Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

160 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

160 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 122 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Wonderful Set!
7/17/2016

Customer review by Potterhead

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Potterhead
by Potterhead

Not only do the books look exactly like the original ones, but they came fast! They are cheap too. If you walk into any book stores, you'll find complete sets, just like this one, for $80. Very worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Potterhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Bookage
9/16/2009

Customer review by kidphonic

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by kidphonic
by kidphonic

I looked for weeks for the complete Harry Potter set and most places were selling it for $80-$170, and most of them were only partial sets. The price was the absolute lowest for a brand-new set, and they arrived quickly

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidphonic
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Storytime is Magical
5/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son's eighth birthday. He and I read together every night, and he loves all things Harry Potter. Whenever we finish a chapter, I will often find him reinacting the scenes the next day. We've been reading the books for years, but now he feels like they belong to him. My son's interest in books was sparked by this series; he's now at a fifth grade reading level while only in the second grade! I recommend Harry Potter to all parents looking to make storytime a bit more magical.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with product; not shipping
1/4/2010

Customer review by LarkinWV

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by LarkinWV
by LarkinWV

I purchased the soft cover Harry Potter boxset as an early Christmas present to myself. After searching for prices from various outlets, I found Walmart's online price to be far superior to other suppliers, so I ordered it and tracked the delivery using the online Walmart tracking option. I went with standard delivery and expected the package within 3-7 days. Delivery far exceeded the estimated time of arrival, so I contacted Walmart via the help section of the online ordering web site and did not receive any "helpful" information. I received a stock reply that basically said keep waiting. Eventually the product arrived and I was very happy with it. If you can't afford the hardback version, I'd recommend purchasing the softcover from Walmart, but expect to wait much longer then Walmart estimates. Of course, Walmart could solve this problem easily by selling the same product in their stores for the same price you can purchase online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarkinWV
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very satisfactory
7/12/2009

Customer review by QueenAllie

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by QueenAllie
by QueenAllie

The product came on time, was cheaper then if I got it somewhere else, by $20 at least. Very good value. I gave it to my friend and she loved it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenAllie
Selah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
The Perfect Harry Potter Experience
8/4/2010

Customer review by Raleigh613

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Raleigh613
by Raleigh613

Great for collectors who already love this series or for those who are just being introduced. Very convenient way to experience Harry Potter :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raleigh613
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Deal
12/29/2009

Customer review by AReallyHappyCustomer

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by AReallyHappyCustomer
by AReallyHappyCustomer

I got this for my husband who reads occasionally but asked for this since he really enjoys the Harry Potter movies. At under $47, it makes the books less than $7 each new and it has a nice box to keep them together. I ordered this on a Monday and it arrived at my house on Wednesday the same week. I checked Target.com for this same item and they priced it at $69 plus change and the regular retail price lists it at $86. I'm glad I shopped around a little bit because I truly feel I got a great price for the exact same product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AReallyHappyCustomer
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
5/17/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Mike
by Mike

These books were the bookyests books that ever booked even if a goodbook could book good. Every page contained letters and numbers gaurunteed and entirely readable. Very versetile as they could be read nearly anywhere. But seriously... good books.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely AWESOME!
11/16/2015

Customer review by PusheenLover03

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by PusheenLover03
by PusheenLover03

I LOVE the slipcase that came with the books! It makes holding the books so much more easier and I loved the design of the case too and the quality of the books are great! If anyone wants the comeplete Harry Potter series for a cheap price they need to get it at Walmart. :D

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PusheenLover03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic gift
1/3/2016

Customer review by WesC

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by WesC
by WesC

Granddaughter loved this as a gift

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WesC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Daughters rating
7/3/2016

Customer review by RLEreading

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by RLEreading
by RLEreading
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

She love the books..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLEreading
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
5/21/2011

Customer review by Lizzie12

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Lizzie12
by Lizzie12

This is an amazing series and I'm so grateful that Walmart has the entire set at a decent price! I've looked in many places, but the set was way expensive. Walmart has it at a reasonable price and I received it very quickly as well! Recommend the website AND the books to everyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzie12
Bayamon, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My daughter loves these books.
6/18/2016

Customer review by doneright

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by doneright
by doneright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves these books, a perfect birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doneright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet
12/21/2015

Customer review by Dizzy

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Dizzy
by Dizzy

Yeah, dude! It's tiiiiiight!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Harry Potter books
12/9/2015

Customer review by TomG

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by TomG
by TomG

This was ordered online and came in before the scheduled date. The product arrived in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Product
12/30/2015

Customer review by Colie

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Colie
by Colie

The picture did not do the product justice. I bought it for my sister and she loved it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good books
6/7/2010

Customer review by NotManyNamesLeft

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by NotManyNamesLeft
by NotManyNamesLeft

The books I ordered had the best price I found and the store-to-store free shipping was the frosting on the cake!! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotManyNamesLeft
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good price
1/2/2016

Customer review by None

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by None
by None

Good deal on box set. Good quality, too. Came quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Chrnew

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Chrnew
by Chrnew

Shipping was very quick and great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrnew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love harry potter
2/29/2016

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Brittany
by Brittany

Yes yes yes. Great price. I haven't read the books since they came out they are just as great as I remember!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews