Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 144 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Happy with product; not shipping
1/4/2010

Customer review by LarkinWV

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by LarkinWV
by LarkinWV

I purchased the soft cover Harry Potter boxset as an early Christmas present to myself. After searching for prices from various outlets, I found Walmart's online price to be far superior to other suppliers, so I ordered it and tracked the delivery using the online Walmart tracking option. I went with standard delivery and expected the package within 3-7 days. Delivery far exceeded the estimated time of arrival, so I contacted Walmart via the help section of the online ordering web site and did not receive any "helpful" information. I received a stock reply that basically said keep waiting. Eventually the product arrived and I was very happy with it. If you can't afford the hardback version, I'd recommend purchasing the softcover from Walmart, but expect to wait much longer then Walmart estimates. Of course, Walmart could solve this problem easily by selling the same product in their stores for the same price you can purchase online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarkinWV
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Good Bookage
9/16/2009

Customer review by kidphonic

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by kidphonic
by kidphonic

I looked for weeks for the complete Harry Potter set and most places were selling it for $80-$170, and most of them were only partial sets. The price was the absolute lowest for a brand-new set, and they arrived quickly

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidphonic
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
A Great Deal
12/29/2009

Customer review by AReallyHappyCustomer

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by AReallyHappyCustomer
by AReallyHappyCustomer

I got this for my husband who reads occasionally but asked for this since he really enjoys the Harry Potter movies. At under $47, it makes the books less than $7 each new and it has a nice box to keep them together. I ordered this on a Monday and it arrived at my house on Wednesday the same week. I checked Target.com for this same item and they priced it at $69 plus change and the regular retail price lists it at $86. I'm glad I shopped around a little bit because I truly feel I got a great price for the exact same product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AReallyHappyCustomer
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Quick delivery!!
1/20/2017

Customer review by MrJoe

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by MrJoe
by MrJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in need of 2 sets of Harry Potter complete series. I saw that Walmart had the 2 set available and was at a very competitive price. I saved about $60 dollars on both sets. I opted for the 2 day delivery and the order was delivered as promised. Definetly going to keep Walmart Onlne in mind for further purchases.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Storytime is Magical
5/13/2014

Customer review by JaneErrs

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by JaneErrs
by JaneErrs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son's eighth birthday. He and I read together every night, and he loves all things Harry Potter. Whenever we finish a chapter, I will often find him reinacting the scenes the next day. We've been reading the books for years, but now he feels like they belong to him. My son's interest in books was sparked by this series; he's now at a fifth grade reading level while only in the second grade! I recommend Harry Potter to all parents looking to make storytime a bit more magical.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaneErrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Perfect Harry Potter Experience
8/4/2010

Customer review by Raleigh613

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Raleigh613
by Raleigh613

Great for collectors who already love this series or for those who are just being introduced. Very convenient way to experience Harry Potter :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raleigh613
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Very satisfactory
7/12/2009

Customer review by QueenAllie

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by QueenAllie
by QueenAllie

The product came on time, was cheaper then if I got it somewhere else, by $20 at least. Very good value. I gave it to my friend and she loved it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenAllie
Selah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Wonderful!
5/21/2011

Customer review by Lizzie12

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Lizzie12
by Lizzie12

This is an amazing series and I'm so grateful that Walmart has the entire set at a decent price! I've looked in many places, but the set was way expensive. Walmart has it at a reasonable price and I received it very quickly as well! Recommend the website AND the books to everyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzie12
Bayamon, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Abracadabra!!! Son earns school credit...
2/11/2017

Customer review by Manngle11

4.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Manngle11
by Manngle11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 13 year old son has recently been asking to see the Harry Potter movies so I decided to double-down on his request. The books will allow him to get acquainted with the series and he'll earn reading points for school. After reading the book, he can watch the movie and compare the 2 venues to see how accurately Hollywood is to the author's vision.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manngle11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I''m happy with my purchace.
3/22/2017

Customer review by Roxy

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Roxy
by Roxy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Harry Potter, is my all time favorite story. My daughter read the first book (The sourcers Stone) and she loved it. I just had to get her the whole collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely AWESOME!
11/16/2015

Customer review by PusheenLover03

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by PusheenLover03
by PusheenLover03

I LOVE the slipcase that came with the books! It makes holding the books so much more easier and I loved the design of the case too and the quality of the books are great! If anyone wants the comeplete Harry Potter series for a cheap price they need to get it at Walmart. :D

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PusheenLover03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
3/16/2017

Customer review by AndO

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by AndO
by AndO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good books
6/7/2010

Customer review by NotManyNamesLeft

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by NotManyNamesLeft
by NotManyNamesLeft

The books I ordered had the best price I found and the store-to-store free shipping was the frosting on the cake!! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotManyNamesLeft
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Fantastic gift
1/3/2016

Customer review by WesC

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by WesC
by WesC

Granddaughter loved this as a gift

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WesC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for All Ages
2/21/2017

Customer review by lelletee

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by lelletee
by lelletee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for a 12 and 8 year old. Great books of vourse. Much cheaper than other sites I checked. Very fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lelletee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Set!
7/17/2016

Customer review by Potterhead

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Potterhead
by Potterhead

Not only do the books look exactly like the original ones, but they came fast! They are cheap too. If you walk into any book stores, you'll find complete sets, just like this one, for $80. Very worth it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Potterhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
box looks sturdy
1/27/2017

Customer review by Dizzy1

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Dizzy1
by Dizzy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box around the books feels sturdy enough to last for a while

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dizzy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Harry Potter books
12/9/2015

Customer review by TomG

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by TomG
by TomG

This was ordered online and came in before the scheduled date. The product arrived in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price
1/2/2016

Customer review by None

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by None
by None

Good deal on box set. Good quality, too. Came quickly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweet
12/21/2015

Customer review by Dizzy

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Dizzy
by Dizzy

Yeah, dude! It's tiiiiiight!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dizzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews