Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 100 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Great pool!
5/8/2009

Customer review by sunflowerndelrio

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by sunflowerndelrio
by sunflowerndelrio

We placed our pool on a 20X20 ft cement slab in the backyard. It is great! No problems assembying the pool either. The ladder is not too stable at all though.We put the pool out last Saturday and have used it every day since. The water stays quite warm when the sun sets too. I am glad we bought this pool with the saltwater pump. SOOOO easy to keep clean and maintain.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflowerndelrio
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
7/28/2009

Customer review by JSB98

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by JSB98
by JSB98

We are loving this pool and the saltwater system! Pool had one small hole in the side - noticed it after it was filled, but the patch kit works underwater, so we fixed it no problem. Had some trouble with the saltwater system - we used Morton Pool Salt purchased at Walmart, and after running the chlorine generator, our pool water turned yellow. Contacted Intex - they said it has to be 99.8% pure salt, non-iodized. We used the exact same bag they showed in the set-up video - the bag did not say non-iodized. We drained the pool and started over with much more expensive salt from a pool supply store 45 miles away, kind of a hassle, but the water stayed clear.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSB98
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pool and things to consider
6/15/2009

Customer review by tp789

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by tp789
by tp789

We purchased the pool in May '09 after much research. We read all the reviews which were very helpful. The biggest problem was leveling the ground. We spent almost a month on this task and almost gave up. It MUST be perfectly level and it is highly recommended that you dig out the high end and not try to fill the low end as the weight of the pool water can cause loose soil or sand to shift. Our soil was very hard with a lot of clay so we finally found that the rear-tine tiller was most beneficial in loosening and removing layers of soil. The pool was easy to setup! The DVDs are helpful. We ran the filter (not saltwater system) for the first 24 hours after adding the salt and never had a problem with error codes. It was challenging to find pool salt but Wal-mart now carries it in their garden section with the top soil and mulch. We have had water in the pool for a month now and it is still sparkling clean and haven't added the first chemical. You can reuse the filter by spraying it out with a garden hose. We love the saltwater system and highly recommend it. No burning eyes, faded swimsuits or distracting chemical fumes. It leaves your hair and skin so soft and is so much better for you. The cons on the saltwater filter system is the lack of technology. You do have to reprogram it every time the electric goes out and there is not a way to set the time of day that you want it to run. Example: we want it to run from 3am to 9am since you're not supposed to swim while it runs so I have to go out and set it at 3am. Not a huge deal as long as storms do not keep knocking our power out, just a slight inconvenience. It is also unusual to me that you cannot run the filter 24/7. It only runs with the saltwater system (6 hours for us) but evidently that is sufficient because the water looks great and it saves electricity. If not for the nightmare of leveling, I would definitely buy this pool again. Just look for a very level spot!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tp789
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The good and bad about the pool
5/24/2009

Customer review by Greenthundar

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by Greenthundar
by Greenthundar

The pool was amazingly simple to put together. I had never put a pool together and this one took two of us a couple of hours to complete to my satisfaction. I had already done the site work and leveled the ground. The pool appears to be real sturdy and well worth the price. The bad ... we have a small leak in the seam. I have tried to get a hold of the manufacturer both online and via phone line, but still have not made contact with a real person. It's not a bad leak, but it is a leak. I'm sure I'll get a hold of someone next week, but that does aggravate me! Summary, I would buy another one of these in a heartbeat. We purchased the pool for our youngest grandson, but it looks like we'll use it more than he does!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenthundar
Northeast Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great pool
5/28/2009

Customer review by khanlin

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by khanlin
by khanlin

This pool is awesome, very easy to set up for two people, ladder is somewhat shaky, but everything else is well worth the money, love the saltwater filtration system.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khanlin
thomas,w.v.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This pool is fantastic!
5/10/2009

Customer review by HardWorkingMom3

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by HardWorkingMom3
by HardWorkingMom3

We bought this pool a month ago and this is my 3rd Intex pool. It is by far the best. We spent a couple hours releveling the ground from last year's pool, but I set up the pool myself in about 30 minutes (well, I did have the help of my 3 boys, the oldest being 5). The salt water system is great and it has a much bigger pump than the other pools this size. The water is really soft and no chemicals. Keep in mind you need to buy 125 lbs of salt, but you can get it at the grocery store pretty cheap. It will be quite a while before we grow out of this pool and in Florida, we are enjoying it quite a bit already. I definitely recommend this pool!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardWorkingMom3
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Regrets Here!
6/10/2010

Customer review by Mooneybeem

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Mooneybeem
by Mooneybeem

Walmart online was so helpful each time I needed to speak with them regarding delivery and other details. The pool was easy to set up, so easy a caveman could have done it. The salt water system is the way to go. You won't regret it. We bought a sturdier ladder and extra filters and a solar cover to keep the leaves out and keep it warm. VERY IMPORTANT: Level the ground first. Then enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mooneybeem
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Customer Service is beyond bad
6/26/2009

Customer review by Crowl

2.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Crowl
by Crowl

I Purchased this pool on 6/16/09 with very high expectations. The pool is great, very sturdy....with the exception of the broken filter/pump that came with the pool. After SEVEN attempts to get this figured out with the Intex Customer Service Dept, the part has been confirmed as a faulty piece of equipment. According to the representative, the fans on these filters have had issues and they are finding after shipping, etc that they are problematic. No recall of course! So, where do I stand? I am currently 10 days without a filter/pump and still waiting for the replacement. I live in New England so by the time I have the part required to run the pool, the summer will almost be over. Very disappointing to say the least. I would like to recognize the WALMART store Manager in Salem, NH for going out of her way to call the company to help me resolve this problem. Please know that the customer service for INTEX pools could not possibly be any worse. They are not trained properly to answe questions, I found them to be very rude and not willing to help. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told they would call back.....4 times! STILL NO RETURN CALL!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crowl
Salem, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A great Pool !
8/3/2009

Customer review by satisfiedpapaw

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by satisfiedpapaw
by satisfiedpapaw

This pool was semi easy to set-up ,like all the other reviews , the ladder was horrible ,we invested in a much sturdier one . The leveling of the ground is the hardest thing to get right . We were off on one side 1-1 1/2 inches but it seems to be doing fine so we didn't drain ....the grandchildren and the adults love it . This was our first experience with a pool like this and it has been well worth the time ,money & effort . These types of pool have come a long way! AND YOU CAN'T BEAT THE SALTWATER SYSTEM !!!! It's GREAT!!!! It's bigger than what it looks , and next year we will be going with the 24x52 .... don't hesitate to buy this pool .We went with the lowest amount of salt to start with ,80 lbs and have not had to add any since .It keeps the pool sparkling clear and there is no salt taste . We did take one review's advice and put tile under each leg so the legs wouldn't sink into the ground as we have had a lot of rainy days this summer in Tn. Hope the pics and review helps etc...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfiedpapaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The most BANG for the buck!!!
4/8/2010

Customer review by juliomexicano

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by juliomexicano
by juliomexicano

I purchased this pool spring of 2009. I was a little scared at first being it was very expensive at the time. When I got my pool home and set it up which was very easy even my two kids helped out. Within a couple of days it was ready for use and was a great way to keep my kids busy all summer they loved it. We used the heck out of it and it should last a very long time. The best part about the salt water system was that I did not have to add any thing to the pool, no PH up or PH down, no green algae, no scrubbing and minimal vacuuming and even better than this was the fact that I had no burning of the eyes and no bleaching of swim suits or dry hair, you can even open your eyes underwater with out any problems. This year I invested in an solar heater for the pool so that we can have a longer season. We cannot wait till the salt is available to purchase so that we can set up the pool and start using it again and of course some sunny days. We highly recommend this pool to any of you that are not pool savvy it will be the easiest pool to maintain. No need for extra chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juliomexicano
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!
8/4/2009

Customer review by retaWV

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by retaWV
by retaWV

Set up was easy. Two months and the salt water remains perfectly clear! I have not needed to do anything...just swim. Absolutely wonderful buying experience!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retaWV
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/23/2009

Customer review by HappyMomandFamily

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by HappyMomandFamily
by HappyMomandFamily

I purchased this pool on Wal-Mart.com and had it sent to the store. It took about a week and we were so anxious it seemed like forever but it was fast and we didn't have to pay shipping. My husband and I are impressed with how well made the pool is. It is very sturdy and looks even nicer in person. The liner really makes it look nice too with the blue squares instead of just a solid blue one. The ladder is okay for my 5 and 11 year old kids, but is shaky for me and my husband. I wish it was built better but for the price I won't complain. Well I had been debating on purchasing the saltwater system or not and boy I LOVE it. My husband tests water for a chemical plant and he said this is the best thing they have came out with for above ground pools!!! We have a well and the second day we had the pool and the salt started to clorinate the pool was a greenish red color. Turns out we just have a lot of iron in our water and we went to a pool store and bought two chemicals that were about 18.00 each but they were sold in bulk and will last for years! We put a teaspoon of each and the pool is as clear as it was the first day. The side skimmer in the pool is really neat too and works very well. Overrall this has been a wise purchase and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMomandFamily
Sour Lake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pool !
6/20/2009

Customer review by StayinCool

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by StayinCool
by StayinCool

We've had a couple of Intex pools over the past 7 years. We got a few years of use from them and outgrew them. The Ultraframe pool is the best Intex product we've had. The frame was easy to set up and is a vast improvement over earlier models. The 2000 gph pump cleans well and the saltwater chlorinator keeps the water fresh and inviting. We've had our pool set up for about two weeks and have not had any problems either with the pool or keeping the water clean. We use a "Catfish" battery powered vacuum for the bottom of the pool that we think is easier to use than the one the pool came with. The filter and skimmer that come with the pool work great to keep the rest of the pool clean. It was easy to order this product through the Walmart website. We used the Walmart shipping program and picked it up at the store so there was no extra charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StayinCool
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low Maintenance - Most important quality!
6/28/2009

Customer review by NorthFLMom

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by NorthFLMom
by NorthFLMom

I had done lots of research on salt vs. straight chlorine. Although I ended up with a little bit smaller pool for the same money, the salt system was the best choice! It is important to still test the chlorine levels daily, which only takes a minute, but other than that, I haven't done a thing. Depending on your bather load, you might want to adjust the number of hours the chlorine generator runs per day. For example, if I have 5 or 6 kids in the pool most of the day, I run it for 7 hours during the night. If the kids haven't been in it, 5 does the trick. I've had this pool for almost two months. The first day, we put two bags of salt in, and haven't done a thing since except test daily and run the pump daily. No algae issues, even after rain. No shock, no floater with tablets, nothing additional. The best part is that the kids' skin and hair is not dried out. No crunchy chlorine hair! Really, I can't say enough about how happy I am with this pool. As with any pool of this type, you need to ensure as best as you can that the ground is flat. This is the second type of pool that we have put up of this type, and we can't seem to get the ground level, but we will try again next year when we refill in the summer. The salt system is the absolute best feature of this pool!!!! I will never go chlorine again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthFLMom
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than what i expected
6/29/2009

Customer review by HappyGuy09

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by HappyGuy09
by HappyGuy09

Its my first time owning an above ground pool.I made a good choise.Very easy to set up it took me and my 15 year old about 2 hours.Easy set up and straight forward.Just make sure that when your done setting up the pool,make sure to level all feet on pool to be vertical BEFORE YOU FILL with water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGuy09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Loving it!!
6/22/2009

Customer review by CajunMotherof2

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by CajunMotherof2
by CajunMotherof2

Purchased product online and had it shipped to store. Very easy process to put the pool and pump together. A couple of tidbits I'd like to share though. The salt needs to be in powder form because the rocks do not evaporate and feels like sand at the bottom. Also, we have to run the pump a little longer than suggested due to the levels not coming out right. The chart states to run it 4 hrs. But we have to run it 5-6 hrs after we use it. Not too much trouble. We set up the pump to run at 1am and check the levels early in the morning. This way we can rerun the pump if need be before the kids get in it. Our pool sits in the open sun so swimming and the heat will change the levels. I would much prefer to run the pump longer than have to add expensive chemicals. The pump is quiet and the water is soft and beautiful. Had this pool up for 2 weeks. Would also suggest putting a padding under the pool before setting it up. Grass does not grow through the padding and the bottom feels bouncy. Also when you walk, the bottom does not dent and stay like it would with sand underneath.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunMotherof2
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pool for the price
6/29/2009

Customer review by Lovetoswimalot

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Lovetoswimalot
by Lovetoswimalot

We have had our pool set up for about 3 weeks and so far so good. Our entire family enjoys using the pool to keep cool. Here are the pros and cons of the pool: Pros: 1.) The saltwater system is definitely easier on the eyes/skin. It tastes slightly salty but nothing to complain about. 2.) Great pool for the money. 3.) The filter is quiet and efficient. 4.) Overall, the pool is quite sturdy. Cons: 1.) The ladder is a bit wobbly, but usable. 2.) The "upgraded" pool with wider leg bases still sink into the ground. I recommend what other users are suggesting which is to put some sort of wood or block underneath the support legs to prevent sinking. Enjoy your pool- we certainly enjoy ours!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetoswimalot
Brighton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beat the Heat
7/13/2009

Customer review by TexasAKGal

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by TexasAKGal
by TexasAKGal

*This is a great package. It was nice that it came with everything that you needed, besides salt. *The thing that is a pain to me is that it has a separate instruction book for everything, which was kind of annoying when trying to figure out where to look for certain tasks. *Still, having never owned a pool, it was easy enough to setup. *The pool area does need to be level, which is a challenge. We do have about two inches on one side that is low, thankfully it is on the opposite side from where the pump sends water back into the pool. *The ladder is as others have reviewed. I don't think it is unsafe, but one does need to pay attention when using it. *Overall this is a great value and we are enjoying it tremendously!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasAKGal
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/14/2009

Customer review by 3KidsHaveI

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by 3KidsHaveI
by 3KidsHaveI

We have had the pool set up for almost 2 months, but the weather hasn't been that warm, so we haven't been able to be in it too much. We bought a solar cover - which I highly recommend if you're in a little cooler climate. Leveling the spot was the hardest part of setting it up, but after that it was very easy. It is very sturdy - holds up to the rough-housing of my three kids, and it's large enough to comfortably allow my family of 5 to swim, play and float to our heart's content (along with a few neighbor kids!). It has been a little difficult to balance the water, however...as the pH has always been high. We had to purchase some products from a pool store to bring the pH down (the chlorine level was fine at the time), and then after we used those products, the chlorine became very high. We had to turn our saltwater system down from 5 hours/day to 2 hours/day just to bring that chlorine level down. It is still not balanced (now the pH is very high again - according to the test strips), but we have been swimming in it anyway, with no adverse effects. SO, the water balancing thing is a little bit of a pain, and we will probably buy a better 'vacuum' for the bottom, but with the solar cover and making sure the kids don't have grimy feet when they go in, it doesn't really get too dirty anyway. True, the ladder isn't the strongest, but it works fine. Overall, it is a LOT of fun...very nice to have to take a dip on a hot day (if we ever have any of those) and a great value! Now we'll just have to see how it fares when we put it away for the winter....as we live in too cold of a climate to leave it up. Hopefully it will survive to last many more years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3KidsHaveI
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So far so Good
6/28/2010

Customer review by FinancialCoach

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by FinancialCoach
by FinancialCoach

We have enjoyed the set up and pool so far. No problems and the ladder is sturdier than I would have thought after reading some of the other reviews. It works great for us!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FinancialCoach
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews