Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 68 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Good primer
6/24/2016

Customer review by Nisa

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Nisa
by Nisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makeup stay on for a long time

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Container and Box arrived damaged
8/29/2016

Customer review by KaySea

1.0 stars 8/29/2016 by KaySea
by KaySea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this product online and the box and container arrived completely destroyed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaySea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
God makeup primer
12/10/2015

Customer review by irishgirlbybirth

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by irishgirlbybirth
by irishgirlbybirth

I bought this Nivea after shave balm to use as a primer under my foundation after seeing it used this way on You Tube, and it works! It helps my foundation look good longer and it moisturizes my skin! I recommend this as a primer.

Was this review helpful? (69) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishgirlbybirth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
3/15/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I love this stuff for my legs or even as a makeup primer!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well, less pain and irritation.
8/8/2016

Customer review by Pocketknife

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Pocketknife
by Pocketknife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have annoying skin. Hair growing in several directions, causing me to need multiple strokes with a razor, normally leading to razor burn and irritation. This product lets me shave, and then go about my day with Much less annoyance then I would have before. The lotion is thin and you don't need a lot so be careful when poring it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pocketknife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/7/2016

Customer review by MSCO

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by MSCO
by MSCO

Great product. But I must also comment, as did a previous poster, that I very much miss the pump dispenser that Nivea used to have on the bottle. I don't like saying this, but if I encounter another product, even if it is inferior, that has a good dispenser, I am prepared to make the switch. i wish that Nivea would reconsider their decision to remove the dispenser.

MSCO
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
4/28/2016

Customer review by singingbbsmommy

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by singingbbsmommy
by singingbbsmommy

Love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singingbbsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff
6/21/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't get husband to use a face cream on his dry face, but call it post shaving balm and it's all right! It works. Good brand, good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yenny
2/19/2016

Customer review by Yenny

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Yenny
by Yenny

Fab makeup primer

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Post shave + primer
5/29/2016

Customer review by PortraitPainter

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by PortraitPainter
by PortraitPainter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves it, it is as good as the high end post shaving cream he used before. And I use it as a makeup primer with very good results. A win win!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PortraitPainter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nivea products
5/25/2016

Customer review by CRivera

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by CRivera
by CRivera
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Men's product for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRivera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value by comparison of more expensive items.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Juancito

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Juancito
by Juancito

Great value for price, odor is not overwhelming but pleasant with good moisturing effect.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juancito
Moscow, Russia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't do anything...
6/30/2016

Customer review by LilVixenSam

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by LilVixenSam
by LilVixenSam

for shaving or priming, it's smoke and mirrors folks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilVixenSam
Would recommend to a friend? No
lost in shipping
6/21/2016

Customer review by Skippygoof

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Skippygoof
by Skippygoof

Product is great. But last time I ordered, it arrived in a large durable box with other items, but had fallen out of its own box, lost its top and there was absolutely no product left in the bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skippygoof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
4/10/2016

Customer review by marcp

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by marcp
by marcp

I just tried Nivea post shave balm for sensitive skin and am quite happy with the results. Nice subtle scent, soothing and non greasy formula. The price was reasonable and my face feels soothed. I just wish the bottle was made different. I'm afraid I'm gonna break it with my bathroom routine. Otherwise it's a great product. I'm happy with my purchase.

marcp
Clifton, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
3/19/2016

Customer review by dr627

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by dr627
by dr627

i've used this product for years. excellent nivea products are the best for mens grooming!

dr627
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Dry
Awesome love it
3/17/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Bill
by Bill

Best I have ever used can't believe I lived so long without it

Bill
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product!
2/4/2016

Customer review by Maya555

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Maya555
by Maya555

Hubby loves this after shave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maya555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light aftershave the provides all day moisture
5/24/2013

Customer review by LarryGary

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by LarryGary
by LarryGary

This lotion is great. It provides the perfect amount of moisture that lasts all day. I shave my face and head with Nivea gel. Then put this aftershave lotion on. And last, I put Oil of Olay sensitive lotion on my face and head and it makes my face and skin feel perfect. My face never gets oily and I never break out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryGary
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makeup Primer!!!! I think YASSS!!!!!!
3/16/2016

Customer review by AngieG

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by AngieG
by AngieG

I have been using this product for years as a primer for my makeup and it is amazing!!! Seriously the BEST primer I have used. Men, if you own this watch out your girl may just steal it!

AngieG
Fresno, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 year or longer
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews