Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/10/2013

Customer review by ilBuono

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by ilBuono
by ilBuono

This version does in fact have the theatrical subtitles. Finally my search is over!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilBuono
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An instant classic
4/1/2009

Customer review by StevieG

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by StevieG
by StevieG

One of, if not the best vampire film I have ever seen. How many movies are both sweet and disturbing, being both a study of `tween angst and a horror film of the highest order? One of my favorite films of the year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevieG
Battlefield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
5/28/2011

Customer review by hellaboy44

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by hellaboy44
by hellaboy44

This was a title that I had orginally decided to rent at my local Blockbuster, but I got it home, and the picture was somewhat distorted, and it skipped considerably. So, I got it on y'alls site at a very reasonable price. I got it so I could kind of compare this Swedish version to the most recent American remake. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellaboy44
Landrum, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Swedish Vampire Movie
11/23/2014

Customer review by ProudOfTexas

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by ProudOfTexas
by ProudOfTexas

Exactly what I wanted. In the DVD Setup, you can specify the original Swedish language, in 5.1 surround sound with English theatrical subtitles, which is the best way to watch this movie about a boy who befriends a young female vampire!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudOfTexas
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Not Like Most...
3/29/2009

Customer review by contaMANant

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by contaMANant
by contaMANant

...or rather, not like any! "Let The Right One In" was a movie I had read about several moths back, and had been anxiously awaiting its release. It's a very different take on the Vampire-genre, with just enough similairities to make fang-o-philes feel right at home. This movie takes a very serious and dramatic, yet subtle approach to this type of movie. I would love to say more, but I dont want to spoil this film for anyone. Just buy it and enjoy it now, before the American remake (yes, it's already happening) ruins what was once pure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
contaMANant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie: Let The Right One In
2/28/2010

Customer review by AllYourBaseBelongToUs

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by AllYourBaseBelongToUs
by AllYourBaseBelongToUs

I love this movie. Bought the book to read it now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllYourBaseBelongToUs
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Entertaining
11/18/2009

Customer review by Steyraugsa

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Steyraugsa
by Steyraugsa

This foreign film is a pretty good vampire flick. The story line involving a young boy who by chance meets and befriends a young girl (the vampire), is tender and touching. Not at all gory nor bloody, its a well done film and most folks who like horror films will find much to like about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steyraugsa
Halifax, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Horrible movie
3/30/2009

Customer review by blake3244

1.0 stars 3/30/2009 by blake3244
by blake3244

By far, one of the worst vampire movies I've ever seen! Despite the bad english "voice over" (swedish movie), it was a complete waste of two hours of my life. Boring from beginning to end!

Was this review helpful? (0) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blake3244
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate