Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 716 reviews
5 stars
516
4 stars
90
3 stars
31
2 stars
29
1 stars
50
Sort by: 
1-20 of 710 reviews
1-20 of 710 reviews
Good product bad packaging closure doesn't stick
10/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the make-up remover cloths, but I wish the package would sealed better. The wipes dry out unless I keep them in a ziplock bag.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used to love it but not anymore
10/11/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using these towelettes for years and always thought they removed make up really well. However, the last 3 times or so that I have purchased them, they are much drier than they used to be. Not cleaning nearly as well as before. Don't know if they changed the formula but they are definitely not as moist as they used to be. Will not buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
10/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for over a year now and it's great at removing even waterproof make up! the only down side though is that it's a little too greasy (but then again it has to be in order to work as good as it does right?)...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My acne has cleared 90%
8/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been battling acne for 30 years and am very self conscious about it. I have been using these towelettes (morning and night) along with the Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Daily Leave-on Mask (2-3x a day) and Rapid Clear Stubborn Acne Cleanser (maybe once a week) and my acne has decreased to a less self conscious level. I still have some breakouts (I have a poor diet and hormone imbalance) but my acne is not as angry as before - the blotchiness, the swelling, the red itchy bumps are almost completely gone and I barely wear any make up anymore and my skin is less oily and less dry (i have combo skin). I took the Solve-my-acne quiz on the website and these were the products recommended. I went along with it and I am happy I did! Let's just hope Neutrogena does not try to "improve" them - the are perfect right now, please do not change any formulas!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best of the best
9/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This brand is the best one out there. Takes all makeup off effortlessly. Tried other brands very difficult to use, other brands you actually have to almost scrub your face it get your makeup. Will never do that again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Packaging needs improvement
9/24/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for about 5 months now. It does an excellent job at taking makeup off. I think it has even improved my skin as I am experiencing fewer breakouts. The only problem I have is with the packaging. The self seal doesn't stick after a few uses and allows air in which dries the towelettes out. Please improve the packaging!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'll never get any other makeup remover I'm in lo
9/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it when I get low on them I have to go get 2/3 of them lol
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great facial cleansing cloths
7/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Removes make-up, dirt, oil, etc; without drying out my skin. Great clean scent. Also, wonderful for quick overall freshening up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THE BEST FACIAL WIPES!!
4/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These wipes are amazing. They are not oily and they don't lack moisture. Removes even waterproof mascara. Very good. Recomended these wipes to all my sisters and mom :) You will NOT be dissapointed :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cause of my breakouts
6/1/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using these wipes for almost a year. They do a mediocre job removing my waterproof mascara. My skin felt real oily after I used them but it stated it didn't need to be rinsed off. I am almost 30 years old and I have never been prone to breakouts, maybe one or two during my time of the month. i have noticed pimples around my.cheek and mouth area which was odd because i never broke out in that area. So I figured it was just hormonal. Then I realized as soon as my two pimples went away another two or three would pop up. So i basically had breakouts throughout the whole time I was using these wipes but I never thought of it. I then changed my whole cleaning routine. I use the wipes to remove my eye makeup then follow using the cetaphil daily face wash with my clairsonic Mia. It has been 1 month and so far so good. No breakouts and my skin seems to be healing. I do not recommend this to people with sensitive skin, maybe just for removing eye makeup.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Convenient
6/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works well to remove foundation, but doesn't seem to get all the mascara off. I really like how convenient, quick and easy they are to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
By far the best makeup remover I have ever used!
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this product because I was on a budget and in a hurry. My brother found it and it was he cheaper wipes and it even came with an air tight case. I am in love with them the product to say the least, it takes all of my makeup off and and I don't even have to scrub!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Moisturized skin and 100 makeup free
7/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love applying makeup to my face as much as i love having a clean, natural smooth face! These makeup wipes are life savers! Most makeup wipes i have tried irritate the skin and leave my face feeling dry. However this wipes do exactly the opposite!! They remove all makeup 100%% super easy and leave your skin nicely hydrated and moisturized! These wipes are a must in your makeup drawer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best makeup remover I have ever used
9/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the best, efficient makeup removers I have ever used. I find myself constantly going back to these neutrogena wipes. I don't bother to try other makeup removers anymore because this one does the job. I buy them when they're on sale and I stock up because if you're using makeup on a daily basis, you're going to go thru these pretty quickly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite make-up remover
9/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cloths are strong with a pleasant fragrance and are great on my sensitive skin. One cloth will remove even the most stubborn waterproof eyeliner and lip stains. I have recommended this product to my sisters and friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tend to skimp out on washing makeup off after a long day. I know, it's horrible and I am seriously neglecting my skin. I could never find a makeup remover that I liked. Most left my face feeling greasy or they wouldn't get off the more stubborn products so I would practically rub my skin raw trying to get the makeup off. Neutrogena's Fragrance-Free Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes are EXACTLY what my skin needed. I love the fragrance free aspect as a lot of scents can and will upset my sinuses. These towelettes are very gentle on my sensitive skin but get rid of makeup with maybe 1-2 passings of the towelette. It's even great for getting rid of stubborn eyeliner! I have noticed my skin is even clearing up because the makeup no longer blocks my pores. These towelettes have been a lifesaver for me. I feel so much more confident, my skin looks more radiant, and my blemishes are slowly starting to fade away. Thanks Neutrogena! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great makeup remover
1/20/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths are terrific! They take off my makeup, hop into the shower, and when I wash my face there is no makeup on my washcloth! Soft and not irritating. Easy to use everyday.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"Allergy Tested" yet contains Fragrance!
8/8/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have extremely sensitive skin that is still acne prone, and wanted to find an easier way to remove my makeup daily. I have been using Neutrogena products for my troublesome skin since High School (I'm 30 now), and never before had a problem. However, each time I tried these, I had a full on allergic reaction. My face flushed red, my skin itched and became flaky, and it kicked off a minor asthmatic reaction. I wound up having to take an immediate shower to eradicate any left over residue. At first I thought it was something else in my cleaning routine, until I ruled this product out as the culprit. I was further saddened to read the label of something which states it is "Allergy Tested," "Gentle," and tested by professionals only to discover that "fragrance" is included in the list of ingredients. Please don't label something as "allergy tested" or "gentle" if it contains fragrance! That's false advertising. I will be returning to my old all-natural olive oil routine of makeup removal and looking for another brand entirely for my makeup wipes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product works every time.
7/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Am very happy with product particularly taking off lipstick no matter what color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made my Skin feel clean and soft
11/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
“I’m a member of a rewards community on Crowdtap. All opinions are my own and this post has not been edited by third parties.” I have to brag about Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelletes. This past Halloween I was dressed as a Vampire, which I had applied tons of Halloween make up on to my face. Which consist of my face being totally white, my eyes being black and my lips being a bright intense red. I was hesitated at first to use so much make up but because the theme of the party was Vampires, I had no choice. I was very impressed how the Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelletes removed every trace of make-up I had on without me having to use any kind of facial cleaners or water. I had no problem with any kind of irritation around my eyes or my whole face. It really did dissolve all traces of the make-up that I had on. My skin felt thoroughly clean and made my skin feel really soft. I must say that for anyone who has sensitive skin as I do, I would recommend Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelletes they are effective and gentle to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-