Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1089 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1089 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1089 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
543
4 stars
307
3 stars
63
2 stars
37
1 stars
139
1-20 of 1089 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1089 total reviews
1-20 of 1089 reviews
My New Favorite Lotion
4/3/2013

Customer review by SZQ50

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by SZQ50
by SZQ50

My hands are constantly in water or dirt. I love to garden and cook, and my hands take a beating. When I first tried this lotion, my hands instantly felt smooth and silky and NOT greasy. It was amazing. What was even better is that I didn't have to reapply lotion after washing my hands every time. I love the non-fragrance so it doesn't clash with any perfumes. This is now my most favorite lotion. I highly recommend this. Even though I received this product free to try and test, I will not go back to my last favorite lotion. Vaseline Intensive Resuce Repairing Moisture Body Lotion is great for the entire body.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SZQ50
Newport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ok for initial moisturizing but poor for long term
4/2/2013

Customer review by kkyc816

3.0 stars 4/2/2013 by kkyc816
by kkyc816

After receiving a free sample through BzzAgent, I've been using Vaseline Intensive Rescue daily for about two weeks now and I'm not impressed. After initial application, my hands are super smooth, soft, and silky which I love. Regarding those who experience the greasy feel, don’t put on too much lotion. After a few minutes, regardless if I put too much lotion or just enough lotion on, an additional powdery feel makes the moisturizing experience somewhat icky. In just a few hours, I can see my hands drying out again. This makes a great quick fix moisturizer, but not a long-term healing lotion. This may be because I at home all day with young children and I wash my hands very often. In addition, I am not pleased with the scent of Intensive Rescue. It is stated to be fragrance free, but it has a strong unappealing smell that sometimes leaves me feeling nauseous. The bottle is great for dispensing lotion. I toss the bottle into my backpack wherever I go and the cap remains secure and let out the lotion cleanly and easily. Not a bit of lotion gets left on the cap or gets built up, which makes this a great lotion bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkyc816
Woodside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No More Greaseball Hello Silky Skin
3/25/2013

Customer review by SZQ50

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by SZQ50
by SZQ50

I have extremely dry feet that have to be sanded every night. I was very skeptical about trying lotions that make these wonderful claims, but Vaseline actually came through with this. Having the opportunity to try these lotions because I'm a BzzAgent, was perfect timing for me. Even though I received these free, and my opinion of these products may be different from yours, I do use these lotions daily and love them. I use this all over my face and body and love the silkiness I feel afterwards. The first time I tried this lotion, I didn't have to buff my feet for 3 days. This was a first! I'm especially glad there is no fragrance. I stopped buying lotions from Vaseline because of their smells. I've tried this lotion all over my face and body and love the way it leaves my skin. No more greaseball, Hello silky skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SZQ50
Newport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vaseline Intensive Rescue &Total Moisture Lotion
3/25/2013

Customer review by Christy1985

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Christy1985
by Christy1985

I received these free lotions from Bzzagent.com and I must say I Love these lotions, intensive rescue and total moisture. I have tried the products and my skin feels smooth, no roughness and looks healthy. Love my skin to feel silky and it does, with no greasy feel to it. I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy1985
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gentle, Rejuvenated Skin
4/4/2013

Customer review by jls8714

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by jls8714
by jls8714

I tried both the Vaseline Intensive Rescue and Vaseline Total Moisture lotions compliments of BzzAgent for writing an online review. Before using the lotions, I had dry, flaky skin – particularly during the winter time and especially on my lower legs. After one use, my husband asked me if I had recently shaved my legs as they were noticeable smoother! Of the two lotions, I prefer the Vaseline Intensive Rescue lotion. While it did have a mild scent to it, it did not leave my feeling greasy afterwards and I was able to use it on my face without breaking out. The Vaseline Intensive Rescue and the Vaseline Total Moisture lotions are great products that I would definitely use again and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jls8714
Fort Loramie, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moistureliscious!
3/28/2013

Customer review by pwrightia

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by pwrightia
by pwrightia

I recommend this lotion to anyone seeking an easy to apply, non-greasy, quickly absorbed lotion providing comfort and improved visual appeal of your skin. My hands, forearms and lower legs were showing the effects of winter...that dry, scaly look and after a single application they looked smooth again and felt great. The other bonus is that the smell is light, not overpowering and the effects last without constant reapplication throughout the day, even on your hands. Another plus is that the lotion is readily available by storing it on the lid- no messy spouts or pumping required. I received this product for free as a BzzAgent and will buy these products again and recommend them to my friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pwrightia
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dry skin relief
3/27/2013

Customer review by jcliff1989

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by jcliff1989
by jcliff1989

Vaseline "Repairing" lotion goes on smooth and dries quickly no after feeling. Fragrance free. Clean feeling lotion for healthy soft skin, uses stratys 3 multilayer moisture. Heals extra dry skin. I tried it on my psorassis and the skin was less dry. I received this product sample for review for free. Also: Vaseline "Total Moisture" lotion goes on smooth and dries quickly no after feeling. Feels smother than "repair lotion". It has a very light scent. Clean feeling lotion for healthy soft skin, uses pure oat extract plus stratys 3 multilayer moisture. I tried it on my psorassis and the skin was less dry. I received this product sample for review for free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcliff1989
wheaton il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Ashy? Not this girl!!
3/27/2013

Customer review by DevilDoc8404

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by DevilDoc8404
by DevilDoc8404

I recieved this product to try from buzzagent.com. It works wonders! I used it at work. I constantly have to was my hands and use gloves throughout the day so my hands get ultra dry. After using the lotion my hands weren't greasy, it relieved the dryness, and I could put my gloves on with ease. It was fragrance free which was good so the scent would not bother patients. The only thing that could have been better is the smell of the lotion while applying it (even fragrance-free lotions have some sort of smell). It was okay when it dried though:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevilDoc8404
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Right Hand Vaseline Intensive Rescue Repairing
3/20/2013

Customer review by zombiina

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by zombiina
by zombiina

First let me say I received this from bzzagent.com for FREE in exchange for my honest opinion!! I used this product on my right hand only. my skin is in love!! Quick absorbing, non-greasy and fragrance free. I feel like I won the skin care lottery. It feels so good on my skin. I can use my favorite perfume with it and not need to worry about having so many fragrances on. Plus no smudges on my cell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zombiina
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kept my hands from cracking
1/28/2016

Customer review by Cmburke31

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Cmburke31
by Cmburke31
Spark Reviewer - received free product

After I received this lotion, I really wanted to give it a week at work before I made any decision about it. First, and most importantly, it kept my hands from cracking after repeated hand washing and sanitizing. You see, I'm a nurse and I wash/sanitize my hands dozens of times a day. After three days in a row at the hospital, my hands are usually white and cracking from dryness. I've tried various hand creams and lotions to combat the problem- many were greasy and thick, some were lame and watery. This Vaseline lotion seems to be in the middle. It moisturized and protected my hands. By the end of the three days, my hands were minimally dry and cracked. Basically, while there is a sticky/ greasy after-feel, it stands up to repetitive hand washing with frequent applications. If I could make it better is remove that greasy after-feel, but I guess that's the micro Vaseline droplets at work. (I did receive a sample of this product in exchange for my review)

Cmburke31
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great non-greasy moisturizer
3/24/2013

Customer review by zombiina

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by zombiina
by zombiina

I received a free sample of the Vaseline IR repairing. I like that it is fragrance free so I can wear my own perfume and also I like that its non- greasy like it says on the bottle. No oily spots or smudges on my touch screen phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zombiina
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes even a plasterer's hands soft!
1/22/2016

Customer review by shellymeli71

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by shellymeli71
by shellymeli71
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received this product to review for free thru Influenster. I wasn't sure if it was anything special, but of course, I was willing to try. I found that the moisturizing properties were very nice! This lotion sinks into the skin quickly without leaving a greasy feel. Other lotions made it extremely difficult to put jeans on after applying. No more waiting for lotion to dry or skipping lotion on the legs! Since this is also unscented, it doesn't interfere with my perfume. A happy surprise, I must say! My husband is a plasterer and his hands get extremely dry and chapped this time of year. The lime from the plaster sucks all the moisture out, instantly. I sat beside him the other night, while watching a movie together, and decided to try this on his hands. OMG. After massaging into his hands for a good, 20 minutes, his hands were as soft as a baby's bottom!! I am going to repurchase this again and again. I HIGHLY recommend this lotion! Thanks Vaseline. :)

shellymeli71
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Really clear up dry skin
1/23/2016

Customer review by Frances

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Frances
by Frances
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Since college in the late 90s when they discontinued my favorite body lotion, I have been looking for its equivalent. I have very dry skin in the winter and on occasion small patches of eczema. My family and I recently were at a hotel where the pool was very chlorinated and all of us came away with dry patches on our skin. Desperate, I tried Rodan & Fields Soothe, but the bottle was tiny, and while it helped the kids, it was gone in a very short while, for quite a hefty price. So when I received my free full-sized sample of this lotion, I was really excited. It helped my itchiness go away in just 3 days. I tend to put it on after my morning shower, and I have found that when I change back into pjs at night, that I can tell the lotion is still there, working. I can even feel it in some places-not thick and sticky or anything but you can tell that area has been lotioned. In any case, I'm glad to have found a drugstore brand that works so well again!

Frances
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
A BLESSING for Dry & Itchy, Sensitive Skin
1/21/2016

Customer review by AshleyBee

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by AshleyBee
by AshleyBee
Spark Reviewer - received free product

TRY IT THIS FOR YOURSELF, I am sure you will be amazed as I am. I received this product complimentary for testing purposes, and was glad I gave it a try! I am very fussy about lotions. The fancy scented, "body and bath" lotions have never done it for my dry, sensitive skin. By the end of the day, my skin is ashy. Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair is a DREAM! I love how it contains mirco-droplets of Vaseline jelly. How refreshing does that sound? It is the first lotion to truly quench my dry skin and as it is labeled, it did heal my chronically dry skin in 5 days! The creamy formula goes on a little greasy at first, but absorbs right in and leaves my skin soft and supple. No staining, no off textures. I have found this to be great lotion, right after the shower. I lightly dry off and rub Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair from head to toe. It's like a refreshing drink to my winter skin. Can't wait to use this on my summer skin!

AshleyBee
Dry Ridge, Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for dry skin; not quite fragrance free
1/20/2016

Customer review by TulipPoplar

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by TulipPoplar
by TulipPoplar
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received this to try through a campaign on Influenster and was pleased to receive it because I have sensitive, dry skin and have never really tried Vaseline's lotions. I found it to be very effective. I get brutally itchy and dry legs during the winter months and haven't really dealt with that at all since I've used it. I apply lotion right after I get out of the shower to lock in moisture and I can honestly say that my legs are still moisturized 24hours later after using this product. I also tried it on my husband's feet (which are horribly dry!) and it seemed to help with them as well. The formula is non-greasy which I think for the most part it true. It's not sticky or tacky so that's nice. One downside though, the smell! I know it says fragrance free BUT to me it smells like men's aftershave or shaving cream. It's not awful but its distinctive. On the plus side, the smell doesn't seem to linger too long. I'm going to try it out a little longer, but I think I would be more inclined to purchase it myself if it wasn't so fragrant.

TulipPoplar
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair
1/18/2016

Customer review by kbolander

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by kbolander
by kbolander
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received this lotion for testing purposes. I had never used any type of Vaseline lotion in the past, but since moving to an arid/desert state, my skin has been struggling to remain moisturized. I know it says, "results in 5 days," and it hasn't been 5 days for me yet, but I can already tell the difference in my skin. It stays hydrated for long, and I don't feel like I have to constantly put on lotion. The only things that don't stay moisturized are my hands, but that is because of constant washing. I have noticed that it doesn't make my skin feel soft, even a while after application. It makes my skin feel moist, like I had just gotten out of the shower, so that is my only issue that I have with it. I am currently using the unscented kind, but I will definitely look for some scented ones in the future. Who doesn't love to smell good! Overall, I would rate this a 4/5 and I would recommend it to others struggling with dry skin.

kbolander
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
No sticky greasy feel
1/13/2016

Customer review by KaciOhio

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by KaciOhio
by KaciOhio
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My hands are usually dry, cracked, very itchy and just hurt in general this time of year (winter). I have a horrible time trying to find any lotion that is not heavy or greasy feeling that actually lasts! I received the new deep healing moisture by Vaseline intensive care advanced repair which is fragrance free and I could not be more impressed. I get up in the morning and do my routine and then I apply the lotion on my hands, arms and face. It isn't heavy, it goes on light and spreads very easy. You don't need a whole lot which is great so the bottle will last me a long time at 10 fl.oz. In five days of doing this every morning my skin is a lot less rough, it feels so smooth and it lasts the entire day until the next morning!! I've never experienced this in a lotion. I cannot stress how much this lotion does not feel greasy and that is a huge plus for me. I will continue to be a customer and I encourage people to give it a try.

KaciOhio
New Lexington, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Works well for dry/chapped skin
1/19/2016

Customer review by Ratliff50

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Ratliff50
by Ratliff50
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received this lotion free from Influenster in exchange for my honest review & opinion. The bottle I received is of full size. It is easy to use & easy to open. It also goes on smoothly & a little seems to go a long way. Those with sensitive skin will probably like that it is fragrance free but I personally wish that it did have a scent. I have very dry skin especially in the winter. I have been using this product for approximately one week & I have noticed reduced dryness/itchiness since using the product. I have also applied some to my lips as they become very chapped during the winter season. This lotion seems mild enough to help with chapped lips but it does not leave my lips with a weird texture or feeling like some other products do. It surprisingly seems to work better than chapped stick or other lips balms - at least in my case. Overall I would buy this product and would recommend it to others.

Ratliff50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Very good for dry skin!
1/21/2016

Customer review by hpgirl2008

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by hpgirl2008
by hpgirl2008
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have terribly dry skin everywhere on my body but my face. The worst are my hands, my ankles and the bottoms of my feet crack. I just recently found out I was diabetic so naturally the foot problem became that much more important to take care of. I have found a few lotions that help for a few hours, but never one that kept my skin moisturized for long periods of time and through washing my hands. So I was pretty excited to try this product in my #VaselineVoxBox and I really like it. The drops of Vaseline jelly I think give this lotion an extra kick without leaving your skin with that greasy feeling. I am really impressed with the way this works and it is actually working for my cracked feet very well too, so I am happy! It is such a soft lotion, when you put it on it feels like silk. Plus this is fragrance free which is nice because it is just a fresh smelling product and no worries about allergies.

hpgirl2008
Auburn, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Easy application, softer skin
1/12/2016

Customer review by Amanda S

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Amanda S
by Amanda S
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I'm not one of the people who had used this product before, so I don't have a comparison vs the "original" formulation. What I can say is while this lotion seems a bit thinner for an "intensive" kind, I was actually surprised at how easy it was to apply. It wasn't thick and didn't make me work to rub it in. Yes, there is a little "dry time" after application but I'd expect that for something that is a deeper moisturizer. I tried this product on freshly shaven legs, very dry arms and even my face. I've had noticeably softer, more moisturized skin and it didn't cause any breakouts when used on my face. I took one star off because it isn't so great as a hand moisturizer, I could feel the slickness there a bit much. But for the rest of my body, this unscented --finally, something actually UNscented -- lotion worked great. *I received this product complimentary from Vaseline as part of a testing campaign for review.*

Amanda S
Lansing, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 1089 total reviews
1-20 of 1089 reviews