Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 62 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Men use this also
11/2/2012

Customer review by clarkvon

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by clarkvon
by clarkvon

I am a senior man and have used Ponds for years on my face, it makes you feel good and a super great moisturizing cream. I recommend it to all men of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clarkvon
wood villaage oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Best Cold Cream out there!
10/12/2012

Customer review by nicole216

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by nicole216
by nicole216

use it every night before I go to bed. I have a big container of it on my night stand. Works great. Love the feeling of it on my face. Makes my face soft! Highly recommend. Have been using the product since I was a teenager.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicole216
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2013

Customer review by chelsea313

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by chelsea313
by chelsea313

This is the old fashioned cold cream I have been using forever. It does the job and the price is great so I don't feel like looking for something different which usually cost alot more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chelsea313
Evans, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick & Easy to Use.
6/9/2013

Customer review by amargaret

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by amargaret
by amargaret

I ordered the Pond's "Cool Classic" cold cream, but I was sent the "Cleansing" cold cream. I did let customer service know about this error, and I was told the correct item would be sent out to me. When the replacement arrived it was the "Cleansing" one again, so I decided to try it. It works good, but I still would have liked the one I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amargaret
Monmouth Co., NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To greasy
8/27/2013

Customer review by CheChe01

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by CheChe01
by CheChe01

I wanted to use this just for a moisturizer for my face but it's way to greasy and it says suitable for sensitive skin but it's not. It made my acne worse and my pimples got big and bright red. I no longer use this product and I was considering using it on my legs and arms but it's just to greasy to use on my body.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheChe01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
oldie but goodie!
6/7/2014

Customer review by Toppersgirl

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Toppersgirl
by Toppersgirl

Been on the market "forever" Softens and moisterizes my skin (allover) just as well, often much better than the new and quite expensive moisterizing creams & lotions. Excelent price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toppersgirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Age old product
12/5/2013

Customer review by Onthecoast

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Onthecoast
by Onthecoast

If you look at older women, you wlll find they used cold cream for cleansing and moisturizer. They have firm and beautiful complextion. It has always removed all my make-up and mascara. Thank you Ponds

Onthecoast
Wilmington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
does way more than remove makeup!!
12/15/2013

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Nikki
by Nikki

Helps with chapped and very dry skin...doesnt burn, helps heal...saved me!!

Nikki
Brooksville, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this cleanser!
1/4/2014

Customer review by luluxi

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by luluxi
by luluxi

I absolutely love this cleanser! It hydrates dry skin types, but doesn't leave skin greasy! This is the only cleanser that doesn't make my skin feel tight (I have super sensitive, dry skin)

luluxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Eacjae

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Eacjae
by Eacjae

Over the years I have spent a fortune buying into the usual high end products which have convinced me they will give me beautiful skin!! - What a waste of my money. Then recently I saw a jar of Ponds cold cream cleanser and it reminded me of an elderly great aunt who had always used Ponds and as a result had the most beautiful skin. So I bought a jar. 2 weeks later, my sister commented on how lovely my skin was looking and asked what I had done differently. I told her - and she immediately dashed out and bought a jar herself. I also suggested my 23 year old daughter use it and she too was amazed and has decided to use it. Don't think about it... buy it. It will be the best money you ever spend!!!

Eacjae
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
great for older skin
1/10/2014

Customer review by jennifer

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by jennifer
by jennifer

I am a military wife and that means we move a lot and my skin gets beat up. In North carolina i was making my own face wash/scrub that had oils in it and i didn't need a moisturizer. when i cam to germany my wash was killing my skin ( I'm 35). I have sensitive skin and i break out easily but its also dry in many areas. I just tried this....I am hooked. all the wonderful uses for it. no moisurizer means one less step for me and with three small children that is great for me!!!!

jennifer
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
#IWokeUpLikeThis #NoMakeUpEver #JustPonds
2/1/2014

Customer review by JustPondsGirl

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by JustPondsGirl
by JustPondsGirl

When I get stopped and someone ask about my beautiful skin and radiance..I kindly respond, #JustPondsGirl! Ever morning and every night,my Ponds Regimen has been passed down from several generations.I have tried other pricey skin regimens.No product can compare to Ponds.My Ponds Dry Skin Cream hydrates my face all throughout the day and when I use it at night I wake up with a silky smooth face # IWakeUpLikeThis #noMakeUp #JustPondsGirl

JustPondsGirl
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Pond's Cold Cream Remembered
2/3/2014

Customer review by Munra

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Munra
by Munra

I had the flu and my skin was very dry. I also am peeling from products for hyper- pigmentation. I used expensive cream to hydrate by 62 year old skin that is free from wrinkles. I am so glad that as I walked the aisles at the drug store that I remember the older women in my life swearing by Pond's. I used in one night and woke up to skin that was soft and supple; and, not peeling!!! Pond's is now part of my daily regiment and for use at night time along with my the products used to ease my hyper-pigmented skin. Thanks for the memories the Old is sometime better than the new.

Munra
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Is awesome and highly recommended
2/11/2014

Customer review by Damiandicks

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Damiandicks
by Damiandicks

I'm a 20 year old male and this cream has helped me look way younger than my actual age; I feel fresh and look awesome.

Damiandicks
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Male
Fountain of youth
2/26/2014

Customer review by SophieGirl

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by SophieGirl
by SophieGirl

I just started using Ponds Cold Cream about a week ago and it is truly a miracle! My skin texture has changed. It is moisturized and nearly wrinkle free. I am 39 years old and so happy that I found this product! I use it a night after I've washed my face with a mild cleanser and apply it In the morning after my shower and before applying my make up.... I just love it!

SophieGirl
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Timeless and Nostalgic
2/28/2014

Customer review by Neesies

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Neesies
by Neesies

I use Pond's cold cream and love it. I remember my grandmother dabbing it on her face and just walking around the house with it on her face without even smoothing it around. She looked so cute! I remember the scent. It's still the same scent and I love it. Please don't ever change the scent. It leaves my skin so soft and supple. It's the best cold cream and face cream ever. I've tried the expensive creams and they don't even compare to Pond's!

Neesies
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
My forever Company
3/28/2014

Customer review by emarie0974

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by emarie0974
by emarie0974

I started to use Ponds Cold Cream Cleanser since I was a teenager. The Best thing of this cream is that I can come late home and the removal of the make up is in 1, 2 and 3. I never go to sleep with make up, because Ponds Cold Cream Cleanser is easy, secure and leaves my skin clean. I always combined Ponds Cleanser and the Moisturizer. You can have high quality of products and don't spend a fortune Ponds Cold Cream is part of my family for generations. Now, my daughter is using it. Today when the woman is more busy and with more responsibilities I want a product that can leave my skin, clean, soft and ready without spending a fortune. Ponds, you are my forever company. .

emarie0974
West New York, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
The Best!
6/4/2014

Customer review by anniemcm

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by anniemcm
by anniemcm

Amazing. My mother used to use this on me when I was little and in ballet - she used this to remove all the stage makeup. Recently I wore waterproof mascara and no makeup remover would take it off. So I bought a jar of this. Took it off in two seconds. Always good to keep this around. Now i even use a bit over night for super dry skin.

anniemcm
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Removes Makeup Wonderfully
7/5/2014

Customer review by loveit25

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by loveit25
by loveit25

I personally only use this product for makeup removing. It is so easy and a little goes such a long way! It even removes my waterproof mascara. Love it.

loveit25
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
superior product
7/9/2014

Customer review by Sher

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Sher
by Sher

I have used this cleanser for at least 10 years, the results are simply amazing. it cleans my skin makes it feel moisturized, I'm obsessed with it, 3 years ago my daughter ask what i use to remove my makeup, i gave it to her, and that night she became a dedicated user to. i could not imagine life without it and that is the only product in my regime that i can honestly say that about, once you use it your hooked. Ponds dont ever stop selling it, or change it its perfect.

Sher
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews