Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 108 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
skin friendly
7/30/2016

Customer review by nancy

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by nancy
by nancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing I have ever used, as my Mother did and now my daughter. I'm 77 and have great skin and very few wrinkles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderfully effective moisturizer
6/30/2011

Customer review by sailingships

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by sailingships
by sailingships

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I use it together with Ponds Classic cleanser (which I also LOVE). I apply the cleanser all over my face and neck and remove with a warm washcloth. While my skin is still damp, I apply and massage-in the Dry Skin Cream. (You don't need a lot. Using too much at a time can leave your skin feeling a bit greasy for a little while.) These products really leave my skin feeling soft and looking glow-y. I also carry around a small container, or little pot of the Dry Skin cream in my purse. Throughout the day I take a little of the cream out with my ring finger and pat it under and around my eyes. (I follow the rim of my eye socket around from the end of my eyebrow to just under the center of my eye, and blend in.) It makes a FANTASTIC eye cream! These are wonderful, wonderfully moisturizing products.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailingships
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing Compares
8/7/2016

Customer review by JDinSF

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by JDinSF
by JDinSF

It does exactly what you claim. Immediate and lasting effect on skin. Yet gentle on the skin with no adverse effects. Tried other brands through the years ( am now 55 yrs old) and nothing truly compares. Began using Pond's dry skin cream when as an avid long distance cyclist in the micro climates of the SF Bay Area one needs protection from the cold wind and the hot weather all in the same day.

JDinSF
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Great product
8/6/2016

Customer review by Dottie

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Dottie
by Dottie

Love the way my face feels when I use it on my face everyday [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dottie
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
This is the BEST Classic for face!
7/13/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

I have tried many, many new products, even the newest of the ponds which one smelled like medicine! I used this for years before I started face creme searching. From this price to $20.00 & more are in a 1.7 oz. little jar, gone in 2 weeks. Although some I did like the light fragrance and feel, but NOT for the price and no noticable results. Most have basically the same ingredients in them just worded differently or some new something thats supposed to work miracles. I did not notice any difference in the higher price face cremes. This one is a bit greasy, but if you use it at night it does not matter.(some feel waxy and you know that will not work) I do use another product for the day under make-up. But, you could use this and blot it. Why pay a high price for a little jar that does not last long.You get a large jar with this product & more for the money. Some things are just best unchanged and left alone. Its a great classic product! The higher price is a big hype, advertizement and packaging preference. I will use this and save my money, those big companys are making billions on false promises! Everyone has their own skin types and likes, I prefer this one and will keep using it! It works!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Consistently used this since 1950's
7/15/2016

Customer review by jane

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by jane
by jane

It just occurred to me how LONG I have been using Ponds Dry Skin Cream. It has to have been over 60 years. There have been some other products that I have liked and used regularly, but sooner or later they have all disappeared or have been totally changed. Congratulations to your company for offering this nice, simple, face cream for so many years. I am 85, do I have gorgeous skin? Well. . But I don't think its too bad. Keep up the good work!

jane
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Had high hopes for this cream
6/14/2016

Customer review by Steph

1.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Steph
by Steph

I was really hoping this would be a life saver for my dry, tight skin but it just turned out all wrong! I read really good reviews about it and it had high ratings, and budget friendly, so I though I would give it a try. It's a nice thick and creamy texture, which I like, but right after I lathered it on my face, it made me SO oily! It felt like I had taken Vaseline or grease and just rubbed it all over my face :( Although it did moisturize my skin, I have to give it that. But I just could not get over how greasy and oily it was! And also, the smell is on the stronger side which takes some getting used to. I wouldn't mind the smell of it wasn't so oily.. Sad that it didn't work for me.

