Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 654 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

654 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

654 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
478
4 stars
85
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 stars
46
1-20 of 648 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 648 total reviews
1-20 of 648 reviews
Great for my skin!
1/11/2017

Customer review by Sweetpie

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Sweetpie
by Sweetpie

I have been using this product for over 10 years and everyone thinks I look 10years younger than I am I have to try a few of your other products too. They have to be just as great. Thanks

Sweetpie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
cause of my breakouts
6/1/2013

Customer review by Arlene619

3.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Arlene619
by Arlene619

I have been using these wipes for almost a year. They do a mediocre job removing my waterproof mascara. My skin felt real oily after I used them but it stated it didn't need to be rinsed off. I am almost 30 years old and I have never been prone to breakouts, maybe one or two during my time of the month. i have noticed pimples around my.cheek and mouth area which was odd because i never broke out in that area. So I figured it was just hormonal. Then I realized as soon as my two pimples went away another two or three would pop up. So i basically had breakouts throughout the whole time I was using these wipes but I never thought of it. I then changed my whole cleaning routine. I use the wipes to remove my eye makeup then follow using the cetaphil daily face wash with my clairsonic Mia. It has been 1 month and so far so good. No breakouts and my skin seems to be healing. I do not recommend this to people with sensitive skin, maybe just for removing eye makeup.

Arlene619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
1/18/2016

Customer review by MikaylaW

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by MikaylaW
by MikaylaW

I tend to skimp out on washing makeup off after a long day. I know, it's horrible and I am seriously neglecting my skin. I could never find a makeup remover that I liked. Most left my face feeling greasy or they wouldn't get off the more stubborn products so I would practically rub my skin raw trying to get the makeup off. Neutrogena's Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes are EXACTLY what my skin needed. I love the fragrance free aspect as a lot of scents can and will upset my sinuses. These towelettes are very gentle on my sensitive skin but get rid of makeup with maybe 1-2 passings of the towelette. It's even great for getting rid of stubborn eyeliner! I have noticed my skin is even clearing up because the makeup no longer blocks my pores. These towelettes have been a lifesaver for me. I feel so much more confident, my skin looks more radiant, and my blemishes are slowly starting to fade away. Thanks Neutrogena! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MikaylaW
Made my Skin feel clean and soft
11/21/2014

Customer review by LizHG

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by LizHG
by LizHG

“I’m a member of a rewards community on Crowdtap. All opinions are my own and this post has not been edited by third parties.” I have to brag about Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelletes. This past Halloween I was dressed as a Vampire, which I had applied tons of Halloween make up on to my face. Which consist of my face being totally white, my eyes being black and my lips being a bright intense red. I was hesitated at first to use so much make up but because the theme of the party was Vampires, I had no choice. I was very impressed how the Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelletes removed every trace of make-up I had on without me having to use any kind of facial cleaners or water. I had no problem with any kind of irritation around my eyes or my whole face. It really did dissolve all traces of the make-up that I had on. My skin felt thoroughly clean and made my skin feel really soft. I must say that for anyone who has sensitive skin as I do, I would recommend Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelletes they are effective and gentle to use.

LizHG
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
1/30/2016

Customer review by KaylaV

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by KaylaV
by KaylaV

I absolutely loved Neutrogena's makeup remover cleansing towelettes! Taking off makeup can be such a process, especially when it's late and you're tired. But with these cleansing towelettes it's so easy and convenient! All you do is pull out a wipe, wipe off your makeup and done. That's it! You could actually even put the bag of wipes in your purse and bring it with you, and take off your makeup on your way home! Only if your not driving of course! But yes it's small and convenient to travel with if need be. I really like how these makeup remover cleansing towelettes are fragrance free. They are also so soft they feel good on my skin and I don't have to worry about accidentally rubbing. I also really like that they work really well. They don't leave behind smeared black eyeliner or red lipstick! I really enjoyed trying out Neutrogena's makeup remover cleansing towelettes, they are amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KaylaV
Removed my makeup but left me with a rash
1/18/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

1.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I bought this product about a month ago because I was tired of the old product I was using. I used this product to remove my makeup every night before going to bed. After 3 or 4 days I noticed a rash starting to develop on my chin and the sides of my mouth. I had no clue what was causing it. Then I realized the rash would flare up after using this product. I hadn't changed anything about my lifestyle or diet that would lead to a change in my skin so I concluded it must be the makeup removing wipes. I decided to do some research and I read some reviews. Turns out I'm not the only one who developed a rash from using this product. I stopped using the product right after I made the conclusion and the rash has subsided. My skin still remains dry and slightly flaky but I'm sure that will pass. On a good note it did remove my makeup quite well. All in all I won't ever buy this product again.

Comment from Neutrogena® - 1/19/2015

Hello and thank you for your review of this Neutrogena® product. We're so sorry to learn about the rash you developed while using one of our products, that is not typical and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-800-582-4048 between the hours of 8am-8pm EST Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you.

Anonymous
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best makeup wipe!
3/29/2015

Customer review by farah79

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by farah79
by farah79

I LOVE this product. I have been using it pretty much daily for past 8 years or so. It is absolutely wonderful at removing makeup...even when I have tons of foundation and heavy eye makeup on, including eyeliner and mascara, it takes it off easier than ANYTHING. I am super lazy when it comes to makeup removal so this is the BEST for me. You also can't beat the price. I've used other pricier makeup removing wipes but they don't work any better than this. I usually follow up with a cleanser, but the wipe only leaves behind a mild residue that I don't mind leaving on when I'm feeling extra lazy. I also rarely feel the need to moisturize my skin only after using this wipe, so it really is the easiest way to remove makeup. I don't mind the fragrance at all. Basically I cannot recommend this product enough. It is by far the best, easiest, and best value in terms of makeup wipes!

farah79
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
1/11/2016

Customer review by DianaH

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by DianaH
by DianaH

My skin tends to be on the drier side, which makes putting on makeup and taking off makeup a more difficult task. When putting on makeup, I have to make sure my skin doesn't look dry. When taking off makeup, I have to make sure the tools I use don't dry out more skin more. When using Neutrogena's Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes, I feel like my skin doesn't feel stripped of its oils. My face doesn't feel uncomfortably tight afterwards like other makeup removers have made me feel. These wipes are gentle and effective. When taking off my mascara, I find that gently rubbing the wipes over my eye, then doing one last sweep across the eyelid gets all of my mascara off. I don't have to worry about losing eyelashes with these wipes! Overall, I think these are good for dry skin and for those that have sensitive skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DianaH
Oily, and not so gentle.
1/6/2016

Customer review by missjteen101

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by missjteen101
by missjteen101

Every time I use this product, yes it works REALLY well with getting all your makeup off. Without a doubt, it all comes off. A few down sides though. The towelettes themselves are SO OILY. I have to wash my hands after I use them because I can see the oil. Also, its not as gentle as it claims. Every time I use them to remove eye make up, the corners of my eyes become red and get a strong burning sensation. Last not so great thing, is just as it leaves my hands oily, it leaves my face so much more oily. I can see the oil all over my face, and I can feel it too. It feels like I spread a coat or two of olive oil all over my face. Really gross. It takes two applications of the deep deep clean facial cream neutrogena also makes to get my face truly clean after using this. I will definitely not be buying this product again.

Comment from Neutrogena - 1/6/2016

Thanks for reaching out to us about this. We wouldn't expect you to experience a burning sensation while using our products, and we want to learn more. Please call our consumer care center at your earliest convenience: 1-800-582-4048. We have specialists available to assist you from Monday to Friday, 8AM to 8PM, ET. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

missjteen101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
The Best
9/13/2016

Customer review by Joni

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Joni
by Joni

I keep these, I hate to run out. They're the best!

Joni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
1/24/2016

Customer review by DanielaC

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by DanielaC
by DanielaC

Using the Neutrogena Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes was like removing my makeup with a magically moist cloud! These little beauties EASILY removed my most stubborn waterproof makeup that usually requires a special and very expensive remover! Let me just say I'll be happy to never have to buy that money eater again because these wipes were the answers to my secret beauty prayers. They feel soft on the skin which is also a major plus because as many of us know there are some pretty rough makeup removing wipes out there. Also you don't go through them quickly because they remove makeup so easily and quickly you don't have to use a ton of them. Last they leave your skin feeling moist and refreshed which is a great feeling after having potentially skin drying makeup on all day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DanielaC
excellent removal of makeup and feels great!
8/29/2016

Customer review by munchkin64

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by munchkin64
by munchkin64

Why would I buy the makeup remover wipes for the online price when it is less expensive in the big stores?

munchkin64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
The Ads are True!
8/19/2011

Customer review by ProductReviewer

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by ProductReviewer
by ProductReviewer

I know with a lot of products in commercials are dramatized. But this product is amazing! Whether your taking off a small amount of makeup or a lot of make up it doesn't matter, one towelette does the trick. I've had no issues with breakouts or irritations while using this product. Although it does leave a slight residue, with just a quick rinse, you will be residue free. One swipe and you can take off the highest pigmented eye shadow. I use the most stubborn waterproof mascara because I curl my eyelashes and need the curl to hold all day. But removing my mascara is a breeze. Now if you use a lot of mascara you probably would want to use a separate eye makeup remover. Over all this product is amazing and that's why I have been using it for... as long as I can remember!

ProductReviewer
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the product
8/6/2016

Customer review by Patkelly

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Patkelly
by Patkelly

I love these towelettes . I want to buy the vanity case for the refill packs. Where do you sell them?

Patkelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Breaking Out!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Nichole

3.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Nichole
by Nichole

I used the Walmart Brand once and I got the same reaction, but after 4 uses of this brand it's worse! I might be allergic to something in this type of make up remover? But it burns so bad, there are constant dry patches on my cheeks. I'm not one to have sensitive skin, but this is nuts.

Comment from Neutrogena - 7/2/2016

Thank you for your review, Nichole. We are sorry to hear about your experience with out cleansing towelettes. We would like to gather more information from you. Could you please give us a call at 1 (800) 582-4048 Mon-Fri 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

Nichole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Leaves Skin Oily
9/8/2013

Customer review by ab0696

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by ab0696
by ab0696

I think this could be a great product for someone with dry skin. My skin stays normal, except around my nose it gets a little oily once in a while. I bought these hoping for a quick fix for makeup removal, because I hardly ever remember to wash my face before bed. Since using them, my relatively clear skin has turned red and is covered in acne. It is now very oily. I've stopped using them, and going to stick with the tried and true face and body bar for acne. However, that is just my experience. I don't reccomend this for me or others with normal or oily skin, but I do reccomend it for those with dry or sensitve skin. As far as quality, it removes makeup very well without harsh rubbing, the cloth holds up well and has a light scent.

ab0696
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
1/12/2016

Customer review by AshleyC

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by AshleyC
by AshleyC

I love the NEUTROGENA® Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes! Not only do they remove any makeup on my face without much of an effort, but they also cleanse my skin, too. They can easily be used as a regular cleansing face wipe. There's no scent or anything and I wouldn't really say there's any irritants. So I think no matter the type of skin you have, you'll have no problems using the wipes. I would most definitely recommend everyone try out the NEUTROGENA® Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes. I did receive the NEUTROGENA® Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes in exchange for honest opinion. Despite that, my thoughts weren't influenced. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AshleyC
1/9/2016

Customer review by JenniferD

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by JenniferD
by JenniferD

I personally really loved the new Neutrogena makeup remover cleansing towelettes. I have pretty sensitive skin so I was pleased to know that they are fragrance - free. They are super soft to the touch and not rough on the skin. The effective formula that is contained within these towelettes works with ease to remove makeup (even that hard to remove eyeliner and mascara!) The most amazing and surprising thing to me though was that it even removed waterproof mascara. I am used to using harsh products to remove my makeup often leaving my skin dry, irritated, and overly red so this was like a fresh breath of air that I will never go back to my old ways on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JenniferD
1/31/2016

Customer review by GalinaN

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by GalinaN
by GalinaN

I very much liked the Neutrogena Fragrance Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes. Neutrogena is my one of my favorite beauty brands in general and this product didn't disappoint. The towelettes were fragrance free and ultra soft. They were very moist and every time I was using them my face felt refreshed. They completely removed my make-up and left my face without any trace of it. They were also very easy to use because there was no need to rinse with water after their usage. They cleansed my skin very well and were very gentle on the skin. Sometimes I was using them just to refresh my face and they left my skin clean and oil free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GalinaN
Beware if you have lupus rash
1/10/2014

Customer review by Drym

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Drym
by Drym

I have Lupus AND a familial predisposition to problem skin on top of that. Started using this product about a year ago, and it worked great - but left my skin tingling a little. Now my skin is in better condition with another Neutrogena product, and these things burn every time. First it was under the eyes, and recently it's been everywhere on my face. 3 different packages, bought from 3 different stores in 3 different parts of the country (I travel alot)...different lot numbers and the same result. Oh, and it made the lupus rash a howling shade of purple where they met. That said, the Oil-Free Acne Wash (orange or green color)... they work great and don't poke the butterfly rash.

Drym
Boston North
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
1-20 of 648 total reviews
1-20 of 648 reviews