Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

124 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

124 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 stars
25
1-20 of 118 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
12 x 12 pool
6/19/2016

Customer review by rickrouill

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by rickrouill
by rickrouill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The grandkids love the pool Had it for 3 weeks nowWe are really enjoying it

rickrouill
Welland, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery hog
7/8/2015

Customer review by Riggs88

2.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Riggs88
by Riggs88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for our party, and it did look great on the pool. However, it only lasted a couple hours and I had to replace the batteries. It takes 4 D batteries. It used up 8 D batteries completely, just to keep it going from 7pm-midnight. Looks very nice when working at full strength, but water weakens to a smaller fountain size way too soon.

Riggs88
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much fun but...
7/12/2014

Customer review by OohLaLa

3.0 stars 7/12/2014 by OohLaLa
by OohLaLa

I love this and it's so much fun but it just gravitates to the edge of the pool where the pump is and empties the water out of the pool making huge puddles. That's not so much fun. I'll have to find a way to keep it in the center of the pool or it's sadly going back

OohLaLa
Brossard, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
VERY EXCITING ESPECIALLY FOR THE KIDS
10/27/2014

Customer review by CHILLIWACK

4.0 stars 10/27/2014 by CHILLIWACK
by CHILLIWACK

WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS FOUNTAIN THIS SUMMER. COLORS ARE VERY PRETTY! THE ONLY POBLEM IS EXCESSIVE BATTERY POWER USE. I WOULD RECOMMEND RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES.

CHILLIWACK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Good light
7/13/2014

Customer review by Tara77

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Tara77
by Tara77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this light for our 15' above ground pool. My kids like it as it sprays water around and the lights change colours.

Tara77
Westlock, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun at night
8/13/2014

Customer review by Lights at nights

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Lights at nights
by Lights at nights
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my pond...but it was so beautiful I put it in my pool it made for a great night swim

Lights at nights
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small underwater floating light
8/28/2014

Customer review by Paulette54

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Paulette54
by Paulette54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the waterfall and light show Wish they were solar

Paulette54
Petitcodiac East, Petitcodiac, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous Addition to the Pool
7/12/2009

Customer review by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

This is a fabulous addition to our pool. We purchased it for our annual 4th of July Party so that the kids could continue swimming into the night. Not only did the kids lover it, but I have to say all the adults loved it as well! The biggest kicker was that everyone had been enjoying themselves all day and when the lights were turned on after hours of drinking the adults thought that it was the coolest thing they ever saw! Now we light it at night when we are outside enjoying a fire (with the pit also purchased at our Local Walmart). It's not only beautiful but very relaxing for everyone to enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (190) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
Wilkes Barre PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for swimming pools
6/27/2014

Customer review by VnDiesel

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by VnDiesel
by VnDiesel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use my Aquaglow in my fountain. It starts out pulling in a nice amount of water and emitting an equally impressive amount of water but over time it emits less and less water. It seems to me that the vent at the bottom gets clogged with debris that may find its way into the water and it impedes the amount of water flowing into the pump inside the device. Overall it does what is advertised, but it should be supervised. Goes well for about 5 minutes then starts to lose it's intensity of water flow, but the lights are nice... They put on nice show as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VnDiesel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WATER PROOF BASE W/MARINER DUCT TAPE PRIOR 2 USING
6/14/2013

Customer review by InMyOpinion2000

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by InMyOpinion2000
by InMyOpinion2000

Since a lot of negative feedback was given...I decided to "water proof" this product PRIOR to putting in our pool. I used water proof "mariner quality" duct tape over the compartment where the water will enter. So far no water leaking into the battery compartment! NO RUST! When it's time to change the batteries...I will take off the tape...put in the new batteries AND re-seal the battery compartment AGAIN. It's not too much of a hassle. Additionally, to keep the product in the center of the pool I "added" a small "flat" stone, affixed with a small piece of the mariner duct tape, the flat river rock taped to the bottom of the product makes for a great anchor. You can also tape a med.-to-heavy weight "washer" to the bottom, I prefer the flat smooth river rock...then I don't have worry about the "washer" becoming rusted. Be sure you REMOVE product from water when not in use. Dry thoroughly, if needed. The spray height reached approx. 4 Ft. at times...sometimes LESS-approx. 3 ft.- I don't know why, when I figure it out...I'll post again. BE SURE TO PLACE YOUR "WEIGHT" IN AN AREA THAT WILL NOT BLOCK THE SUCTION/FLOW ON THE BASE OF PRODUCT. If your product arrived "cracked" Walmart is always great about returns, damage products, defects from manufacturer. Just keep the receipt and explain to the Rep. at customer service what happened. I hope my suggestions help! :-D

Was this review helpful? (173) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyOpinion2000
Northern Cal (USA)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
7/30/2011

Customer review by frazobud

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by frazobud
by frazobud

The fountain is higher (3-4 feet) than I expected for being battery operated. The lights are very bright too. It take 4 D batteries but I haven't changed them yet - used about 2 hours. We take the batteries out after each use and dry it out. A little water/condensation got in. Otherwise, this is a great addition to our pool...looks great and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frazobud
Belvidere, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
7/9/2009

Customer review by cduffy829

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by cduffy829
by cduffy829

The product was everything it was advertised to be. I ordered it to enhance my July 4th pool party & my friends raved about how neat it is. The light show is amazing & I would highly recommend this product. Some reviews indicate trouble with water leaking into the battery compartment but I found that if you tighten the cover properly it will not leak.

Was this review helpful? (129) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cduffy829
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice colorful fountain!
7/10/2009

Customer review by pepperdyne

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by pepperdyne
by pepperdyne

sorry for the other purchasers but mine works perfectly! I put it in my 15 foot round pool and it shoots a 4 foot high fountain of color and projects beautiful patterns of color on the bottom and sides of my pool! The 4 way programmable light pattern looks really nice and like the instructions say,I remove it from the water when it's not in use,and dry it off so it won't get hard water-stains on the plastic lenses. Iv'e securely tightened the battery compartment and checked the seal on it and reopened it after using it and it's dry where the batteries are inside the unit. Love it,it's a very nice addition to my Pool.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepperdyne
Pocatello Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy setup Up but needs a way to thether in pool
5/14/2014

Customer review by JJMEXO

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by JJMEXO
by JJMEXO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to set-up. Requires 4 D batteries not included. Slide them in and set it in pool and turn it on. Works as advertised. Nice light show at night. That simple. Only negative, it does not stay in place as no way to keep in tethered.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJMEXO
92630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Little Fountain
7/16/2009

Customer review by fidget64

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by fidget64
by fidget64

I have had this product for 2 months now and it works great! Its the perfect party accesory for night time. I have it in my pool along with 2 other light shows and I get so many compliments on them. I would definitely recomend this for an inexpensive way to decorate your pool at night!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fidget64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWSOME TOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by origdantheman

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by origdantheman
by origdantheman

I have a 15ft. above ground pool and after a day of swimming and playing with my grand children it's so kool to kick back and just watch this fountain light up the pool,it's amazing!I'm thinking about getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
origdantheman
Minor Hill Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big show for low dough
6/29/2011

Customer review by Jawoflife

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Jawoflife
by Jawoflife

After reading some negative reviews i was a bit hesitant until I spoke to a friend who purchased this. A fun fountain and a very nice light show. Works well . Used several nights and still on my first set of batteries. Auto shutoff is a nice feature

Was this review helpful? (89) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jawoflife
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Fountain!
7/16/2009

Customer review by GAME09

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by GAME09
by GAME09

What a great fountain for the price! My kids love it - we just thow it in the pool and it goes. The water shoots up almost 4 ft in the air and spins around as lights go off. So cute and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAME09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool and fun light show and effects
8/8/2012

Customer review by KE1982

3.0 stars 8/8/2012 by KE1982
by KE1982

The light show was fun and a great addition to my "redneck" patio. I use the fountain when we are swimming on the weekends at night but lately I just ran into a problem. I took the fountain out of the pool every time I was done with it. The remote was great to use and I had no problem with it at all. However the problem was, somehow water has leaked into the battery compartment. It rusted everything inside. Since I'm a person who likes to fix things, I took the fountain apart and then replaced one of the springs for the battery because it was rusted off. I replaced the spring with one out of a flashlight. I hot-glued the wires back onto the eyelet of the lid since the solder broke off. Now it is working again. So aside from the water leakage, that's the only problem I've had with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KE1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Piece of garbage
8/18/2009

Customer review by SummerParty

1.0 stars 8/18/2009 by SummerParty
by SummerParty

We bought 2 of them. The first one we didnt even know was cracked when we bought it so that lasted about an hour until the water filled it up and shorted it out. The second one lasted about 10 minutes. We put it in the pool, watched it light up and it seemed to work ok. We turned around to get our towels and the whole pool went dark. Yup, filled up with water again and sunk!! And this one wasn't even cracked. If you try and call the company, you only get to leave a voicemail.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerParty
01542
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews