Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 36 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great value by comparison of more expensive items.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Juancito

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Juancito
by Juancito

Great value for price, odor is not overwhelming but pleasant with good moisturing effect.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juancito
Moscow, Russia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Light aftershave the provides all day moisture
5/24/2013

Customer review by LarryGary

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by LarryGary
by LarryGary

This lotion is great. It provides the perfect amount of moisture that lasts all day. I shave my face and head with Nivea gel. Then put this aftershave lotion on. And last, I put Oil of Olay sensitive lotion on my face and head and it makes my face and skin feel perfect. My face never gets oily and I never break out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarryGary
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simply THE Best Stuff Made
10/31/2014

Customer review by dcBull

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by dcBull
by dcBull

Non-alcohol formula means NO irritation, NO burning, No worries. We've used it for years, and will continue as long as it's made...or as long as we live...whatever happens first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcBull
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product for sensetive skin
9/25/2014

Customer review by odessit

4.0 stars 9/25/2014 by odessit
by odessit

I wish bigger bottle

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odessit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick, cheap and easy
4/30/2014

Customer review by kaz24

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by kaz24
by kaz24

Quick, cheap and easy booking and delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaz24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best After Shave I've Ever Used!
5/8/2013

Customer review by Godisgood2us

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Godisgood2us
by Godisgood2us

This balm goes on easily and is not greasy. Love the fact that it is alcohol free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godisgood2us
Brentwood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overall face lotion!
6/25/2014

Customer review by SingleDadof1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by SingleDadof1
by SingleDadof1

I use it daily to moisurize my face not just as an aftershave. Nongreasy and works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleDadof1
eau claire, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
aftershave
5/21/2015

Customer review by yyudin

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by yyudin
by yyudin

it's good, use it about 5 years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yyudin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nivea for men
2/9/2015

Customer review by Tebearz

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Tebearz
by Tebearz

Feel good after using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tebearz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best aftershave I've come across.
1/24/2014

Customer review by JArturo

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by JArturo
by JArturo

I've been using this product for the last two years, when I found it on a trip to Maine. I've been using it ever since, great balm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JArturo
Sunny isles, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
12/4/2012

Customer review by polarbyte

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by polarbyte
by polarbyte

Scent isn't strong which the wife loves. Feels great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polarbyte
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works Great for Me!
5/7/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

I've been using Obsession after shave balm for years, but it's becoming more difficult and expensive to find, so I switched to Nivea sensitive post shave balm and it works just great! And it costs a whole lot less too. About a fifth of the cost of the Obsession.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nivea Post Shave Review
6/6/2015

Customer review by jarebear01

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by jarebear01
by jarebear01

Until I visited Wal-Mart, I had no idea that a post shave "balm", existed. I had been using liquid aftershave. Now that I have found Nivea Sensitive Skin Post Shave balm, I will never use anything else to finish my shave. If you haven't tried this project, I highly recommend it. It will be money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarebear01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
1/19/2014

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Lucy
by Lucy

Love this stuff. I bought this at Christmas along with some other Nivea products for my husband. One day I used it because skin was chapped from the cold. Next day big difference in the way my skin looked and felt. I think this is a great product for both sexes.

Lucy
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
No razor bumps or irritation...ever!
1/24/2014

Customer review by sensitiveshaver

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by sensitiveshaver
by sensitiveshaver

I have been a habitual user for nearly 10 years. No other product that I have found in this price range can compare. I have sensitive skin, and never any shaving irritation when I use this product. I usually do not rave about a manufactured item, but this truly is a great product for me! One thing to change: a pump dispenser? Nivea used to sell it with a pump, but that went away with the great recession. Please bring it back, even if only for a short time.

sensitiveshaver
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Unbelievably great product!
1/20/2013

Customer review by jon56

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by jon56
by jon56

Its a great product that leaves no greasy feeling on skin that other balms leave. Before this product everytime I shaved I used come out in rash now that dosen't happen and shaving has become a joy. A great product, at a great price that has won many awards.

jon56
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Male
Amazing
3/31/2013

Customer review by RYAN98

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by RYAN98
by RYAN98

This was the first NIVEA product I tried and I fell in love with it. Since trying this I have purchaced the whole NIVEA line and everything has been just as great.

RYAN98
Janesville, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Male
I have acne that's why I use sensitive
2/28/2013

Customer review by SquadJG15

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by SquadJG15
by SquadJG15

I thought it was amazing. It didn't make my skin breakout more or caused redness. Its more thick than usual but i find it better that way so it doesnt just slide off my fingers n go to waste. I found it to really help my skin. Once i was done shaving and applying this, i felt that it improved my natural skin barrier that we all have and it made my acne fade. I can't wait to shave again. I have tried the older version which was good but it made my skin really shiny and this one doesn't but i think it was just the original and not the sensitive balm.

SquadJG15
Canoga Park, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Male
Love it!
3/2/2013

Customer review by MK82

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by MK82
by MK82

I am originally from Germany, where I had been using this product more or less ever since I started shaving, over a decade ago, since anything with alcool will make my skin hurt. I moved to the US, and at first I was disappointed that I couldn't find it anywhere. But then I did, and I was a happy bunny again. There are few products I care about so deeply as I care about this one. The new formula works perfectly for me.

MK82
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Non Pareil
4/22/2013

Customer review by Johnson

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Johnson
by Johnson

Without question, a beyond superior, superb outright after shave balm - and general skin lotion, best I have ever experienced, hands down.

Johnson
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of usage:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews