Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 1961 reviews
5 stars
1085
4 stars
538
3 stars
117
2 stars
58
1 stars
163
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1961 reviews
1-20 of 1961 reviews
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT
2/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product of Vaseline is extremely beneficial for people like me. I can't use everything on my sensitive skin. Before I started using all natural organic butters and coconut oil, I used to use Vaseline petroleum jelly daily!! From the time I would shower before work and all throughout my day. I also use the Vaseline lip therapy. I still carry the mini container in my cosmetic bag, glove compartment and my desk at work. So when I received the opportunity to try Vaseline Intensive Care (Advance Repair and Fragrance Free lotion) I said I'll give it a try. I loved the consistency of the lotion. And it absorbs into my skin fast, and took no time at all to dry. The finish of this lotion left my skin feeling really smooth and moisturized, and not sticky. I would definitely recommend this lotion to my family and friends because it is the most effective lotion out there for people of all different skin types.





 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good for dry skin!
1/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have terribly dry skin everywhere on my body but my face. The worst are my hands, my ankles and the bottoms of my feet crack. I just recently found out I was diabetic so naturally the foot problem became that much more important to take care of. I have found a few lotions that help for a few hours, but never one that kept my skin moisturized for long periods of time and through washing my hands. So I was pretty excited to try this product in my #VaselineVoxBox and I really like it. The drops of Vaseline jelly I think give this lotion an extra kick without leaving your skin with that greasy feeling. I am really impressed with the way this works and it is actually working for my cracked feet very well too, so I am happy! It is such a soft lotion, when you put it on it feels like silk. Plus this is fragrance free which is nice because it is just a fresh smelling product and no worries about allergies. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Same dependable, moisturizing lotion I love
2/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Vaseline Intensive care, non-greasy lotion works fantastically. Vaseline is my go to lotion when my skin is really dry and nothing else works. The advanced repair unscented Vaseline is prescription strength moisturization. It makes my dry skin nice, silky smoothe, and adds the moisture that my skin is lacking. The lotion is thick and rich, it doesn't feel watered down, but at the same time doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy and sticky. It's clinically proven to heal very dry skin in 5 days. It contains a blend of glycerin and has micro- droplets of Vaseline jelly and dimethicone. The glycerin pulls the lotion down through the layers of your skin and the dimethicone locks the moisture in. I love the unscented because my skin is very sensitive and many times I'm allergic to scents that are added to lotion. I received a sample of this lotion to try for free because I am an #Influenster member. #ad [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blessed relief!!
1/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have severely, chronically dry skin due to having non-functioning sebaceous glands. My skin doesn't moisturize itself by producing oil, so I have to rely on external moisturizers. In a typical day, I layer on a heavy duty prescription moisturizer in the morning, thick hand creams throughout the day, added spray-on moisture in water and oil blends, and before bed I later a thick coat of Shea butter and a blend of oils. I still have flaky, itchy skin, but it's better than it was! Enter this nicely-sized sample of Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair, which I received for review from Influenster. It's exactly what I need for those middle of the day touch ups. hand creams be gone - all I need is my V.I.C.! Thank you for making this unscented as well. It's so nice to not have it conflict with any scent I may be wearing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very moisturizing and non-greasy!
1/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a chronic auto immune disease called Psoriasis...which can leave my skin very dry, very itchy and very scaly. I have been using a sample I just recently recieved, a free 10 fl. oz. Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair (fragrance free) from #Influenster. This lotion has been working great for me. Within a few hours after applying different lotions, my skin tends to get easily dry again. With the Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair, the lotion lasts quite a bit longer for me and it's not greasy. Very moisturizing and my skin is like a sponge and soaks it all up! Great part as well, is that it's fragrance free..which does not make my skin irritated at all. I highly recommend, especially for the winter months when our skin gets overly dry. Great quality and overall affordable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ms
2/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Fragrance Free Lotion!!! I love that it has a non-greasy feel unlike so many lotions on the market, yet it still goes on very smoothly! I also love that its fragrance free! I have had a cold and have been needing to use lotion under my nose and on my face. Therefore lotion with a fragrance would be the worst thing for me to use! The other thing that I love about this product is that a little goes a long way!!!! You need very little lotion for any area of your body! So every bottle will last you a long time. The picture below shows how little lotion I need for just my hands!!! This is truly a great product!! I am so glad that I got to sample it for free! I will definitely be buying it soon! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A miracle!!
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a before and after photo of my son after 2 days of use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesomeness again from Vaseline
2/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a daily lotion user especially when it comes to taking care of my skin. I use lotion daily for my hands, all over body, and even my face. Vaseline Advanced Repair Lotion has worked wonders for my hands, my hands have been drying out due to the weather and excessive hand-washing. When I apply Vaseline's Advanced Repair Lotion my dry hands are instantly smoothed without feeling greasy or sticky. I like that it is fragrance free as well. I have used this on my elbows, knees, and all over body on occasion and it keeps my skin silky smooth and moisturized. I highly recommend if you are looking for a great product that will provide positive results! Thanks again Vaseline for making great lotion for my skin! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Goodbye Winter Crocodile Skin!
1/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried a TON of lotions over the years to combat the dry and scaley skin I get in the winter. Now that we live in Western New York ... where the winter weather beats my skin into a crocodile like crustiness ... I am so thankful for this lotion by Vaseline! Their intensive care/advanced repair is perfect. Even 1 application on my arms and elbows and I instantly saw and felt the difference. Using it after I shave in th shower makes my legs feel silky like they do in the Summer ... even the husband noticed the difference! My 1 year old son suffers from dry skin as well and I lathered his chunky little baby legs right up to get that baby soft feeling back! Highly recommend this lotion! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Whats new?
2/27/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this lotion for testing purposes from Influenster, oddly enough, I received this same lotion from Influenster 66 weeks ago. Both said "new", however, from what I can tell they are both identical in everyway from the packaging to the unpleasant "unscented" scent...Does anyone remember playing with Gak puddy as a kid? That's what this lotion smells like....All that aside, the lotion is very moisturizing, not greasy and makes my skin silky....Just change the smell and actually change something before claiming "new" or at the very least advertise what exactly is new [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works!
1/15/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this bottle free to review, that being said I'd probably purchase it myself. I have extremely dry cracked elbows and nothing seems so get them soft. I've tried many different kinds of lotions to soothe my dry elbows, but this product worked instantly. After one application my elbows looked and felt so much better! It also worked wonders on my dry feet as well. The only reason I've rated under a 5 stars is because it does seem a bit greasy on my hands. It's not a big issue and doesn't leave any greasy residue or anything on my clothes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for dry skin!
1/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product of Vaseline is extremely beneficial for people like me with dry skin. It absorbs into the skin fast, and take no time at all to dry. The finish of this lotion is very smooth and not tacky and sticky, like most dry skin lotions I have purchased. I have used it consistently for a week and the results are astonishing! My skin feels moisturized and healthy. I would recommend this lotion to my family and friends because it is the most effective lotion out there for people combating with dry skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super moisturizing
1/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thisnis a wonderful and super moisturising lotion that has been a huge help to my skin this winter, ezpecially my feet! This is a thick formula but it rubs in quick and absorbs well without feeling greasy or sticky afterwards. I used this for 3 weeks and my feet, knees and elbows are so soft and not cracked by the winter weather anymore. I do enjoy that thisnis scentless but i hope they have a scented one in the works because i like scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Light
1/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I first applied this lotion I didn't have much hope for it feeling good. It went on very thin and light, and I didn't expect it to moisturize as well as it does. I usually use a rich and thick lotion, especially in the winter, on my hands. Looking forward to seeing how this holds up over the next few weeks. I received a free sample of this lotion for testing from Influenster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eczema Relief
1/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I suffer with Eczema during the winter months. I used this product during an eczema outbreak and it stopped the itching and also provided a layer of moisture. Just after a week of using this product I noticed an immediate change in my skin. I will definitely continue to use this product. I received this product for free via Influenster to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's sooo silky smooth!!!
2/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. As I age,so does my skin. I've always dealt with dry cracking flaky raw skin. Even it sometimes bleeds. Also,I get small patches of eczema at times. On top of all that,I'm a germ a phobia. That leads to always washing my hands and/or showering through out the day. I did get this product for free but,don't think I'm gonna sugar coat my review. Also keep in mind,results may vary from person to person while using this product. One of the first thing I noticed is the fragrance....there is none!! It's aroma kinda smells like a very very faint smell...get this..it smells like a fresh open package of plain white paper...lol! Understand that this product has no added fragrance but,It's almost impossible to remove an aroma completely out of something!! For some,it may be stronger then to compare to other sensitive noses. My first experience,I squeeze out a half pea size amount to only my right side of my hand.(see my enclosed pics). This is a very thick lotion. After rubbing in,I noticed it Oh-wow!...pleasant silky texture across my skin. And I only used a tinny tiny amount. This is concentration lotion,meaning I only need to use small amounts and it does go a long way. Other things I noticed is my scaly flakes have disappeared. No more catching on my clothes!! I was ecstatic,I'm now used it on every annoying patch of dry skin,knees,elbows,even to that dry mole on my back(it snags onto my shirt all the time and causes it to itch). It does through me off that it feels greasy but it's not. It gives an overly soft silky feeling. My main test was to rub my plastic containers with my fingers and what do you know...it squeaks!! I actually like that it doesn't absorb to much into my skin because the surface is were I need it the most! This even works on scabs that are hard and crusty. It keeps them soft and in place while it my cuts is healing. Less chance on them to rip off before hand. After only applying once,it lasted me throughout the day. No more having to reapplying so many times. Sweet! I'm content with this product! Thank you Vaseline for a wonderful lotion!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love great product
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The doctor recommended a different product but vaseline intensive care with original jelly work best for my grandson thank god know he can sleep peaceful. Thank you love your product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ok for initial moisturizing but poor for long term
4/2/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After receiving a free sample through BzzAgent, I've been using Vaseline Intensive Rescue daily for about two weeks now and I'm not impressed. After initial application, my hands are super smooth, soft, and silky which I love. Regarding those who experience the greasy feel, don’t put on too much lotion. After a few minutes, regardless if I put too much lotion or just enough lotion on, an additional powdery feel makes the moisturizing experience somewhat icky. In just a few hours, I can see my hands drying out again. This makes a great quick fix moisturizer, but not a long-term healing lotion. This may be because I at home all day with young children and I wash my hands very often. In addition, I am not pleased with the scent of Intensive Rescue. It is stated to be fragrance free, but it has a strong unappealing smell that sometimes leaves me feeling nauseous. The bottle is great for dispensing lotion. I toss the bottle into my backpack wherever I go and the cap remains secure and let out the lotion cleanly and easily. Not a bit of lotion gets left on the cap or gets built up, which makes this a great lotion bottle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No More Greaseball Hello Silky Skin
3/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have extremely dry feet that have to be sanded every night. I was very skeptical about trying lotions that make these wonderful claims, but Vaseline actually came through with this. Having the opportunity to try these lotions because I'm a BzzAgent, was perfect timing for me. Even though I received these free, and my opinion of these products may be different from yours, I do use these lotions daily and love them. I use this all over my face and body and love the silkiness I feel afterwards. The first time I tried this lotion, I didn't have to buff my feet for 3 days. This was a first! I'm especially glad there is no fragrance. I stopped buying lotions from Vaseline because of their smells. I've tried this lotion all over my face and body and love the way it leaves my skin. No more greaseball, Hello silky skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!!
2/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recieved this product for free to test and review. As a registered nurse who works 12 hour shifts in the hospital setting I was excited to try out theVaseline Intensive Care advanced repair formula, fragrance free lotion. I wash my hands constantly and knew I could really put it to the test by taking it to work with me, which is exactly what I did. I found this lotion to be very hydrating, non-greasey, and the moisture last's through multiple handwashings. I love that it is truly a fragrance-free lotion as heavily scented products can be problematic in my work environment. By the end of day 2 using the lotion i could feel a difference in the skin on my hands even after the work day was over. It's been a couple of weeks now using the advanced repair lotion and my hands are much softer to the touch and the skin even looks more hydrated, healthier, and younger. I am definitely planning to purchase this product when this bottle is finished. I highly recommend this lotion as quality product that does what it claims to do. 5 Stars!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-