Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1939 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1939 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1939 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1073
4 stars
534
3 stars
116
2 stars
57
1 stars
159
1-20 of 1939 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1939 total reviews
1-20 of 1939 reviews
Miracle working!
1/15/2017

Customer review by Lindsey5823

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Lindsey5823
by Lindsey5823

I have had really dry, eczema prone skin my whole life and have never been able to find a product that truly works until now. Ever since I tried Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Unscented Lotion my skin has been changed for the better. This lotion works better than anything I have ever tried, my skin is now soft and smooth. Because of this product, I have never been more comfortable in my skin and I no longer have to worry about eczema or cracking and peeling of my skin. The most amazing part of this product is that it has kept my skin feeling and looking baby soft even in the extremely cold winter months that usually damage my skin. I would highly recommend this product to all of my friends and I would give Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Unscented Lotion 5 out of 5 stars.

Lindsey5823
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
PLEASE bring Intensive Rescue back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/13/2017

Customer review by GWL3

1.0 stars 2/13/2017 by GWL3
by GWL3

Intensive Rescue healed my dry hands in winter. This new Intensive Care does a 1\3 of what the original did. Please have the old version on hand and bring it back like Coca-Cola did with their Classic Coke. C'mon Vaseline you have a lot of unhappy customers who are buying elsewhere. You're supposed to be one of the leaders in the industry.

GWL3
Greenwood Lake, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Good
2/1/2017

Customer review by Pandawarrior

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Pandawarrior
by Pandawarrior

Feels good looks good make my skin feel nice and soft after use

Pandawarrior
Flint Township, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome
1/28/2017

Customer review by Brrr

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Brrr
by Brrr

Love the non greasy feel, and the way that it lasts

Brrr
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff
1/26/2017

Customer review by Garr17

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Garr17
by Garr17

My dry skin was healed in no time! Highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Garr17
Greenfield, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love, love, love the new product!
2/18/2015

Customer review by Joleen

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Joleen
by Joleen

I too am surprised by all the negative comments that I have read so far. I have had such ugly skin, especially on my hands and fingers. I used to hide my hands while in public or around my friends because I was ashamed. My skin was always flaking, my fingers would actually crack open from the dryness. My fingertips would hook on sweaters and soft materials like silk, it was horrible. I went to my drug store 2 weeks ago and while shopping I saw the "new look" Vaseline and decided to give it a try and to my amazement it worked! I have tried hundreds of other products with NO success. My hands look amazing and my nails are growing, for the first time in 15 years. I am no longer ashamed to show my hands and to touch clothing. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. To those who hate it, let's hope Vaseline will offer both products and why not. They have the formula for both so why not offer both and meet all customers needs. We deserve that much from such a wonderful company.

Joleen
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Vaseline
1/12/2017

Customer review by Schriner

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Schriner
by Schriner

Great lotion the best isn't sticky and doesn't leave a residue

Schriner
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good For Me
1/4/2017

Customer review by Meiki

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Meiki
by Meiki

I have Ictheosis. I have tried many lotions & saves such as Aqua Four. Vaseline releaves the dry iching feeling and is not oily to the touch. I use it all year long needing more during the winter months. I just wish Vaseline would improve your pump. Once I get down to approximately 2 inches from the bottom the pump fails to pump the lotion out.

Meiki
Onalaska, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great
1/11/2017

Customer review by Larry

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Larry
by Larry

Great product for any skin young or old i world recommend it to everyone

Larry
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Kept my hands from cracking
1/28/2016

Customer review by Cmburke31

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Cmburke31
by Cmburke31

After I received this lotion, I really wanted to give it a week at work before I made any decision about it. First, and most importantly, it kept my hands from cracking after repeated hand washing and sanitizing. You see, I'm a nurse and I wash/sanitize my hands dozens of times a day. After three days in a row at the hospital, my hands are usually white and cracking from dryness. I've tried various hand creams and lotions to combat the problem- many were greasy and thick, some were lame and watery. This Vaseline lotion seems to be in the middle. It moisturized and protected my hands. By the end of the three days, my hands were minimally dry and cracked. Basically, while there is a sticky/ greasy after-feel, it stands up to repetitive hand washing with frequent applications. If I could make it better is remove that greasy after-feel, but I guess that's the micro Vaseline droplets at work. (I did receive a sample of this product in exchange for my review) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cmburke31
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I would give this a million stars
1/5/2017

Customer review by advance care

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by advance care
by advance care

Having eczema, my life gets so uncomfortable during winter days. This lotion keeps my skin moisturized whole day long and makes it very smooth. I sincerely like to thank vaseline for manufacturing this type of lotion and make it available on counter.

advance care
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Makes even a plasterer's hands soft!
1/22/2016

Customer review by shellymeli71

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by shellymeli71
by shellymeli71

I received this product to review for free thru Influenster. I wasn't sure if it was anything special, but of course, I was willing to try. I found that the moisturizing properties were very nice! This lotion sinks into the skin quickly without leaving a greasy feel. Other lotions made it extremely difficult to put jeans on after applying. No more waiting for lotion to dry or skipping lotion on the legs! Since this is also unscented, it doesn't interfere with my perfume. A happy surprise, I must say! My husband is a plasterer and his hands get extremely dry and chapped this time of year. The lime from the plaster sucks all the moisture out, instantly. I sat beside him the other night, while watching a movie together, and decided to try this on his hands. OMG. After massaging into his hands for a good, 20 minutes, his hands were as soft as a baby's bottom!! I am going to repurchase this again and again. I HIGHLY recommend this lotion! Thanks Vaseline. :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shellymeli71
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A lotion both myself and husband can use!
2/14/2016

Customer review by Christine Amani

4.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Christine Amani
by Christine Amani

I am pleasantly surprised with this Vaseline lotion. I have not purchased Vaseline lotion of any kind for over a year because when I would use other varieties in the past I did not like the feel of the lotion or how it would not absorb into my skin. That was not an issue at all with Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair. When I put the lotion on it absorbs quickly into my skin. Sometimes when my skin seems drier it absorbs very quickly and I just reapply some more of the lotion. I really like how my skin is no longer dry feeling and cracked looking. My favorite part had to be the scent - or lack of scent. The product says it is fragrance free and it really is. Most products that claim to be fragrance free seem to smell bad to me. This lotion truly was fragrance free to me. It does not have fragrance at all. It is probably for this reason that my husband will actually share this lotion with me. This lotion really does what Vaseline claims it will do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Christine Amani
Hamilton, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
1/6/2017

Customer review by Zeny

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Zeny
by Zeny

Vaseline is very silky in skin. You can feel the changes right away. To

Zeny
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
makes ur hamds feel wonderful
1/2/2017

Customer review by meme2014

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by meme2014
by meme2014

I lovw the way this lotion makes my hands feel this product is amaxing

meme2014
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Advanced repair
1/1/2017

Customer review by ladybug

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by ladybug
by ladybug

Great product and a non-greasy feel. Makes your skin feel silky smooth and long lasting.

ladybug
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really clear up dry skin
1/23/2016

Customer review by Frances

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Frances
by Frances

Since college in the late 90s when they discontinued my favorite body lotion, I have been looking for its equivalent. I have very dry skin in the winter and on occasion small patches of eczema. My family and I recently were at a hotel where the pool was very chlorinated and all of us came away with dry patches on our skin. Desperate, I tried Rodan & Fields Soothe, but the bottle was tiny, and while it helped the kids, it was gone in a very short while, for quite a hefty price. So when I received my free full-sized sample of this lotion, I was really excited. It helped my itchiness go away in just 3 days. I tend to put it on after my morning shower, and I have found that when I change back into pjs at night, that I can tell the lotion is still there, working. I can even feel it in some places-not thick and sticky or anything but you can tell that area has been lotioned. In any case, I'm glad to have found a drugstore brand that works so well again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Frances
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for winter!
12/31/2016

Customer review by Twig26

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Twig26
by Twig26

Works wonders on dry skin in the winter time! It really does work in five days or less.

Twig26
Gulfport, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not UNSCENTED!!!!
12/21/2016

Customer review by Lizland

1.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Lizland
by Lizland

I love the feel of this lotion, and it seems to be really working...however, the frangrace for me is sooooo strong! In order for this to be truly great for those of us with skin issues, it needs to be FRAGRAnCE FREE! I can only use this on my legs...if I put it anywhere else the smell kills me! Please made this in fragrance free for those of us who suffer! Thank you!

Lizland
Gender:Female
Great product!!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Lara

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Lara
by Lara

I recieved this product for free to test and review. As a registered nurse who works 12 hour shifts in the hospital setting I was excited to try out theVaseline Intensive Care advanced repair formula, fragrance free lotion. I wash my hands constantly and knew I could really put it to the test by taking it to work with me, which is exactly what I did. I found this lotion to be very hydrating, non-greasey, and the moisture last's through multiple handwashings. I love that it is truly a fragrance-free lotion as heavily scented products can be problematic in my work environment. By the end of day 2 using the lotion i could feel a difference in the skin on my hands even after the work day was over. It's been a couple of weeks now using the advanced repair lotion and my hands are much softer to the touch and the skin even looks more hydrated, healthier, and younger. I am definitely planning to purchase this product when this bottle is finished. I highly recommend this lotion as quality product that does what it claims to do. 5 Stars!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lara
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1939 total reviews
1-20 of 1939 reviews