Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
LOOOOVE IT
11/2/2009

Customer review by Gingerhead

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Gingerhead
by Gingerhead

I had received two very ugly free couches, and desperatley needed to cover them with SOMETHING. I was hesitant to purchase a slip cover because I had read that they were difficult to put on, or they appeared sloppy etc.. These worked WONDERS! It was SO easy to put on, and with a few quick adjustments and tucks, I turned these two awful lookin couches into a very cute living room set! I def recommend these to people! The only suggestion I have is to run a steam iron over them before or after you put them on the sofa, because mine appeared very wrinkled. GREAT PRODUCT! and no reason to get the nicer brand, Mainstays worked just fine!

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingerhead
Merritt Island, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST!!
12/18/2009

Customer review by AguileradeAguilar

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by AguileradeAguilar
by AguileradeAguilar

I was very scared that this was not going to fit my chunky sofas but they fit like a glove! They were perfect, it does have some stretch to it so it does cover very good and no they are not see through BUT, yes they are very wrinkled and it will show if you do not iron the sides going down the arm of the sofas and in front but as far as the seat part and the arm rest part, they get stretched out and those wrinkles go away but do have the iron ready. I would definitley recommend these to anyone and it is a very good deal at this price, you don't need the pricier ones, these really do work just as good. Hope this helps because I know I ordered mine thanks to these reviews.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AguileradeAguilar
Visalia,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value, looks good, physical labor required
7/25/2010

Customer review by hwm4

4.0 stars 7/25/2010 by hwm4
by hwm4

once it's on, it looks great. we have a pleather sofa set that has been peeling but in otherwise great shape. this was the perfect solution. a few drawbacks, however. it took me a good 45 mins from start to finish to get in on. i used bedskirt pins to hold the cover in place... it likes to slip out when you sit on it. i washed and dried it like other people suggested but still had to iron it to get all the wrinkles out. also, if you have pets, i do not recommend this color as it attracts and holds on to pet hair for dear life. all in all, my sofa set looks great now and i barely spent any money making them presentable.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hwm4
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, with alterations
2/12/2010

Customer review by BekahtheMouse

3.0 stars 2/12/2010 by BekahtheMouse
by BekahtheMouse

Bought this product in store to cover a hand-me-down sofa. The slip cover on its own looked a little sloppy, but infinitely better than the couch we had. After about a weed of having to tuck the slipcover back into place after sitting on it, I purchased some inexpensive black fabric that matched the cover and made individual cushion covers and have used a staple gun to keep the slipcover in place over the rest of the couch. This has made the overall look much more elegant. So if you have some time and sewing skills, this is an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BekahtheMouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality fabric, poor features
7/23/2010

Customer review by murlocs

1.0 stars 7/23/2010 by murlocs
by murlocs

I read all the reviews on this product before I purchased it. Someone had commented that pet hair really didn't stick to it and that was a great feature. Its not true. But I didn't expect this to be true of a black slipcover. The only good thing I can say about this slipcover is that my couch has really wide arms and this slipcover actually fit over them. This slipcover is bad because: 1.it does not stay in place, not enough elastic around the seat part 2.the fabric is soo poor quality - I could see the beige upholstery underneathshowing through 3. Not a good value for the $, the surefit slipcovers are about the same price and have nicer sewing, better fabrics 4. Had a hole in it near the ties in the front.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murlocs
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not so good product
3/15/2011

Customer review by Smokey31

2.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Smokey31
by Smokey31

This product does not go on the couch as it appears on the front of the package nor does it lay as smooth and the directions were not very helpful

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smokey31
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prepare to break out the iron
9/14/2009

Customer review by shoppingr101

3.0 stars 9/14/2009 by shoppingr101
by shoppingr101

If you get these, make sure you have about an hour to iron before you put them on your sofa! I have never seen such a wrinkled mess. The fabric is really thin and cheap feeling. The overall look is okay. I'm just using them for the couches in the bonus room. If I had purchased them for my living room, I would be taking them back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingr101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product!
7/8/2010

Customer review by musicfreak0530

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by musicfreak0530
by musicfreak0530

Very very wrinkled when I took it out of the bag, but after an hour of ironing it looks great! The ends of our couch are shaped a little differently than the one in the picture so it didn't fit quite as well as that, but we adjusted it and made it fit and it looks perfectly fine. Much better than the ugly cheap thing undernieth! It mostly stays tucked in, one corner keeps coming out but I think I'll just have to adjust it and it will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicfreak0530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wondeful fit. doesnt collect pet hair.
9/13/2009

