Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
24
1-20 of 110 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Fabulous Addition to the Pool
7/12/2009

Customer review by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

This is a fabulous addition to our pool. We purchased it for our annual 4th of July Party so that the kids could continue swimming into the night. Not only did the kids lover it, but I have to say all the adults loved it as well! The biggest kicker was that everyone had been enjoying themselves all day and when the lights were turned on after hours of drinking the adults thought that it was the coolest thing they ever saw! Now we light it at night when we are outside enjoying a fire (with the pit also purchased at our Local Walmart). It's not only beautiful but very relaxing for everyone to enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (188) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
Wilkes Barre PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for swimming pools
6/27/2014

Customer review by VnDiesel

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by VnDiesel
by VnDiesel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use my Aquaglow in my fountain. It starts out pulling in a nice amount of water and emitting an equally impressive amount of water but over time it emits less and less water. It seems to me that the vent at the bottom gets clogged with debris that may find its way into the water and it impedes the amount of water flowing into the pump inside the device. Overall it does what is advertised, but it should be supervised. Goes well for about 5 minutes then starts to lose it's intensity of water flow, but the lights are nice... They put on nice show as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VnDiesel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will work well for a small pool
5/2/2016

Customer review by kbarger

3.0 stars 5/2/2016 by kbarger
by kbarger

I was underwhelmed with product. It was very small and not very bright. I think it would work best in a small above ground pool or a small inground pool but for the size of my pool, it did not work. I would of needed 3 of these! I also did not like the fact that it floats around so it ended up in a corner of the pool behind my fountains so you couldn't even see it. Overall, disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbarger
Would recommend to a friend? No
bought as a novelty for the grandkids.
6/11/2016

Customer review by Papa

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Papa
by Papa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this item after reading all the reviews. Many stated issues with it leaking, I fortunately have not had any issue as of this date. I do remove it from the pool after we are done in the evening. Not all the bright as other reviews stated, but in a 26' pool you shouldn't think it is going to light it all up. It is doing its intended purpose and the grandkids love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun for all ages
8/6/2016

Customer review by slowgranny

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by slowgranny
by slowgranny

This is my second one as the first one no longer does the water spray and grandkids missed it. Now we have quite a light show with both going.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slowgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WATER PROOF BASE W/MARINER DUCT TAPE PRIOR 2 USING
6/14/2013

Customer review by InMyOpinion2000

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by InMyOpinion2000
by InMyOpinion2000

Since a lot of negative feedback was given...I decided to "water proof" this product PRIOR to putting in our pool. I used water proof "mariner quality" duct tape over the compartment where the water will enter. So far no water leaking into the battery compartment! NO RUST! When it's time to change the batteries...I will take off the tape...put in the new batteries AND re-seal the battery compartment AGAIN. It's not too much of a hassle. Additionally, to keep the product in the center of the pool I "added" a small "flat" stone, affixed with a small piece of the mariner duct tape, the flat river rock taped to the bottom of the product makes for a great anchor. You can also tape a med.-to-heavy weight "washer" to the bottom, I prefer the flat smooth river rock...then I don't have worry about the "washer" becoming rusted. Be sure you REMOVE product from water when not in use. Dry thoroughly, if needed. The spray height reached approx. 4 Ft. at times...sometimes LESS-approx. 3 ft.- I don't know why, when I figure it out...I'll post again. BE SURE TO PLACE YOUR "WEIGHT" IN AN AREA THAT WILL NOT BLOCK THE SUCTION/FLOW ON THE BASE OF PRODUCT. If your product arrived "cracked" Walmart is always great about returns, damage products, defects from manufacturer. Just keep the receipt and explain to the Rep. at customer service what happened. I hope my suggestions help! :-D

Was this review helpful? (164) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyOpinion2000
Northern Cal (USA)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Underwater Light Show & Fountain
7/28/2016

Customer review by Gordon

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Gordon
by Gordon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does everything it says it will do . And it lowers the temperature of the pool. And puts on a neat light show at night

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gordon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no bueno!
6/20/2016

Customer review by sandra32822

1.0 stars 6/20/2016 by sandra32822
by sandra32822
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes 4 D batteries. With in an hour the fountain water was half the size. It drains the batteries way too quick! I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandra32822
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!
7/30/2011

Customer review by frazobud

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by frazobud
by frazobud

The fountain is higher (3-4 feet) than I expected for being battery operated. The lights are very bright too. It take 4 D batteries but I haven't changed them yet - used about 2 hours. We take the batteries out after each use and dry it out. A little water/condensation got in. Otherwise, this is a great addition to our pool...looks great and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frazobud
Belvidere, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor Quality!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Jimbo

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Jimbo
by Jimbo

Does what the description says, but batteries do run down rather quickly with pump running. Light are great. Be nice if you could run them with out the pump. Also the top has several cracks in it from what must be exposure to heat. The most disappointing part is that the battery compartment got water inside causing rust. It was great while it lasted, but overpriced for the amount of use that we got out of it. Would not buy this again poo quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
7/9/2009

Customer review by cduffy829

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by cduffy829
by cduffy829

The product was everything it was advertised to be. I ordered it to enhance my July 4th pool party & my friends raved about how neat it is. The light show is amazing & I would highly recommend this product. Some reviews indicate trouble with water leaking into the battery compartment but I found that if you tighten the cover properly it will not leak.

Was this review helpful? (128) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cduffy829
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wrong Pool
6/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The add states that this product will work on above ground pools. I purchased a Coleman brand above ground pool at Walmart and ordered this product only to find out that it does not work on Coleman brand above ground pools. The manufacturer said they would not reimburse me but I should take it to Walmart for a refund. Wish me luck!

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice colorful fountain!
7/10/2009

Customer review by pepperdyne

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by pepperdyne
by pepperdyne

sorry for the other purchasers but mine works perfectly! I put it in my 15 foot round pool and it shoots a 4 foot high fountain of color and projects beautiful patterns of color on the bottom and sides of my pool! The 4 way programmable light pattern looks really nice and like the instructions say,I remove it from the water when it's not in use,and dry it off so it won't get hard water-stains on the plastic lenses. Iv'e securely tightened the battery compartment and checked the seal on it and reopened it after using it and it's dry where the batteries are inside the unit. Love it,it's a very nice addition to my Pool.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepperdyne
Pocatello Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy setup Up but needs a way to thether in pool
5/14/2014

Customer review by JJMEXO

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by JJMEXO
by JJMEXO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to set-up. Requires 4 D batteries not included. Slide them in and set it in pool and turn it on. Works as advertised. Nice light show at night. That simple. Only negative, it does not stay in place as no way to keep in tethered.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJMEXO
92630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Little Fountain
7/16/2009

Customer review by fidget64

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by fidget64
by fidget64

I have had this product for 2 months now and it works great! Its the perfect party accesory for night time. I have it in my pool along with 2 other light shows and I get so many compliments on them. I would definitely recomend this for an inexpensive way to decorate your pool at night!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fidget64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWSOME TOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by origdantheman

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by origdantheman
by origdantheman

I have a 15ft. above ground pool and after a day of swimming and playing with my grand children it's so kool to kick back and just watch this fountain light up the pool,it's amazing!I'm thinking about getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
origdantheman
Minor Hill Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cool and fun light show and effects
8/8/2012

Customer review by KE1982

3.0 stars 8/8/2012 by KE1982
by KE1982

The light show was fun and a great addition to my "redneck" patio. I use the fountain when we are swimming on the weekends at night but lately I just ran into a problem. I took the fountain out of the pool every time I was done with it. The remote was great to use and I had no problem with it at all. However the problem was, somehow water has leaked into the battery compartment. It rusted everything inside. Since I'm a person who likes to fix things, I took the fountain apart and then replaced one of the springs for the battery because it was rusted off. I replaced the spring with one out of a flashlight. I hot-glued the wires back onto the eyelet of the lid since the solder broke off. Now it is working again. So aside from the water leakage, that's the only problem I've had with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KE1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Big show for low dough
6/29/2011

Customer review by Jawoflife

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Jawoflife
by Jawoflife

After reading some negative reviews i was a bit hesitant until I spoke to a friend who purchased this. A fun fountain and a very nice light show. Works well . Used several nights and still on my first set of batteries. Auto shutoff is a nice feature

Was this review helpful? (87) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jawoflife
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5 stars
5/27/2016

Customer review by CapriciaJ

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by CapriciaJ
by CapriciaJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapriciaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
light show
3/6/2016

Customer review by cprlgn

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by cprlgn
by cprlgn

This is a great item for the price. I like that you can put it in the pool and forget about it. It turns itself off.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cprlgn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews