Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
1-20 of 169 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
comparable to higher end moisturizers
1/5/2009

Customer review by xraymommy2

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by xraymommy2
by xraymommy2

I purchased this product looking for an alternative to a higher end designer moisturizer that I usually purchase cosmetics from. The ingredients, quality & overall benefit have been very comparable if not exact. Price was the difference, what a value and a substantial amount less that what I normally purchase. I'm a complete convert. Have started purchasing other Neutrogena products as needed.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xraymommy2
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome facial product
6/18/2009

Customer review by hggirl29

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by hggirl29
by hggirl29

I bought this product after trying proactive and it worked wonders compared to proactive. I used it just before i put makeup on and it never clumped my make up or made my face look weird. It actually made my face look really smooth. I also have oily skin so this was nice because it didn't add to the oil i accumulated over the course of a day. Awesome product, i would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hggirl29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
1/16/2011

Customer review by LadyViolet

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by LadyViolet
by LadyViolet

I've been using this product for almost a year now and it has been fantastic. My skin gets really dry in the winter and this moisturizer is heavy enough to keep my skin from peeling, but light enough to use during the summer when my skin get oily. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with sensitive or oil-prone skin.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyViolet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product.
2/27/2011

Customer review by CarolynnO

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by CarolynnO
by CarolynnO

Goes on smooth and silky without any oily feel or look. Great product works very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolynnO
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Proactive and Neutrogena!
3/19/2013

Customer review by swingkid

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by swingkid
by swingkid

I have been a Proactiv user since I was 18 and I am now 33. I have found the best way to clear acne and this Oil-Free Non-Comedogenic (does not clog pores) lotion is essential. Use a quarter size or more of the highest percent benzoyl peroxide and rub in completely and then use an even greater amount of this lotion you will see major improvement and clarity! Benzyol Peroxide WILL dry out the skin so you NEED THIS lotion to keep your skin in PH Balance!!!! You can find Benzoyl Peroxide in as great as 10% very cheap at the WalMart or Dollar stores! THIS LOTION IS A MUST AND I ONLY BUY AT WALMART! They do even carry the Equate version which I have used and LOVE AS WELL!!! My skin was the same no matter which brand I used!!! PLEASE DO THESE @ THINGS for your acne and you WILL BE HAPPY!!!! I AM!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swingkid
Woodbury, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
won't break you out
12/25/2010

Customer review by vacyn

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by vacyn
by vacyn

This is nearly the only moisturizer I can use. It never breaks me out, goes on smoothly, and sinks in immediately. Frankly, I think oil-based products probably are more effective as wrinkle reducers, but if you need oil free, this is a great choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vacyn
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Moisturizer I have ever used.
10/29/2013

Customer review by patriska

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by patriska
by patriska

I am 78 yrs. old and have very dry skin. I hope to never be with out this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patriska
canon,Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No breakouts and softer skin!
8/18/2013

Customer review by AprilMarieM

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by AprilMarieM
by AprilMarieM

I have combo/oily, sensitive, acne prone skin. I've been searching for a fragrance free and oil free moisturizer and decided on this one after looking at the ingredients and reviews. I use this as a night moisture (no SPF) after cleansing with my Clarisonic brush and Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Cleanser. My skin is so smooth and glowy. The pesky whiteheads I've been dealing with are nearly gone and I have less redness and breakouts in general. This entire time I was trying to get rid of oil and acne by using medicated moisturizers that were making my skin angry! My skin is happy now =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AprilMarieM
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this moisturizer!
5/28/2012

Customer review by EvaK

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by EvaK
by EvaK

I just tried this for the first time and I love it! Its consistency is more similar to lotion. It is not oily and heavy, which I like. This is great for people with normal skin, but it might not be enough moisture for people with very dry skin. I also really like that I get the perfect amount of moisturizer in one pump! Sometimes I have the tendency to put too much (or not enough) on, but this lets me do less guesswork.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvaK
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neutrogenia face cream
3/31/2014

Customer review by GMathey

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by GMathey
by GMathey

Moisturizers my face with minimal oiliness limiting breakouts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMathey
Glen Cove, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
5/17/2014

Customer review by TracyNice

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by TracyNice
by TracyNice

The only cream that doesn't burn my skin when applying . I had a chemical burn on my face many years ago and now my skin is extremely sensitive. I can't wear makeup at all and can only use Dove for sensitive skin to wash with. This and Neutrogena hand cream - Norwegian formula (I use this when my face is extremely dry) r the only 2 creams that don't burn my face when applying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TracyNice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
8/13/2014

Customer review by SmileGuy

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by SmileGuy
by SmileGuy

I am a male with particular needs for face hydration without an oily effect. This product does a great job for the price. I like a similar product by DDF, but it cost 5 times as much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmileGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its ok
8/28/2012

Customer review by CheckIt79

3.0 stars 8/28/2012 by CheckIt79
by CheckIt79

i have been using the Neutrogena moisturizer with spf 15 in it for a few years, and have really liked it...lately I've notice it makes me a little oily so i have switched to this one for sensitive. I read the reviews on it and says it really helps oily skin..I'm not to impressed??? It still makes me oily, so i think i will go back to the green bottle cuz at least it has spf in it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
3/3/2013

Customer review by nic100

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by nic100
by nic100

I didn`t like the product as it really doesn`t moisturize your skin at all. I was really disappointed as I do buy quite a few of their products!It costs alot more than what it is worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nic100
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and Fresh
7/19/2011

Customer review by clearing up

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by clearing up
by clearing up

I was originally using the oil free moisturizer with SPF 15 and was very happy with it. However, I decided to try this one recently and can't believe how light it is. My face feels fresh and stays feeling clean, no greasiness. One pump covers my whole face and on the rare occasion that I decide to wear makeup it works wonderfully. My skin feels healthy when I use this product and I couldn't be happier.

clearing up
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer!!!
3/10/2011

Customer review by Ravensgirl21

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Ravensgirl21
by Ravensgirl21

My skin is a lot less dry using this.It is an extremely great product.It makes my skin really soft.My favorite moisturizer now!!!Buy this!!

Ravensgirl21
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lovin it
3/2/2011

Customer review by Blondie95

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Blondie95
by Blondie95

This was the first Neutrogena moisturizer that I bought. and i was a bit upset by how much it cost but i really wanted to try it. now that i have, I L.O.V.E. it! All other moisturizers irritated my sensitive skin. This product moisturized my skin without the oily look. The first day I went back to school while using this product, one of my friends said that I looked "flawless" (even though i have pimples) i REALLY wish it was cheaper. but im loving this product.

Blondie95
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This moisturizer means serious buisness!
1/7/2011

Customer review by Bright Eyes

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Bright Eyes
by Bright Eyes

I was using a line of very expensive skin products, which I bought from a dermatologist, in preparation for my wedding. I went back to my old, cheaper stuff after the wedding, but as soon as I put it on my face, my eyes would begin to swell until they were almost swollen shut! I tried tons of different products to keep this from happening, but they all did the same thing, until this Neutrogena moisturizer! Not only does it keep my eyes from swelling, it does everything a facial moisturizer should. I love it and will never use anything else! Thank you for rescuing me, Neutrogena!

Bright Eyes
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Moisturizer
11/18/2010

Customer review by Ashley K

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Ashley K
by Ashley K

I have pretty sensitive skin, particularly on my face. After visiting a dermatologist for acne, she prescribed a number of acne medications for me and advised me to also use a facial moisturizer twice daily, although she did not recommend a specific brand. Every one that I tried made my skin burn and get red, especially combined with the acne creams, until I found this one. It is a very light moisturizer, and it's not greasy at all. And it's very moisturizing for my skin. I love it!

Ashley K
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Moisturizer for the Price
5/3/2011

Customer review by sis the golfer

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by sis the golfer
by sis the golfer

This is a very good product and I have very sensitive skin. In my opinion it is as good as some of the more expensive department store moisturizers. I would highly recommend this product. Oil-free does not mean that it doesn't moisturize.

sis the golfer
central, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews