Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 125 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Amazeballs!
2/3/2017

Customer review by jaedenjjj

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by jaedenjjj
by jaedenjjj

amazing its oily like most moisturizers definitely recommend

jaedenjjj
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Male
Mom know best!
1/11/2017

Customer review by Val3232

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Val3232
by Val3232

My mother is 95 and used ponds her whole life. She looks seventy! She has been telling me for years to use ponds but I never did. At 54 I started getting the crepe papery look on my neck. I tried multiple beauty creams and none seem to help. Mom kept telling me to try ponds. I gave in and gave it a shot....my skin looks great now. Crepe paper skin is gone! Been using ponds each morning and night and will continue to do so! I guess the saying... "Mom knows best" is true. Thanks Mom!

Val3232
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
great feeling feachers
1/8/2017

Customer review by Luckylucy

3.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Luckylucy
by Luckylucy

Thanks ponds it's been working on my skin every time I use it

Luckylucy
Victorville, CA, United States
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Skin friendly and refreshing
12/29/2016

Customer review by Meena Sai

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Meena Sai
by Meena Sai

I started using this product when i moved to a place with dry climate about a year ago. It surprisingly very soothing and i didn't get any acne or blemishes which i would normally get while using winter creams. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a well moisturised soft skin.

Meena Sai
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
I'm Back!
12/15/2016

Customer review by Beth1

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Beth1
by Beth1

I got started using Pond's because my grandmother and mother used it. But like a lot of other reviewers, as I got older, I stopped using it because I thought I needed to use the more expensive creams because they "worked" better! Well after about 10 years of using other products, I thought I would give Pond's a try again and I am so happy I did!! Don't know why I waited so long to try it again, but I'm back and will not use anything else again! My face feels softer and looks better then it has in a long time. Thank you Pond's

Beth1
Rossville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Beauty Staple
11/17/2016

Customer review by amatt13

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by amatt13
by amatt13

I bought this cream for the first time today. My skin became extremely dry and sensitive after becoming pregnant with my second baby. Nothing was working, I was desperate! I tried so many products to releive the flaky, tight, and rough texture of my skin. Today is the first day in months where my skin doesn't feel or look dry. No more tightness, no more flaky patches!!! I am so happy with this product!!

amatt13
Arlington, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Smooth skin
11/10/2016

Customer review by Kelly81

5.0 stars 11/10/2016 by Kelly81
by Kelly81

I had used Neutrogena sensitive skin daily moisturizer for about 5years. I ran out about 2months ago and grabbed this Ponds that I had bought one time when I was out of state and had forgotten my regular lotion. Needless to say I have stuck with it and have been using it once, sometimes twice a day and I cannot get enough of it! I love the way it feels on my skin and it has helped so much to diminish the 2 dry spots I had on my face! I have never had more smooth, glowing skin in my life!Kelly, 35yrs old

Kelly81
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Great moisture
11/26/2016

Customer review by Ceg0816

4.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Ceg0816
by Ceg0816

I'm really excited about this cream. In the winter my skin is so dry, especially my face and this cream makes my face feel like silk.

Ceg0816
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Simply timeless
11/7/2016

Customer review by Debbie56

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Debbie56
by Debbie56

I have loved the Ponds line of cleansers and moisturizers for years! Never have believed you need to spend a fortune for pretty skin at any age! From living in Alaska for 12 years, to now living in Florida, Ponds moisturizer for dry skin is the best:). I get many compliments on looking younger than my 56 years, and I owe a large part of that to Ponds! Thank you for helping to make all women feel and look beautiful at any age or income status!

Debbie56
Pensacola, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Great
11/18/2016

Customer review by Mene

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Mene
by Mene

Great product by ponds. Works very good on my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mene
India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Male
Best ever
11/15/2016

Customer review by shawndakaye

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by shawndakaye
by shawndakaye

Top of the line no doubt! a must have item! always! generation to generation.

shawndakaye
Peoria, Ill, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
I AM SO HAPPY!
4/25/2016

Customer review by JulieC

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by JulieC
by JulieC

My Grandma used Ponds her entire life, and everyone always asked her about her skin! I have used it periodically over the years. I am 59 years old now, and seem to be having rough, dry, red patches on my face. It has driven me crazy and I've tried quite a few different facial moisturizers, even one from Australia that contains lanolin (which I was convinced was the answer). Then about 3 days ago, I spied a jar of the blue lid (Dry Skin Creme) Ponds on the shelf in my bathroom. I decided to try it. It keeps my face so moistly soft, I can't even believe it. Within 2 days, my skin is so soft, and the rough and red areas are going away!!! I want to cry for all the time and money I have spent on other face creams, and now I found the one that works...FINALLY! The scent is so pleasant, and uplifts my mood as well. Thankyou, PONDS! I LOVE YOU!!!!!

JulieC
North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Love it!!
10/5/2016

Customer review by Lisa 85

5.0 stars 10/5/2016 by Lisa 85
by Lisa 85

I tired tons of face creams to help my skin get into the winter weather, expensive ones from the mall and online. And ponds is the Best. My Grandmother used ponds and her skin was fawless at 85. So I went back to the basic and my skin has never look better.

Lisa 85
Alaska, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Good for young skin, too!
3/31/2015

Customer review by Kathleen

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by Kathleen
by Kathleen

There are many reviews from beautiful older ladies on here, but not many from my age group. I am twenty-one years old, and I have had dry facial skin for years. It is partucularly bad in winter, and I am a Canadian. I tried so many things, including straight olive oil, various moisturizers and creams. The only thing that came close to helping was a very thick, heavy-duty gardening moisturizer, that I had to apply repeatedly. It was terrible and felt gross and heavy. Then came Pond's. I was out of town, and realized I'd forgotten my own moisturizer. I borrowed a bit from a relative, and was surprised that something so light and creamy could do what it does. Upon return, I promptly bought a jar of it. I love the scent; it is pretty and feminine. I imagine Pond's would have a better time with the male market though, if they had an unscented or masculine scented option! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kathleen
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
This works for young skin, too!
8/4/2015

Customer review by broadway94

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by broadway94
by broadway94

I am so excited to have found this cream! I am 21 and live in NYC. Throughout puberty, I had very oily skin, but once I got to college, my skin turned extremely dry. (I guess this was a result of my "adult skin" developing, for lack of a better explanation.) Ever since I started using this cream three months ago, my skin is never, ever dry. I use it almost every night after washing my face. (I sometimes skip it when my skin is acting up and I want it to breathe a bit more.) Additionally, my skin is super sensitive and this has never broken me out! This has left my skin feeling so smooth and perfect, I just can't believe it! It even helped my driest patches on/around my nose and on the tops of my cheeks. I'm even able to wear it under makeup once I let it soak in for a bit. No excess oil, no grease, no nonsense. This product deserves 10 stars in my book!

broadway94
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Had high hopes for this cream
6/14/2016

Customer review by Steph

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Steph
by Steph

I was really hoping this would be a life saver for my dry, tight skin but it just turned out all wrong! I read really good reviews about it and it had high ratings, and budget friendly, so I though I would give it a try. It's a nice thick and creamy texture, which I like, but right after I lathered it on my face, it made me SO oily! It felt like I had taken Vaseline or grease and just rubbed it all over my face :( Although it did moisturize my skin, I have to give it that. But I just could not get over how greasy and oily it was! And also, the smell is on the stronger side which takes some getting used to. I wouldn't mind the smell of it wasn't so oily.. Sad that it didn't work for me.

Steph
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Absolutely the Best!
8/20/2016

Customer review by Joyel

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Joyel
by Joyel

I absolutely love this product. In the last 2 years I have been through many many products trying to find something suitable for my skin. I just turned 40 and my only complaint is that I didn't find this sooner. Not only does it hydrate my skin but it has also faded my blemishes. Thank you Ponds so so very much.

Joyel
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Nothing Compares
8/7/2016

Customer review by JDinSF

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by JDinSF
by JDinSF

It does exactly what you claim. Immediate and lasting effect on skin. Yet gentle on the skin with no adverse effects. Tried other brands through the years ( am now 55 yrs old) and nothing truly compares. Began using Pond's dry skin cream when as an avid long distance cyclist in the micro climates of the SF Bay Area one needs protection from the cold wind and the hot weather all in the same day.

JDinSF
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Best Moisturizer Ever!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Rissa

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Rissa
by Rissa

I bought this moisturizer because I had been looking for a thicker moisturizer for the winter months and found this in my local Harmon's on sale. I made one of my best decisions yet purchasing this and my only regret is that i didn't purchase more. It's summer and I'm still using it because it provides amazing moisture and hydration without making my skin greasy. It didn't cause me to break out and it's creamy texture makes it easy to apply all over my face and neck. I lather it over my face at night and apply a thin layer in the morning before doing my makeup. Thank you Ponds!

Rissa
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Consistently used this since 1950's
7/15/2016

Customer review by jane

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by jane
by jane

It just occurred to me how LONG I have been using Ponds Dry Skin Cream. It has to have been over 60 years. There have been some other products that I have liked and used regularly, but sooner or later they have all disappeared or have been totally changed. Congratulations to your company for offering this nice, simple, face cream for so many years. I am 85, do I have gorgeous skin? Well. . But I don't think its too bad. Keep up the good work!

jane
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews