Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

101 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
20
1-20 of 95 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Fabulous Addition to the Pool
7/12/2009

Customer review by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

This is a fabulous addition to our pool. We purchased it for our annual 4th of July Party so that the kids could continue swimming into the night. Not only did the kids lover it, but I have to say all the adults loved it as well! The biggest kicker was that everyone had been enjoying themselves all day and when the lights were turned on after hours of drinking the adults thought that it was the coolest thing they ever saw! Now we light it at night when we are outside enjoying a fire (with the pit also purchased at our Local Walmart). It's not only beautiful but very relaxing for everyone to enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (165) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
Wilkes Barre PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for swimming pools
6/27/2014

Customer review by VnDiesel

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by VnDiesel
by VnDiesel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use my Aquaglow in my fountain. It starts out pulling in a nice amount of water and emitting an equally impressive amount of water but over time it emits less and less water. It seems to me that the vent at the bottom gets clogged with debris that may find its way into the water and it impedes the amount of water flowing into the pump inside the device. Overall it does what is advertised, but it should be supervised. Goes well for about 5 minutes then starts to lose it's intensity of water flow, but the lights are nice... They put on nice show as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VnDiesel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WATER PROOF BASE W/MARINER DUCT TAPE PRIOR 2 USING
6/14/2013

Customer review by InMyOpinion2000

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by InMyOpinion2000
by InMyOpinion2000

Since a lot of negative feedback was given...I decided to "water proof" this product PRIOR to putting in our pool. I used water proof "mariner quality" duct tape over the compartment where the water will enter. So far no water leaking into the battery compartment! NO RUST! When it's time to change the batteries...I will take off the tape...put in the new batteries AND re-seal the battery compartment AGAIN. It's not too much of a hassle. Additionally, to keep the product in the center of the pool I "added" a small "flat" stone, affixed with a small piece of the mariner duct tape, the flat river rock taped to the bottom of the product makes for a great anchor. You can also tape a med.-to-heavy weight "washer" to the bottom, I prefer the flat smooth river rock...then I don't have worry about the "washer" becoming rusted. Be sure you REMOVE product from water when not in use. Dry thoroughly, if needed. The spray height reached approx. 4 Ft. at times...sometimes LESS-approx. 3 ft.- I don't know why, when I figure it out...I'll post again. BE SURE TO PLACE YOUR "WEIGHT" IN AN AREA THAT WILL NOT BLOCK THE SUCTION/FLOW ON THE BASE OF PRODUCT. If your product arrived "cracked" Walmart is always great about returns, damage products, defects from manufacturer. Just keep the receipt and explain to the Rep. at customer service what happened. I hope my suggestions help! :-D

Was this review helpful? (123) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyOpinion2000
Northern Cal (USA)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
7/30/2011

Customer review by frazobud

4.0 stars 7/30/2011 by frazobud
by frazobud

The fountain is higher (3-4 feet) than I expected for being battery operated. The lights are very bright too. It take 4 D batteries but I haven't changed them yet - used about 2 hours. We take the batteries out after each use and dry it out. A little water/condensation got in. Otherwise, this is a great addition to our pool...looks great and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frazobud
Belvidere, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice colorful fountain!
7/10/2009

Customer review by pepperdyne

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by pepperdyne
by pepperdyne

sorry for the other purchasers but mine works perfectly! I put it in my 15 foot round pool and it shoots a 4 foot high fountain of color and projects beautiful patterns of color on the bottom and sides of my pool! The 4 way programmable light pattern looks really nice and like the instructions say,I remove it from the water when it's not in use,and dry it off so it won't get hard water-stains on the plastic lenses. Iv'e securely tightened the battery compartment and checked the seal on it and reopened it after using it and it's dry where the batteries are inside the unit. Love it,it's a very nice addition to my Pool.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepperdyne
Pocatello Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/9/2009

Customer review by cduffy829

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by cduffy829
by cduffy829

The product was everything it was advertised to be. I ordered it to enhance my July 4th pool party & my friends raved about how neat it is. The light show is amazing & I would highly recommend this product. Some reviews indicate trouble with water leaking into the battery compartment but I found that if you tighten the cover properly it will not leak.

Was this review helpful? (111) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cduffy829
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy setup Up but needs a way to thether in pool
5/14/2014

Customer review by JJMEXO

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by JJMEXO
by JJMEXO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to set-up. Requires 4 D batteries not included. Slide them in and set it in pool and turn it on. Works as advertised. Nice light show at night. That simple. Only negative, it does not stay in place as no way to keep in tethered.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJMEXO
92630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of garbage
8/18/2009

Customer review by SummerParty

1.0 stars 8/18/2009 by SummerParty
by SummerParty

We bought 2 of them. The first one we didnt even know was cracked when we bought it so that lasted about an hour until the water filled it up and shorted it out. The second one lasted about 10 minutes. We put it in the pool, watched it light up and it seemed to work ok. We turned around to get our towels and the whole pool went dark. Yup, filled up with water again and sunk!! And this one wasn't even cracked. If you try and call the company, you only get to leave a voicemail.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerParty
01542
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Big show for low dough
6/29/2011

Customer review by Jawoflife

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Jawoflife
by Jawoflife

After reading some negative reviews i was a bit hesitant until I spoke to a friend who purchased this. A fun fountain and a very nice light show. Works well . Used several nights and still on my first set of batteries. Auto shutoff is a nice feature

Was this review helpful? (79) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jawoflife
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWSOME TOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/9/2012

Customer review by origdantheman

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by origdantheman
by origdantheman

I have a 15ft. above ground pool and after a day of swimming and playing with my grand children it's so kool to kick back and just watch this fountain light up the pool,it's amazing!I'm thinking about getting another one!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
origdantheman
Minor Hill Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cute Little Fountain
7/16/2009

Customer review by fidget64

4.0 stars 7/16/2009 by fidget64
by fidget64

I have had this product for 2 months now and it works great! Its the perfect party accesory for night time. I have it in my pool along with 2 other light shows and I get so many compliments on them. I would definitely recomend this for an inexpensive way to decorate your pool at night!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fidget64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not a toy
7/14/2012

Customer review by odiedawn

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by odiedawn
by odiedawn

I really like this product. You just have to know how to take care of it. Don't let it in the pool while not in use and completely dry it after each use! This is not a toy so if children are going to be messing with it and pushing it under the water I'm sure you would have problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
odiedawn
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
OK product for price
7/11/2015

Customer review by Rachael

2.0 stars 7/11/2015 by Rachael
by Rachael

Would have to agree with many of the other reviews. Read a good 1 about covering battery compartment w/ waterproof duct tape to prevent rusting but just figured I could simply pull the fountain out of the water and remove batteries instantly and put back in box. Only put in water a few times for not very long and did procedure each time and the little metal netting filter part has already started rusting. Can probably spray WD40 and start drying the whole thing off when done now, but it's a little bit of a pain in the butt. Fountain height for some reason gets smaller and smaller, like others have said. Don't know if that's something I'M doing or not doing... It's only $30, you get what you pay for. If you're like me and couldn't afford a good one that would cost an arm and a leg, and if you don't mind taking special care of it, it would probably do ok 4 u, along with the fact that you could probably return it if you wanted. Otherwise, if you could afford something better, don't scrimp and select this product because it will probably disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachael
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/22/2009

Customer review by ThisProductIsHorrible

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by ThisProductIsHorrible
by ThisProductIsHorrible

This product was horrible. It was pretty under the water but the water didnt shoot out maybe a foot and the water got into the batterys and rust was every where. I thought it might have been a default so i exchanged it but the other one did the same exact thing. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThisProductIsHorrible
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Short-term Fountain
8/23/2011

Customer review by gramjoy1

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by gramjoy1
by gramjoy1

It starts out really well with a 15-20" Fountain spray and lights, but the spray continues to shorten for the next 30 minutes until it's just trickling out over the edge of the base. The light, however, continues to stay on and light up the pool as it floats around the pool.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramjoy1
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Fountain!
7/16/2009

Customer review by GAME09

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by GAME09
by GAME09

What a great fountain for the price! My kids love it - we just thow it in the pool and it goes. The water shoots up almost 4 ft in the air and spins around as lights go off. So cute and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAME09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/10/2012

Customer review by Ohio22

2.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Ohio22
by Ohio22

We bought the light show for our 20x48 upground pool to watch at night. It was beautifull to watch, but kept migrating to edge of pool even when the pool pump was turned off. Nothing kept it directly in center of pool area. After it was in pool for a week we took it out and noticed when we went to change out batteries that it started rusting and lots of erosion where the batteries sat. NOt happy at all with this product. It was not as durable as I thought it would be and it didnt even last long to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohio22
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pool fountains
12/16/2015

Customer review by STGandSunshineMiami

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by STGandSunshineMiami
by STGandSunshineMiami

Theses are gifts..............can't wait to give them! Great idea

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STGandSunshineMiami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could have been Fantastic.
7/3/2014

Customer review by PapaBearC

2.0 stars 7/3/2014 by PapaBearC
by PapaBearC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product online which may have been my problem. When I picked it up at Walmart it appeared to have been a used product. The outer caseing was worn/scuffed. the protective mid rubber piece was off center. The Manager said I could take it home and try it so I did. The water spray feature started and looked good then started to slow down alot. The colors in the pool were not bright at all..I tried new batteries, cleaning the product, and still I had the same outcome. I will be returning this product soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaBearC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth it
6/23/2009

Customer review by danilou02

2.0 stars 6/23/2009 by danilou02
by danilou02

I thought this would be a nice way to have a lighted fountain in the pool! It worked great for the first two days, and my children loved playing in the fountain as well! However, it should say when you are not using it, it should be removed from the water! Water got into the battery compartment and rusted them, getting rusty water in my pool! Not worth the by at all!

Was this review helpful? (78) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danilou02
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews