Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT PRODUCT
7/7/2009

Customer review by L2BAB2

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by L2BAB2
by L2BAB2

It's still a little expensive but not as expensive what you can buy at the vets office... This product has my 3 dogs in great condition. The little one will only eat the big breed kind but as healthy as can be and not over weight. My Rottweiler was developing tight tendons in his joints and this food helped solve the problem. This is an awesome product that Wal-Mart has to offer to the public!!! The vet is amazed with their health and he recommends this food.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L2BAB2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog loves taste I love health benefits
5/1/2009

Customer review by Lexis67

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Lexis67
by Lexis67

My dog is an Iams dog, he loves the taste and I love the health benefits of this food. I noticed after he came to me from the shelter he was skinny, his black coat dull, after a few weeks his coat was shinier and looked healthier and he gained weight and his energy level was higher. I fed Iams to my last dog and had excellent results as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexis67
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/11/2010

Customer review by griff317

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by griff317
by griff317

We have two great danes and they love this dog food. Of course we go through 200pounds a month but they love eating it and we haven't had any problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
griff317
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent food
10/18/2009

Customer review by gullettsboxers

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by gullettsboxers
by gullettsboxers

This food is awsome my 3 boxers love it and it keeps their body in tip top shape. I noticed it is made by proctor and gamble just like eukanuba dog food, and it has a lot of the same ingrediants. my dogs coats are awsome and they shed very very little which is great seeing as how they are inside dogs. I will not feed anything else. The vet raves about how good my dogs look and how healthy they are. My dogs are Iams Dogs!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gullettsboxers
Pocahontas, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Iams Large Breed Proactive Dry Food
12/31/2009

Customer review by CDEK

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by CDEK
by CDEK

I've been feeding IAMS dry food exclusively for 15 years now. Recently had my 14 year old Husky to vet for wellness check-up which included blood work. The Vet called and left this message "if I didn't better I'd swear this dog is only 7 or 8 years old looking at his lab results. Don't know what you're doing but keep it up." My Vet recommends Science Diet, which he sells and cost a great deal more than IAMS. As stated above the what I'm doing is feeding ONLY Iams dry food 100% of the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDEK
Warren, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Iams user for 15 years
11/27/2010

Customer review by shopinsux

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by shopinsux
by shopinsux

Ihave been using Iams dog and cat food for more than fifteen years. All my animals are very healthy and their coats are shinny and soft. i am always getting complements about my lab.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopinsux
oregon, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
12/2/2011

Customer review by CurleySue2010

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by CurleySue2010
by CurleySue2010

Iams is recommended by my dog's vet so we have used this brand for around 12 years. My dogs seem to love it. I use it as a treat too and for training. I don't think that my dogs have anything negative to bark about this dog food. I like the beneficial ingredients in the product. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurleySue2010
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best >1 yr food on the market
10/23/2011

Customer review by GSMSR

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by GSMSR
by GSMSR

With 3 large dogs, (German Shepherd and 2 Labs) this food meets all of our expectations plus some. With field trials, S&R work and play time, this meets the dietary needs of our pack in every way. Suggested by our Vet, we have been using IAMS exclusively since the beginning. We also use the food as reward treats in the field. Oue second Lab was a rescue and has chosen to eat IAMS large breed with gusto. I suggest at times adding IAMS soft food into the mix as a special reward after a hard day of doggie work or play. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSMSR
Seymour, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shipped to my Door, FANTASTIC
8/29/2011

Customer review by kisstastic2

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by kisstastic2
by kisstastic2

I have bought Iams for my dog for over 10 years and I was so pleased that Walmart now offers free shipping on this product. Even got some free samples in my box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kisstastic2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AN EXCELLENT DOG FOOD....
1/9/2012

Customer review by MIKEBOAT

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by MIKEBOAT
by MIKEBOAT

AN EXCELLENT DOG FOOD....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIKEBOAT
98248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/22/2011

Customer review by DR5500

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by DR5500
by DR5500

Great product, price an free shipping to your door!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DR5500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day