Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

If you can find this toy, BUY it!!!!
3/15/2011

Customer review by ShopSkeptic

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by ShopSkeptic
by ShopSkeptic

We bought this as a new toy for a newly adopted 7 mo. old kitten. WELL, not only does he just LOVE it, but the two older (read more jaded) kitties are intrigued by it as well. Our kitten fetches it and hides it so that only he knows where it is. He carries it around in his mouth. After about a month, Kitten dropped it in his water bowl. It seemed "lifeless". We were distressed! We just knew we had to find another Chickadee. I set the drowned Chickadee on top of the clothes dryer and after some hours it was "raised from the dead!" We were over joyed. Next, when we were traveling halfway across the US in an SUV with 3 kitties, we admit, we did get tired of the chirp, in spite of it's automatic shut off, which our kitten figured out within minutes of having it. So, we thought we would just subdue the sound for the last leg of the drive, by putting it in a suitcase. Not good. Chickadee's chirp bit the dust. Now, I am in a desparate search for a replacement. The only reason I gave this toy a 4 out of 5 stars overall, is that it would benefit from having a hard "sound proof" box for storage. Without it any movement sets the chickadee to chirping again, and it sometimes wakes a sleeping kitten, which is never a good thing! Great toy! Next time, if I can find another one, I will find a hard padded box for it's storage, for night time or travel, or any other time we want to not hear the chirp.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopSkeptic
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chickadee Chirp
6/2/2010

Customer review by PMcG

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by PMcG
by PMcG

My cats LOVE this toy! We bought it for the kittens, but the 10 year old cat likes it just as much as they do. They have to wait their turn! The sounds are very realistic. We aren't always sure if it's a bird outside or the toy until we look around to see if someone is playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMcG
Erin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chickdee Chirp
11/20/2009

Customer review by PPirt

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by PPirt
by PPirt

My kittens love this toy! One has learned to fetch with it. Too bad the Walmart I found it in ran out...

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPirt
Whitehall, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
save your money
11/2/2009

Customer review by deecee22

1.0 stars 11/2/2009 by deecee22
by deecee22

I bought this toy and within ten minutes of my cat playing with the toy it stopped chirping. I read the reviews and assumed I must have gotten a dud. I bought a second today and this one lasted an hour and now it has stopped chirping as well. The cat loved it but unfortunately now has two very expensive pieces of fabric.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deecee22
utica, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats go crazy over this
2/3/2013

Customer review by Osiris11

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Osiris11
by Osiris11

The cats go crazy over this toy and are constantly playing with it, carrying it around the house thinking they actually caught something. I'm surprised the cherping hasn't died out yet. The only con is that they love it so much that they like to play with it at night and try to bring it to me while I sleep, so I get woken up from the cherping. I have to hide it at night so I can sleep.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Osiris11
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lots of fun
1/25/2009

Customer review by dominicjoseph

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by dominicjoseph
by dominicjoseph

my dog sammie just loves his "birdie". he won't go anywhere without it. it just fits in his mouth. he is only 12 lbs. so he is a little guy. when the battery goes out, so does he. he just mopes around until a new "birdie" appears in a plastic walmart bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dominicjoseph
gary, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Pet Toy
12/29/2008

Customer review by Pequot1014

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Pequot1014
by Pequot1014

I was visiting a friend with my Shih-Tzu and he found this toy which belonged to their cats. He wouldn't put it down and they let me take it home for him. He loves this toy better than all his others and carries it in his mouth where ever he goes. If I don't catch him with it when he goes out for his "duty" and he forgets to bring it in I have to go looking for it later because he cries that he can't find it. This definitely makes a great small dog toy as well as a cat toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pequot1014
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cat adores this!
2/24/2010

Customer review by rainbowglo

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by rainbowglo
by rainbowglo

A little huntress wannabe like mine will go crazy for this little gem. Indoor cats need all the exercise they can get, and there's nothing I like better than something she can play by herself with, to get us off the hook on the interactive-required stuff once in a while. I had one that stopped working, and I just fumbled around inside through the little velcro catnip pocket and pressed on the cube-ish sides of the mechanism until I found a spot that seemed to turn it back on. Otherwise, these get a lot of use-and-abuse. My cat loves it when I put one under a blanket and make it 'chirp,' also. she pounces on it repeatedly! HIGHLY recommended unless you have a timid cat. The first one I got had the little tab removed, and it chirped all the way home, and I was sure it would drive us humans crazy, but surprisingly it doesn't. She's just so much fun with it, it's entertaining for us, too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowglo
Wiscinsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cat toy ever!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Catamount08

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Catamount08
by Catamount08

My cat Felix got this toy for Christmas and he absolutely LOVES it. He plays with it more than any other toy. It's really great to play fetch with, too. And it's not really annoying to hear at 6:00 in the morning. Definitely worth the five bucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catamount08
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cat & Dog love it!
12/30/2008

Customer review by InTheNMDesert

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by InTheNMDesert
by InTheNMDesert

I bought this for my 5 month old kitty and she absolutely loved it and would carry it around with her but then our Jack Russell took a liking to it too but was a little too rough with it and it stopped working after a couple of weeks but the kitty still enjoys it (when she hasn't lost it). I had to make sure to put it up before bed otherwise it gets a bit annoying since it chirps whenever it moves around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InTheNMDesert
Land of Enchantment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So cute
2/19/2009

Customer review by fluffomatic

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by fluffomatic
by fluffomatic

My cats love both this toy and the birdy boing toy that is this bird toy on top of a spring and with a feather tail. I'm not usually a fan of noisy pet toys but even I love the sound these toys make! The chirps are soft and realistic. The sound sensor is also very sensitive which the cats love. If they bump it as they walk by it starts to chirp and they get all excited! The batteries also seem to last forever. We've had this toy for 3 months and it hasn't died yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fluffomatic
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
1/23/2013

Customer review by Bluejade1

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Bluejade1
by Bluejade1

I bought this toy for my kitten and she loves it. I think that a cat at any age would be interested in this toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluejade1
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tiggerina Loves it!
4/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Still chirping after over a week. While it may be wise to put it away at night so you can sleep, it is an awesome toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oakland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Must Have Toy
8/31/2012

Customer review by Johnboy41662

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Johnboy41662
by Johnboy41662

I have this for my 2 rescue kittens. They are now 8 weeks old. They absolutely love this chirping bird. It is the main toy they play with amongst their various mice, balls and other toys. They love that it chirps when they bat at it or pounce on it. They also pick it up by the tag or the tail and carry it around. It has a place in the bottom to put catnip if you like. It velcro's shut. This is an absolute MUST HAVE for anyone with a cat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnboy41662
Grand Saline, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2009

Customer review by ELOVEnAWE

3.0 stars 1/4/2009 by ELOVEnAWE
by ELOVEnAWE

My cats are indoor/outdoor cats and they LOVE to stalk the pigeons outside. So, i thought they would love this, however, they figured out the noise wasn't real pretty fast. While they do play w/it, I don't think it's the noise that entices them. They like it like their other toys that they can sink their claws and teeth into. But they ignore the chirping when I try to trick them. It does function properly tho and is well made. Indoor cats might like it even more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELOVEnAWE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PATHETIC!
1/21/2012

Customer review by Allosauridae

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Allosauridae
by Allosauridae

This toy didn't even last 24 hrs before it stopped chirping. I bought it with the pull tab in it still, and out of all the toy's I've bought in the past for my cats, this was the worst. This is the 2nd one I've bought, thinking the first may have been flawed. What a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allosauridae
Cuba City WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female