Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 47 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
God makeup primer
12/10/2015

Customer review by irishgirlbybirth

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by irishgirlbybirth
by irishgirlbybirth

I bought this Nivea after shave balm to use as a primer under my foundation after seeing it used this way on You Tube, and it works! It helps my foundation look good longer and it moisturizes my skin! I recommend this as a primer.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishgirlbybirth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
2/4/2016

Customer review by Maya555

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Maya555
by Maya555

Hubby loves this after shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maya555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makeup primer
1/9/2016

Customer review by Nani

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Nani
by Nani

i use this as a makeup primer ( recommended by Nikkitutorials) and i love it so far. the second most used ingredent in glyceryin and that makes things stick to it so it makes an amazing primer! its working so well with the winter air and makes my foundation look like a Final Fantasy XIII character!! 100% woud recomend.

Nani
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
A very good shaving Balm
1/18/2016

Customer review by Eln25

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Eln25
by Eln25

I got this for my bother and he really like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eln25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product (sensitive is excellent in every respect.It is the only after shave lotion that doesn't make my face itch.t has a very pleasant scent
12/30/2015

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Fred
by Fred

It is the only after shave lotion that doesn't make my face itch. Besides it has a very pleasant scent. It is simply a great product.

Fred
Sweetwter Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Male
Doesn't do enough for Irriation.
12/4/2015

Customer review by TheDudefromMarcellusNY

3.0 stars 12/4/2015 by TheDudefromMarcellusNY
by TheDudefromMarcellusNY

I've have used this lotion over several periods of time, but I do admit this an older bottle of about 6 years but I did find out something it doesn't do enough to calm down the shaving abrasions. Gotta go back with isapropenol and splash it on to calm down the sting. Trying the cooling sensitive balm and that might be better. But it does protect and moisturize.

TheDudefromMarcellusNY
Marcellus, ( Syracuse Area), NY, 13108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Post Shave Balm Ever
12/16/2015

Customer review by Chris31

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Chris31
by Chris31

My skin has never been clearer or softer! Combining this with their shaving cream in the tube has finally given me the complexion I have been seeking for 16 years!

Chris31
Bethlehem, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Male
Great value by comparison of more expensive items.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Juancito

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Juancito
by Juancito

Great value for price, odor is not overwhelming but pleasant with good moisturing effect.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juancito
Moscow, Russia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
old formulation better
11/30/2015

Customer review by Halno

2.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Halno
by Halno

I have been using your product for quite some time, and I'm dis- appointed in the new formulation. I find that the "Refreshing" formula smelled better and performed better on my skin even though it contained alcohol.

Halno
Strongsville, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Good
12/3/2015

Customer review by Enid

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Enid
by Enid

Good product fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent convenience and performance
10/19/2015

Customer review by BoneThugsE99

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by BoneThugsE99
by BoneThugsE99

This post shave balm goes on smoothly with only a small amount needed. No oily face afterwards, no dried skin, light fragrance but barely noticeable after 5 minutes. I was looking for a soothing balm for the coming cold months and finally found a paragon of perfectness in this little bottle.

BoneThugsE99
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Male
Great product
11/16/2015

Customer review by Kelw

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Kelw
by Kelw

Smooth and dries quickly

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light aftershave the provides all day moisture
5/24/2013

Customer review by LarryGary

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by LarryGary
by LarryGary

This lotion is great. It provides the perfect amount of moisture that lasts all day. I shave my face and head with Nivea gel. Then put this aftershave lotion on. And last, I put Oil of Olay sensitive lotion on my face and head and it makes my face and skin feel perfect. My face never gets oily and I never break out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryGary
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great overall face lotion!
6/25/2014

Customer review by SingleDadof1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by SingleDadof1
by SingleDadof1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it daily to moisurize my face not just as an aftershave. Nongreasy and works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleDadof1
eau claire, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nivea Post Shave Review
6/6/2015

Customer review by jarebear01

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by jarebear01
by jarebear01

Until I visited Wal-Mart, I had no idea that a post shave "balm", existed. I had been using liquid aftershave. Now that I have found Nivea Sensitive Skin Post Shave balm, I will never use anything else to finish my shave. If you haven't tried this project, I highly recommend it. It will be money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jarebear01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply THE Best Stuff Made
10/31/2014

Customer review by dcBull

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by dcBull
by dcBull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Non-alcohol formula means NO irritation, NO burning, No worries. We've used it for years, and will continue as long as it's made...or as long as we live...whatever happens first.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcBull
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest post-shave product I've found
6/30/2014

Customer review by ballasa

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by ballasa
by ballasa

I have researched, bought, and tried numerous different products to use after shaving. I have very sensitive skin that does not take kindly to every-other-day shaving, with a history of rash and razor bumps. This has been the smoothest, nicest product I have ever used. My face just feels calm after I put it on (simplest way to say it). There's no strong menthol being used to provide that fake cooling sensation used in other products to trick me into thinking they're working and then leave me with a rash anyway. This goes on, and does its job quietly. It barely takes a dime-sized amount to cover my face and neck too, so I like that it will last me awhile.

ballasa
Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Male
No razor bumps or irritation...ever!
1/24/2014

Customer review by sensitiveshaver

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by sensitiveshaver
by sensitiveshaver

I have been a habitual user for nearly 10 years. No other product that I have found in this price range can compare. I have sensitive skin, and never any shaving irritation when I use this product. I usually do not rave about a manufactured item, but this truly is a great product for me! One thing to change: a pump dispenser? Nivea used to sell it with a pump, but that went away with the great recession. Please bring it back, even if only for a short time.

sensitiveshaver
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Methyl-paraben, really?
9/2/2013

Customer review by MarkD

3.0 stars 9/2/2013 by MarkD
by MarkD

I'm torn. I have used the product for years without being label conscious. These days I am. While the word on parabens' effects on the human endocrine system isn't final, there are enough questions that customer-focused (i.e., financially motivated) companies are increasingly looking for ways to formulate around their use. My hope was that Nivea would have been among that number if not leading the charge. Sadly, no. Five stars for efficacy of the product - it is thin, smooth, refreshing and effective. Was never disappointed over the years of use. Zero stars for a poorly considered ingredient choice which forces me to now look elsewhere. Net-net 2.5-3 stars.

MarkD
Unbelievably great product!
1/20/2013

Customer review by jon56

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by jon56
by jon56

Its a great product that leaves no greasy feeling on skin that other balms leave. Before this product everytime I shaved I used come out in rash now that dosen't happen and shaving has become a joy. A great product, at a great price that has won many awards.

jon56
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Male
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews