Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 80 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Excellent for the sensitive skin man that need a cooling affect.
1/30/2017

Customer review by Slim16

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Slim16
by Slim16

Great feel going on,leaves freshly shaved sensitive skin,cool and soft.

Slim16
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nivea/s Product
1/20/2017

Customer review by PAPO

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by PAPO
by PAPO

When I use the Sensitive Post Shave Balm products of Nivea my face look clean and smooth When I change to Nivea my face was different and the shave was at the complete

PAPO
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Hate the bottle
1/14/2017

Customer review by soupdude

3.0 stars 1/14/2017 by soupdude
by soupdude

Traveling a lot requires that I put the bottle inside of a seal-able bag as it is prone to leaking. Also, the bottle is way too heavy and doesn't allow you to see or feel how much is left.

soupdude
toledo ohio
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Good for the sensitive men
1/6/2017

Customer review by Toeboy81

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Toeboy81
by Toeboy81

I have very sensitive skin. This product helps keeps the skin smooth with no irritation. Most men worry after they shave about bumps. With this product you can worry less.

Toeboy81
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It's the best for sensitive skin so many ingredients!
12/12/2016

Customer review by Giuseppe

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Giuseppe
by Giuseppe

I love it after I shave, it rell good on my skin after shave it makes skin fell great!!!

Giuseppe
Reseda, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great
12/1/2016

Customer review by Brandon55

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Brandon55
by Brandon55

Best I've used and I've used several different types helps with burn and dryness

Brandon55
Corinth, MS 38834, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of usage:1 year or longer
simply the best
11/11/2016

Customer review by juna

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by juna
by juna

I think the sensitive post-shave balm from the Novena is something that every man should have in his medicine cabinet to get rid of those shaving bumps and razor burn least your skin feeling smooth soft and moisturized with no oily residue horse on all areas

juna
Endicott, NY 13760, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Yes great features
11/2/2016

Customer review by ScoobyDoo27

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by ScoobyDoo27
by ScoobyDoo27

Yes this product has great features I love how it feels on my body I would recommend this product to America and I would also like everyone to try this product take my word for it it's great and you will love it love it

ScoobyDoo27
Clearwater, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Darn good.
9/1/2016

Customer review by BigShaver47

4.0 stars 9/1/2016 by BigShaver47
by BigShaver47

Really cools and soothes the skin. Great scent, but I wish the scent would last longer

BigShaver47
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Product works great
8/27/2016

Customer review by Kswa

4.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Kswa
by Kswa

Cools razor burn, but would like an easier way to dispense.

Kswa
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
7/7/2016

Customer review by MSCO

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by MSCO
by MSCO

Great product. But I must also comment, as did a previous poster, that I very much miss the pump dispenser that Nivea used to have on the bottle. I don't like saying this, but if I encounter another product, even if it is inferior, that has a good dispenser, I am prepared to make the switch. i wish that Nivea would reconsider their decision to remove the dispenser.

MSCO
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice product
4/10/2016

Customer review by marcp

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by marcp
by marcp

I just tried Nivea post shave balm for sensitive skin and am quite happy with the results. Nice subtle scent, soothing and non greasy formula. The price was reasonable and my face feels soothed. I just wish the bottle was made different. I'm afraid I'm gonna break it with my bathroom routine. Otherwise it's a great product. I'm happy with my purchase.

marcp
Clifton, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Methyl-paraben, really?
9/2/2013

Customer review by MarkD

3.0 stars 9/2/2013 by MarkD
by MarkD

I'm torn. I have used the product for years without being label conscious. These days I am. While the word on parabens' effects on the human endocrine system isn't final, there are enough questions that customer-focused (i.e., financially motivated) companies are increasingly looking for ways to formulate around their use. My hope was that Nivea would have been among that number if not leading the charge. Sadly, no. Five stars for efficacy of the product - it is thin, smooth, refreshing and effective. Was never disappointed over the years of use. Zero stars for a poorly considered ingredient choice which forces me to now look elsewhere. Net-net 2.5-3 stars.

MarkD
Greatest post-shave product I've found
6/30/2014

Customer review by ballasa

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by ballasa
by ballasa

I have researched, bought, and tried numerous different products to use after shaving. I have very sensitive skin that does not take kindly to every-other-day shaving, with a history of rash and razor bumps. This has been the smoothest, nicest product I have ever used. My face just feels calm after I put it on (simplest way to say it). There's no strong menthol being used to provide that fake cooling sensation used in other products to trick me into thinking they're working and then leave me with a rash anyway. This goes on, and does its job quietly. It barely takes a dime-sized amount to cover my face and neck too, so I like that it will last me awhile.

ballasa
Louisville, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of usage:1 month
great product
3/19/2016

Customer review by dr627

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by dr627
by dr627

i've used this product for years. excellent nivea products are the best for mens grooming!

dr627
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Dry
Doesn't do enough for Irriation.
12/4/2015

Customer review by TheDudefromMarcellusNY

3.0 stars 12/4/2015 by TheDudefromMarcellusNY
by TheDudefromMarcellusNY

I've have used this lotion over several periods of time, but I do admit this an older bottle of about 6 years but I did find out something it doesn't do enough to calm down the shaving abrasions. Gotta go back with isapropenol and splash it on to calm down the sting. Trying the cooling sensitive balm and that might be better. But it does protect and moisturize.

TheDudefromMarcellusNY
Marcellus, ( Syracuse Area), NY, 13108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome love it
3/17/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Bill
by Bill

Best I have ever used can't believe I lived so long without it

Bill
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Unbelievably great product!
1/20/2013

Customer review by jon56

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by jon56
by jon56

Its a great product that leaves no greasy feeling on skin that other balms leave. Before this product everytime I shaved I used come out in rash now that dosen't happen and shaving has become a joy. A great product, at a great price that has won many awards.

jon56
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of usage:6 months
Original formula was better
10/7/2012

Customer review by Mace

1.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Mace
by Mace

Used this product for several years, since using 'New Formula' my face and neck turns bright red and burns for at least 24 hours afterwards. Looking for a new product now unfortunately. Shame Nivea changed it.

Mace
Milton Keynes, UK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of usage:1 month
No razor bumps or irritation...ever!
1/24/2014

Customer review by sensitiveshaver

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by sensitiveshaver
by sensitiveshaver

I have been a habitual user for nearly 10 years. No other product that I have found in this price range can compare. I have sensitive skin, and never any shaving irritation when I use this product. I usually do not rave about a manufactured item, but this truly is a great product for me! One thing to change: a pump dispenser? Nivea used to sell it with a pump, but that went away with the great recession. Please bring it back, even if only for a short time.

sensitiveshaver
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews