Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 78 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Love this product - wish they had a female version (and a better bottle)!!
4/19/2017

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Megan
by Megan

I have very sensitive skin and shaving creates bumps and redness on my legs and bikini area. After trying several products designed for women with disastrous results I tried this product. It works amazingly well!! No redness, no welts, no sensitive areas after shaving. I LOVE IT!!! I wish there were a female version that either was unscented or had a less manly/aftershave smell. Nivea you are missing out on a huge market by only advertising/gearing this product toward men! Also, whoever came up with a glass bottle wasn’t really thinking. Glass bottle + wet hands/environment = recipe for disaster. Not to mention it leaks when traveling. A plastic bottle that allows you to grip it with wet hands would be great and if you could see the amount left in the bottle, it would be a huge plus. Thank you!

Megan
Plano, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
God makeup primer
12/10/2015

Customer review by irishgirlbybirth

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by irishgirlbybirth
by irishgirlbybirth

I bought this Nivea after shave balm to use as a primer under my foundation after seeing it used this way on You Tube, and it works! It helps my foundation look good longer and it moisturizes my skin! I recommend this as a primer.

Was this review helpful? (85) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishgirlbybirth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent lotion for after shaving my head and face.
4/19/2017

Customer review by DocBonyBone

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by DocBonyBone
by DocBonyBone

I shave my head, and have never used any after shave, ever. I came across Nivea Post Shave Balm and gave it a try. Wow! First of all the fragrance is really nice - not too much, and not feminine. Then the feel after it dries is beyond great. It is not at all greasy, and just makes my head and face feel smooth. I'm hooked.

DocBonyBone
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Amazing
3/15/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I love this stuff for my legs or even as a makeup primer!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good primer
6/24/2016

Customer review by Nisa

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Nisa
by Nisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makeup stay on for a long time

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yenny
2/19/2016

Customer review by Yenny

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Yenny
by Yenny

Fab makeup primer

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value by comparison of more expensive items.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Juancito

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Juancito
by Juancito

Great value for price, odor is not overwhelming but pleasant with good moisturing effect.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juancito
Moscow, Russia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Good Stuff
4/28/2016

Customer review by singingbbsmommy

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by singingbbsmommy
by singingbbsmommy

Love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singingbbsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good moisturizing
2/21/2017

Customer review by peruviana

4.0 stars 2/21/2017 by peruviana
by peruviana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it because I read on this comment section that it could be used as a primer... For me though, it feels like a moisturizer. I used this after I wash my face and I feel hydrated. I like the ingredients.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peruviana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light aftershave the provides all day moisture
5/24/2013

Customer review by LarryGary

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by LarryGary
by LarryGary

This lotion is great. It provides the perfect amount of moisture that lasts all day. I shave my face and head with Nivea gel. Then put this aftershave lotion on. And last, I put Oil of Olay sensitive lotion on my face and head and it makes my face and skin feel perfect. My face never gets oily and I never break out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryGary
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Excellent for the sensitive skin man that need a cooling affect.
1/30/2017

Customer review by Slim16

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Slim16
by Slim16

Great feel going on,leaves freshly shaved sensitive skin,cool and soft.

Slim16
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nivea/s Product
1/20/2017

Customer review by PAPO

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by PAPO
by PAPO

When I use the Sensitive Post Shave Balm products of Nivea my face look clean and smooth When I change to Nivea my face was different and the shave was at the complete

PAPO
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Hate the bottle
1/14/2017

Customer review by soupdude

3.0 stars 1/14/2017 by soupdude
by soupdude

Traveling a lot requires that I put the bottle inside of a seal-able bag as it is prone to leaking. Also, the bottle is way too heavy and doesn't allow you to see or feel how much is left.

soupdude
toledo ohio
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Nivea products
5/25/2016

Customer review by CRivera

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by CRivera
by CRivera
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Men's product for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRivera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Nivea products!
12/30/2016

Customer review by Deborah

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Deborah
by Deborah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Husband is coming on board. Wanted to try more after trying blue plastic tub of Nivea Cream. It is what he has been using after shaving. It has helped with shave sensitive skin issues, no more break outs. It doesn't irritate his eyes, as he rubs it into his face. Which I have used for years, growing up in Germany. He saw this and wanted to try it and the new lotion bodywash, go figure! I love Never and used all my life 53 and hardry any wrinkles and no dry skin ever. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the sensitive men
1/6/2017

Customer review by Toeboy81

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Toeboy81
by Toeboy81

I have very sensitive skin. This product helps keeps the skin smooth with no irritation. Most men worry after they shave about bumps. With this product you can worry less.

Toeboy81
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Post shave + primer
5/29/2016

Customer review by PortraitPainter

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by PortraitPainter
by PortraitPainter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves it, it is as good as the high end post shaving cream he used before. And I use it as a makeup primer with very good results. A win win!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PortraitPainter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, less pain and irritation.
8/8/2016

Customer review by Pocketknife

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Pocketknife
by Pocketknife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have annoying skin. Hair growing in several directions, causing me to need multiple strokes with a razor, normally leading to razor burn and irritation. This product lets me shave, and then go about my day with Much less annoyance then I would have before. The lotion is thin and you don't need a lot so be careful when poring it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pocketknife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's the best for sensitive skin so many ingredients!
12/12/2016

Customer review by Giuseppe

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Giuseppe
by Giuseppe

I love it after I shave, it rell good on my skin after shave it makes skin fell great!!!

Giuseppe
Reseda, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good stuff
6/21/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't get husband to use a face cream on his dry face, but call it post shaving balm and it's all right! It works. Good brand, good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews