Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 131 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Simply timeless
11/7/2016

Customer review by Debbie56

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Debbie56
by Debbie56

I have loved the Ponds line of cleansers and moisturizers for years! Never have believed you need to spend a fortune for pretty skin at any age! From living in Alaska for 12 years, to now living in Florida, Ponds moisturizer for dry skin is the best:). I get many compliments on looking younger than my 56 years, and I owe a large part of that to Ponds! Thank you for helping to make all women feel and look beautiful at any age or income status!

Debbie56
Pensacola, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Terrific Product
12/30/2014

Customer review by Lauried444

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Lauried444
by Lauried444

My Mom used Ponds Dry Skin cream for years, and up until she passed away at age 94, she was getting compliments on her skin. When I was younger, I bought into the "designer" skin products, but because of allergic reactions, I began using Ponds. That was about 30 years ago. I am going on 71, and I am always getting compliments on my complexion. I always tell people about my "secret" - Ponds Dry Skin cream that I buy at the grocery store. Thank you for a terrific product.

Lauried444
Glenville, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
2/17/2015

Customer review by Joijoi56

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Joijoi56
by Joijoi56

Every time I turn around someone is telling me how beautiful my skin is I would like to be one of your models [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Joijoi56
Brownstown Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
5/4/2014

Customer review by Froggie10

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Froggie10
by Froggie10

I used Ponds when I was younger but, got sucked in by a friend selling cosmetics in a department store. I spent a lot of unnecessary money for years. When I retired and decided to change my spending habits to maintain my comfortable lifestyle. I've now been using ponds for the last 4 years. My skin looks just as good! Ponds is my favorite brand and wish I would have stayed with it all along. With a good skin cleansing routine, which I've always done, have no need to switch. I don't wear a lot of makeup because I have great skin. In these pictures I am 59. :-)

Froggie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love Pond's!
4/18/2017

Customer review by marthalipsticklady

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by marthalipsticklady
by marthalipsticklady

I've tried all kinds of skin care products, from drug store to high end. None of them compare to Pond's. I believe beauty should not cost an arm & a leg. Pond's is affordable and works better than pricier products I'll never stop using Pond's!

marthalipsticklady
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Smooth skin
11/10/2016

Customer review by Kelly81

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Kelly81
by Kelly81

I had used Neutrogena sensitive skin daily moisturizer for about 5years. I ran out about 2months ago and grabbed this Ponds that I had bought one time when I was out of state and had forgotten my regular lotion. Needless to say I have stuck with it and have been using it once, sometimes twice a day and I cannot get enough of it! I love the way it feels on my skin and it has helped so much to diminish the 2 dry spots I had on my face! I have never had more smooth, glowing skin in my life!Kelly, 35yrs old

Kelly81
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Allergic
5/28/2016

Customer review by Itchy217

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Itchy217
by Itchy217

I cannot keep using this cream! I have made the mistake of buying it for the third time and still the right side of my face breaks out in a rash.

Itchy217
Springfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Pond's is definitely the best!!
3/4/2015

Customer review by Shawnda

5.0 stars 3/4/2015 by Shawnda
by Shawnda

I've used Ponds since I can remember. My mother has always used it and her skin is gorgeous . I use the green lid for makeup remover and to refresh my face. The blue lid to moisturizer my entire body and face. I'm going to be 50 this year and often I get asked how I keep my skin so nice. I always say Ponds and sunscreen. Here's an up-close photo from my cell. Keep using Ponds. It works!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Shawnda
Concord, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
love ponds cream
1/13/2015

Customer review by Maria84

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Maria84
by Maria84

i was15 years old when i ask mom to buy ponds for my dry skin and since then i have been using this wonderful cream,,my friends ask me what i used for my face and say ponds but they say i lie! but no this is my secret ponds in the morning and night time even better. love this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Maria84
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Exellent
10/18/2015

Customer review by Dame 721

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Dame 721
by Dame 721

Nice product very soft exellent coverage long lasting

Dame 721
Party Town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Dry
Awesome Stuff POND'S - Dry Skin Cream
4/24/2015

Customer review by Lifeat50

5.0 stars 4/24/2015 by Lifeat50
by Lifeat50

I have been using POND'S - Dry Skin Cream since the age of 32 now going on 50 next month. I simply love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lifeat50
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Once used - always used
2/6/2014

Customer review by hmrl

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by hmrl
by hmrl

23 years of ponds - never can go wrong,morning and evening used, 53 years old

hmrl
Sangerhausen, Deutschland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Generations of Use
5/13/2014

Customer review by janp

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by janp
by janp

My grandmother, my mother and I all have used Pond's Dry Skin Cream for years and years. Our family of women have always known the benefits of your product and appreciated what it has done to keep our skin as fresh and young looking as possible. While i am almost 71 years old now, my skin still feels healthy and alive, thanks to using your cream every day!

janp
Wichita Falls, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
76 years old
8/21/2015

Customer review by Bobbie

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Bobbie
by Bobbie

I'm 76 years old and have always use only ponds face cream. Lately I have notice wrinkles on my chest, so now I use it on my neck and chest, and I have seen a big difference. My daughter calls me Benjamin button. Thank you

Bobbie
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
best moisturizer
4/14/2014

Customer review by cristal39

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by cristal39
by cristal39

I use this cream under my powder foundation and its wonderful! My face looks soft and my makeup doesnt look cakey. Layer it on heavy at night for deep softness! love it!

cristal39
Jacksonville, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Wonderfully effective moisturizer
6/30/2011

Customer review by sailingships

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by sailingships
by sailingships

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I use it together with Ponds Classic cleanser (which I also LOVE). I apply the cleanser all over my face and neck and remove with a warm washcloth. While my skin is still damp, I apply and massage-in the Dry Skin Cream. (You don't need a lot. Using too much at a time can leave your skin feeling a bit greasy for a little while.) These products really leave my skin feeling soft and looking glow-y. I also carry around a small container, or little pot of the Dry Skin cream in my purse. Throughout the day I take a little of the cream out with my ring finger and pat it under and around my eyes. (I follow the rim of my eye socket around from the end of my eyebrow to just under the center of my eye, and blend in.) It makes a FANTASTIC eye cream! These are wonderful, wonderfully moisturizing products.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailingships
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the BEST Classic for face!
7/13/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

I have tried many, many new products, even the newest of the ponds which one smelled like medicine! I used this for years before I started face creme searching. From this price to $20.00 & more are in a 1.7 oz. little jar, gone in 2 weeks. Although some I did like the light fragrance and feel, but NOT for the price and no noticable results. Most have basically the same ingredients in them just worded differently or some new something thats supposed to work miracles. I did not notice any difference in the higher price face cremes. This one is a bit greasy, but if you use it at night it does not matter.(some feel waxy and you know that will not work) I do use another product for the day under make-up. But, you could use this and blot it. Why pay a high price for a little jar that does not last long.You get a large jar with this product & more for the money. Some things are just best unchanged and left alone. Its a great classic product! The higher price is a big hype, advertizement and packaging preference. I will use this and save my money, those big companys are making billions on false promises! Everyone has their own skin types and likes, I prefer this one and will keep using it! It works!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 50 contributor
Good Stuff!
3/2/2010

Customer review by PopcornKernal

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by PopcornKernal
by PopcornKernal

After burning my delicate skin with numerous anti-aging products I tried this just to sooth. I love this stuff. It makes your skin very soft. I now use this for day and night and my skin has never felt or looked better.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopcornKernal
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
It works great!
3/24/2010

Customer review by MJOR

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by MJOR
by MJOR

I usually felt after washing my face that it was really dry. I tried this product and its great! Just a small amount will do!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJOR
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
It's nice.
1/9/2011

Customer review by UniQue11

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by UniQue11
by UniQue11

My mom buys this cream for me because of my terribly dry skin everywhere. She has been buying this for a long time for me. I actually like this product. I use it on my arms, legs, and face. I don't care for it on my face so much (because I use a face wash), but overally, the product is great. I think it's a little expensive.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UniQue11
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews