Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My cats won't stay off of it!
2/11/2014

Customer review by MsKenzie

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by MsKenzie
by MsKenzie

I nailed this product to the wall of my house, and both my cats (2 years old and 10 months old) will not stay off of it! I bought this product to keep them from scratching the furniture and since I go this product they haven't left one mark on ANYTHING! I actually bought a second one the next week and nailed it above the first one so they have a little climbing gym.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKenzie
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok, but has some issues
7/8/2013

Customer review by Linx01

3.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Linx01
by Linx01

I bought this for my 12 week old Siberian kitten, so I did not use the catnip. He certainly enjoys it, but it has a couple issues that bothered me. First off, the way it is rolled in the package creates two crimps in the mat. For a week and a half, I used 2 heavy books to roll back so I could flatten it out. This worked to some extent, but it still does not lie flat. Secondly, my kitten loved the little feather clip on toy, but it practically falls out of the holder. Took my kitten about 5 seconds to pop it out and get it stuck under the sofa. So, while my kitten likes to scratch the mat, it won't lie flat and the toy does not stay in the holder. It wasn't terribly expensive, which is the only reason I gave it an "average" versus "fair" review.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linx01
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cat loves it!
10/23/2009

Customer review by casey8907

4.0 stars 10/23/2009 by casey8907
by casey8907

When I started taking it out of the box, my cat ran in and was going crazy.. just over the cardboard because of the smell of the catnip. She loves this, wouldn't leave it alone for the first hour. She kept rubbing her head against it and scratching it.. problem, it scratched up her chin and it started to bled =/. But now it's healing and she still sratches and uses it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casey8907
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
Pretty much useless as a scratcher
12/5/2010

Customer review by anwyyn

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by anwyyn
by anwyyn

Cute scratching mat but absolutely useless for its stated purpose. My two boys a large (19 and 22 pounds) and all they can do is lay on the thing, maybe get a face rub now and then. Unless nailed to a wall or mounted on a heavy board, this item is useless for scratching. It's so light that it simply slides around the carpet. Not pleased!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anwyyn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not for large cats
12/24/2012

Customer review by bigbear639

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by bigbear639
by bigbear639

My two Cats have shreded this mat in just a few days. It comes apart like if you unravel a sweater. The Older Sisal mats always lasted a year or more before showing some wear and shedding fibers. I have always mounted them to a wall in 2 places and at the top of the stairs. The old ones have been in place 3 years, They have been replaced after they began to wear. My cats never come up the steps or down without using the one in the hall. They love being praised, but that one after 2 months is junk, Have to find stronger ones or purchase a small sisal rug and cut and bind them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbear639
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this mat!
10/28/2012

Customer review by GenericTexan

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by GenericTexan
by GenericTexan

This mat is made well. Last a really long time. My two cats have used it for three years, and this is this is the replacement for it. Well made. And it is not carpet, so my cats won't thinks it "ok" to scratch the normal carpet. And yes, when this wears out, we will buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GenericTexan
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cat luvs this better than any I ever bought
11/27/2012

Customer review by EriksGirl

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by EriksGirl
by EriksGirl

Finally! An affordable, sensible scratch mat that doesn't leave cardboard all over the floor and attracts my cat many times a day! She has stopped sctratching on the furniture too. I say it's worth a try at this price. It's not verticle, but my cat seems to not care, and she has done verticle stratching in the past. It comes with plenty of catnip to pour into the pocket on the back of the mat. I'm very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EriksGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Helps Some
1/23/2013

Customer review by Bluejade1

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Bluejade1
by Bluejade1

I bought this to keep my cat from scratching plugs out of the carpet. She will scratch it but still is plugging the carpet. But just not as much....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluejade1
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
1/6/2015

Customer review by Asa1978

3.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Asa1978
by Asa1978

Works well, but needs to be much larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asa1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat Scratcher
5/16/2014

Customer review by Mellowmeow

3.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Mellowmeow
by Mellowmeow

Toy does not stay attached

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mellowmeow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.