Customer review by missmarymine

4.0 stars 9/13/2009 by missmarymine
by missmarymine

Ties on the sides and back so it won't slip. And it has a stretchy band like a sheet to tuck around the seat cushion. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missmarymine
Flowery Branch, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value; Does the Job
7/10/2012

Customer review by tistadel

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by tistadel
by tistadel

This slipcover is what I expected. It fits the couch well. It doesn't stay put but I put rolled up magazines (with rubber bands around them) in the crevices of the couch to keep the slipcovers tucked. I bought slipcovers from a different store years ago and the manufacturer actually suggested doing this! The trick works! However if you don't do that or have some other method of keeping them tucked, they won't stay tucked. They wrinkle really badly in the wash but that's also expected of the type of fabric. One negative is that I ordered both the couch and loveseat covers and the colors vary slightly. That's kind of a bummer. But overall I'm pretty happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tistadel
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Beautiful Cover
9/1/2009

Customer review by Grandmadoesshop

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Grandmadoesshop
by Grandmadoesshop

Purchased this for my Granddaughter. She loves it. Has her first appartment and tells me it goes beautifully with her decor. It was a little difficult to get on but it now looks great with a good fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmadoesshop
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would Recommend
2/28/2011

Customer review by IndianaMommy

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by IndianaMommy
by IndianaMommy

The slipcover looks great. You must tuck in cover very tight to ensure that it will stay in place. My son will run and jump all over it, so it does come untucked from time to time. Also, the material attracts cat fur!! I have cats and other than that it's great. The length fits perfectly and the bows are subtle but noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaMommy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
3/1/2011

Customer review by Picsdolie

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Picsdolie
by Picsdolie

This product was definetly a waste of my money. Not only is it really wrinkled, it does not stay on my couch at all. I have to keep readjusting it even with the ties. It catches so much lint and I don't even have any pets. It looks good in the pic, but it's not good for real. Unless you are wanting to put effort into taking care of this, I wouldn't recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picsdolie
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldnt stay in place to save my life
3/14/2012

Customer review by swearia

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by swearia
by swearia

As far as look, it looks good as long as it is in place. However, every day I had to put the cover back into place several times. I would rather deal with my ugly couch than having to fix that thing all day/everyday!! Best to get the 2 piece one and it works better!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swearia
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2011

Customer review by Braud49

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Braud49
by Braud49

I love these slip covers!!! They have transformed my sofa.I was contemplating on getting a new sofa but I am glad I did not....saved myself 800.00 dollars by just putting these slip covers on. They were not hard to put on at all. They are thick and you cannot see the old sofa under neath.I am so glad I ordered these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Braud49
Temple,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, well made, easy to get on and looks good
1/18/2012

Customer review by Bucketnut

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Bucketnut
by Bucketnut

I spent hours looking at the other department stores in person and on line for the right slip cover for my old sofa. They were all cheap material, the wrong color or WAY too expensive. This cover is a nice weight duck material, much better than other types of slip covers I had seen at this price point and is much less expensive. If I need another slip cover I will go to Walmart first. The price was great and I had it delivered to my door. This looks great on my sofa. It was a bit of a tug of war to put on the first time because I put it on upside down. Once I got it on the correct way, and all the wrinkles out and tucked in, it looked great. My cats thought so too and promptly jumped up on it and slept. The dogs tried too, but that is a No No!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucketnut
Emmett, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by sifukt

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by sifukt
by sifukt

i like it, had no problem fitting to sofa. had to purchase this to cover a sofa i purchased only a year ago that begin to tear. it compliments the room very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sifukt
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/9/2012

Customer review by WalmartReview11

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by WalmartReview11
by WalmartReview11

I have a sleeper sofa that is difficult to cover and this one did the trick. Easy to tuck fold and custom fit. A great product for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartReview11
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/13/2011

Customer review by ksow

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by ksow
by ksow

Hair sticks to it a lot. I have to wash mine weekly to keep it somewhat clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great once you get it all situated.
5/28/2012

Customer review by BrandyMargarita

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by BrandyMargarita
by BrandyMargarita

It was kind of hard to figure out exactly how to put the cover on, and it took my roommate and I a little while to finally get it all on correctly. My couch is also a little taller than what the cover covers, so there's a little gap in the back. The couch is going against the wall, so it'll be fine and not noticeable. I really like the look of the cover though and it seems to say in place very well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandyMargarita
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews