Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
212
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
16
1-20 of 260 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews
I get compliments on my skin.
9/12/2016

Customer review by Colorado workout lady

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Colorado workout lady
by Colorado workout lady

I live in Colorado and went to a derma doctor to be checked for skin cancer. I mentioned that I use Healthy Defense daily moisturizer with suncreen on my face and she(Dr. Lemon) said she loves, loves anything Neutrogena. I though oh good I've been doing a good thing and didn't know it. Plus I get a lot of compliments on my skin and also from men ( which always surprises me) and I'm in my 60's! To be truthful I can't remember when I didn't use this product so I can't tell you how many years I've used it? In all fairness I also sit in a steam room three to four times a week after I work out. I always wash my face before I get into the steam room and put this on after I get out of the steam room. The ladies in the locker room also compliment me on my skin - they want to know everything I use.

Colorado workout lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
My skin looks great
6/28/2016

Customer review by Mado3

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Mado3
by Mado3

I am an Octogenarian from Long Island and have used your Healthy Defense SPF30-light tint for about one year. I was sorry that I had not found out about it earlier. Now to my great chagrin I find that it is not available any more. Please do an old lady a favor and bring it back! Would you? Thank you.

Mado3
Huntington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
A standard in skin care
6/14/2016

Customer review by bubbanewt

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by bubbanewt
by bubbanewt

Years ago, a fabulous dermatologist recommended this product. I am so thankful that the Neutrogena website offers it still. Can't find it in the typical stores.

bubbanewt
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Where, Oh Where is the moisturizer with tint?
5/24/2016

Customer review by beachbuddy

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by beachbuddy
by beachbuddy

This daily moisturizer with tint is the best for smooth, lightly tinted facial skin. Why on earth would it be discontinued?? Have used it and recommended it to many of my friends who started using it, also. ALL makeup dwells in the crevices, dries out the complexion even with moisturizer so this product was a jewel. Bring it back!!

beachbuddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
A natural look moisturizer & SPF 30 & light tint.
7/25/2013

Customer review by MrsJudge

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by MrsJudge
by MrsJudge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for summer heat instead of thick foundation. Light natural look.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJudge
Carencro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WHY is this product hard to find?????
4/23/2016

Customer review by DancinGranny

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by DancinGranny
by DancinGranny

For spunky old gals like me, this is THE BEST stuff! Do I wish I still had the dewey skin I had in my 20's, you bet!! But I don't. And this is the next best thing for me.I am 60, and I'm far to old to change my ways and start wearing make-up. This product covers the major flaws of my skin, feels like it's not even there, yet adds just that extra touch I need. I cannot, will not wear a full blown foundation. I'm buying this is bulk.

DancinGranny
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Bring back tinted version
4/21/2016

Customer review by Bunny1952

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Bunny1952
by Bunny1952

I have used the tinted version of Healthy Moisturizer for years - although often having a hard time locating it - and am so disappointed in is no longer manufactured. Neutrogena's BB cream is better than other BB creams I have tried - but still not as good as this product. BBs are all too chalky. Please bring this product back. Great for light coverage and not too heavy in a hot, outdoor climate.

Bunny1952
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
8/19/2012

Customer review by TheMarz

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by TheMarz
by TheMarz

Why not get a tint of color while moisturizing. I needed something on my face for dryness and this is great because oftentimes, It can eliminate the need for makeup (depending where you are going or what you need to do that day) but for most times during the day I can just use this with bronzer/blush. It gives a healthy, radiant look :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMarz
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bring back the tint!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Peggy

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Peggy
by Peggy

PLESE bring back the tinted! BB cream way too heavy! So disappointed. Will buy another product . No longer a fan!

Peggy
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
3/6/2012

Customer review by LovingItInSouthTexas

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by LovingItInSouthTexas
by LovingItInSouthTexas

When I was looking for a tinted moisturizer, I was hoping to find something that I could use to eliminate the use of foundation. This moisturizer is very good but the "light" tint comes out orange on your face. It does not help discoloration or provide any coverage of imperfections. It is a very good moisturizer but it is orange. It reminds me of those "fake" tan products that come in a tube.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingItInSouthTexas
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/22/2013

Customer review by 8251

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by 8251
by 8251
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very light tint gives you a little springtime glow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8251
hedgesville, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product !!!!
4/11/2016

Customer review by Summer girl

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Summer girl
by Summer girl

Please bring it back!!!!! I have been using for years. I live in Florida and it's a great moisturizer . It absorbs very well in the skin. I wear it all year long.

Summer girl
Pensacola, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
why on earth discontinue??
2/26/2016

Customer review by neutrogenafan

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by neutrogenafan
by neutrogenafan

I have been using this product for 14 or so years. I work on about and travel the world. First of all I do not find this product anywhere else and I purchase in the USA and ship it to where I am, then you discontinued the medium tint - about 6 years ago? and now the light tint?? what a huge disappointment, can you please add me to a mailing list and let me know when this is to be found again, I do not like makeup on my face and work outdoors - this product is perfect - please contact me when this is available again. I am currently in Italy. thanks

neutrogenafan
italy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Bring back light tint!
3/27/2016

Customer review by Cphlovesskincare

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Cphlovesskincare
by Cphlovesskincare

The untinted new Version is just not as good as the light tint one I have come to love. Neutropenia has no good alternative from what I have tried. Please bring back the light tint!

Comment from Neutrogena - 3/27/2016

Hi Cphlovesskincare, we're interested in learning more about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-582-4048 Mon-Fri 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to your call! Thanks!

Cphlovesskincare
Orange County. Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
PLEEEEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by SoBummed

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by SoBummed
by SoBummed

Does anyone remember the "Married With Children" episode in which Peggy's favorite bra is discontinued, and Al drives to Lake Geneva to buy the last few in her size? I did not see too many episodes of that show, but this was a good one. Boy, can I relate. I used this product every day for YEARS! It was perfect for me! Loved the light coverage to even out my coloring, and it left my aging skin (I am 62) soft and bright. Went t replace it, and it was GONE! Please bring it back! I am not sure when it disappeared, but I will be out searching the clearance shelves, and I WILL wrestle you for a tube if I find one!

SoBummed
Birchwood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
My skin feels great I've been using for years.
3/18/2016

Customer review by 2protect

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by 2protect
by 2protect

I can't find the light tint and I'm so disappointed. I don't wear makeup just my healthy defense. Please let me know where I can find or what can be used in its place.

2protect
Twinsburg, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Description notes LIGHT TINT
2/18/2016

Customer review by Gran

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Gran
by Gran

I have used this product for years as my daytime makeup and now I can't find the light tint version. Your description on the website says available in untinted and light tint but no options at checkout. Please bring back the LIGHT TINT if you are not offering it anymore. Like product but won't buy untinted as that does not fit my needs. Can't recommend product minus light tint but love the tint version.

Gran
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
please make the tinted again not light
3/6/2016

Customer review by katlaughs3365

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by katlaughs3365
by katlaughs3365

swear by this stuff and love it. gives me a great looking color and i have spf 30. i bought the cvs generic one and i hope to find that one again. is says "tinted" not light not dark just tinted. thats the one i love.

katlaughs3365
fitchburg, mass 01420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Review for the TINTED version of this product
5/8/2015

Customer review by LightTint

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by LightTint
by LightTint

I love the TINTED version of Neutrogena's Healthy Defense Daily Moisturizer with Sun Screen SPF 30. I'm sad to see that it has been discontinued. PLEASE BRING IT BACK. PLEASE. There is really nothing else like it. I've used it for years. This product was specifically and STRONGLY recommended to me by my dermatologist after my successful basal cell cancer surgery on my face. Judging from all the comments I've seen across the internet, and the exorbitant prices being asked for remaining stocks, it's safe to say that there is still a very high market demand for and customer loyalty to this product. So Neutrogena, if the company is not bringing this product back, how about a new and improved Neutrogena Healthy Defense Daily Moisturizer Light Tint with SPF50?

LightTint
Aspen, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Neutrogena, are you listening to customers?
2/18/2016

Customer review by Allabout88

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Allabout88
by Allabout88

This tinted moisturizer is an EXCELLENT product. I have used it for years and continue to get complements on my complexion. I've tried other products (like Neutrogena BB cream), but nothing is as sheer, moisturizing, protective, and with the perfect light tint for my skin color. NEUTROGENA, ARE YOU LISTENING? WE WANT IT RETURNED TO PRODUCTION. WE WILL BUY IT.

Allabout88
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 260 total reviews
1-20 of 260 reviews