Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 152 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Long term use - very satisfied.
2/14/2017

Customer review by JCK37

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by JCK37
by JCK37

I have used this product satisfactorily for 20 years and now I am having difficulty finding it in the stores. This is a wonderful product for sun protection. I also use Eucerin - Original Healing and Eucerin - Intensive Repair and recommend both.

JCK37
Los Angeles, CA
Skin type:Combination
I love this product!!!
11/14/2016

Customer review by 226nikki

1.0 stars 11/14/2016 by 226nikki
by 226nikki

After using EUCERIN GENTLE HYDRATING CLEANSER I wouldn't go back to any of the other brands or products Ive tried in the past. None of those other products worked for my face they'd either make the area around my nose and cheeks reder or they'd dry my face out. I love this product. I don't get tired of saying that my face feels and looks great. I haven't been this confedent with the way my once again beautiful face. I feel beautiful again. I honestly recommend you try this product if you have dry and redness on your face the way I did you need to try it and you will never need to look for another moisturizer,mask or anything first time use you'll be sold!

226nikki
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Pretty satisfied
6/7/2016

Customer review by gangang

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by gangang
by gangang

i really like this sunscreen it truly is lightweight i like how a full pump is actually how much needed for sunscreen a con is tho that this has a white cast but i get rid of it by adding some of my mac concealer (using the same amount of sunscreen) and since i don't wear makeup it gives me nice coverage and spreads easily with or without the concealer added but i have medium to tan skin so i never would use this without the added concealer i did one time and someone asked me why i look so pale lol and i think this is really good for my oily skin doesn't cause me any breakouts or make me more oily than usual. I personally don't recommend this to any one though only if they are looking for a basic sunscreen cause this does not have antioxidants and skin repairing ingredients which is not really that much of a downfall to me cause i use a serum before this but i feel that every bodies skin should get the best though but the only way that i think in my opinion a change you can do to slightly better this product is making a tinted version but most tints don't match everybody and my concealer trick works fine but nevertheless its a great price so i will continue to buy

gangang
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome
10/17/2016

Customer review by hi37482824hfn

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by hi37482824hfn
by hi37482824hfn

Eucerig was a great thing bc it was just a veryyy great product for the skin it takesreally good care of your skin Tbh

hi37482824hfn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
I wanted to love this...
7/20/2015

Customer review by HunBun87

3.0 stars 7/20/2015 by HunBun87
by HunBun87

And I do but the cons far outweigh the pros with this product, I love that it has SPF and it feels good on the skin but I am already pale and when I use this I look even more pale, this leaves such a horrible white cast that I don't even want to go out in it, I suppose makeup would help but I don't wear it everyday and shouldn't have to use it to cover up my moisturizer! This also doesn't want to rub in or absorb all the way and kind of sits on the skin, I have sensitive skin and sometimes combination skin and this does not bother it in any way, I am so sad this didn't work for me because it had everything I wanted in a moisturizer...so glad I had a sample so I didn't have to return the product. I say this as advice to a future buyer...be aware of this and do try it if you still want to, it might work for you.

HunBun87
WS, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Holy Grail Product
7/8/2016

Customer review by Jess

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Jess
by Jess

I have used this moisturizer ever since my skin reacted to an acne cream and dried out in my teens, and I have never looked back. This is the best moisturizer in my opinion. This moisturizer never caused me to break out or feel greasy. In fact, my face has become less oily since my daily use of this cream. My skin is very balanced, and I attribute that to religious use of this moisturizer! I have also noticed my rosacea has been acting up less and less the longer I use this product. I may change other parts of my skincare regimen, but now I will never change my moisturizer!!

Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff!
8/2/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

I have been using this face lotion for about 20 years now. It was recommended to me by a dermatologist years ago. I use it everyday before applying makeup and it's AWESOME at protecting my face from sun damage. Once I apply this I can be in the sun all day and not get burned - which is awesome considering I am fair skinned and burn easily.

Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Great broad spectrum sunscreen for sensitive skin
7/23/2016

Customer review by Liza

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Liza
by Liza

I use this over my antioxidant moisturizing serum in the a.m. and it works well and doesn't irritate my sensitive Irish skin. It has never irritated my eyes but I don't apply it in the eye area.

Liza
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Not for rosacea
5/3/2016

Customer review by Bearfromtheocean

2.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Bearfromtheocean
by Bearfromtheocean

I have rosacea on my cheeks and this sunscreen makes it much worse. It also irritates my eyes. I have multiple chemical sensitivities. To be fair, I have never found a sunscreen I can tolerate on my face and I've tried many that are formulated for sensitive skin. So I just don't wear sunscreen even though it is recommended if you have rosacea. However, I would recommend this to a friend to wear around me because it is fragrance free and I can't be around fragrance.

Bearfromtheocean
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Favorite moisturizer EVER
12/29/2011

Customer review by hmkansmom

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by hmkansmom
by hmkansmom

Dear Eucerin, I just wanted to write a review on your fantastic product, Eucerin Q10 Anti-wrinkle sensitive skin lotion with spf 15. I LOVE this stuff! It is hands down the best facial lotion i have ever used for my sensitive skin. And i've tried a lot! It's perfect just the way it is. I'm so happy it is non-comedogenic, fragrance free, and is perfect for using before my foundation application. It makes my foundation go on like a dream! It leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth and there is absolutly no white residue or greasy feeling that most lotions with spf leave behind. I hope i can always be able to buy this product and you guys never stop making it!! love it and recommend it to others. Thankyou!

hmkansmom
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
A timeless classic!
8/12/2011

Customer review by 2Maines

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by 2Maines
by 2Maines

I've been using this for many, many years & its performance never fails me! No fragrance, does not irritate, lightweight & does not make my face breakout! I also like that it does not leave a disgusting white film on my face. It also makes my skin so soft & lightly hydrated. I have even noticed that it keeps my fine lines & sun spots at bay. My face looks so much smoother too... By far, the best facial sunscreen lotion for highly sensitive gals like me! I apply this on the top of my hands as well. I do use this lotion all year round. Even in the sweltering sun & heat, my face does not feel greasy with this (this includes reapplying when you should!) Thanks Eucerin for such a great product!

2Maines
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Had high hopes
5/6/2016

Customer review by Amy_1

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Amy_1
by Amy_1

I had high hopes for this product, I have used Eucerin's non-spf face lotion with Urea for years and love it. I have a very fair complexion and am always looking for a face cream with high spf. Unfortunately, this lotion cause my face to break out; my skin seemed to negatively react to the ingredients and I couldn't continue using it. It was also quite white on top of the skin / difficult to fully rub in.

Amy_1
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for acne prone skin!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Lemon09

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Lemon09
by Lemon09

I really love this product and recommend it to anyone who has acne prone skin! This is the only moisturizer that does not break me out and feels light on my skin. I have been using it for 4 months now and haven't broken out from it. Also you only need a small amount to apply on your face which makes the bottle last a long time. Please never discontinue this product!

Lemon09
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
THE VERY Best Daily moisturizer and SPF protection
4/4/2016

Customer review by protect your skin

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by protect your skin
by protect your skin

Not even a pea sized amount needed. I use this product EVERYDAY. The white residue is a good thing (ingredients zinc and titanium oxide) and does disappear shortly after applying. I use this year round. During the winter months, I apply my regular skincare regimen moisturizer (first) and this product last. I have used more expensive SPF s in the past but this is by far the best for me. Absolutely a great product. Thanks Eucerin for helping me take care of my skin.

protect your skin
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Worst 'Moisturizer' I've ever tried
5/23/2013

Customer review by BrunetteLove93

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by BrunetteLove93
by BrunetteLove93

I don't usually write a lot of reviews for things, but this is something I had to. First off, when coming out of the pump, the product has a thick-watery consistency. Second, it says it's 'moisturizing.' Really? What are the ingredients to provide such moisture? Third, it's really heavy and oily on my skin - I have oily skin to begin with anyway, especially with the heavier amounts of sunscreen, such as the SPF 30 or more. No matter how much or little I use and how I rub onto my skin, it always somehow leaves a white streak on my face. I've only had this for a few days, but I am no longer going to use it. This product was a major letdown - I expected better.

BrunetteLove93
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Can't find it anywhere
11/13/2015

Customer review by jenny

4.0 stars 11/13/2015 by jenny
by jenny

I used to purchase this product at a variety of stores at a good price. Now, it's hard to find and when I can find it, I realize that the price has increased a great deal, while the package shrunk! I like it's lightweight feel and the fact that it's the only sunscreen I can use on my face that doesn't cause acne. It does leave a slightly white sheen on my face, but it looks kind of dewy and is easily covered by makeup or powder. It is not cakey or oily. My skin easily absorbs it and I love that it has 30 spf. What's the deal with the high price and the lack of product on store shelves?

jenny
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
I had hoped for an answer to my prayers
9/11/2015

Customer review by Carson1

2.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Carson1
by Carson1

I am a person with severely dry skin and eczema and I have used Eucerin as a body lotion since I was a kid. I had hoped this face moisturizer would finally be the thing to keep my face as moisturized as a normal person. Unfortunately, my skin is too sensitive to use this product and became even dryer and flaky all over where I used it. I tried to keep it in my routine for about a week to see if things would settle down, but my face became unbearably gross and flaky.I would recommend this product to someone with hardier skin because I still somehow feel like I should trust the name.

Carson1
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
hydrating cleanser
5/13/2016

Customer review by ralph1970

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by ralph1970
by ralph1970

I have used this product since Feb. 2002, exclusively. Also the Q10 anti-wrinkle cream. That's fourteen years. That tells it all.

ralph1970
Central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
review of the package not the product
5/4/2016

Customer review by abcd

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by abcd
by abcd

When you peel off the back label to see more info on the product, that label has a sticky residue that attracts lint etc. So I peeled that label off and the residue under that was even stickier.

abcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK
5/17/2016

Customer review by Niki

3.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Niki
by Niki

It goes smoothly & lightweight. Only thing I don't like is that white cast .

Niki
Scipio IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews