Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 74 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Good Stuff!
3/2/2010

Customer review by PopcornKernal

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by PopcornKernal
by PopcornKernal

After burning my delicate skin with numerous anti-aging products I tried this just to sooth. I love this stuff. It makes your skin very soft. I now use this for day and night and my skin has never felt or looked better.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopcornKernal
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works great!
3/24/2010

Customer review by MJOR

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by MJOR
by MJOR

I usually felt after washing my face that it was really dry. I tried this product and its great! Just a small amount will do!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJOR
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderfully effective moisturizer
6/30/2011

Customer review by sailingships

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by sailingships
by sailingships

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I use it together with Ponds Classic cleanser (which I also LOVE). I apply the cleanser all over my face and neck and remove with a warm washcloth. While my skin is still damp, I apply and massage-in the Dry Skin Cream. (You don't need a lot. Using too much at a time can leave your skin feeling a bit greasy for a little while.) These products really leave my skin feeling soft and looking glow-y. I also carry around a small container, or little pot of the Dry Skin cream in my purse. Throughout the day I take a little of the cream out with my ring finger and pat it under and around my eyes. (I follow the rim of my eye socket around from the end of my eyebrow to just under the center of my eye, and blend in.) It makes a FANTASTIC eye cream! These are wonderful, wonderfully moisturizing products.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailingships
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the BEST Classic for face!
7/13/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell

I have tried many, many new products, even the newest of the ponds which one smelled like medicine! I used this for years before I started face creme searching. From this price to $20.00 & more are in a 1.7 oz. little jar, gone in 2 weeks. Although some I did like the light fragrance and feel, but NOT for the price and no noticable results. Most have basically the same ingredients in them just worded differently or some new something thats supposed to work miracles. I did not notice any difference in the higher price face cremes. This one is a bit greasy, but if you use it at night it does not matter.(some feel waxy and you know that will not work) I do use another product for the day under make-up. But, you could use this and blot it. Why pay a high price for a little jar that does not last long.You get a large jar with this product & more for the money. Some things are just best unchanged and left alone. Its a great classic product! The higher price is a big hype, advertizement and packaging preference. I will use this and save my money, those big companys are making billions on false promises! Everyone has their own skin types and likes, I prefer this one and will keep using it! It works!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
It's nice.
1/9/2011

Customer review by UniQue11

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by UniQue11
by UniQue11

My mom buys this cream for me because of my terribly dry skin everywhere. She has been buying this for a long time for me. I actually like this product. I use it on my arms, legs, and face. I don't care for it on my face so much (because I use a face wash), but overally, the product is great. I think it's a little expensive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniQue11
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loooove It!!
2/1/2011

Customer review by vpgarnica3

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by vpgarnica3
by vpgarnica3

I use this religously every day! It's the best cream ever! It doesn't have that strong scent like most creams, it's perfect! I just wish it costed less!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vpgarnica3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
grea product
4/1/2014

Customer review by nan2man

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by nan2man
by nan2man

Used Ponds all my life. I'm 75 with good skin. not bad for an old lady...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nan2man
salisbury, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but a little bit greasy
5/10/2011

Customer review by TerrySuperman

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by TerrySuperman
by TerrySuperman

It just a little bit greasy. But, it is good though!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerrySuperman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some good stuff!
6/24/2011

Customer review by LiveLovePink

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by LiveLovePink
by LiveLovePink

I put this on before bed after I washed my face and my skin looks and feels great! Only use a little though cause it's a little heavy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveLovePink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The face cream made me itchy and caused skin probs
5/20/2011

Customer review by there

3.0 stars 5/20/2011 by there
by there

I never have had a problem with any facial creme but the Pond's Dry Skin cream seems to have triggered a very bad response on my skin. I cant use the two jars that I bought due to a severe itching and slight rash. It might be that some ingredient in it just disagrees with me but I would check the label before purchase if you know of any allergic reaction. It has a very nice appearance and fresh fragrance but cant be used by me. I may call Walmart and see if they will accept a return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
there
boulder co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too Heavy
7/18/2010

Customer review by KyraL

3.0 stars 7/18/2010 by KyraL
by KyraL

Even though I have dry skin, I feel it is too heavy on my face and blocks my skin's breath. I won't buy it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyraL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWFUL DO NOT BUY!
8/18/2013

Customer review by SensitiveSkinAsh

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by SensitiveSkinAsh
by SensitiveSkinAsh

I have extremely sensitive and dry skin. I used this product for a week and it doesn't moisturize at all. It just feels like a cream sitting on my skin. It didn't break me out which is the only good thing it did. It smells like baby powder which I hate. Also the scent and product irritated my eyes made them tear up. But after a week's use it made me eyes swell up and peel nastily for 3 days. I will NEVER use this product again and would much rather use Aveeno. If you want standard results for a moisturizer and something to even out your skin tone use Aveeno. It's slightly more but is WAY better. I'm now using Dermalogica's sensitive skin pack and it works wonders. It is pricey but the results is phenominal. It comes with a gel cleanser, moisturizer,serum for redness, and a spray. I LOVE IT <3

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SensitiveSkinAsh
Jacksonville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect cream to keep face moisturized
11/25/2013

Customer review by crleftwich

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by crleftwich
by crleftwich

I have a problem with dry skin on my face after I shaved.  A few years ago, I picked up the Pond's Dry Skin Cream and began using it.  It works perfectly well!  I have used it everyday for probably over 10 years now.

crleftwich
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Dry
A need not a want
11/30/2013

Customer review by Bekahxo

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Bekahxo
by Bekahxo

Its now winter and I need Ponds now more than ever. But besides that Ponds is amazing! I love the feel and how rich it is. For Christmas I ask for 2 more jars of it! So I never run out lol Its a MUST to have

Bekahxo
Stratford, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ahhhhhhhmazing!
11/30/2013

Customer review by pattycakes0727

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by pattycakes0727
by pattycakes0727

Love this cream. I put it on at night and it makes my skin soft and younger looking.

pattycakes0727
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Also Great for Psoriasis
1/2/2014

Customer review by Kbrigan

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Kbrigan
by Kbrigan

I know this isn't the primary use, but this is the only cream I've found that doesn't irritate psoriasis on my feet! It's difficult to find a that isn't loaded up with irritating "acids", etc. that is also a cream, and effective at holding in moisture. (I love this on my face, too.) A true life-saver because it's not over-designed, and is truly suitable for sensitive skin.

Kbrigan
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best creme for dry skin
1/23/2014

Customer review by edie

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by edie
by edie

Once you try Ponds Dry Skin you will never go back to anything else. Feel the difference and you be the judge.

edie
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
1/24/2014

Customer review by MrsC13

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by MrsC13
by MrsC13

I have very sensitive skin. Nothing worked including what my dermatologist prescribed me until I started using Ponds. Within the first week I noticed a HUGE difference in the way my skin looked and felt. My grandmother also told me that my great grandmother used Ponds and had "the most beautiful skin" I'm a believer!!!

MrsC13
Liberty, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Once used - always used
2/6/2014

Customer review by hmrl

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by hmrl
by hmrl

23 years of ponds - never can go wrong,morning and evening used, 53 years old

hmrl
Sangerhausen, Deutschland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Love this classic!!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Madilyn

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Madilyn
by Madilyn

Started using this wonderful product about 6 months ago. Amazing!! I'm 47 now and though my skin looks great, I really wanted to step up my moisturizer regime. I bought Pond's because of it's good name. I use the Dry Skin Cream as my night cream and will never buy an expensive product again! Thank you Pond's for keep in it classy and affordable!!

Madilyn
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews