Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 302 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

302 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
77
3 stars
38
2 stars
11
1 stars
32
1-20 of 268 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews
Pieces of junk
9/2/2011

Customer review by angiebeth5516

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by angiebeth5516
by angiebeth5516

I purchased 2 twin bed platform frames and 1 king-size frame from Walmart.com and purchased 3 sets of these brackets to attach my headboards and footboards with. Right away we noticed a problem. The screws that came with each would not fit in the attachment holes. We even tried opening every box and testing out the screws to make sure it wasn't an isolated misfit. Every box was the same. The holes had to be drilled out larger which resulted in metal shavings and broken drill bits. To top it off, the slots to attach the headboard on the king bed did not match up with the position of the brackets on the bedframe. Luckily because the frame and brackets were metal, we were able to bend them out slightly to meet up with the headboard. All in all, it took my boyfriend over an hour per bed and 2 broken drill bits to get these brackets to work as advertised. If I had found another option to attach my headboards, I would have definitely gone another route.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angiebeth5516
Selma, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great solution
6/18/2016

Customer review by mommabear97124

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by mommabear97124
by mommabear97124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I flipped these over and used them to keep the mattress from sliding around on the metal bed frame. Work great.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabear97124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brackets - necessary but need smaller screws
2/4/2011

Customer review by tmarie99

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by tmarie99
by tmarie99

I was fine with putting together the frame but got really frustrated when it came to putting the brackets on. The brackets were needed b/c I had a metal headboard / footboard to attach. If I was stronger or if a guy put this together, I do not believe it would have been a problem. The shortest screws were fine but the long screws were WAY too long and one part of my bed, the footboard on the right side did not get screwed tight because I kept pinching myself with the pliers. The good news is, the nuts are self tightening so even though I didn't tighten the right side all the way, my bed is still solid and the screws won't fall out, ever. There is about an inch to an inch and a half on each one that ideally should be tight. I recommend if you are not a strong female, to have a male help you with this, or a strong female - for tightening the screws and self tightening nuts! If it wasn't for the nuts, this would not have been difficult, but the nuts are what gives it the strength and durability and peace of mind that everything is solid and won't fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmarie99
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not match up perfectly but love the outcome!
1/8/2016

Customer review by likefood

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by likefood
by likefood

I Bought the Spa sensation queen bed frame due to back issues (relived them immediately). I eventually decided I wanted a head board but couldn't find a decently priced and looking one anywhere., some places wanted over $150. So looked on Walmart.com and boom saw this gem. Read all the reviews here and on a few other websites and decided to try it out, Received the item within a few days. box was a bit big and did not fit in my small Carolla. So took it out of the box and off to my apartment. Also purchased the Spa sensations smart base 4 piece brackets and took me about 10mins to put it all together. Put it on my frame within 6 or 7 mins everything was in place. Although the pieces did not line up perfectly it still did what I wanted. looks great and do not regret this purchase. Looks classy and a bit at the high end side. Very glad I made the purchase! Needless to say my entire bed was purchased from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/14/2016

We are thrilled to know you are enjoying our product. We strive in designing our products to be easy to assemble for usage.

likefood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT Bed Frame
7/24/2009

Customer review by HomeTurf

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by HomeTurf
by HomeTurf

Belive the hype you've read below folks. This bedframe IS as sturdy and well made as people are saying. It took me all of ten minutes to unpack it and have it set up. I went ahead and used my old King Size box springs and mattress and it doesn't budge an inch. The box springs fit right to the edge so there's no "edge" to hit your shin on. LOTS of room underneath for storage and a bedskirt fits perfectly and hangs just above the floor. For those who are wondering, there are seven brackets that simply click on between the twin frames if you have a King size bed. For Queen, you don't use the brackets, simply attach the frames together with the two included bolts and wing nuts. It simply couldn't be any easier in my opinion. I've now ordered the brackets to allow me to attach my headboard to the frame. VERY impressed with this item and Highly, HIGHLY recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (116) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeTurf
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Perfect!
6/10/2016

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Maggie
by Maggie

Easy to put on! I used them the other way around to hold the mattress in place.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
7/27/2016

Customer review by Ladyshopper

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Ladyshopper
by Ladyshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received it early. Bought as a gift. Easy to attach to frame.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/2/2016

We are thrilled to know that there were no delays on your purchase as a present and that it was easy to attach together. Thank you for such a great review and high ratings. We hope it give you the rest that you are looking for!

Ladyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Idea, Poor Harware
1/16/2012

Customer review by SnowCreek

4.0 stars 1/16/2012 by SnowCreek
by SnowCreek

I was very excited to see these brackets because I love the Smartbase but could not attach my head and foot board. The concept is great, but the bolts included do not sufficiently stabilize the bracket. It wobbles. If you replace the nuts with ones that do not have the stopper, ones that can be screwed down as far as you want, then it might work. As it is, we simply threaded zip-ties through all the screw holes to secure it, then did the same to attach the head and foot boards. Worked great and is totally stable. My head and foot boards are iron and heavy and they don't budge now. I would definitely recommend purchasing them if you have a headboard and want to use the Smarbase; and I would not trade my Smartbase for anything. Just be prepared to tweak the hardware a bit to make it work for you.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowCreek
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spa Sensations Brackets
3/20/2016

Customer review by Apple

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Apple
by Apple

Easily attached to frame. Reversed 2nd pair & attached at foot of frame to secure box springs which prevents slippage. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
useful, but not with the included bolts
7/9/2009

Customer review by desinerd

3.0 stars 7/9/2009 by desinerd
by desinerd

I got this with the smartbase queen frame. I liked that fact that it was easy to install on the frame. However, when I tried to install headframe, I realized that the included bolts will not work. The bolts have a rounded head (can't be used with screw driver or rachet) and square neck. If you have a headboard with square holes, then it might work for you. I had to purchase extra bolts from Lowes.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desinerd
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works with Premier Platform Bed Frame If...
8/14/2010

Customer review by Accurate1

3.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Accurate1
by Accurate1

This bracket also fits the Premier Platform Bed Frame sold on WalMart.Com, item number 61265012513. The provided bolts will not attach the bracket to the frame since they are 1/4 X 20 thread standard bolts. The Premier Frame has threaded inserts in the frame that require Metric bolts size M6-1.00X20, two per bracket. They may be longer than 1 inch if desired, but no need to. I see WM.Com now has brackets specifically for the Premier Frame which should eliminate any bolt confusion.

Was this review helpful? (82) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Accurate1
Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Solid as a rock.
9/11/2016

Customer review by MarkfromMO

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by MarkfromMO
by MarkfromMO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I combine to over 550 lbs. This frame is as solid as if the mattress were on the floor. Assembly took me less than 10 minutes with no tools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkfromMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brackets do not attach to the headboard
7/20/2016

Customer review by marymom

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by marymom
by marymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The holes in these brackets do not align with the holes in the headboard. I have 2 full size headboards, we have tried both. The only way you can attach the brackets if you drill holes yourself, what my husband is doing right now. I also called the company and was told " yah, they probably do not work with your headboard". Yah, they do not work with any headboard. Rep didn't even try to offer me any advise, sounded like he was even lazy to talk to me. I am surprised to see so many great reviews. Probably from people who do not use these brackets with headboard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/20/2016

We are sorry to hear you are having issues with our bracket set. Unfortunately our bracket set does work for majority of headboards/foot boards that are on the market but they do not work for all of them. It sounds like your headboard falls under that category. We apologize for the inconvenience, please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com if you would like any further assistance.

marymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What's With the Nuts?
10/21/2012

Customer review by CaribeeNQueen

3.0 stars 10/21/2012 by CaribeeNQueen
by CaribeeNQueen

The Slumber 1-Smart Base 4-piece Bracket Set was purchased to attach my new headboard to the Spa Sensation Smart Based Bed Frame. Everything went well until my husband & I attempted to secure the bolts with the nuts into the back of the headboard. It was difficult with the adjustable wrench & pliers. Eventually, we decided to just purchase nuts 1/4" to replace the ones that came with the set. With the new nuts, it was so much easier. We adjusted the nuts with our hands, headboard is secure & everyone is happy, especially me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaribeeNQueen
Sharon Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for me
7/19/2011

Customer review by timetoremodel

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by timetoremodel
by timetoremodel

I bought these brackets with the Smart Base Twin/Full Bed Frame. I already had a full/queen size metal headboard I wanted to attach the frame to. I was worried whether it would work since the headboard was metal and it was a full/queen size and I was attaching a full size frame. The brackets work well without any drilling or rigging it. My main complaint is the washers that came with the brackets are really too small in diameter to use with the smaller bolts - its barely holding it together. So I plan to go to the hardware store and buy larger washers. But the bed looks great, I am very happy with it all. My other complaint I do wish I could have bought brackets for the headboard only, I don't need them for a footboard. So it's kind of wasted money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timetoremodel
Ft Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
spa sensations brackets!
5/17/2016

Customer review by Msjones

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Msjones
by Msjones

Brought the spa sensations brackets for me and my sons bed, they are very sturdy and can be used with any headband .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msjones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brackets
9/10/2016

Customer review by Noah

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Noah
by Noah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect fit for extra support, glad I purchased it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
9/9/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy and simple to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metal Frame Brackets
9/6/2016

Customer review by Jeane

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Jeane
by Jeane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase! Haven't set-up bed yet but all indications are it will be a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only works on metal headboards
5/2/2011

Customer review by RoneeShopsAtWalmart

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by RoneeShopsAtWalmart
by RoneeShopsAtWalmart

This will only work on metal headboards. Because I have a wooden headboard, I just threw a couple of screws through the slumber bed frame into the wood.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoneeShopsAtWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews