Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 134 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
20
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 stars
27
Sort by: 
1-20 of 128 reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Fabulous Addition to the Pool
7/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a fabulous addition to our pool. We purchased it for our annual 4th of July Party so that the kids could continue swimming into the night. Not only did the kids lover it, but I have to say all the adults loved it as well! The biggest kicker was that everyone had been enjoying themselves all day and when the lights were turned on after hours of drinking the adults thought that it was the coolest thing they ever saw! Now we light it at night when we are outside enjoying a fire (with the pit also purchased at our Local Walmart). It's not only beautiful but very relaxing for everyone to enjoy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (201)No (39)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice for swimming pools
6/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use my Aquaglow in my fountain. It starts out pulling in a nice amount of water and emitting an equally impressive amount of water but over time it emits less and less water. It seems to me that the vent at the bottom gets clogged with debris that may find its way into the water and it impedes the amount of water flowing into the pump inside the device. Overall it does what is advertised, but it should be supervised. Goes well for about 5 minutes then starts to lose it's intensity of water flow, but the lights are nice... They put on nice show as advertised.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OK product for price
7/11/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Would have to agree with many of the other reviews. Read a good 1 about covering battery compartment w/ waterproof duct tape to prevent rusting but just figured I could simply pull the fountain out of the water and remove batteries instantly and put back in box. Only put in water a few times for not very long and did procedure each time and the little metal netting filter part has already started rusting. Can probably spray WD40 and start drying the whole thing off when done now, but it's a little bit of a pain in the butt. Fountain height for some reason gets smaller and smaller, like others have said. Don't know if that's something I'M doing or not doing... It's only $30, you get what you pay for. If you're like me and couldn't afford a good one that would cost an arm and a leg, and if you don't mind taking special care of it, it would probably do ok 4 u, along with the fact that you could probably return it if you wanted. Otherwise, if you could afford something better, don't scrimp and select this product because it will probably disappoint.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WATER PROOF BASE W/MARINER DUCT TAPE PRIOR 2 USING
6/14/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Since a lot of negative feedback was given...I decided to "water proof" this product PRIOR to putting in our pool. I used water proof "mariner quality" duct tape over the compartment where the water will enter. So far no water leaking into the battery compartment! NO RUST! When it's time to change the batteries...I will take off the tape...put in the new batteries AND re-seal the battery compartment AGAIN. It's not too much of a hassle. Additionally, to keep the product in the center of the pool I "added" a small "flat" stone, affixed with a small piece of the mariner duct tape, the flat river rock taped to the bottom of the product makes for a great anchor. You can also tape a med.-to-heavy weight "washer" to the bottom, I prefer the flat smooth river rock...then I don't have worry about the "washer" becoming rusted. Be sure you REMOVE product from water when not in use. Dry thoroughly, if needed. The spray height reached approx. 4 Ft. at times...sometimes LESS-approx. 3 ft.- I don't know why, when I figure it out...I'll post again. BE SURE TO PLACE YOUR "WEIGHT" IN AN AREA THAT WILL NOT BLOCK THE SUCTION/FLOW ON THE BASE OF PRODUCT. If your product arrived "cracked" Walmart is always great about returns, damage products, defects from manufacturer. Just keep the receipt and explain to the Rep. at customer service what happened. I hope my suggestions help! :-D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (188)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fountain lights our above ground pool great, we love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
7/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product was everything it was advertised to be. I ordered it to enhance my July 4th pool party & my friends raved about how neat it is. The light show is amazing & I would highly recommend this product. Some reviews indicate trouble with water leaking into the battery compartment but I found that if you tighten the cover properly it will not leak.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (132)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!
7/30/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fountain is higher (3-4 feet) than I expected for being battery operated. The lights are very bright too. It take 4 D batteries but I haven't changed them yet - used about 2 hours. We take the batteries out after each use and dry it out. A little water/condensation got in. Otherwise, this is a great addition to our pool...looks great and easy to use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute Little Fountain
7/16/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this product for 2 months now and it works great! Its the perfect party accesory for night time. I have it in my pool along with 2 other light shows and I get so many compliments on them. I would definitely recomend this for an inexpensive way to decorate your pool at night!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy setup Up but needs a way to thether in pool
5/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very easy to set-up. Requires 4 D batteries not included. Slide them in and set it in pool and turn it on. Works as advertised. Nice light show at night. That simple. Only negative, it does not stay in place as no way to keep in tethered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice colorful fountain!
7/10/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
sorry for the other purchasers but mine works perfectly! I put it in my 15 foot round pool and it shoots a 4 foot high fountain of color and projects beautiful patterns of color on the bottom and sides of my pool! The 4 way programmable light pattern looks really nice and like the instructions say,I remove it from the water when it's not in use,and dry it off so it won't get hard water-stains on the plastic lenses. Iv'e securely tightened the battery compartment and checked the seal on it and reopened it after using it and it's dry where the batteries are inside the unit. Love it,it's a very nice addition to my Pool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big show for low dough
6/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading some negative reviews i was a bit hesitant until I spoke to a friend who purchased this. A fun fountain and a very nice light show. Works well . Used several nights and still on my first set of batteries. Auto shutoff is a nice feature
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWSOME TOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 15ft. above ground pool and after a day of swimming and playing with my grand children it's so kool to kick back and just watch this fountain light up the pool,it's amazing!I'm thinking about getting another one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fountain!
7/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What a great fountain for the price! My kids love it - we just thow it in the pool and it goes. The water shoots up almost 4 ft in the air and spins around as lights go off. So cute and easy to use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Piece of garbage
8/18/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought 2 of them. The first one we didnt even know was cracked when we bought it so that lasted about an hour until the water filled it up and shorted it out. The second one lasted about 10 minutes. We put it in the pool, watched it light up and it seemed to work ok. We turned around to get our towels and the whole pool went dark. Yup, filled up with water again and sunk!! And this one wasn't even cracked. If you try and call the company, you only get to leave a voicemail.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not a toy
7/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this product. You just have to know how to take care of it. Don't let it in the pool while not in use and completely dry it after each use! This is not a toy so if children are going to be messing with it and pushing it under the water I'm sure you would have problems with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would and have purchased this item again.
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This light is amazing! It's bright, and really makes the pool look nice at night. I liked it so much, I just ordered 3 more! :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/22/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was horrible. It was pretty under the water but the water didnt shoot out maybe a foot and the water got into the batterys and rust was every where. I thought it might have been a default so i exchanged it but the other one did the same exact thing. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Short-term Fountain
8/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It starts out really well with a 15-20" Fountain spray and lights, but the spray continues to shorten for the next 30 minutes until it's just trickling out over the edge of the base. The light, however, continues to stay on and light up the pool as it floats around the pool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
JUST SO MUCH FUN!
8/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered this glow fountain and it is so much fun. It traveled around the pool changing colors and the fountain spray grew delighting everyone. Just wish it were large...so am going to order a second one! Would recommend for pool or fountain
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great light for swimming pool !
8/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very nice product, this is better than what I expected, it gave u like a private dancing water with lights, absouletly recommend it for children to have fun late at night at their swimming pools !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-