Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 5out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 | 61 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 61 reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
The Best and The Cheapest
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THE BEST as other reviewers have testified, but also the lowest in saturated fat (0%),Cholesterol(0%) and sodium is only 5%.You can't find a better heart healthy roll than that except the Rhodes's whole grain version. I have been making pizza crust out of them for some time and it is quick, easy, delicious and cheap at about .31 per crust for a small (12"# single pizza. I use three rolls per crust. And thanks to Walmart for including the nutrition information on so many of their grocery items.... we need that information!!!. The Rhodes website #Rhodes.com) is a gem of information on how to make items out of their dough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rhodes white dinner rolls
8/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I couldn't make these rolls better if I made them myself! Good price--careful packing (they arrive frozen--and fast shipping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great find! Love these rolls.
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Trying these for the first time in a new recipe and have since prepared them 2 more times. I absolutely love these and will continue to buy them from Jet! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2 thumbs up
8/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love these they're a quick no fuss excellent addition to every meal..beware though you can't just eat one lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fastastic Rolls
1/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great alternative to homemade rolls. Always made the rolls for the holiday dinners. At 65, just can't do it anymore. Tried these at home for trial run and they will do just fine. Thawed them in fridge in baking pan overnight and set them out to rise. Will use bottom rack of non convection oven to get bottom browner next time. Great find.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Rolls
1/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used these rolls for Thanksgiving dinner. They are great right out of your own oven. I also make scones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best frozen rolls ever!
3/11/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These rolls, taste just like homemade, maybe even better. People cannot tell the difference one bit. I recommend these to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
5/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yummy
12/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delicious soft rolls. Right before they go in the oven I drizzle them with melted butter, sprinkle with kosher salt and crushed Rosemary. A hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rhoden dinner rolls
5/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
these are the most great rolls i buy any where from the 36 to the 72 i will never change from these ever
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good Rolls
11/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These rolls are good. Taste like homemade. Follow the directions and they will turn out beautifully. I fooled my family last Christmas, they all thought I had made them myself. That's how great they are. You will be satisfied with these rolls!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEST. ROLLS. EVER!
11/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our family always use these rolls for Thanksgiving dinner. (*Make sure you purchase them far enough in advance, they always sell out for the holidays). We use muffin tins... simply spray cups with cooking spray, fill each cup with 2 rolls. Once thawed the dough will rise to "super roll" status! (The kids always laugh at how funny they look), bake till golden brown, then use melted butter on top - YUMMY! They are always soft, fluffy, and delicious. Try them, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rohdes are great
10/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
rohdes dinner rolls are the best in all frozen dinner rolls, i dont know why they dont have them in rohnert park walmart??!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
5/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great rolls easy to fix
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very light and good flavor
11/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent dinner roll
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best flavor and value
1/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can make monkey bread, pizza, calzones, bread sticks, scones, and even bread from these delicious dough balls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So many options
9/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These taste amazing! They give you so many more options other than just making rolls. Chopped pizza, cheese rolls, mini pizza, rolled s'mores and plenty of other options!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple...
12/29/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Who has time to make dinner rolls from scratch ? With Rhodes Dinner Rolls Dough the work is done for you. Place the frozen rolls in a greased baking dish, cover, let rise, bake and serve. Simple to make. Simply delicious to eat. We all need a little simple...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Rolls
4/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These Dinner Rolls are great. I use them every Sunday, I set them out before I leave for church which allows 3-3 1/2 hours for them to rise. When I return I just pop them in the oven and we have hot fresh rolls for lunch!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Almost Homemade!
12/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These rolls are almost as good as homemade and a easy to prepare. The most difficult part is time- you have to let them sit to thaw and rise. I have even taken to a pot luck- letting to rise overnight and popping them in the oven while I get ready for work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-