Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 138 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 136 reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Simply timeless
11/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have loved the Ponds line of cleansers and moisturizers for years! Never have believed you need to spend a fortune for pretty skin at any age! From living in Alaska for 12 years, to now living in Florida, Ponds moisturizer for dry skin is the best:). I get many compliments on looking younger than my 56 years, and I owe a large part of that to Ponds! Thank you for helping to make all women feel and look beautiful at any age or income status!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
5/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used Ponds when I was younger but, got sucked in by a friend selling cosmetics in a department store. I spent a lot of unnecessary money for years. When I retired and decided to change my spending habits to maintain my comfortable lifestyle. I've now been using ponds for the last 4 years. My skin looks just as good! Ponds is my favorite brand and wish I would have stayed with it all along. With a good skin cleansing routine, which I've always done, have no need to switch. I don't wear a lot of makeup because I have great skin. In these pictures I am 59. :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrific Product
12/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Mom used Ponds Dry Skin cream for years, and up until she passed away at age 94, she was getting compliments on her skin. When I was younger, I bought into the "designer" skin products, but because of allergic reactions, I began using Ponds. That was about 30 years ago. I am going on 71, and I am always getting compliments on my complexion. I always tell people about my "secret" - Ponds Dry Skin cream that I buy at the grocery store. Thank you for a terrific product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
2/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every time I turn around someone is telling me how beautiful my skin is I would like to be one of your models [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Pond's!
4/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried all kinds of skin care products, from drug store to high end. None of them compare to Pond's. I believe beauty should not cost an arm & a leg. Pond's is affordable and works better than pricier products I'll never stop using Pond's!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth skin
11/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had used Neutrogena sensitive skin daily moisturizer for about 5years. I ran out about 2months ago and grabbed this Ponds that I had bought one time when I was out of state and had forgotten my regular lotion. Needless to say I have stuck with it and have been using it once, sometimes twice a day and I cannot get enough of it! I love the way it feels on my skin and it has helped so much to diminish the 2 dry spots I had on my face! I have never had more smooth, glowing skin in my life!Kelly, 35yrs old
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pond's is definitely the best!!
3/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Ponds since I can remember. My mother has always used it and her skin is gorgeous . I use the green lid for makeup remover and to refresh my face. The blue lid to moisturizer my entire body and face. I'm going to be 50 this year and often I get asked how I keep my skin so nice. I always say Ponds and sunscreen. Here's an up-close photo from my cell. Keep using Ponds. It works!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Generations of Use
5/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grandmother, my mother and I all have used Pond's Dry Skin Cream for years and years. Our family of women have always known the benefits of your product and appreciated what it has done to keep our skin as fresh and young looking as possible. While i am almost 71 years old now, my skin still feels healthy and alive, thanks to using your cream every day!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Allergic
5/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot keep using this cream! I have made the mistake of buying it for the third time and still the right side of my face breaks out in a rash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love ponds cream
1/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was15 years old when i ask mom to buy ponds for my dry skin and since then i have been using this wonderful cream,,my friends ask me what i used for my face and say ponds but they say i lie! but no this is my secret ponds in the morning and night time even better. love this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
76 years old
8/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 76 years old and have always use only ponds face cream. Lately I have notice wrinkles on my chest, so now I use it on my neck and chest, and I have seen a big difference. My daughter calls me Benjamin button. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best moisturizer
4/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this cream under my powder foundation and its wonderful! My face looks soft and my makeup doesnt look cakey. Layer it on heavy at night for deep softness! love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Stuff POND'S - Dry Skin Cream
4/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using POND'S - Dry Skin Cream since the age of 32 now going on 50 next month. I simply love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exellent
10/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice product very soft exellent coverage long lasting
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Once used - always used
2/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
23 years of ponds - never can go wrong,morning and evening used, 53 years old
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Secret To A Glowing Complexion
7/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My grandmother who is in her 60s looks like a woman in her 30s. Mind you, she is not rich and hasn't the money to purchase cosmetic treatments such as botox and fillers. Her secret she tells me? PONDS! I'm 23 years old and I've always struggled with dull, dry skin. People used to comment on how tired I looked, but then I realized it was because I had never moisterized a day in my life. I have always admired my grandmother's youthful, vibrant skin and I just had to pick me up a jar of PONDS. After 1 day of use, my skin was noticeably healthier looking. I wash and exfoliate my skin in the morning and before bed. I apply a thin layer of PONDS in the morning and a thick layer at night. My skin has never looked better. I get compliments all the time about my rosy glow. All the pores and fine lines that were once so visible have diminished. My skin is more plump and radiant than ever before. I swear by this product and always will til the day I die! Thank you grandma and thank you PONDS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The ONLY Cream I will use on my hands
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hands crack if I don't sleep with cream on them, especially in the winter. However, I am allergic to dimethicone...and sensitive to shea butter and citric acid. Try finding a cream that doesn't contain any of those ingredients! Good luck with that! I finally found it in Ponds Dry Skin cream. It took months of searching. Even if you are not sensitive to dimethicone, I highly recommend you avoid it. Yes, it makes creams and lotions have that "silky" feel, but I've read that it actually ages your skin in the long run. Unfortunately it is in everything these days ...hand creams, make up, hair conditioners. It's extremely hard to avoid. Thank God, Ponds left it out or I'd have to learn to make homemade hand cream. Ponds hand cream is superb at moisturizing the skin and it manages to do it with out synthetic silicones, like dimethicone. Thank you, Ponds!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderfully effective moisturizer
6/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this moisturizer. I use it together with Ponds Classic cleanser (which I also LOVE). I apply the cleanser all over my face and neck and remove with a warm washcloth. While my skin is still damp, I apply and massage-in the Dry Skin Cream. (You don't need a lot. Using too much at a time can leave your skin feeling a bit greasy for a little while.) These products really leave my skin feeling soft and looking glow-y. I also carry around a small container, or little pot of the Dry Skin cream in my purse. Throughout the day I take a little of the cream out with my ring finger and pat it under and around my eyes. (I follow the rim of my eye socket around from the end of my eyebrow to just under the center of my eye, and blend in.) It makes a FANTASTIC eye cream! These are wonderful, wonderfully moisturizing products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the BEST Classic for face!
7/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
I have tried many, many new products, even the newest of the ponds which one smelled like medicine! I used this for years before I started face creme searching. From this price to $20.00 & more are in a 1.7 oz. little jar, gone in 2 weeks. Although some I did like the light fragrance and feel, but NOT for the price and no noticable results. Most have basically the same ingredients in them just worded differently or some new something thats supposed to work miracles. I did not notice any difference in the higher price face cremes. This one is a bit greasy, but if you use it at night it does not matter.(some feel waxy and you know that will not work) I do use another product for the day under make-up. But, you could use this and blot it. Why pay a high price for a little jar that does not last long.You get a large jar with this product & more for the money. Some things are just best unchanged and left alone. Its a great classic product! The higher price is a big hype, advertizement and packaging preference. I will use this and save my money, those big companys are making billions on false promises! Everyone has their own skin types and likes, I prefer this one and will keep using it! It works!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Third Generation Ponds User
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like my grandmothers and mother before me, I began using Ponds Dry Skin Cream as an adolescent. The cream is rich with emollients and has the scent of powder. Twice a day, I apply a thin layer all over my face, and gently massage into my skin. Afterwards, my skin feels fresh and supple. My complexion is fair, dry and sensitive to facial products. Ponds Cold Cream does not irritate my skin in any way. The only negative comment I have is in regard to the scent. I do not care for a powder scent, but would like to see the Dry Skin Cream's fragrance changed to rose water to match the scent of Ponds Cold Cream. Ponds Dry Skin Cream is definitely the best facial cream on the market!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-