Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product for nutrition,value and pup appeal!
11/17/2012

Customer review by PupLuver

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by PupLuver
by PupLuver

We have three finicky "Shitzu" pups. Their menu requires constant review for nutrition, taste appeal, and avoidance of ingredients which set off their allergies. Value is always a consideration but many takes a backseat to satisfying the other requirements. We feed "wet" and "dry" food. The "dry" food we feed is around $15 to $18 per 5 lb. bag. These are $4.67 per 12 burgers for a total of 72 oz.. Based on how we use these--Treat-filler with meal, one pack of these lasts as long as the 5lb. bag of the dry food we use. I might add that the value at Walmart is major factor in this. We use Cesar for wet food, and Walmart price is $8.26 per 12 pack. This is by far the best price that can be found. The fact that it is on the free standard shipping list for home delivery is a very big plus for us too! The pups love it-no allergic response found and we can afford it. That is as good as it gets!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PupLuver
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finicky Dog Loves It
4/11/2011

Customer review by nylawyer

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by nylawyer
by nylawyer

We tried all the fancy wet food, and our chihuahua loves this best of all! Vet says that it's all she needs, so we're happy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nylawyer
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best food food my golden doddle
2/7/2011

Customer review by Deecara

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by Deecara
by Deecara

she loves the taste eats it fast as soon as i give it to her it gone great product loves the cheese one

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deecara
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2012

Customer review by sandkels

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by sandkels
by sandkels

My dogs love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandkels
Batavia, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My picky eater likes
11/26/2013

Customer review by ZaynaD

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by ZaynaD
by ZaynaD

I gave 4 stars because the ingredients could be healthier. But at least my dog really likes and really eats it. There was a time when I thought he was going to starve himself! I mix with what I feel is healthier and he eats both.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZaynaD
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, My dogs loves it.
10/21/2011

Customer review by wenhop

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by wenhop
by wenhop

I have used it for the last 2 years. My dog is picky and they love this

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wenhop
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great dog food, used for 5+ years
2/19/2014

Customer review by BuddyLyle

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by BuddyLyle
by BuddyLyle

I use one packet per day, mixed with my dogs dry (Blue Buffalo) food. Always eaten and enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuddyLyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes an Inexpensive Dog Treat
5/8/2013

Customer review by Lorinzo

3.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Lorinzo
by Lorinzo

I feed my dogs special dog food from a feed store, for skin issues. Because of the high sugar content, we use Purina's Moist & Meaty only as a dog treat for rewarding good behavior. I was buying those $0.96/$1.50 packaged treats, but this is actually less expensive. I keep a box or two on hand. By ordering this online, I don't have to pay local sales taxes or the expense of using my car or carry it to and from the car. To keep the food from drying out, I store the opened packages in a mason jar, and pack the empty space with a plastic grocery bag. This works very well. The packages usually get to my house faster than it says. The only criticism I could point out about ordering online, is that the packers don't always separate food items from deodorized products like hand soap. I knew a lady who used to store canned soda with bleach in an unplugged refrigerator. The soda tasted like the way bleach smells.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorinzo
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2013

Customer review by AUTIGER52

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by AUTIGER52
by AUTIGER52

good price and product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUTIGER52
montg. al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog Food
4/2/2014

Customer review by Boonia

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Boonia
by Boonia

These are really good food, I have two medium dogs and they love it. I usually mix with whole paws can food. Price is very good at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boonia
New York. NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2013

Customer review by Rejun

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Rejun
by Rejun

This is a good addition to our dog's dry food which she began to pick over and leave. It helped our mid-size rescue pooch gain up to her needed weight and she seems more playful and alert. I would recommend Moist & Meaty to our friends. It's also easy to take along when traveling with minimum fuss and no mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rejun
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't thing humans should review.
7/7/2014

Customer review by wishkey

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by wishkey
by wishkey

The smell is something I don't care for, but my dogs love it. Was I suppose to eat it?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishkey
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product easy open pouches but a little salty
8/10/2014

Customer review by BlueIce101

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by BlueIce101
by BlueIce101

My dog really likes it. She is a senior so it has to be digestible. However she drinks a lot of water after eating this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueIce101
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.