Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 58 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Best I've purchased
2/28/2011

Customer review by Wildcatt71

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Wildcatt71
by Wildcatt71

I recently updated my living room with new pieces, but didn't want to purchase a new sofa. I've had 2 other slipcovers on it before. This is the first one that I have not had to tuck and straighten several times a day. I fix it, at most, every three days. And, that's after napping on it and three children under 6 wrestling on it. It is very soft and stays put! Everyone that has seen is loves it!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildcatt71
Vine Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
3/30/2011

Customer review by DJC3

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by DJC3
by DJC3

Before I bought this product, I wanted to buy new furniture although it was not in my budget. When I heard about sure fit couch covers, I though I'll give it a try. The fit is PERFECT and it really looks GREAT. I was so amazed that it really looked like I purchased new furniture. I added new throw pillows and WAALAA....what a BUDGET!!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJC3
Darien, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/5/2009

Customer review by Dee4200

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by Dee4200
by Dee4200

Love this slip cover. Stays put, even with 3 kids under 10 bouncing all over the couch. Color is very neutral so it matches my living room. I added new throw pillows to add some color.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee4200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Money
8/20/2009

Customer review by iloveblue

4.0 stars 8/20/2009 by iloveblue
by iloveblue

If you are short on cash and can't afford new furniture this is a great product. I got the chocolate chip color and have a cat but even without a cat it shows every piece of lint, human hair, etc. etc. The fit is great but if you are in a habit of sitting in the same place it stretches and comes out all the time. It's not that big of a deal for me to keep putting back in place but it might annoy some people. Other than that most people can't believe that it is a slipcover until I tell them.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iloveblue
Hampton, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i love it ... it is so soft and it stay in place better than my other one

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for the price.
12/21/2015

Customer review by momof2boys

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by momof2boys
by momof2boys

I'm kinda in-between most of the comments. I think that it's a nice product; pretty easy to fit onto my overstuffed couch. I did tuck it in behind the cushions with rolled up magazines, and it has not slid from there at all. It also stays well over the sides and edges of the couch. I haven't had as much luck with the sides of the cushions...I can't get it to stay tucked in, even with magazines rolled. So, it looks a little sloppy there, but since its in my basement, I'm not too worried about it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive FABULOUSNESS
12/30/2013

Customer review by Hiraeth

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Hiraeth
by Hiraeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the red/ burgundy version of this to match with the Mohawk Home Suzani Blue Nylon Rug. i was a bit nervous at first that the reds would be different but they are PERFECT. this slipcover fits my 1960s sofabed like a dream and makes it look new and luxurious. a friend that helped me move the sofabed into my second floor apartment demanded to know how i got a different couch up there. its GREAT. buy it!! buy it now!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hiraeth
St Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
4/22/2010

Customer review by Josie007

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Josie007
by Josie007

Initially, I was not sure if to buy this product or not since I was not sure if it would hug the sofa well, if the fabric would be soft enough, etc. But I went with the reviews and I bought it and could not be happier. I love this couch cover! It ended up being a great buy. The couch looks brand new. The cover wraps great around it and it almost looks custom made for it. The fabric is soft and durable and very washable. I greatly recommend this product. Great buy for the price! Best deal I found!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josie007
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks like a new couch.
9/13/2013

Customer review by ncc1701k

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by ncc1701k
by ncc1701k

I bought this slip cover because my dogs had pretty much destroyed the look of my couch. It was still usable as a couch, and comfortable to sit it in, but it was stained and there was a small hole chewed near the bottom. This slipcover did a very nice job of covering up all the “old” couch and making it look like a new sofa. If I was really inclined, I could spend a few hours making it look like the picture, but in less than 5 minutes I got the cover on and tucked in and made my sofa look presentable. Also, I like the material because it is thicker and a little more durable to stand up to my dogs jumping and playing on it. I want to replace the couch eventually, but this slipcover bought me some time to where I don’t feel like I HAVE to replace it right away. Happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncc1701k
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/13/2011

Customer review by MaryinMissouri

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by MaryinMissouri
by MaryinMissouri

This is a great couch cover! With most covers looking like huge sheets over a couch, this is nice because with the elastic, it forms right to my couch and you cant tell it is a cover at all - actually, i've had a few compliments on my "new couch" only to show people it is a cover! Although it is corduroy, it isnt the thick lined corduroy I was thinking, it is very fine and very smooth! Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryinMissouri
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great slipcover for a great price
8/29/2012

Customer review by LJ198

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by LJ198
by LJ198

I just bought this slipcover and put it on my couch and I am very happy with the look and feel of this product. The actual couch itself had stains and was dirtier than I was able to clean with an upholstery cleaner, but the frame and cushions of the couch were still in good condition. So I decided to get a slipcover instead of just getting rid of the whole couch and I am so glad I did. I put it on and it fits perfectly, seems to stay put even after sitting and moving on it, the dark brown color is beautiful and is a perfect neutral for my living room, and the material is actually really soft..and with kids in the house it is a big plus that I can take it off and wash it as needed. The same product at Bed Bath and Beyond was priced to be about $139, I just saved myself about $70!! What a steal! Now all I need to do is buy some new throw pillows and I'll be as happy as if I got myself a new couch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJ198
Arroyo Grande
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not recommended for a leather couch
11/12/2012

Customer review by guzmanna

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by guzmanna
by guzmanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these because the reviews were fairly good and said they stayed in place well. This is not the case for leather couches. I need to cover the damage my cat had done to my couches and was excited to try these covers. They look good, but every time you sit on them, expect to have to tuck them back in. If you have a fabric couch this may not be the case, but they do not work for leather couches! Also, they attract every fuzz ball in the nearest vicinity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guzmanna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my "new" couch!
4/1/2011

Customer review by mmmissme

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by mmmissme
by mmmissme

I bought this cover hoping that it would help the looks of my 96" old white leather couch. I couldn't be happier with this product. I had to retuck it once in awhile, but then I tucked an old blanket around the couch and recovered it and now it doesn't move at all. I also ordered the chair cover and ottoman cover and those fit great too. Love it, and the chocolate color looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmissme
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
wish it was thicker
2/25/2010

Customer review by mommywith2rugrats

3.0 stars 2/25/2010 by mommywith2rugrats
by mommywith2rugrats

i think this is so pritty it makes my house looks so much nicer. and i love the color. its easy to put on but i do have truble with it slipping back up i have to tuck it back after someone sits on it and i am also not happy with how thin it is if my cat scraches it or somthing snags it its going to get hole.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommywith2rugrats
kennewick, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2012

Customer review by Lotus72

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Lotus72
by Lotus72

This is an excellent cover for an old sofa. I placed old rolled up magazines into the crevices of my sofa to keep the material taught.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lotus72
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job!
2/27/2011

Customer review by LawLady

4.0 stars 2/27/2011 by LawLady
by LawLady

I had purchased some Surefit slipcovers and they snagged the first day, I was highly disappointed and began my search for new slipcovers.. I saw these at Walmart and went for them, glad I did. They are made of a nice soft material and they make the sofa and love seat look like an actual piece of furniture and not a "covered" piece of furniture. I added new colorful throw pillow and it makes for a great look. Though I wish the material was thicker I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LawLady
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
almost decent
3/2/2011

Customer review by improvingthehome

2.0 stars 3/2/2011 by improvingthehome
by improvingthehome

I'm not impressed with this cover, it looks like I threw a big piece of fabric loosely over my couch/loveseat. It is one that I constanly have to tuck in/fix. If you're going to spend money on a product like this, find something with separate cushion covers. I have spent hours trying to get them to fit well. I suppose if you have a bulky couch they might work better, but overall there are better covers out there that won't give you a daily migrane.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
improvingthehome
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very good
8/31/2009

Customer review by JJjjj1234

2.0 stars 8/31/2009 by JJjjj1234
by JJjjj1234

The slipcover fit our sofa but it did not stay in place. The minute we sat down it started to slide out of place.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJjjj1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
9/4/2009

Customer review by naynay09

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by naynay09
by naynay09

The couch cover fits nicely on my couch. Although it took my mom and I several times to figure out how to use it, once placed on correctly it looked great! I think it was a little expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naynay09
Highland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for an odd shaped sofa
12/24/2012

Customer review by applejack820

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by applejack820
by applejack820
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a high back sofa sleeper and while the bones of it are good, the appearance looks shabby. This cover has given new life to my sofa. It completely covers it and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
applejack820
Lake Orion, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews