Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 71 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Loyal for Life!
12/29/2015

Customer review by marcy1994

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by marcy1994
by marcy1994

I started using this product when I was 17 years old. When my daughter turned a teenager, I introduced her to the product as well. My daughter and I turned 40 and 21 this year, and all I hear is how much we look like sisters. I contribute this to using Ponds Cold Cream for over 23 years. Neither of us have ever had skin issues, acne, or break outs. Our complexion is clear and our skin has remained soft and young all these years as a result of this product. Everyone asks how I have managed to keep a great, young complexion over the years and I always know the answer - Ponds Cold Cream! Thanks you Ponds :)

marcy1994
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Upset w/ the ingredient change!!
11/15/2015

Customer review by NISH

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by NISH
by NISH

I have used this cold cream for a very long time....It is not the same product anymore!! Why did you mess with a product that we all grew up with and loved? Your sales on the cold cream have to be going down!!! Wake up and change it back to the original recipe!!!

NISH
St. Catharines, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Amaizing product
11/15/2015

Customer review by Jessie

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Jessie
by Jessie

I've heard a lot from this product lately, i thought it was a brand for older women but I gave it a try and loved it! All claims are true. This cleanser is a keeper!

Jessie
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
a true classic
10/29/2015

Customer review by krissy

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by krissy
by krissy

works great with dry skin and leaves skin so soft.. takes off all make up

krissy
Gender:Female
Men use this also
11/2/2012

Customer review by clarkvon

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by clarkvon
by clarkvon
Top 1000 contributor

I am a senior man and have used Ponds for years on my face, it makes you feel good and a super great moisturizing cream. I recommend it to all men of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clarkvon
wood villaage oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A family product!
10/1/2015

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

I've used Ponds Cold Cream since I was 15 yrs old. When I first started using makeup, my mother bought it for me, said to use very light, as a moisturizer under makeup, use it to take makeup off, and a moisturizer to go to bed with. I'm still getting compliments on my skin. My grandmother, my mother, myself and now my daughter. I'm 61 yrs old and will use it till I leave this realm.

Cindy
Knoxville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
4/21/2013

Customer review by chelsea313

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by chelsea313
by chelsea313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the old fashioned cold cream I have been using forever. It does the job and the price is great so I don't feel like looking for something different which usually cost alot more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelsea313
Evans, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/15/2015

Customer review by Shopper

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Shopper
by Shopper

Wouldn't use anything else

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely has its uses
10/27/2015

Customer review by shoplady

3.0 stars 10/27/2015 by shoplady
by shoplady

I used to use Ponds to remove stage make up and it worked perfectly. I tried to use it again as a regular moisturizer, based on other reviews. But I find it doesn't work that well for me in that regard. It feels a little heavy on my face which always kind of 'freaks me out', like its clogging my pores. I can't say it has b/c I just can't seem to use consistently for this purpose. Of course, it STILL works great for removing make up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoplady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you, Pond's!
8/11/2015

Customer review by stormyknight

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by stormyknight
by stormyknight

Just recently I was diagonosed with guttate psoriasis, which is an autoimmune disease that causes extremely dry and itchy skin. I was lucky enough to have it flare up all over my entire body. The psoriasis on my forehead was so bad that my skin would just come off in flakes to the touch (gross, I know). I started using Pond's moisturizer twice a day and I can not even explain the difference it made. I went from feeling embarrassed about my skin to feeling beautiful. I'm just so glad this product exists and has been able to help me as much as it has. Thank you so much Pond's!

stormyknight
Coconut Creek, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Classic vs "New" cleanser cold cream
5/27/2015

Customer review by no name

3.0 stars 5/27/2015 by no name
by no name

I spoke with someone from ponds about the "new cleanser". I was assured that the "new" had the very same ingredients as the "classic" which I have been using for many years. I noticed a difference immediately: smell, consistency, and a new "redness and scaling" on my face (purpose of call when could no longer find classic). The "classic" did not have methylparaben from what I could remember. Methylparaben is the cause of many skin problems in people with sensitive skin related to allergies, acne, etc. It can cause redness of face in many. The older classic also had a different wax but do not remember what it was. It also smelled so much better. I, along with many others it would seem, would like to see the classic returned to the market. The classic was so much better. Or maybe please remove the Methylparaben so that more of us could use the product without resultant skin issues we have not experienced with the older product. I am in the medical field and have heard of may people with the sensitivity to the Methylparaben, including me. Thank you.l Why do companies think that when there is a "great" product they can improve it when it was already the best? I don't rate it as high on my list now. It was number one with me but has dropped in quality and the entire thinking of Ponds.

no name
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
simple
8/24/2015

Customer review by jasl

3.0 stars 8/24/2015 by jasl
by jasl

Smooth, great scent and you feel it working. Also easy to locate

jasl
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Combination
Time Tested
8/23/2015

Customer review by shonnabonna

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by shonnabonna
by shonnabonna

I have been using this product for almost 30 years! Ponds Is Amazing! I love this stuff.

shonnabonna
Abilene, TX, United States
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
The formula has changed and I don't like it.
6/16/2015

Customer review by Longtimepondsuser

2.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Longtimepondsuser
by Longtimepondsuser

The cold cream cleanser does not remove my makeup as effectively as the previous wonderful formulation of cold cream. I don't care for the thinner consistency or scent of the new product. The cold cream formula was more gentle. My eyes itch after using the cleanser product. I am greatful that I still have a jar of the cold cream left. I would like to purchase more of it but I regretably I am only seeing the cold cream cleanser in the store and on-line. I will switching to a different product after using it for so many years, as will my daughter.

Longtimepondsuser
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Creamy and Light
10/2/2015

Customer review by SheNewt

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by SheNewt
by SheNewt

Cleans all my makeup without any irritation to eyes or face. I have really dry skin so I use a tissue to wipe off instead of warm wash cloth. Leaves my skin soft and moisturized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheNewt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cleaner and moisturizer
7/22/2015

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Jessica
by Jessica

My grandma has used Ponds for years and her skin is so smooth. This product I believe has reduced her wrinkles. I now use it and people say I look like I never aged. Best product ever and it is so simple

Jessica
Mount Pleasant, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
MUST BUY - cleared my skin of cystic acne
1/20/2015

Customer review by stiluvinirvana

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by stiluvinirvana
by stiluvinirvana

I have had cystic acne for the past five years. It was at its height last year spanning my face cheek to cheek like a beard. I am a 21 year old woman and at my wits end. I have tried everything, including very expensive treatments at dermatologist... My grandmother suggested using Pond's cold cream. I tried it with little hope. I covered my face with it and left it on all night and washed in the morning. Its been two months and my face looks better than it has in years. No acne left at all, just scars. I know cold cream is the reason for the good skin because thats the only change I have made. I have very dry and red skin. Very moisturizing! This product helped me and I hope it helps you!

stiluvinirvana
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
wonderful make up remover
7/12/2015

Customer review by pooh0260

5.0 stars 7/12/2015 by pooh0260
by pooh0260

I have been using this to remove my makeup sents I was in my teens and still use it I am now in my mid 50's and I still use it. I will never use anything else. just love it.

pooh0260
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Eacjae

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Eacjae
by Eacjae

Over the years I have spent a fortune buying into the usual high end products which have convinced me they will give me beautiful skin!! - What a waste of my money. Then recently I saw a jar of Ponds cold cream cleanser and it reminded me of an elderly great aunt who had always used Ponds and as a result had the most beautiful skin. So I bought a jar. 2 weeks later, my sister commented on how lovely my skin was looking and asked what I had done differently. I told her - and she immediately dashed out and bought a jar herself. I also suggested my 23 year old daughter use it and she too was amazed and has decided to use it. Don't think about it... buy it. It will be the best money you ever spend!!!

Eacjae
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Rash, itching, burning
1/9/2015

Customer review by vbvb

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by vbvb
by vbvb

I have used the original cold cream, liberally, for over 20 years. I hadn't realized that the product had changed to a "cleanser" until I began to experience blotchy, burning, itchy bumps around my eye area. Very red, very dry allergic reaction. And remarkably noticeable. I went to see a dermatologist who suspected it was a form of contact dermatitis -but at the time we couldn't identify the cause. If I'm writing this, there must be many many others experiencing the same skin reactions. At least offer the old product to loyal users, because it may cause you to lose a broader customer base that you forecast.

vbvb
Richmond, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews