Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 129 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
It works!
8/5/2012

Customer review by PPK0716

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by PPK0716
by PPK0716

You can tell from the pictures that it does work...It's the same cheek. I love this moisturizer except it can get a bit greasy on my combination skin. However, a little powder will fix this. I do recommend it. I had nasty pimple scars and it got rid of them. My face is a lot clearer now. I use this alone with no foundation.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPK0716
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for rosecia
1/6/2016

Customer review by LovePics96

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by LovePics96
by LovePics96

I was diagnosed with Rosecia about 1990, I found that Neutrogena products were the best product to use on my face. When they came out with the visibly even products, they were even better for the treatment of the red places on my face. Now people can't even tell that I have Rosecia.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovePics96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Moisturizer!
10/10/2010

Customer review by Linspa

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Linspa
by Linspa

I really liked this moisturizer; however, being very, very sensitive, I had to stop using it. It may have been due to the SPF in it. I really did love how my skin felt; so velvety and smooth. It also made my skin look more even-toned. The value is outstanding. I would recommend this to those who do not have sensitive skin. I went back to my Neutrogena for Sensitive Skin and am loving it. Just wanted to try a different product. Hope this help

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linspa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, bad ordering experience
12/29/2015

Customer review by OmaMom

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by OmaMom
by OmaMom

I like this moisturizer because it's both 30 SPF and oil-free. I've used it for a couple of years and am happy with it. My order didn't come & didn't come. Walmart did (easily) send a replacement. But, then the original shipment came a FULL MONTH after I ordered it. Now I need to figure out how to return it, which is a huge hassle. This product is available locally--I ONLY ordered for the convenience, but unfortunately ended up with a huge inconvenience instead. I will continue to use the product, but I would be hesitant to order beauty products again from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My eyes!...My eyes!!
12/18/2015

Customer review by dawsoncreek

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by dawsoncreek
by dawsoncreek

I tried this product to improve my skin tone. I put it one my face and a couple minutes later my eyes started to water, then they started burning. My eyes were burning so bad that I had to wash the stuff off my face and then I had to rinse my eyes out with cold water for about 5 minutes to make the burning stop. It literally felt like somebody sprayed me with mace..

Comment from Neutrogena® - 12/18/2015

Thanks for your review, dawsoncreek. We're sorry to hear you had this reaction to our product. It is definitely not typical and we would like to talk to you more about your experience. When you have a moment, please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

dawsoncreek
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice product
4/28/2010

Customer review by Jesavee

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Jesavee
by Jesavee

It does a good job of moisturizing my skin for the duration of the day. I do like the pretection it gives me from the rays. I have been using this product for about two weeks and have been noticing some improvement in the appearance of my dark spots. However I started using burts bees radiance night creme with royal jelly also. I am uncertain which product is causing my skin to become more even. I am really glad I purches this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesavee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works!
9/1/2015

Customer review by cmcjiff

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by cmcjiff
by cmcjiff

I have used Neutrogena Daily Moisturizer, SPF 30 Visibly Even off and on for about 5 years, along with the Visibly Even Cleanser. My daughter has complimented my skin only twice, ever, and both times were when I had been using this on a regular basis! I think it really does help with evening out my skin tone. It has a nice, light fragrance and isn't heavy or greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmcjiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great over all moisture
8/22/2011

Customer review by yuryR

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by yuryR
by yuryR

i love this one ive am a 26 yr old who has tried everything under the sun and definitely one of my favorite drug store products. i did not give it a 5 star just because i did not get as much as an even skin tone as i was expecting even after going though 2 of these consecutively i am trying to give my face a break and i will start agian to see if maybe my face just got used to it. but since ive been off of it i have seen some discoloration come back even with spf 30 so it was definitely doing something good for my face while i was on it i also did not break out as much while i was using it 2xs a day so product is good and hopefully this time around i get a bit more results on it. great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuryR
perris, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neutrogena Visibly Even
8/18/2015

Customer review by nanz

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by nanz
by nanz

I bought this product thinking it was a tinted moisturizer. It is a white cream with SPF30, which, as a fair-skinned person, is good. It doesn't have any kind of tint. It smelled pretty pleasant and it's not greasy or heavy. I have not used it long enough to see a difference in the evenness of my skin, but Neutrogena usually puts out a good product, so we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Forever grateful! Cleared acne scars/spots/marks!
10/6/2012

Customer review by onemoremonth

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by onemoremonth
by onemoremonth

About six months ago, my hormones decided to freak out on me and it was the first time i ever had full blown acne. Well i got it under control about three months ago and then i was left with spots all over the hollow of my cheeks. I've always hated makeup and honestly believe in natural, untouched beauty but concealer has been my best friend in these hard months. I've been using this product for about 9-10 weeks now and my spots are 85% gone! in a month or so, i know i will not have to wear makeup anymore and you don't know how exciting and emotional that will be for me. USE THIS PRODUCT if you have suffered the way i have. be patient and soon they will go away. also, my skin has been brighter and moisturized, never oily. i have to add that drinking 2-3 cups of green tea (without sugar or anything else added, sugar doesn't help acne and marks) also has helped my skin. Don't lose heart!

onemoremonth
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Great Brightening moisterizer
2/12/2013

Customer review by Jenny1891

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Jenny1891
by Jenny1891
Walmart associate

I used this before and it did gradually lighten my dark spots. I used it everyday for several months, it takes time but it is good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny1891
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good for You!
5/6/2015

Customer review by Favor14

4.0 stars 5/6/2015 by Favor14
by Favor14

Great for the skin. Nourishing and holds all day. Spots slowly but surely go away and leave a radiance for your pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Favor14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but there is mica in the ingredients
8/31/2014

Customer review by Psilo99

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Psilo99
by Psilo99

This is a great moisturizer that does exactly as advertised (evening skin tone, lightening dark spots, etc.) and leaves my skin with a soft and non-greasy finish, however BE AWARE that it does contain mica as listed in the inactive ingredients. It is basically tiny specks of micro-shimmer (glitter) in the product that leaves your face with a subtle glow. The mica is virtually unnoticeable unless people get up in your face under certain kinds of lighting but still, it CAN be visible to the discerning eye in certain situations. So if you are male like I am you may want to exercise caution when choosing to use this product. I really like what this moisturizer does for my skin but I wish they left the mica out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Psilo99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Please NEVER discontinue this item
6/12/2014

Customer review by Hot2Trot

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Hot2Trot
by Hot2Trot

I don't think I've ever wrote a product review in my life but with amazing products disappearing from the market, I feel an obligation. I have been using this moisturizer for the past 3 years. I will never forget the first time I used it. I came home to visit my parents and my mother couldn't believe how "even and bright" my skin tone was. This was only after 3 weeks of having used the product. Last year I fell on financial difficulties and had to cut back and use ultra cheap moisturizers. My skin went crazy and lost its even, toned brightened look. I am now in a financially more secure place and have re-incorporated this product into my daily regimen and my skin has reclaimed its even, toned brightened look that I have cherished so long. I don't even have to wear foundation! Please NEVER discontinue this item...my skin thanks you for it!!

Hot2Trot
Solon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Visibly Even Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF
7/28/2015

Customer review by Sadmad8

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Sadmad8
by Sadmad8

Bought this product thinking you had just changed the packaging of the Healthy Defense Moisturizer with light tint. It is nothing like it and is much too thick. I don't like it and will never buy it again. Bring back Healthy Defense with Light Tint please.

Sadmad8
Pinellas Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Unbelievably good!
7/8/2015

Customer review by Nation

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Nation
by Nation

I have complicated skin, super sensitive with rosacea & freckles. This stuff is amazing. It actually gives me enough coverage without that caked on feeling you get from foundation & the sunscreen is a plus. This is all I have to use and I just wish I'd have discovered it sooner. I should've known it was great just like every other neutrogena product I've used. Bravo! Please don't discontinue this one, I'd be lost.

Nation
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Breakouts all over
8/21/2015

Customer review by Jimio

1.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Jimio
by Jimio

When I.first out it on it was great. My face looked smooth and radiant the entire day. But when I took it off I was left with painful breakouts that I'm still trying to clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great moisturizer and sunscreen
11/10/2014

Customer review by Shotolina

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Shotolina
by Shotolina

I love this moisturizer. It doesn't really do much for my acne spot, but it is a great moisturizer and sunscreen. I use a vit c cream for my acne spot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shotolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally after so many years!!!
7/2/2012

Customer review by zach

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by zach
by zach

I'm 18, i have been battling acne since i was 11, i just got so tired of having acne and the acne marks that came with them. I tried this after becoming desperate and noticed results after just one day. The result chart on the box are spot on. When i tried this i had two big acne marks ( i don't like saying acne scars because these spots fade and scars are ever lasting) on my cheeks. They were completely gone in two weeks and after four weeks i had nothing on my face it was so even toned it looked like i had makeup and now by the eight week the results are amazing. The only problems are that it does make your face a tiny bit shiny and it is hard to find since not many stores carry it. I recommend this highly and will be buying in the future.

zach
chicago
Light and effective
12/22/2013

Customer review by MoJo095

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by MoJo095
by MoJo095
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this light yet effective day moisturizer! I'm glad I found this as other daytime moisturizers with sun screen feel heavy on my face, especially under make-up. This really works for me...I just wish it came in a larger container.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoJo095
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews