Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

145 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 107 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Very satisfactory
7/12/2009

Customer review by QueenAllie

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by QueenAllie
by QueenAllie

The product came on time, was cheaper then if I got it somewhere else, by $20 at least. Very good value. I gave it to my friend and she loved it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenAllie
Selah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
The Perfect Harry Potter Experience
8/4/2010

Customer review by Raleigh613

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Raleigh613
by Raleigh613

Great for collectors who already love this series or for those who are just being introduced. Very convenient way to experience Harry Potter :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raleigh613
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bookage
9/16/2009

Customer review by kidphonic

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by kidphonic
by kidphonic

I looked for weeks for the complete Harry Potter set and most places were selling it for $80-$170, and most of them were only partial sets. The price was the absolute lowest for a brand-new set, and they arrived quickly

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidphonic
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
8/17/2009

Customer review by MScottPaperCompany

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by MScottPaperCompany
by MScottPaperCompany

Humor and suspense all the way through! Must read!

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MScottPaperCompany
Scottsboro, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
5/21/2011

Customer review by Lizzie12

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Lizzie12
by Lizzie12

This is an amazing series and I'm so grateful that Walmart has the entire set at a decent price! I've looked in many places, but the set was way expensive. Walmart has it at a reasonable price and I received it very quickly as well! Recommend the website AND the books to everyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzie12
Bayamon, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Books!
8/10/2010

Customer review by kcheff

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by kcheff
by kcheff

Never thought I would enjoy the Harry Potter series until I started reading them. Now I can hardly put them down! Recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcheff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brand-spanking new books; the entire Harry Potter
10/2/2014

Customer review by Karoge

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Karoge
by Karoge

I searched on line at other places (Amazon, etc.). The Wal Mart price was the absolute best. Others may have been less, but they were used books. Delivery to my local Wal Mart occurred within 2-3 days and there were no delivery charges to add to the price. I will definitely check the online store in the future if I need to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karoge
El Dorado County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my 9 yr old boy
3/23/2014

Customer review by Rambum

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Rambum
by Rambum

He loved the gift and hasn't been able to put the books down. He's read over 150 pages in the first 24 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rambum
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2011

Customer review by Lablover49

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Lablover49
by Lablover49

This product came very fast. It was a cheap price for all of the books. I was very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lablover49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Storytime is Magical
5/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my son's eighth birthday. He and I read together every night, and he loves all things Harry Potter. Whenever we finish a chapter, I will often find him reinacting the scenes the next day. We've been reading the books for years, but now he feels like they belong to him. My son's interest in books was sparked by this series; he's now at a fifth grade reading level while only in the second grade! I recommend Harry Potter to all parents looking to make storytime a bit more magical.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZiiNG.
3/20/2011

Customer review by lilliexheart

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by lilliexheart
by lilliexheart

this is my favorite series in the entire world. i started it in summer 2010 not knowing anything about it, and i fell in love! <3 i've read it 4 times since... im so obsessed. i recommend this to any age ground: my younger sister and mother are reading it! MUST BUY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilliexheart
Barre, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Bargain anywhere
1/10/2010

Customer review by onlyvalueshopping

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by onlyvalueshopping
by onlyvalueshopping

Bought this set for my son and was so glad I had checked out walmart.com. Of course I couldn't find it in the store however it was shipped and received in just 2 days. Initially I bought the set at Barnes and Nobel for $94. Almost had a heart attack! But found it here for $45 incl. tax. You bet I will never buy at B&N again (btw yes I returned the 1st set and got my $94 back!).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlyvalueshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Deal
12/29/2009

Customer review by AReallyHappyCustomer

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by AReallyHappyCustomer
by AReallyHappyCustomer

I got this for my husband who reads occasionally but asked for this since he really enjoys the Harry Potter movies. At under $47, it makes the books less than $7 each new and it has a nice box to keep them together. I ordered this on a Monday and it arrived at my house on Wednesday the same week. I checked Target.com for this same item and they priced it at $69 plus change and the regular retail price lists it at $86. I'm glad I shopped around a little bit because I truly feel I got a great price for the exact same product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AReallyHappyCustomer
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good books
6/7/2010

Customer review by NotManyNamesLeft

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by NotManyNamesLeft
by NotManyNamesLeft

The books I ordered had the best price I found and the store-to-store free shipping was the frosting on the cake!! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotManyNamesLeft
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SMOKING deal!
10/24/2009

Customer review by Coffeelovingshopper

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by Coffeelovingshopper
by Coffeelovingshopper

Purchased for my daughter's birthday, this is a great deal on the Harry Potter boxed set of paperbacks. She couldn't be more pleased, and the price is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffeelovingshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids loved it!
12/29/2010

Customer review by soonermann

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by soonermann
by soonermann

I purchased this box set of Harry Potter books for my two boys who love the movies and read a couple of the books already. This was a deal that was hard to pass up, so I bought it for christmas and the kids loved it. The box that the books come in is sturdy and perfect to sit on a book shelf.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soonermann
Tulsa, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Price, Great Value!
4/30/2011

Customer review by BGrace

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by BGrace
by BGrace

I have been looking around for these books for awhile, Most places were over $100 bucks. I love the fact that they have the original pictures on the cover! I wasn't sure how I'd like the cardboard box holding the set but I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BGrace
Cleveland,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
terrific product and value
8/17/2010

Customer review by kwert93

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by kwert93
by kwert93

great box set - it has the proper books (not abridged or devoid of cover artwork) - the price was terrific as well, much less than buying all the books separately - the box they are stored in looks great on my shelf too - wholly recommended to read for a lifetime

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwert93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/28/2014

Customer review by cGnfoo

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by cGnfoo
by cGnfoo

Arrived before it was expected. Beautiful, I cried a little.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cGnfoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great find
1/1/2011

Customer review by mommyhedden

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by mommyhedden
by mommyhedden

this was a great find at an excellent price! It came in a box to hold all 7 books, which was an added bonus. These books made my sons Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyhedden
Niagara Falls NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews