Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 135 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
It works!
8/5/2012

Customer review by PPK0716

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by PPK0716
by PPK0716

You can tell from the pictures that it does work...It's the same cheek. I love this moisturizer except it can get a bit greasy on my combination skin. However, a little powder will fix this. I do recommend it. I had nasty pimple scars and it got rid of them. My face is a lot clearer now. I use this alone with no foundation.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPK0716
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best product from neutrogena
9/27/2016

Customer review by IsaN

3.0 stars 9/27/2016 by IsaN
by IsaN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Neutrogena is my go to brand so I try different products they offer and I'm not a fan of this moisturizer . Other products I can intantly see results . But after a month of using this product I haven't seen any results of even looking skin .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IsaN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goes on smooth and sheer
8/8/2016

Customer review by Galen

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Galen
by Galen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the smooth sheerness of this product and the SPF and also the way it goes under my foundation so nicely without making it greasy or cakey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Galen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Moisturizer!
10/10/2010

Customer review by Linspa

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Linspa
by Linspa

I really liked this moisturizer; however, being very, very sensitive, I had to stop using it. It may have been due to the SPF in it. I really did love how my skin felt; so velvety and smooth. It also made my skin look more even-toned. The value is outstanding. I would recommend this to those who do not have sensitive skin. I went back to my Neutrogena for Sensitive Skin and am loving it. Just wanted to try a different product. Hope this help

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linspa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for rosecia
1/6/2016

Customer review by LovePics96

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by LovePics96
by LovePics96

I was diagnosed with Rosecia about 1990, I found that Neutrogena products were the best product to use on my face. When they came out with the visibly even products, they were even better for the treatment of the red places on my face. Now people can't even tell that I have Rosecia.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovePics96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but there is mica in the ingredients
8/31/2014

Customer review by Psilo99

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Psilo99
by Psilo99

This is a great moisturizer that does exactly as advertised (evening skin tone, lightening dark spots, etc.) and leaves my skin with a soft and non-greasy finish, however BE AWARE that it does contain mica as listed in the inactive ingredients. It is basically tiny specks of micro-shimmer (glitter) in the product that leaves your face with a subtle glow. The mica is virtually unnoticeable unless people get up in your face under certain kinds of lighting but still, it CAN be visible to the discerning eye in certain situations. So if you are male like I am you may want to exercise caution when choosing to use this product. I really like what this moisturizer does for my skin but I wish they left the mica out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psilo99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice product
4/28/2010

Customer review by Jesavee

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Jesavee
by Jesavee

It does a good job of moisturizing my skin for the duration of the day. I do like the pretection it gives me from the rays. I have been using this product for about two weeks and have been noticing some improvement in the appearance of my dark spots. However I started using burts bees radiance night creme with royal jelly also. I am uncertain which product is causing my skin to become more even. I am really glad I purches this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesavee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works!
9/1/2015

Customer review by cmcjiff

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by cmcjiff
by cmcjiff

I have used Neutrogena Daily Moisturizer, SPF 30 Visibly Even off and on for about 5 years, along with the Visibly Even Cleanser. My daughter has complimented my skin only twice, ever, and both times were when I had been using this on a regular basis! I think it really does help with evening out my skin tone. It has a nice, light fragrance and isn't heavy or greasy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmcjiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Brightening moisterizer
2/12/2013

Customer review by Jenny1891

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Jenny1891
by Jenny1891
Walmart associate

I used this before and it did gradually lighten my dark spots. I used it everyday for several months, it takes time but it is good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny1891
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great over all moisture
8/22/2011

Customer review by yuryR

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by yuryR
by yuryR

i love this one ive am a 26 yr old who has tried everything under the sun and definitely one of my favorite drug store products. i did not give it a 5 star just because i did not get as much as an even skin tone as i was expecting even after going though 2 of these consecutively i am trying to give my face a break and i will start agian to see if maybe my face just got used to it. but since ive been off of it i have seen some discoloration come back even with spf 30 so it was definitely doing something good for my face while i was on it i also did not break out as much while i was using it 2xs a day so product is good and hopefully this time around i get a bit more results on it. great product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuryR
perris, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made my skin bumpy -
7/11/2016

Customer review by hilamy

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by hilamy
by hilamy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very disappointed in this Neutrogena product. Made my skin bumpy in two uses. It was supposed to be non-comedogenic. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hilamy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My go to sunscreen!
4/14/2016

Customer review by bemyguitarhero

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by bemyguitarhero
by bemyguitarhero

I love this stuff! I like trying new products all the time, but sometimes when you get sick of being disappointed by product claims and a lack of results, you just need to stick to your tried and true. This guy is it for me. My skin reacts very badly to a lot of sunscreens that I have used in the past, and to finally find one that without a doubt will always get the job done was fantastic. Also, I completely believe that with continued use, this product will aid in smoothing out the texture of your skin, as well as brighten it. Also, the formula goes on like a dream, and holds up well even on very oily skin. I'm in love with the product, please Neutrogena never stop making it or change the formula!

bemyguitarhero
Carpentersville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Light and effective
12/22/2013

Customer review by MoJo095

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by MoJo095
by MoJo095
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this light yet effective day moisturizer! I'm glad I found this as other daytime moisturizers with sun screen feel heavy on my face, especially under make-up. This really works for me...I just wish it came in a larger container.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoJo095
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Forever grateful! Cleared acne scars/spots/marks!
10/6/2012

Customer review by onemoremonth

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by onemoremonth
by onemoremonth

About six months ago, my hormones decided to freak out on me and it was the first time i ever had full blown acne. Well i got it under control about three months ago and then i was left with spots all over the hollow of my cheeks. I've always hated makeup and honestly believe in natural, untouched beauty but concealer has been my best friend in these hard months. I've been using this product for about 9-10 weeks now and my spots are 85% gone! in a month or so, i know i will not have to wear makeup anymore and you don't know how exciting and emotional that will be for me. USE THIS PRODUCT if you have suffered the way i have. be patient and soon they will go away. also, my skin has been brighter and moisturized, never oily. i have to add that drinking 2-3 cups of green tea (without sugar or anything else added, sugar doesn't help acne and marks) also has helped my skin. Don't lose heart!

onemoremonth
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Neutrogena Visibly Even
8/18/2015

Customer review by nanz

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by nanz
by nanz

I bought this product thinking it was a tinted moisturizer. It is a white cream with SPF30, which, as a fair-skinned person, is good. It doesn't have any kind of tint. It smelled pretty pleasant and it's not greasy or heavy. I have not used it long enough to see a difference in the evenness of my skin, but Neutrogena usually puts out a good product, so we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, bad ordering experience
12/29/2015

Customer review by OmaMom

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by OmaMom
by OmaMom

I like this moisturizer because it's both 30 SPF and oil-free. I've used it for a couple of years and am happy with it. My order didn't come & didn't come. Walmart did (easily) send a replacement. But, then the original shipment came a FULL MONTH after I ordered it. Now I need to figure out how to return it, which is a huge hassle. This product is available locally--I ONLY ordered for the convenience, but unfortunately ended up with a huge inconvenience instead. I will continue to use the product, but I would be hesitant to order beauty products again from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for You!
5/6/2015

Customer review by Favor14

4.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Favor14
by Favor14

Great for the skin. Nourishing and holds all day. Spots slowly but surely go away and leave a radiance for your pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Favor14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It caused a mole to form on my nose
2/23/2016

Customer review by Yomo

3.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Yomo
by Yomo

This is a good product don't get me wrong it works if you use it correctly. I noticed the dark spots on my skin starting to fade after using this for less than a week however, since it has sunscreen in it I was skimpy around my entire face except my nose. Which happened to cause a mole to form on my nose (flat mole). (Though the mole has faded due to me using some home remedies) If you treat your entire face fairly with this product then you won't have to worry, but if your skimpy with certain areas a mole may form. I personally am not going to use it anymore because I'm scared of another mole forming however, if you use it right you have nothing to worry about.

Comment from NEUTROGENA - 2/24/2016

Hi there, and thank you for taking time to review our moisturizer. We're sorry to hear that this caused a mole on your nose. That is not something we would expect to hear. Since you've experienced something that is not typical, we'd like to have you call us so we can learn more. You can reach our care specialists at 1-800-582-4048 between 9AM to 7PM EST Monday-Friday. Thanks again for reaching out to us. We look forward to speaking with you.

Yomo
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Please NEVER discontinue this item
6/12/2014

Customer review by Hot2Trot

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Hot2Trot
by Hot2Trot

I don't think I've ever wrote a product review in my life but with amazing products disappearing from the market, I feel an obligation. I have been using this moisturizer for the past 3 years. I will never forget the first time I used it. I came home to visit my parents and my mother couldn't believe how "even and bright" my skin tone was. This was only after 3 weeks of having used the product. Last year I fell on financial difficulties and had to cut back and use ultra cheap moisturizers. My skin went crazy and lost its even, toned brightened look. I am now in a financially more secure place and have re-incorporated this product into my daily regimen and my skin has reclaimed its even, toned brightened look that I have cherished so long. I don't even have to wear foundation! Please NEVER discontinue this item...my skin thanks you for it!!

Hot2Trot
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
daily moisturizer
3/5/2016

Customer review by olits

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by olits
by olits

I use many Neutrogena products and this is just one more that I find reasonably priced and a good value. It also does what it is supposed to do. I use it all year round.

olits
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews