Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 658 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

658 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

658 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
481
4 stars
85
3 stars
22
2 stars
25
1 stars
45
1-20 of 652 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 652 total reviews
1-20 of 652 reviews
Mostly a great product!
5/11/2017

Customer review by Roro1110

3.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Roro1110
by Roro1110

I have been using this product for a while and it really does leave my skin feeling clean. I haven't had any reactions to these wipes (breakouts or anything). My main issue is that when I use them to remove eye makeup, my eyes burn really badly afterwards for a while. I am careful not to touch my eyes with the wipes but they still seem to burn. I wish they didn't cause that, but overall they are good wipes and remove all makeup.

Comment from Neutrogena - 5/11/2017

We're glad to hear these work so well to take off your makeup! We wouldn't expect your eyes to burn when you use them, though. Can you give us a call? We'd love to grab some details from you about the package you're using. Our number is 1-800-582-4048, and we're here from 9AM to 7PM ET, Monday through Friday. Looking forward to your call!

Roro1110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
It's Amazing!
4/19/2017

Customer review by Irma

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Irma
by Irma

This Makeup Remover with only one wipe and saw the results, I feel in Love!! Totally recomend!!!

Irma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
An ok makeup remover
4/12/2017

Customer review by Lliz3

3.0 stars 4/12/2017 by Lliz3
by Lliz3

I use this product to take of my mascara, but it is so oily I don't like to use it on my face. If I do, I usually have to wash it with an astringent or something like that after. It just is not good at all at removing face makeup, but is EXCELLENT when I take off my mascara.

Comment from Neutrogena - 4/12/2017

Thank you for writing this review. We wouldn't expect this product not to take off face makeup, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-800-582-4048. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

Lliz3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Great facial cleansing cloths
7/9/2011

Customer review by DoTharp

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by DoTharp
by DoTharp

Removes make-up, dirt, oil, etc; without drying out my skin. Great clean scent. Also, wonderful for quick overall freshening up.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoTharp
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
THE BEST FACIAL WIPES!!
4/4/2011

Customer review by bellamami08

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by bellamami08
by bellamami08

These wipes are amazing. They are not oily and they don't lack moisture. Removes even waterproof mascara. Very good. Recomended these wipes to all my sisters and mom :) You will NOT be dissapointed :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellamami08
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
cause of my breakouts
6/1/2013

Customer review by Arlene619

3.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Arlene619
by Arlene619

I have been using these wipes for almost a year. They do a mediocre job removing my waterproof mascara. My skin felt real oily after I used them but it stated it didn't need to be rinsed off. I am almost 30 years old and I have never been prone to breakouts, maybe one or two during my time of the month. i have noticed pimples around my.cheek and mouth area which was odd because i never broke out in that area. So I figured it was just hormonal. Then I realized as soon as my two pimples went away another two or three would pop up. So i basically had breakouts throughout the whole time I was using these wipes but I never thought of it. I then changed my whole cleaning routine. I use the wipes to remove my eye makeup then follow using the cetaphil daily face wash with my clairsonic Mia. It has been 1 month and so far so good. No breakouts and my skin seems to be healing. I do not recommend this to people with sensitive skin, maybe just for removing eye makeup.

Arlene619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Convenient
6/16/2011

Customer review by hellana

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by hellana
by hellana

Works well to remove foundation, but doesn't seem to get all the mascara off. I really like how convenient, quick and easy they are to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for on the go!
3/14/2017

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Nancy
by Nancy

This product is wonderful when I am out and about and need to take my makeup off. I prefer to use other products and wash my face but when that's not an option these are perfect. They are in my car at all times.

Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Best makeup remover I have ever used
9/21/2010

Customer review by bunnypuff

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by bunnypuff
by bunnypuff

This is one of the best, efficient makeup removers I have ever used. I find myself constantly going back to these neutrogena wipes. I don't bother to try other makeup removers anymore because this one does the job. I buy them when they're on sale and I stock up because if you're using makeup on a daily basis, you're going to go thru these pretty quickly!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnypuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
My favorite make-up remover
9/29/2011

Customer review by POKERPAID12

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by POKERPAID12
by POKERPAID12

The cloths are strong with a pleasant fragrance and are great on my sensitive skin. One cloth will remove even the most stubborn waterproof eyeliner and lip stains. I have recommended this product to my sisters and friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POKERPAID12
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1/18/2016

Customer review by MikaylaW

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by MikaylaW
by MikaylaW

I tend to skimp out on washing makeup off after a long day. I know, it's horrible and I am seriously neglecting my skin. I could never find a makeup remover that I liked. Most left my face feeling greasy or they wouldn't get off the more stubborn products so I would practically rub my skin raw trying to get the makeup off. Neutrogena's Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes are EXACTLY what my skin needed. I love the fragrance free aspect as a lot of scents can and will upset my sinuses. These towelettes are very gentle on my sensitive skin but get rid of makeup with maybe 1-2 passings of the towelette. It's even great for getting rid of stubborn eyeliner! I have noticed my skin is even clearing up because the makeup no longer blocks my pores. These towelettes have been a lifesaver for me. I feel so much more confident, my skin looks more radiant, and my blemishes are slowly starting to fade away. Thanks Neutrogena! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MikaylaW
Received free product:Yes
Love them
3/1/2017

Customer review by Jessie

5.0 stars 3/1/2017 by Jessie
by Jessie

U should all try them.. love the way i only have to use 1 for my face .. gotta restore on these

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not repurchasing
2/2/2017

Customer review by MissTay

2.0 stars 2/2/2017 by MissTay
by MissTay

I bought a pack to try out because I heard such great reviews but this was terrible on me. I have dry skin. This made my face feel very sticky and greasy after. Don't like the smell. Extremely rough on my skin. And shortly after I began using them, my eyebrow hairs began falling out. Very odd, never happened to me before. Every wipe would have around 5-8 eyebrow hairs. I used the Equate brand cleaning wipes and I love those so much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissTay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Made my Skin feel clean and soft
11/21/2014

Customer review by LizHG

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by LizHG
by LizHG

“I’m a member of a rewards community on Crowdtap. All opinions are my own and this post has not been edited by third parties.” I have to brag about Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelletes. This past Halloween I was dressed as a Vampire, which I had applied tons of Halloween make up on to my face. Which consist of my face being totally white, my eyes being black and my lips being a bright intense red. I was hesitated at first to use so much make up but because the theme of the party was Vampires, I had no choice. I was very impressed how the Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelletes removed every trace of make-up I had on without me having to use any kind of facial cleaners or water. I had no problem with any kind of irritation around my eyes or my whole face. It really did dissolve all traces of the make-up that I had on. My skin felt thoroughly clean and made my skin feel really soft. I must say that for anyone who has sensitive skin as I do, I would recommend Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelletes they are effective and gentle to use.

LizHG
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Great makeup remover
1/20/2011

Customer review by MickeyB16

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by MickeyB16
by MickeyB16

Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths are terrific! They take off my makeup, hop into the shower, and when I wash my face there is no makeup on my washcloth! Soft and not irritating. Easy to use everyday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickeyB16
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
A staple in my home.
11/25/2016

Customer review by Lacycadet78

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by Lacycadet78
by Lacycadet78

These are such a staple in my house. I normally wash my face every night but sometimes I am just really tired and these are so handy to just get all the makeup and grime off your face before it ends up on your pillow. These are also great for refreshing your skin as well. I live in Florida and the humidity can really get to ya, I take these to the beach with me to keep my face fresh. I also like to use these in the morning before makeup if I am short on time. They do a great job removing makeup, even my 5 coats of mascara. Perfect sized as well. The price is great for these as well. I will continue to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lacycadet78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST of the best FACIAL WIPES!
6/13/2011

Customer review by MJOR

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by MJOR
by MJOR

This really work by removing EVERYTHING (make-up/dirt) and leaving your skin soft afterwards! p.s.// GREAT price aswell!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJOR
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
tried them you just cant beat them,,,
5/3/2011

Customer review by kirshey

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by kirshey
by kirshey

the best one i have found and i used many,,,, thank you neutrogena and walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirshey
portage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
EXCELLENT MAKE UP REMOVER PRODUCT
12/11/2013

Customer review by shopping2013

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by shopping2013
by shopping2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using this product for years. It is gentle on your skin and especially gentle on removing all kinds of eye make-up. One sheet will easily do your entire face and remove that day's make-up. Just remember to also use a soft washcloth to wipe over your face after you have used this sheet just to remove any remaining remover product from the sheet which will happen because these sheets are so moist. Yes, there are a lot of make-up removers out there, but you cannot beat the price and amount of product that you receive from Neutrogena. Their products can be trusted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopping2013
Springfield VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2016

Customer review by KaylaV

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by KaylaV
by KaylaV

I absolutely loved Neutrogena's makeup remover cleansing towelettes! Taking off makeup can be such a process, especially when it's late and you're tired. But with these cleansing towelettes it's so easy and convenient! All you do is pull out a wipe, wipe off your makeup and done. That's it! You could actually even put the bag of wipes in your purse and bring it with you, and take off your makeup on your way home! Only if your not driving of course! But yes it's small and convenient to travel with if need be. I really like how these makeup remover cleansing towelettes are fragrance free. They are also so soft they feel good on my skin and I don't have to worry about accidentally rubbing. I also really like that they work really well. They don't leave behind smeared black eyeliner or red lipstick! I really enjoyed trying out Neutrogena's makeup remover cleansing towelettes, they are amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KaylaV
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 652 total reviews
1-20 of 652 reviews