Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

100 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
17
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
20
1-20 of 94 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
WATER PROOF BASE W/MARINER DUCT TAPE PRIOR 2 USING
6/14/2013

Customer review by InMyOpinion2000

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by InMyOpinion2000
by InMyOpinion2000

Since a lot of negative feedback was given...I decided to "water proof" this product PRIOR to putting in our pool. I used water proof "mariner quality" duct tape over the compartment where the water will enter. So far no water leaking into the battery compartment! NO RUST! When it's time to change the batteries...I will take off the tape...put in the new batteries AND re-seal the battery compartment AGAIN. It's not too much of a hassle. Additionally, to keep the product in the center of the pool I "added" a small "flat" stone, affixed with a small piece of the mariner duct tape, the flat river rock taped to the bottom of the product makes for a great anchor. You can also tape a med.-to-heavy weight "washer" to the bottom, I prefer the flat smooth river rock...then I don't have worry about the "washer" becoming rusted. Be sure you REMOVE product from water when not in use. Dry thoroughly, if needed. The spray height reached approx. 4 Ft. at times...sometimes LESS-approx. 3 ft.- I don't know why, when I figure it out...I'll post again. BE SURE TO PLACE YOUR "WEIGHT" IN AN AREA THAT WILL NOT BLOCK THE SUCTION/FLOW ON THE BASE OF PRODUCT. If your product arrived "cracked" Walmart is always great about returns, damage products, defects from manufacturer. Just keep the receipt and explain to the Rep. at customer service what happened. I hope my suggestions help! :-D

Was this review helpful? (117) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyOpinion2000
Northern Cal (USA)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/9/2009

Customer review by cduffy829

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by cduffy829
by cduffy829

The product was everything it was advertised to be. I ordered it to enhance my July 4th pool party & my friends raved about how neat it is. The light show is amazing & I would highly recommend this product. Some reviews indicate trouble with water leaking into the battery compartment but I found that if you tighten the cover properly it will not leak.

Was this review helpful? (111) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cduffy829
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous Addition to the Pool
7/12/2009

Customer review by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

This is a fabulous addition to our pool. We purchased it for our annual 4th of July Party so that the kids could continue swimming into the night. Not only did the kids lover it, but I have to say all the adults loved it as well! The biggest kicker was that everyone had been enjoying themselves all day and when the lights were turned on after hours of drinking the adults thought that it was the coolest thing they ever saw! Now we light it at night when we are outside enjoying a fire (with the pit also purchased at our Local Walmart). It's not only beautiful but very relaxing for everyone to enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (164) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
Wilkes Barre PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big show for low dough
6/29/2011

Customer review by Jawoflife

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Jawoflife
by Jawoflife

After reading some negative reviews i was a bit hesitant until I spoke to a friend who purchased this. A fun fountain and a very nice light show. Works well . Used several nights and still on my first set of batteries. Auto shutoff is a nice feature

Was this review helpful? (79) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jawoflife
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
7/30/2011

Customer review by frazobud

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by frazobud
by frazobud

The fountain is higher (3-4 feet) than I expected for being battery operated. The lights are very bright too. It take 4 D batteries but I haven't changed them yet - used about 2 hours. We take the batteries out after each use and dry it out. A little water/condensation got in. Otherwise, this is a great addition to our pool...looks great and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frazobud
Belvidere, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice colorful fountain!
7/10/2009

Customer review by pepperdyne

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by pepperdyne
by pepperdyne

sorry for the other purchasers but mine works perfectly! I put it in my 15 foot round pool and it shoots a 4 foot high fountain of color and projects beautiful patterns of color on the bottom and sides of my pool! The 4 way programmable light pattern looks really nice and like the instructions say,I remove it from the water when it's not in use,and dry it off so it won't get hard water-stains on the plastic lenses. Iv'e securely tightened the battery compartment and checked the seal on it and reopened it after using it and it's dry where the batteries are inside the unit. Love it,it's a very nice addition to my Pool.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepperdyne
Pocatello Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of garbage
8/18/2009

Customer review by SummerParty

1.0 stars 8/18/2009 by SummerParty
by SummerParty

We bought 2 of them. The first one we didnt even know was cracked when we bought it so that lasted about an hour until the water filled it up and shorted it out. The second one lasted about 10 minutes. We put it in the pool, watched it light up and it seemed to work ok. We turned around to get our towels and the whole pool went dark. Yup, filled up with water again and sunk!! And this one wasn't even cracked. If you try and call the company, you only get to leave a voicemail.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerParty
01542
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not worth it
6/23/2009

Customer review by danilou02

2.0 stars 6/23/2009 by danilou02
by danilou02

I thought this would be a nice way to have a lighted fountain in the pool! It worked great for the first two days, and my children loved playing in the fountain as well! However, it should say when you are not using it, it should be removed from the water! Water got into the battery compartment and rusted them, getting rusty water in my pool! Not worth the by at all!

Was this review helpful? (78) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danilou02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ya, not so much......
6/30/2009

Customer review by MrsChristine

1.0 stars 6/30/2009 by MrsChristine
by MrsChristine

It didn't shoot the water very high at all, maybe a foot, at best. There was no way to keep it centered in the pool. We used it once. Wish we had a better one, geee, maybe if it were like the description......we'd have been happy. :-/

Was this review helpful? (46) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsChristine
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Easy setup Up but needs a way to thether in pool
5/14/2014

Customer review by JJMEXO

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by JJMEXO
by JJMEXO

Very easy to set-up. Requires 4 D batteries not included. Slide them in and set it in pool and turn it on. Works as advertised. Nice light show at night. That simple. Only negative, it does not stay in place as no way to keep in tethered.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJMEXO
92630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a toy
7/14/2012

Customer review by odiedawn

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by odiedawn
by odiedawn

I really like this product. You just have to know how to take care of it. Don't let it in the pool while not in use and completely dry it after each use! This is not a toy so if children are going to be messing with it and pushing it under the water I'm sure you would have problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odiedawn
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/22/2009

Customer review by ThisProductIsHorrible

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by ThisProductIsHorrible
by ThisProductIsHorrible

This product was horrible. It was pretty under the water but the water didnt shoot out maybe a foot and the water got into the batterys and rust was every where. I thought it might have been a default so i exchanged it but the other one did the same exact thing. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisProductIsHorrible
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
AWSOME TOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by origdantheman

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by origdantheman
by origdantheman

I have a 15ft. above ground pool and after a day of swimming and playing with my grand children it's so kool to kick back and just watch this fountain light up the pool,it's amazing!I'm thinking about getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
origdantheman
Minor Hill Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cute Little Fountain
7/16/2009

Customer review by fidget64

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by fidget64
by fidget64

I have had this product for 2 months now and it works great! Its the perfect party accesory for night time. I have it in my pool along with 2 other light shows and I get so many compliments on them. I would definitely recomend this for an inexpensive way to decorate your pool at night!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fidget64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/10/2012

Customer review by Ohio22

2.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Ohio22
by Ohio22

We bought the light show for our 20x48 upground pool to watch at night. It was beautifull to watch, but kept migrating to edge of pool even when the pool pump was turned off. Nothing kept it directly in center of pool area. After it was in pool for a week we took it out and noticed when we went to change out batteries that it started rusting and lots of erosion where the batteries sat. NOt happy at all with this product. It was not as durable as I thought it would be and it didnt even last long to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohio22
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/27/2011

Customer review by cakeicer

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by cakeicer
by cakeicer

Used once for 10 minutes and has not worked again. I am in the process of finding out how to return it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cakeicer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
No warning it leaks
10/13/2012

Customer review by Arkster

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Arkster
by Arkster

It's a battery operated fountain that has to be placed in water to operate. If you place it in water and leave it there a day or two it floods the battery chamber and the contacts for the batteries rust out leaving it inoperative. The picture is misleading because it doesn't pump that high, not nearly. It leaks and should be removed each time after using and the battery compartment in the base opened to drain so the batteries and electrical contacts don't rust. My contacts are rusted out in less than a month and it's useless now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arkster
Hudson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Fountain!
7/16/2009

Customer review by GAME09

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by GAME09
by GAME09

What a great fountain for the price! My kids love it - we just thow it in the pool and it goes. The water shoots up almost 4 ft in the air and spins around as lights go off. So cute and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAME09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Short-term Fountain
8/23/2011

Customer review by gramjoy1

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by gramjoy1
by gramjoy1

It starts out really well with a 15-20" Fountain spray and lights, but the spray continues to shorten for the next 30 minutes until it's just trickling out over the edge of the base. The light, however, continues to stay on and light up the pool as it floats around the pool.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramjoy1
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
disappointed
6/19/2009

Customer review by degrande

1.0 stars 6/19/2009 by degrande
by degrande

I am having my bridal shower at my home and thought this fountain would be cute in my pool while we are in the yard. When I put it in the pool the lights worked but the water does not shoot out of it. I took it out to see why not and the thing is cracked all around the top! Too much hassle for a little pool toy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
degrande
Stockton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews