Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

180 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

180 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 142 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Perfect for All Ages
2/21/2017

Customer review by lelletee

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by lelletee
by lelletee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for a 12 and 8 year old. Great books of vourse. Much cheaper than other sites I checked. Very fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lelletee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Abracadabra!!! Son earns school credit...
2/11/2017

Customer review by Manngle11

4.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Manngle11
by Manngle11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 13 year old son has recently been asking to see the Harry Potter movies so I decided to double-down on his request. The books will allow him to get acquainted with the series and he'll earn reading points for school. After reading the book, he can watch the movie and compare the 2 venues to see how accurately Hollywood is to the author's vision.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manngle11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bookage
9/16/2009

Customer review by kidphonic

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by kidphonic
by kidphonic

I looked for weeks for the complete Harry Potter set and most places were selling it for $80-$170, and most of them were only partial sets. The price was the absolute lowest for a brand-new set, and they arrived quickly

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidphonic
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
box looks sturdy
1/27/2017

Customer review by Dizzy1

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Dizzy1
by Dizzy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box around the books feels sturdy enough to last for a while

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dizzy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick delivery!!
1/20/2017

Customer review by MrJoe

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by MrJoe
by MrJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in need of 2 sets of Harry Potter complete series. I saw that Walmart had the 2 set available and was at a very competitive price. I saved about $60 dollars on both sets. I opted for the 2 day delivery and the order was delivered as promised. Definetly going to keep Walmart Onlne in mind for further purchases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with product; not shipping
1/4/2010

Customer review by LarkinWV

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by LarkinWV
by LarkinWV

I purchased the soft cover Harry Potter boxset as an early Christmas present to myself. After searching for prices from various outlets, I found Walmart's online price to be far superior to other suppliers, so I ordered it and tracked the delivery using the online Walmart tracking option. I went with standard delivery and expected the package within 3-7 days. Delivery far exceeded the estimated time of arrival, so I contacted Walmart via the help section of the online ordering web site and did not receive any "helpful" information. I received a stock reply that basically said keep waiting. Eventually the product arrived and I was very happy with it. If you can't afford the hardback version, I'd recommend purchasing the softcover from Walmart, but expect to wait much longer then Walmart estimates. Of course, Walmart could solve this problem easily by selling the same product in their stores for the same price you can purchase online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarkinWV
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Storytime is Magical
5/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son's eighth birthday. He and I read together every night, and he loves all things Harry Potter. Whenever we finish a chapter, I will often find him reinacting the scenes the next day. We've been reading the books for years, but now he feels like they belong to him. My son's interest in books was sparked by this series; he's now at a fifth grade reading level while only in the second grade! I recommend Harry Potter to all parents looking to make storytime a bit more magical.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Perfect Harry Potter Experience
8/4/2010

Customer review by Raleigh613

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by Raleigh613
by Raleigh613

Great for collectors who already love this series or for those who are just being introduced. Very convenient way to experience Harry Potter :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raleigh613
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfactory
7/12/2009

Customer review by QueenAllie

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by QueenAllie
by QueenAllie

The product came on time, was cheaper then if I got it somewhere else, by $20 at least. Very good value. I gave it to my friend and she loved it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenAllie
Selah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
A Great Deal
12/29/2009

Customer review by AReallyHappyCustomer

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by AReallyHappyCustomer
by AReallyHappyCustomer

I got this for my husband who reads occasionally but asked for this since he really enjoys the Harry Potter movies. At under $47, it makes the books less than $7 each new and it has a nice box to keep them together. I ordered this on a Monday and it arrived at my house on Wednesday the same week. I checked Target.com for this same item and they priced it at $69 plus change and the regular retail price lists it at $86. I'm glad I shopped around a little bit because I truly feel I got a great price for the exact same product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AReallyHappyCustomer
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice book set.
1/3/2017

Customer review by ugggghhhhnothappy

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by ugggghhhhnothappy
by ugggghhhhnothappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Books exactly as listed. Good value... long delivery time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ugggghhhhnothappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
11/15/2016

Customer review by April

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by April
by April

I'm grown, but this has to be the best series of books I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Quality
1/1/2017

Customer review by Sanantonioreview

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Sanantonioreview
by Sanantonioreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excelent quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanantonioreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Harry Potter books
12/29/2016

Customer review by jkb55

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by jkb55
by jkb55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter wanted these books and so I ordered them thru Walmart.com. She is very happy with the books. It was a fast and easy transaction and received before Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkb55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
5/21/2011

Customer review by Lizzie12

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Lizzie12
by Lizzie12

This is an amazing series and I'm so grateful that Walmart has the entire set at a decent price! I've looked in many places, but the set was way expensive. Walmart has it at a reasonable price and I received it very quickly as well! Recommend the website AND the books to everyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzie12
Bayamon, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Packaged very nicely.
12/27/2016

Customer review by SantaDEB

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by SantaDEB
by SantaDEB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mema

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantaDEB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
11/18/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Laura
by Laura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far the movies were very actuate, compared to the books. Usually that's not the case. The books are awesome, vwry page Turing

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely AWESOME!
11/16/2015

Customer review by PusheenLover03

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by PusheenLover03
by PusheenLover03

I LOVE the slipcase that came with the books! It makes holding the books so much more easier and I loved the design of the case too and the quality of the books are great! If anyone wants the comeplete Harry Potter series for a cheap price they need to get it at Walmart. :D

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PusheenLover03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/14/2016

Customer review by luvpeanuts

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by luvpeanuts
by luvpeanuts

I decided to read whole set again, you always miss something the first time around. Came packaged nicely, colorful box with dragon, looks nice on my bookshelf

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvpeanuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Harry Potter the Complete Series
12/15/2016

Customer review by 16Granny

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by 16Granny
by 16Granny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Now my grandkids and myself can read the books and enjoy them as we did the movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
16Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews