Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 611 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

611 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

611 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
443
4 stars
82
3 stars
17
2 stars
23
1 stars
46
1-20 of 605 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 605 total reviews
1-20 of 605 reviews
1/18/2016

Customer review by MikaylaW

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by MikaylaW
by MikaylaW
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I tend to skimp out on washing makeup off after a long day. I know, it's horrible and I am seriously neglecting my skin. I could never find a makeup remover that I liked. Most left my face feeling greasy or they wouldn't get off the more stubborn products so I would practically rub my skin raw trying to get the makeup off. Neutrogena's Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes are EXACTLY what my skin needed. I love the fragrance free aspect as a lot of scents can and will upset my sinuses. These towelettes are very gentle on my sensitive skin but get rid of makeup with maybe 1-2 passings of the towelette. It's even great for getting rid of stubborn eyeliner! I have noticed my skin is even clearing up because the makeup no longer blocks my pores. These towelettes have been a lifesaver for me. I feel so much more confident, my skin looks more radiant, and my blemishes are slowly starting to fade away. Thanks Neutrogena!

MikaylaW
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1/30/2016

Customer review by KaylaV

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by KaylaV
by KaylaV
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I absolutely loved Neutrogena's makeup remover cleansing towelettes! Taking off makeup can be such a process, especially when it's late and you're tired. But with these cleansing towelettes it's so easy and convenient! All you do is pull out a wipe, wipe off your makeup and done. That's it! You could actually even put the bag of wipes in your purse and bring it with you, and take off your makeup on your way home! Only if your not driving of course! But yes it's small and convenient to travel with if need be. I really like how these makeup remover cleansing towelettes are fragrance free. They are also so soft they feel good on my skin and I don't have to worry about accidentally rubbing. I also really like that they work really well. They don't leave behind smeared black eyeliner or red lipstick! I really enjoyed trying out Neutrogena's makeup remover cleansing towelettes, they are amazing!

KaylaV
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1/24/2016

Customer review by DanielaC

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by DanielaC
by DanielaC
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Using the Neutrogena Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes was like removing my makeup with a magically moist cloud! These little beauties EASILY removed my most stubborn waterproof makeup that usually requires a special and very expensive remover! Let me just say I'll be happy to never have to buy that money eater again because these wipes were the answers to my secret beauty prayers. They feel soft on the skin which is also a major plus because as many of us know there are some pretty rough makeup removing wipes out there. Also you don't go through them quickly because they remove makeup so easily and quickly you don't have to use a ton of them. Last they leave your skin feeling moist and refreshed which is a great feeling after having potentially skin drying makeup on all day!

DanielaC
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1/11/2016

Customer review by DianaH

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by DianaH
by DianaH
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My skin tends to be on the drier side, which makes putting on makeup and taking off makeup a more difficult task. When putting on makeup, I have to make sure my skin doesn't look dry. When taking off makeup, I have to make sure the tools I use don't dry out more skin more. When using Neutrogena's Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes, I feel like my skin doesn't feel stripped of its oils. My face doesn't feel uncomfortably tight afterwards like other makeup removers have made me feel. These wipes are gentle and effective. When taking off my mascara, I find that gently rubbing the wipes over my eye, then doing one last sweep across the eyelid gets all of my mascara off. I don't have to worry about losing eyelashes with these wipes! Overall, I think these are good for dry skin and for those that have sensitive skin.

DianaH
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1/31/2016

Customer review by GalinaN

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by GalinaN
by GalinaN
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I very much liked the Neutrogena Fragrance Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes. Neutrogena is my one of my favorite beauty brands in general and this product didn't disappoint. The towelettes were fragrance free and ultra soft. They were very moist and every time I was using them my face felt refreshed. They completely removed my make-up and left my face without any trace of it. They were also very easy to use because there was no need to rinse with water after their usage. They cleansed my skin very well and were very gentle on the skin. Sometimes I was using them just to refresh my face and they left my skin clean and oil free.

GalinaN
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Oily, and not so gentle.
1/6/2016

Customer review by missjteen101

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by missjteen101
by missjteen101

Every time I use this product, yes it works REALLY well with getting all your makeup off. Without a doubt, it all comes off. A few down sides though. The towelettes themselves are SO OILY. I have to wash my hands after I use them because I can see the oil. Also, its not as gentle as it claims. Every time I use them to remove eye make up, the corners of my eyes become red and get a strong burning sensation. Last not so great thing, is just as it leaves my hands oily, it leaves my face so much more oily. I can see the oil all over my face, and I can feel it too. It feels like I spread a coat or two of olive oil all over my face. Really gross. It takes two applications of the deep deep clean facial cream neutrogena also makes to get my face truly clean after using this. I will definitely not be buying this product again.

Comment from Neutrogena - 1/6/2016

Thanks for reaching out to us about this. We wouldn't expect you to experience a burning sensation while using our products, and we want to learn more. Please call our consumer care center at your earliest convenience: 1-800-582-4048. We have specialists available to assist you from Monday to Friday, 8AM to 8PM, ET. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

missjteen101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
2/3/2016

Customer review by GenevieveR

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by GenevieveR
by GenevieveR
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The towelettes get a five star from me for a few reasons. I love makeup remover wipes, they are fragrance free so if your worried about an over bearing smell, or even sensitivities to that when it comes to make-up removers, you no longer have to. I actually have sensitive skin, and it's prone to turning red and having a warm sensation when I use certain products, but I had no reaction with neutrogenia products. I was also able to remove my eye make-up very easily with these.

GenevieveR
Spark Reviewer - received free product
2/1/2016

Customer review by JessicaM

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by JessicaM
by JessicaM
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I loved the Neutrogena fragrance free Makeup Removing Towelettes. It does just as it should and removes all makeup including stubborn mascara! The amount it removes is impressive and it is very gentle on the skin. It is a tad complicated removing mascara but if you take the time it removes it just fine. It's so nice to have them for convenience especially when you're extremely tired and ready for bed.

JessicaM
Spark Reviewer - received free product
2/2/2016

Customer review by RachaelJ

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by RachaelJ
by RachaelJ
Spark Reviewer - received free product

These towelettes made my face feel so clean and looking at all the make up that was removed (and I don't wear a lot): Yuck! But it means they are working and working awesomely! My skin felt smooth and soft after using these towelettes. I hate washing my face so I really like these! Thanks Neutrogena for a great product!

RachaelJ
Spark Reviewer - received free product
2/1/2016

Customer review by JonisaM

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by JonisaM
by JonisaM
Spark Reviewer - received free product

One part of my skincare regimen that I CAN NOT be with it is makeup remover! Yes, sometimes I forget to take off my makeup (OOPS!) but it happens. These wipes are easy to store and to use. The hardest makeup for me to remove is mascara and eyeliner. All of the mascara came off and eyeliner and it's visible on the wipes. I love these!

JonisaM
Spark Reviewer - received free product
2/3/2016

Customer review by EmilyP

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by EmilyP
by EmilyP
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I loved the Neutrogena Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes. They did their job of removing makeup effectively and with little effort. The fact that they also don't have a gross baby-wipe smell is great! I would definitely use again!

EmilyP
Spark Reviewer - received free product
2/3/2016

Customer review by ElenaL

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by ElenaL
by ElenaL
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Neutrogena Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes worked very well, this is truly a wonderful product. It was very easy to use, didn't sting or irritate my eyes or skin, and removed my makeup instantly.

ElenaL
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1/30/2016

Customer review by NicoleV

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by NicoleV
by NicoleV
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was pleasantly surprised by how this product was easy to apply to my skin. I didn't have to use a lot of product on my skin. I absolutely loved the way my skin felt and the pleasant grapefruit scent was a perfect addition to this product. Using the removing wipes was simple. All my makeup came off with ease plus my face felt cool, refreshed and smooth and even a little bit healthier and clear.

NicoleV
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1/25/2016

Customer review by Ashleym

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Ashleym
by Ashleym
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I'm a member of crowedtap Neutrogena rewards program and Neutrogena sent me sample of Neutrogena Fragrance Free Make up Remover cleaning Towelettes. I just love the Neutrogena Fragrance Free Make up Remover Towelettes they leave your skin make up free with no hassle plus your skin feels refreshed and soft afterwards. They are very easy to use unlike other brands that leave your skin irritated after scrubbing. You don't need to scrub with these neutrogena towelettes the make up comes right off like magic,even water proof make up.

Ashleym
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1/31/2016

Customer review by LisaM

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by LisaM
by LisaM
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I LOVE Neutrogena Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes! They leave my skin makeup free. It is super easy to use. Plus, my skin feels refreshed and soft afterwards! It does not dry out my skin at all. I don't even need to scrub down to get my makeup off. These towelettes get my makeup off in a breeze, even my mascara! I am so happy to have tried these.

LisaM
Spark Reviewer - received free product
2/3/2016

Customer review by AprilJ

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by AprilJ
by AprilJ
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Very easy to use especially since I'm very busy. I did not use with with full coverage makeup but two cloths were enough to remove the makeup and double check for spots I missed.

AprilJ
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1/31/2016

Customer review by AmieN

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by AmieN
by AmieN
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received the Neutrogena fragrance free makeup remover cleanser towelettes free from crowdtap in return for this review that is 100% my own opinion. I was really impressed with the towelettes because they are easy to use, not harsh on my face, and worked really good at taking all the makeup off even waterproof mascara.

AmieN
Spark Reviewer - received free product
2/2/2016

Customer review by ElizabethX

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by ElizabethX
by ElizabethX
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love NEUTROGENA® Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes--they have a pleasant smell, leave my face feeling clean and work well enough that only one is needed to get all the makeup off my face.

ElizabethX
Spark Reviewer - received free product
2/2/2016

Customer review by AllyE

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by AllyE
by AllyE
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love these makeup removing towelettes. They don't have harsh chemicals like other brands. When I wipe my face it feels fresh afterwards, it doesn't have that weird feeling that I have had with other brands.

AllyE
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1/28/2016

Customer review by CaseyB

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by CaseyB
by CaseyB
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I've tried many different makeup remover towelettes and this is by far the best I've ever used! I usually always end up having to use a different eye makeup remover but this gets it all off without having to use a second product! I love that it stays just damp enough to get the job done! It also leaves your face feeling clean and moisturized! I am now a loyal customer! So glad I've found this!

CaseyB
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 605 total reviews
1-20 of 605 reviews