Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 133 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 128 reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Love this stuff!!
7/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been looking for months for a sunscreen that had at least a 30 SPF to wear under my makeup. It seemed like every thing I tried either made my face feel dry, greasy, burned my eyes or left a residue on my face. I have tried everything from high end to drugstore and this beats everything I have tried. After reading all the positive reviews on this I decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did. This stuff is awesome. During the summer I used to have to apply a moisturizer and sunscreen in the morning before applying my makeup but not any more. I just use this moisturizer and it works as my moisturizer and sunscreen which saves my extra time in the morning. Yay!! I plan to use this until fall and then I will probably have to go back to using my regular moisturizer because my skin type is typically normal in the summer and dry in fall and winter. The only thing I dislike is that I wish it had a higher SPF but other than that its perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely the best !
7/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for years, and I am 66 years old. I put it on in the morning and it lasts all day, although I do reapply after a few hours when I'm at the beach. My dermatologist told me that whatever I use on my face, to use on my chest also. When I told her that I use Eucerin SPF 30 Daily Protection, she said that that is a good product. I also use it on my neck and ears and on top of my hands. Most people don't know that Eucerin makes a Daily Protection sunscreen. But OH YES they do and it is fantastic! At first it has a shine on your face after applying, but absorbs in after a little while.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
10/13/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Leaves your skin a little shine, but after a while it dries off, it's really good, even thou I have an oily face, it didn't make my skin breakout.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
8/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After using other skin treatments, I have come to appreciate the simplicity and Eucerin Daily Protection as much as ever. It provides protection with a porcelain finish that I like.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Sensitive Skin
3/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this face lotion every morning and have never had an allergic reaction to it. I have sensitive skin and this is really the only effective face lotion I can use. I just have to make sure to really blend it in because sometimes it does leave white streaks like SPF lotions can do. This is the cheapest price I found it for anywhere and I received it in the mail pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Elegant & Gentle Facial Lotion with SPF protection
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an exceptional facial moisturizer with SPF. When I consulted with my dermatologist I've used for 25+ years for a facial moisturizer with SPF, this is the one she gave me a sample of. It is very light, non-greasy, effective and does not leave my sensitive skin shiny or chaulky white. I love the Eucerin line of products for gentle, sensitive skin care! I also respect that Beiersdorf strives to produce high quality products that meet the needs of their valued consumers. I have tried other high-end department store brands and nothing compares to this product. Thank you Eucerin for making such a quality product for a reasonable price! If you are searching for a daily facial lotion with a higher SPF and have sensitive, mild facial redness (rosacea), I would high recommend this elegant product!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for sensitive skin
7/25/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product has chemical sunscreen and cannot be used by people with sensitive skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why It became watery!!!?
7/21/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my sixth bottle of this product, I love it. But why it becomes watery? I just bought it 1 month ago, no expire, brand new, but watery, I shook it, but still. PLEASE bring the quality back. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved!
4/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this it's soo lightweight I have oily/combination skin and this feels great on my face it absorbs very well and my face texture actually improved with this product my face is less red and super soft feeling now! Yay! Continue the good work!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lighter than I thought it would be
5/13/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the fact that this product is not too thick spreads nicely. The only downside is that it appears little whitish and glossy after application. But then if you try to rub a little it blends better into the the skin. For a sunscreen lotion it does its job pretty well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent
6/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried numerous daily spf 15 protection lotions and this by far is the best!! Won't clog pores and is very light weight.. I actually noticed a reduction in visble fine lines on my face.. I will recommend this product to all my friends!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I use every morning
2/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every morning I use Eucerin Everyday Protection for the Face before I put on my makeup. I only use a few drops and it does fine under my makeup. I am 70 years old and although my skin is getting dryer, it can still sometimes appear oily. I have no problems with makeup caking with this product and it really seems to protect my skin well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Rub lotion thoroughly because of sunblock can leave skin a little white. But convenience of protection is worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's the best of the BEST!!!
5/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Whenever I decided to try the Eucerin Daily Protection, I was a little reluctant, but after I heard so many extravagant reviews from others, I HAD to try it! Since using this moisturizing lotion, my facial skin has improved a thousand times better! It's so light and unbelievably soft and supple. I also love that fact that I have protection from the sun included in it also! I would most definitely recommend this to someone without a doubt!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rare moisturizer with spf 30
2/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this product because is has a spf of 30 and I have noticed other moisturizers have only half of that. It's not greasy, feels light, and offers great protection. I bought this because my dermatologist gave me a sample. It also costs less than thosae with lower spf.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the only product I use on my face. I have a hard
5/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have very sensitive skin and this is the only one I can use without getting a terrible rash. My problem now is nobody in Wesley Chapel, FL has it on there shelves. I also notice no coupons for this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only product that works for me, upcoming waterproof version?
6/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Leaves an awkward glow on skin
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick and efficient service
8/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered internet and picked up at store. Product recommended by dermatologist and is effective sun screen for face and minimal amount covers the face and ears. Contains zinc oxide.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not perfect, but close
9/23/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used this in the past and started using it again recently due to my new location & being in the sun more than usual. (I often switch facial sunscreens based on climate & how my skin is acting!) This is one of the lightest-weight SPF 30 facial sunscreens I've tried. Of course every face is different so results may vary. It can leave white residue where my skin has dry patches, so I avoid that by putting on a light serum first. You do have to rub this in really good to avoid white streaks! Also can get the residue in creases so I check it about 15 min. after applying & dab off the excess. Despite the potential for "Casper" streaks, it's worth for as it doesn't feel greasy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
twice a day, under makeup too!
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm in my late 40's, in a very sunny locale, and wear this stuff under my makeup and before bed every day. Too bad the price keeps going up, but it's still worth it for sensitive skin. It works wonderfully.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-