Steph
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
3/2/2010

Customer review by PopcornKernal

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by PopcornKernal
by PopcornKernal

After burning my delicate skin with numerous anti-aging products I tried this just to sooth. I love this stuff. It makes your skin very soft. I now use this for day and night and my skin has never felt or looked better.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopcornKernal
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I AM SO HAPPY!
4/25/2016

Customer review by JulieC

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by JulieC
by JulieC

My Grandma used Ponds her entire life, and everyone always asked her about her skin! I have used it periodically over the years. I am 59 years old now, and seem to be having rough, dry, red patches on my face. It has driven me crazy and I've tried quite a few different facial moisturizers, even one from Australia that contains lanolin (which I was convinced was the answer). Then about 3 days ago, I spied a jar of the blue lid (Dry Skin Creme) Ponds on the shelf in my bathroom. I decided to try it. It keeps my face so moistly soft, I can't even believe it. Within 2 days, my skin is so soft, and the rough and red areas are going away!!! I want to cry for all the time and money I have spent on other face creams, and now I found the one that works...FINALLY! The scent is so pleasant, and uplifts my mood as well. Thankyou, PONDS! I LOVE YOU!!!!!

JulieC
North Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Best Moisturizer Ever!
6/19/2016

Customer review by Rissa

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Rissa
by Rissa

I bought this moisturizer because I had been looking for a thicker moisturizer for the winter months and found this in my local Harmon's on sale. I made one of my best decisions yet purchasing this and my only regret is that i didn't purchase more. It's summer and I'm still using it because it provides amazing moisture and hydration without making my skin greasy. It didn't cause me to break out and it's creamy texture makes it easy to apply all over my face and neck. I lather it over my face at night and apply a thin layer in the morning before doing my makeup. Thank you Ponds!

Rissa
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Love this
7/23/2016

Customer review by MrsR

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by MrsR
by MrsR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

M gym had this in the women's locker room and I tried it. Feel in love with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works great!
3/24/2010

Customer review by MJOR

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by MJOR
by MJOR

I usually felt after washing my face that it was really dry. I tried this product and its great! Just a small amount will do!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJOR
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's nice.
1/9/2011

Customer review by UniQue11

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by UniQue11
by UniQue11

My mom buys this cream for me because of my terribly dry skin everywhere. She has been buying this for a long time for me. I actually like this product. I use it on my arms, legs, and face. I don't care for it on my face so much (because I use a face wash), but overally, the product is great. I think it's a little expensive.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UniQue11
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best!
5/27/2016

Customer review by eame26

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by eame26
by eame26

Ponds is amazing! I have acne-prone skin that tends to be dry in some areas. This is the only moisturizer I've found that can effectively rid of dryness without breaking me out! Only complaint is I wish Pond's sold a moisturizer with SPF.

eame26
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Allergic
5/28/2016

Customer review by Itchy217

1.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Itchy217
by Itchy217

I cannot keep using this cream! I have made the mistake of buying it for the third time and still the right side of my face breaks out in a rash.

Itchy217
Springfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Destroyed my skin
5/17/2016

Customer review by tbousquet

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by tbousquet
by tbousquet

I am really disapointed in this brand and thought I could trust it. I have been using this product, nightly, for the past 5 months and it has given me the worst acne of my life! It has destroyed my skin and given me so many scars, I am so embarassed by the way I look now.

tbousquet
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
grea product
4/1/2014

Customer review by nan2man

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by nan2man
by nan2man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used Ponds all my life. I'm 75 with good skin. not bad for an old lady...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nan2man
salisbury, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non greasy, trusted for generations and effective
5/30/2016

Customer review by x1y2z3a4b5c6

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by x1y2z3a4b5c6
by x1y2z3a4b5c6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried several moisturizers and face creams but this works best. As a guy I need a quick application but non-greasy cream for my dry skin, and this cream does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
x1y2z3a4b5c6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
1/15/2016

Customer review by C1ndy

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by C1ndy
by C1ndy

Has made my skin look years younger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C1ndy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This works for young skin, too!
8/4/2015

Customer review by broadway94

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by broadway94
by broadway94

I am so excited to have found this cream! I am 21 and live in NYC. Throughout puberty, I had very oily skin, but once I got to college, my skin turned extremely dry. (I guess this was a result of my "adult skin" developing, for lack of a better explanation.) Ever since I started using this cream three months ago, my skin is never, ever dry. I use it almost every night after washing my face. (I sometimes skip it when my skin is acting up and I want it to breathe a bit more.) Additionally, my skin is super sensitive and this has never broken me out! This has left my skin feeling so smooth and perfect, I just can't believe it! It even helped my driest patches on/around my nose and on the tops of my cheeks. I'm even able to wear it under makeup once I let it soak in for a bit. No excess oil, no grease, no nonsense. This product deserves 10 stars in my book!

broadway94
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews