Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 83 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Does what it's supposed to and I like it!
5/5/2016

Customer review by Oceancat

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Oceancat
by Oceancat

I hadn't tried Arm & Hammer deodorant before because frankly in yellow and orange with a man's arm holding a hammer as a logo, it looks like a men's deodorant and I wasn't sure it would work without strong manly scent. As a woman, I was really surprised when I used Arm & Hammer UltraMax Powder Fresh Deodorant/Antiperspirant. The solid white stick goes on easily, smoothly and it works better to prevent odor and wetness better than some of the "ultra" woman's brands that I have used. I haven't noticed any residue on my clothes either! Occasionally I'll notice that Powder Fresh scent which reminds me of the baby powder that I used for my kids years ago - it's so pleasant and not at all "perfumy" that I almost want to try to sweat! No wetness was apparent - it just works really well to control all the unwanted effects of sweating along with a nice powder scent. I guess I've found a new deodorant that's right for me and would recommend the Ultra Max Powder Fresh to everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Oceancat
Richardson, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/13/2016

Customer review by Mechanical Al

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Mechanical Al
by Mechanical Al

I love this product Problem is I can't find it in stores. ..

Mechanical Al
Williamsburg, VA, United States
Gender:Male
Best ever
8/2/2016

Customer review by Patchpants

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Patchpants
by Patchpants

What ever happened to the roll on Ultra Max powder fresh, which was the best, since it never left my T shirt under arm discolored or waxy. Had been able to find it only on line for the past year, but no longer can find it. Does the new one leave a waxy residue on T shirts?

Patchpants
Emmaus, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Clean & Fresh!
7/4/2016

Customer review by TwinMom

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by TwinMom
by TwinMom

The Arm & Hammar Ultra Max Powder Fresh Deodorant worked powerfully for an 8+++ hour day! As a mother of twins, I am constantly running around and staying on the go. This product kept me feeling Fresh and Clean all day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TwinMom
High Point, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Deodorant for Both Sexes
9/28/2012

Customer review by PharmGirl825

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by PharmGirl825
by PharmGirl825

Kept stealing my husband's Arm & Hammer Deodorant and leaving it where he couldn't find it so... I decided to buy my own to save my marriage . This works so much better at controlling odor and wetness than my major name brand. I'll never go back to my old brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PharmGirl825
Danvers, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/29/2016

Customer review by Dj 1959

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Dj 1959
by Dj 1959

Like it a lot. It works to the fullest. I would recommend it to my friends.

Dj 1959
Johnstown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
this stuff teally works love it !!!
6/28/2016

Customer review by jackie67

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by jackie67
by jackie67

This stuff really works smel.like this stuff alotls good as well !!!

jackie67
TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the smell
6/26/2016

Customer review by Licia

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Licia
by Licia

I only buy this brand cause it keeps you smelling fresh all day.

Licia
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/26/2016

Customer review by UH cougar

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by UH cougar
by UH cougar

Will recommend this to friends and co-workers as soon as possible.

UH cougar
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is my summer deodorant!
6/20/2016

Customer review by KatieV

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by KatieV
by KatieV

I have used this product for over 6 years. Living in Phoenix, it works great with our high temps. I can't find the Powder Fresh in my local stores any longer. I hope it has not been discontinued. Thanks for a great product! I also use your laundry detergent and love it!

KatieV
Surprise, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great
6/22/2016

Customer review by hawkey

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by hawkey
by hawkey

luv it really does good job ..I will continue to purchase this product

hawkey
Princeton, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Would have preferred non-scented- otherwise happy
5/9/2016

Customer review by JRD50

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by JRD50
by JRD50

First, I want to mention that I received this as a free sample from Arm & Hammer. I've used another deodorant for years, but have been having a hard time finding it lately, so I was glad to try a new brand. I know most women prefer a light scent but I have a very sensitive nose and hate anything with a scent, so needless to say, I would have preferred a non-scented version. But, having said that, the scent does not over-whelm, and the deodorant does do its job - kept me dry, and did not stain my clothes. Was going to give it 4 stars rather than 5- because of the scent, but then realized if I had received the non-scented version, I would have been completely happy-- so I gave it a 5. Will look for non-scented version. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JRD50
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fresh and clean feeling all day long!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Hendrika

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Hendrika
by Hendrika

The Arm & Hammer Ultramax Advanced Protection antiperspirant deodorant really works great. It goes on very smoothly and it doesn’t stain your clothes with white marks at all. It has a pleasant baby powder scent with creamy vanilla and musk foundation but it is not too overwhelming. It dries fast and really gives you a dry and fresh feeling all day long. Not a sticky feeling at all. It is great for the sensitive skin under your arms. It really keeps me dry all day long and protects me from sweat odors. It really makes you feel confident while wearing it. I really recommend this deodorant. I received a free sample to try in exchange for my honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hendrika
Hilliard, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Happy Momma
6/7/2016

Customer review by BusyMom

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by BusyMom
by BusyMom

My deodorant has outlasted me... I'm happy I still smell fresh!

BusyMom
Oklahoma, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keeps Me Fresh
5/16/2016

Customer review by AutumnE

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by AutumnE
by AutumnE

I really like the freshness of ARM & HAMMER ULTRAMAX Solid AntiPerspirant Deodorant in Powder Fresh. I love the light fresh scent that keeps me smelling great all day even during heavy sweaty times. I am confident that I am fresh and don't have to wory about reapplying. It doesn't leave a chalky mess under my arms but goes on clear. It goes on smooth and doesn't come off on my clothes or stain them. And there is no irritation just clean and fresh! Definitely will be switching my usual brand to this now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AutumnE
Riverview, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great protection!
5/25/2016

Customer review by stormy1971

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by stormy1971
by stormy1971

I like this deodorant because it smells great, and I like that I didn't have to worry about it quitting on me during the day. It went on smoothly, and didn't leave white marks on my clothes. It was long lasting, even after a day at the park, it was still working great. I received this product as part of a sampling program to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

stormy1971
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/20/2016

Customer review by popscene

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by popscene
by popscene

The scent is not too overpowering and the product does its job by keeping me dry and providing good odor protection. I wouldn't say it lasts for 48 hours, more like a day and 1/2, which is still a long time. It also doesn't go on extremely smooth and does slightly tug at the skin when applying. Otherwise, it's a great deodorant / antiperspirant. I received this free as an Arm & Hammer Insider to try, and supply an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

popscene
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Odor Protection
5/4/2016

Customer review by cheraarad

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by cheraarad
by cheraarad

Arm & Hammer's Ultra Max Solid Antiperspirant/Deodorant offers long last protection from odors and wetness. It glides on smooth and keeps you protected all day. It didn't leave any residue on my clothes which is a big plus. It's has a really nice subtle powder fresh smell, which doesn't class with my perfume. I am very pleased with this product. I apply it once in the morning after my shower, and I am confidante I will be fresh and clean all day. So far so good. I received this product free for review and it's definitely a keeper. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cheraarad
Saint Francisville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Keeps Me Dry!
5/19/2016

Customer review by Emme29

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Emme29
by Emme29

I got this as a free sample. I wasn't sure it would work, most deodarants work half the day, or I sweat right through it. Arm and Hammer did not disappoint. I work on my feet, and am up and down the halls helping patients. I need to be sure that I smell good when I'm helping. I can't let them see me sweat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Emme29
Orchard Park, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I've found my new deodorant
5/5/2016

Customer review by zfyreangel

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by zfyreangel
by zfyreangel

I received the ARM & HAMMER™ ULTRAMAX™ Solid AntiPerspirant Deodorant, Powder Fresh free to try for my honest review and have been using it for a week now. I absolutely love it! It goes on smooth and I've had no issue with white residue on my clothing. I like that the powder fresh scent is faint and doesn't knock you out. It controls wetness like a dream and keeps me dry feeling all day. I even told my mom about it and she's going to try it as soon as she runs out of her current brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

zfyreangel
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews