Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/5/2009

Customer review by Threelittlefish

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by Threelittlefish
by Threelittlefish

Great little filter for small pools. It's not as substantial as I would like. There is alot of cheap plastic construction. The filter drips water from everywhere. It's hard to get it sealed up. You will likely end up removing the hoses/covers a few times and trying to position the gaskets correctly so it doesn't leak. Sand filter works great at keeping the pool water clean. Much better filter Than those intex cartridge filters. Motor is silent and smooth. Overall a good filter when you get it sealed up correctly. We'll see hwo all this cheap plastic holds up to the FL sun.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Threelittlefish
Central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sand filtration
7/2/2009

Customer review by charlotte72012

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by charlotte72012
by charlotte72012

its a good product saves money when the B filters are $10.00 a peice and usally the last part of July you can't find the filters. So this way i want have to look for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlotte72012
Beebe,Ark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Money well spent
7/12/2009

Customer review by katblu

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by katblu
by katblu

We were cleaning the pool day after day til this little guy came alone. now we clean once a week or 2 the kids come over and they dont have to wait for the pool to be clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katblu
Newnan,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Product
7/24/2009

Customer review by BillFromTerlton

5.0 stars 7/24/2009 by BillFromTerlton
by BillFromTerlton

We have searched for a product to clean or pool, we have tried approximently 5 items at a cost of around $350.00 without any useful help, until we came across the Aquaquik Universal Pool Sand Filration System, 1/2 HP Motor. In Three Days our 18 foot Pool was clean and has remained that away for the last 10 days. I can't say enough about the most wonderful Pool cleaning and filtration system, it's just plainly WONDERFUL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillFromTerlton
Terlton ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
decent
7/27/2009

Customer review by Debay

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Debay
by Debay

I didnt think it was the cheap plastic like someone else stated. Its light but seems well made. I was duped into buying some sort of weird sand that ended up costing 6 times more than regular pool sand. The sand you need looks just like beach/play sand. Just be sure to buy POOL sand. Set up was fairly easy. The instructions were clear. And it seems to work flawlessly. The outside notches could have been marked with what they are for. A sharpie made quick work of that. Overall, I cant complain. It cleans my whole pool in a few hours instead of a whole day. And you can use vacuum attachments with it!! Its a great buy at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debay
NEwport NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much neeeded filter for small pool
7/3/2009

Customer review by 3and2Big1Due

4.0 stars 7/3/2009 by 3and2Big1Due
by 3and2Big1Due

This was a much needed addition for our small pool. Filters were costing too much and the water was not staying clean. Pump is easy to setup and run. We were going to buy a bigger pool (about $5k) but decided to spend $200 on a filter and keep the existing pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3and2Big1Due
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good for your above ground pool
7/15/2009

Customer review by justwannaswim

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by justwannaswim
by justwannaswim

bought this to replace a cartridge type pool filter system that burned up, good power and easy to use operation, so far I have been satisfied with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justwannaswim
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Intex pools
5/25/2010

Customer review by Goodspeed

4.0 stars 5/25/2010 by Goodspeed
by Goodspeed

I Bought this to replace cartridge filter that came with Intex pool. The small Intex Filter/Pump barely did anything at all, But this product seems to be working fine.. Now I am not afraid to let my kids swim in the pool and the water is very clear and clean. I had no problem with any leaks or sand in the pool Like others have said... I Just followed the installation instructions step by step and everything is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodspeed
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Price
7/14/2009

Customer review by Mrbill1999

3.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Mrbill1999
by Mrbill1999

Easy to set up, but numerous issues with leaks. Finally resolved the leaks only to have the pump motor start making noises and the control head start to leak. 1 call to customer service and the new parts are on the way. Customer service is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrbill1999
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High Hopes...
5/17/2010

Customer review by BeachhBumm

2.0 stars 5/17/2010 by BeachhBumm
by BeachhBumm

Purchased this product in may of 09... by the time the summer ended I had nothing but problems. The lever on the top is made so cheaply! It cracked and leaked. Totally wasted my money. Bought a REAL pump, like I should have from jump. Lesson learned. you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeachhBumm
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no support from the company
7/30/2009

Customer review by texcin63

2.0 stars 7/30/2009 by texcin63
by texcin63

this is the second one we've bought because the handle on the first one broke and it was right past the walmart coverage time so we called the company and called the company and they've never gotten back to us so decided hopefully another one wouldnt be defective like the first one. Keeping the first one for parts cause it seems you can't get hold of the company to get replacements like they say. Otherwise it does keep the water clean and sparkling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texcin63
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will leave you angry and frustrated
7/7/2009

Customer review by keifay

1.0 stars 7/7/2009 by keifay
by keifay

Needed a better filter for above ground pool. Saw the Aquaquik Universal Pool Filter System at a local pool store. Tried checking it out online, but it hadn't been reviewed yet. My mistake for taking a chance on it. First few days I was ecstatic. Worked like a charm, then reality sunk in. Cheaply made and it began leaking everywhere. First around the hose attachments. I reattached hoses with some sealant and tried again. Next leak is around the top piece which adjusts the water flow (I haven't figured out how to stop that yet). Then it began to leak around the top seal which has a rubber gasket and large clamp mechanism to keep it from leaking. I have tried some sealant around that area and am watching to see if that works. And now this morning I woke up to what I thought was a rain storm, but turned out to be the hose they supply with system cracked and water had been pouring out all night. My pool has lost about half the water. I would try to return it but I also had to purchase about $50. of filter sand. I am going to replace the hose and keep trying, but I am not a happy camper. If I were buying again I would do more research and look for a filter with plenty of good reviews. I've owned the system for approx. 30 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keifay
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/9/2009

Customer review by harley33

1.0 stars 7/9/2009 by harley33
by harley33

leaks very bad and blows sand back in pool no matter how much u back wash and rinse out sand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harley33
al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Leaks like crazy
7/13/2009

Customer review by ladystone26

1.0 stars 7/13/2009 by ladystone26
by ladystone26

Thought this product would be just the thing we needed. Picked it up from our local Walmart store took it home hooked it up and have had nothing but trouble with it. Leaked around the turning handle, called company they replaced it after numberous calls. The new one they replaced it with is leaking now. I am not talking a small leak this is a very bad leak. Am now taking this product back for a refund so I can go and buy another filter from a pool shop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladystone26
Thomaston Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day