Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 81 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Where has this been hiding?
7/18/2016

Customer review by Chood611

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Chood611
by Chood611

This cleanser is amazing. It's easy to use. I love that it removes my makeup and leaves my skin feeling moisturized and soft. It's easy to apply and remove. I will never use any other makeup remover again. This has been life changing for me and my acne prone skin.

Chood611
KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
GREAT PRODUCT
7/16/2016

Customer review by Furrycosair662

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Furrycosair662
by Furrycosair662

Great product. Recommend it.works wonderfully. Get it.

Furrycosair662
Compton, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Miracle In A Jar, and Smells Heavenly Too
7/10/2016

Customer review by Sparkles

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Sparkles
by Sparkles

I am a product junkie. About 4 months ago, I decided to try Ponds Cold Cream Cleanser. I have very oily, acne prone skin, but still need something moisturizing. My grandmother and my aunt both used Ponds, and had beautiful, soft glowing skin. Since I've tried everything else, I thought I'd give it a go. Well...this one was a game changer.... It truly deep cleans, leaves my skin soft and glowing, and the smell is heavenly. It's taken at least 10 years off my face. I had bags under my eyes, and since I've started using this, they've disappeared. The really added benefit is that it balanced out my oily skin. I've had no breakouts or problems since I've started using this. In fact, I no longer use soap on my face. I wipe my makeup off with two cloth wipes, and even though they appear to have taken everything off, I slather my Ponds on, and wipe off with a warm wash cloth. It's amazing what the cloths leave behind. I follow this with a toner, and Ponds Rejuveness. In the morning, I rub Ponds on, and again, take the excess off with a warm wash cloth. I follow with a toner, and Ponds Crema S or Ponds Cold Cream for dry skin. My skin has never better. Soft, plump and glowing. It also evened out my skin tone. I call this "my spa time." I used to use really drying soaps and washes to counteract the acne, but looking back on it, that was the worst thing I could've done, as it increases oil production. I wish I had tried this sooner. I might not have had all the skin problems I've had...who knows? The old timers were right. Do yourself a favor, and get the Cleansing Cream. It truly is Miracle in a Jar.

Sparkles
NYC, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Love it! Have been using it daily for over 8 years
6/14/2016

Customer review by Fabs

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Fabs
by Fabs

I have used the cold cream every night after I shower for about 8-9 years. I don't dry my face when I finish showering, grab a good amount of cream and lather it on my face and neck and then wipe it off with a towel. I use neutrogen face wash while in the shower but the cold cream removes the make-up left behind. I absolutely love it. It leaves my face feeling clean and soft. I hardly have any breakouts and when people find out my real age, they can't believe it...which is probably why I like it even more!!

Fabs
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Family Secret
5/30/2016

Customer review by Akate89

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Akate89
by Akate89

My family has used Ponds products for three generations and absolutely love them. We would never use anything else!

Akate89
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Known Good
5/14/2016

Customer review by Jayme O

4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Jayme O
by Jayme O

I love the rose fragrance! this classic product does a great job removing my eye makeup and is a wonderful treat before bed after a late night out. Ah skin is soft and clean! I have tried many other products. This is the all around winner!

Jayme O
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Men use this also
11/2/2012

Customer review by clarkvon

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by clarkvon
by clarkvon
Top 1000 contributor

I am a senior man and have used Ponds for years on my face, it makes you feel good and a super great moisturizing cream. I recommend it to all men of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clarkvon
wood villaage oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not The Same
4/1/2016

Customer review by Nina

2.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Nina
by Nina

Please bring back the original pond's cold cream, the one in the stores is the the same one that I used for more than 20 years. I have an old jar of the cool classic and it is a lot better than the one you have that is currently in stores.

Nina
Salinas, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
4/21/2013

Customer review by chelsea313

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by chelsea313
by chelsea313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the old fashioned cold cream I have been using forever. It does the job and the price is great so I don't feel like looking for something different which usually cost alot more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chelsea313
Evans, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Complicates on my skin
3/1/2016

Customer review by Red Hat Lady

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Red Hat Lady
by Red Hat Lady

I was in the hospital recently and a nurse told me how smooth my skin was. To her surprise, I told her I was 82 years old...She did not believe me, until she went and checked my chart.Then she told the other nurses, and they all said they would purchase the cleansing cream...That was not the first time, I was asked what I did to my skin before, and again, she planned to go out and buy it that same day. My Mother told me about your product over 50 years ago, and I use it each night.

Red Hat Lady
Clinton Township, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Great
3/19/2016

Customer review by The mi

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by The mi
by The mi

Excellent! Love ponds and is great gentle make up remover

The mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Loyal for Life!
12/29/2015

Customer review by marcy1994

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by marcy1994
by marcy1994

I started using this product when I was 17 years old. When my daughter turned a teenager, I introduced her to the product as well. My daughter and I turned 40 and 21 this year, and all I hear is how much we look like sisters. I contribute this to using Ponds Cold Cream for over 23 years. Neither of us have ever had skin issues, acne, or break outs. Our complexion is clear and our skin has remained soft and young all these years as a result of this product. Everyone asks how I have managed to keep a great, young complexion over the years and I always know the answer - Ponds Cold Cream! Thanks you Ponds :)

marcy1994
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Ponds cold creme
3/22/2016

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Judy
by Judy

I've been using this product for many years and it has never changed, unlike so many other products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic vs "New" cleanser cold cream
5/27/2015

Customer review by no name

3.0 stars 5/27/2015 by no name
by no name

I spoke with someone from ponds about the "new cleanser". I was assured that the "new" had the very same ingredients as the "classic" which I have been using for many years. I noticed a difference immediately: smell, consistency, and a new "redness and scaling" on my face (purpose of call when could no longer find classic). The "classic" did not have methylparaben from what I could remember. Methylparaben is the cause of many skin problems in people with sensitive skin related to allergies, acne, etc. It can cause redness of face in many. The older classic also had a different wax but do not remember what it was. It also smelled so much better. I, along with many others it would seem, would like to see the classic returned to the market. The classic was so much better. Or maybe please remove the Methylparaben so that more of us could use the product without resultant skin issues we have not experienced with the older product. I am in the medical field and have heard of may people with the sensitivity to the Methylparaben, including me. Thank you.l Why do companies think that when there is a "great" product they can improve it when it was already the best? I don't rate it as high on my list now. It was number one with me but has dropped in quality and the entire thinking of Ponds.

no name
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best Cold Cream out there!
10/12/2012

Customer review by nicole216

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by nicole216
by nicole216

use it every night before I go to bed. I have a big container of it on my night stand. Works great. Love the feeling of it on my face. Makes my face soft! Highly recommend. Have been using the product since I was a teenager.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicole216
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MUST BUY - cleared my skin of cystic acne
1/20/2015

Customer review by stiluvinirvana

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by stiluvinirvana
by stiluvinirvana

I have had cystic acne for the past five years. It was at its height last year spanning my face cheek to cheek like a beard. I am a 21 year old woman and at my wits end. I have tried everything, including very expensive treatments at dermatologist... My grandmother suggested using Pond's cold cream. I tried it with little hope. I covered my face with it and left it on all night and washed in the morning. Its been two months and my face looks better than it has in years. No acne left at all, just scars. I know cold cream is the reason for the good skin because thats the only change I have made. I have very dry and red skin. Very moisturizing! This product helped me and I hope it helps you!

stiluvinirvana
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Thank you, Pond's!
8/11/2015

Customer review by stormyknight

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by stormyknight
by stormyknight

Just recently I was diagonosed with guttate psoriasis, which is an autoimmune disease that causes extremely dry and itchy skin. I was lucky enough to have it flare up all over my entire body. The psoriasis on my forehead was so bad that my skin would just come off in flakes to the touch (gross, I know). I started using Pond's moisturizer twice a day and I can not even explain the difference it made. I went from feeling embarrassed about my skin to feeling beautiful. I'm just so glad this product exists and has been able to help me as much as it has. Thank you so much Pond's!

stormyknight
Coconut Creek, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Upset w/ the ingredient change!!
11/15/2015

Customer review by NISH

4.0 stars 11/15/2015 by NISH
by NISH

I have used this cold cream for a very long time....It is not the same product anymore!! Why did you mess with a product that we all grew up with and loved? Your sales on the cold cream have to be going down!!! Wake up and change it back to the original recipe!!!

NISH
St. Catharines, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Eacjae

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Eacjae
by Eacjae

Over the years I have spent a fortune buying into the usual high end products which have convinced me they will give me beautiful skin!! - What a waste of my money. Then recently I saw a jar of Ponds cold cream cleanser and it reminded me of an elderly great aunt who had always used Ponds and as a result had the most beautiful skin. So I bought a jar. 2 weeks later, my sister commented on how lovely my skin was looking and asked what I had done differently. I told her - and she immediately dashed out and bought a jar herself. I also suggested my 23 year old daughter use it and she too was amazed and has decided to use it. Don't think about it... buy it. It will be the best money you ever spend!!!

Eacjae
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Amaizing product
11/15/2015

Customer review by Jessie

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Jessie
by Jessie

I've heard a lot from this product lately, i thought it was a brand for older women but I gave it a try and loved it! All claims are true. This cleanser is a keeper!

Jessie
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews