a cooling affect.
1/30/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great feel going on,leaves freshly shaved sensitive skin,cool and soft.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nivea/s Product
1/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I use the Sensitive Post Shave Balm products of Nivea my face look clean and smooth When I change to Nivea my face was different and the shave was at the complete
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-