Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
very cool
7/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

ok so i was playing with one of these at my friends house for the first time it is really cool and bright. but the only bad thing is if you want to use it in the dark you can only use the top boared becuse if you take out the second one to draw on the light autimaticly goes off until you click the boared back in. but over all it is awesome! oh and it is not just for little kids i am 15 and me and my friend played for hours and then her 12 year old brother came in later and played too so it is for all ages!!! i am planning on asking for one for christmas XD

Was this review helpful? (119) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
11/3/2009

Customer review by pinkgirlicious

3.0 stars by pinkgirlicious

it was fun to play with but after you write something and don't wipe it of for a few days or hour it stays on and looks awful cause u keep seeing what u drew first and the markers you cant buy it alone i thought u can cause there still space for more but you cant. My lil cousin(6) came and draw on it and left the markers open they dried up completely now i cant use mine anymore.But it's for for all ages my brother who is 18 love drawing thing on it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinkgirlicious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pretty Good
11/3/2009

Customer review by therap87

4.0 stars by therap87

A friend of mine had them and I thought they were pretty cool. She ended up giving my daughter one and she loves it. You have to make sure you have wipes on hand in order to clean off one picture in order to draw another one. The only thing is it is hard to find the markers that go with it. I just happened to find 1 pack of markers at my wal mart today and i am guessing they were on sale cause I got them for $1. But the markers are so hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
therap87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
refill markers
8/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

my girls, 9 & 3, love this. they used it so much the markers ran out. So i came on here to buy more and found you cant, also i read others who say they couldn't find any or they were not available. so i did some digging and found that you CAN BUY MORE MARKERS. crayolastore.com has them 6 for $5.99 or a double pack so its two 6 packs, 12, for $9.99. just in case some would like more fun after they are dried up. hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good idea
6/26/2009

Customer review by Littleonejd

4.0 stars by Littleonejd

My 6 year old loves this! He got for a birthday gift and has played with it for a month straight. I wish I could find the other markers it shows are for sale, though. My 6 year old has already mashed the markers down. So, they don't work as well.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Littleonejd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Hours of Fun
1/7/2010

Customer review by HappyBeingMomOf4

5.0 stars by HappyBeingMomOf4

My children really likes the Crayola Glow Board, it kept them busy for hours drawing and see what their finished product looked like. I tried to get this item for Christmas 2008 but it was a hot item. My kids really love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyBeingMomOf4
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My daughter loves this!
12/30/2009

Customer review by WalmartShopperInGA

5.0 stars by WalmartShopperInGA

My daughter asked for this for Christmas, and has played with it every day since. She likes to draw and turn on the light to make it glow. It's a cute product, and comes with templates she can use to draw different scenes. It works just like the commercial says. I just wish it cost a little less, like maybe a $15 price point instead of over $20.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartShopperInGA
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for those who love to doodle!
1/26/2010

Customer review by DJsProductReview

5.0 stars by DJsProductReview

I bought this as a gift for my 9 year old niece. As soon as she opened it up, she got real quite. Much to my suprize her imagination disappeared into the Crayola Color Explosion Glow Board. For the several hours that we visited she focused on doodling and drawing. It made me happy to see her so content. The only drawback was the amount of napkins/paper towels she went through in that period of time. So be prepared and have products to wipe the the screen clean before the next drawing. This product seemed very sturdy and is still used.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DJsProductReview
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2012

Customer review by 1millionthcustomer

4.0 stars by 1millionthcustomer

My kids love their glow boards, however, the markers dry out very fast and the clear plates that they draw on tend to scratch easily. Overall, it's not a bad product, just requires a little extra care while washing the drawings off or the previous drawings show through, I've found baby wipes work best for removing drawings then dry with a paper towel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1millionthcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
1/5/2010

Customer review by kbimbers

5.0 stars by kbimbers

My granddaughter loved this. It only comes with one picture to trace, but we free-handed and used pic's from coloring books. One also has the option of printing off pic's from the Crayola web site.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kbimbers
Alamosa, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and Interactive product for all ages
12/29/2009

Customer review by trevinbrmom

5.0 stars by trevinbrmom

Everyone in the house had to draw and light up their artwork on Christmas Day. Very engaging toy even for those who are not artistically talented. It is your own personal neon sign.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trevinbrmom
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun easy & neat
12/30/2009

Customer review by supermomoftwins5

5.0 stars by supermomoftwins5

Not real sure why others have given this a bad review ... I got this for my twin 6 yrs old girls and they love it. I also got one for my 5 yr old niece and 4 yr old nephew for Christmas. We used a wet wipe to get the marker off with no problems. I like this product. Does not make noise and kept the kids entertained!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
supermomoftwins5
Dequincy, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool
11/27/2011

Customer review by jalsteen

3.0 stars by jalsteen

I bought this for my 3 year old and she loves it. I just wish that when I bought it, it told me that I would also need the cleaning pads, or that is came with some. After the 1st time my daughter used it she had to wait until I could find the cleaning pads before she could use it again, becuase the maker wouldn't come off without damaging it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jalsteen
Adams. Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/1/2011

Customer review by Noel37

5.0 stars by Noel37

I sent this to my niece's children and they loved it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Noel37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Crayola GlowBoard is Great
1/2/2010

Customer review by flyontheWall

5.0 stars by flyontheWall

Exceeded all our expectations for a "color board." WalMart had the best price and was so easy to order online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flyontheWall
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice, but needs more supplies
12/23/2009

Customer review by grossnana2

5.0 stars by grossnana2

this product is very well represented in what it will do, but there should be more than one picture for the child to use. I know that more are available online, but some children do not have access to a computer and printer to get more. Overall I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grossnana2
Byhalia, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very cool toy
1/3/2010

Customer review by ablessedmom2

4.0 stars by ablessedmom2

I bought this for my almost 4 year old son. He likes it...BUT my 12 year old daughter enjoys it more. It works great. It allows for a lot of creativity. I even like drawing on it! A great product well worth $20 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ablessedmom2
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2012

Customer review by Tdavisde

4.0 stars by Tdavisde

I have a 3 and 5 year old boy that love this especially in the car at night

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tdavisde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very neat toy
3/24/2012

Customer review by VEllenwood

4.0 stars by VEllenwood

We bought this for our girls for Christmas, and it exceeded our expectations. The kids absolutely loved it. The only downfalls to this product are that water is required to clean the marker off, and the markers dried out rather quickly. Overall it is a great product, and I am planning on purchasing another for one of my friends kids!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VEllenwood
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
sparkly and creative
1/2/2012

Customer review by kara12

4.0 stars by kara12

gift for 5 year old/ problem was that she 'used it up' too quickly but, it is a good gift and good rainy day project!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kara12
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 61 total reviews