Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 88 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Wonderfully effective moisturizer
6/30/2011

Customer review by sailingships

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by sailingships
by sailingships

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I use it together with Ponds Classic cleanser (which I also LOVE). I apply the cleanser all over my face and neck and remove with a warm washcloth. While my skin is still damp, I apply and massage-in the Dry Skin Cream. (You don't need a lot. Using too much at a time can leave your skin feeling a bit greasy for a little while.) These products really leave my skin feeling soft and looking glow-y. I also carry around a small container, or little pot of the Dry Skin cream in my purse. Throughout the day I take a little of the cream out with my ring finger and pat it under and around my eyes. (I follow the rim of my eye socket around from the end of my eyebrow to just under the center of my eye, and blend in.) It makes a FANTASTIC eye cream! These are wonderful, wonderfully moisturizing products.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sailingships
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
1/15/2016

Customer review by C1ndy

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by C1ndy
by C1ndy

Has made my skin look years younger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C1ndy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Wonderful Hydrating Cream
1/5/2016

Customer review by KWoods

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by KWoods
by KWoods

I have to say that this is one of the best moisturizing creams that I have found. I friend introduced me to it because my face is very sensitive to moisturizers. This one did not clog my pores or cause any acne on my face. I can use it twice a day, and I love the way it makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. It has helped rejuvenate my skin in many ways. I will use this until I am very old! It is wonderful, and I hope that there will be more Pond's products that surface over time.

KWoods
Nevada, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A classic favourite
1/10/2016

Customer review by Beachhut

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Beachhut
by Beachhut

This cream is wonderful - my mother used it and as my skin has got drier I have been using it. The results are as good, if not better, than much more expensive creams. It manages to be both incredibly light and deeply moisturising and feels lovely on my skin. Frankly, I'd pay a lot more for it.

Beachhut
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful Results
1/8/2016

Customer review by Jilbur

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Jilbur
by Jilbur

My grandmother used this and I do today! I'm retired and need reasonably priced beauty products; used Clinique for yrs., for past 8 yrs. used Pond's Dry Skin. In the a.m. your face still feels soft after sleeping. Use it twice a day, a.m. & p.m.

Jilbur
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is the BEST Classic for face!
7/13/2012

Customer review by MaMitchell

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by MaMitchell
by MaMitchell
Top 50 contributor

I have tried many, many new products, even the newest of the ponds which one smelled like medicine! I used this for years before I started face creme searching. From this price to $20.00 & more are in a 1.7 oz. little jar, gone in 2 weeks. Although some I did like the light fragrance and feel, but NOT for the price and no noticable results. Most have basically the same ingredients in them just worded differently or some new something thats supposed to work miracles. I did not notice any difference in the higher price face cremes. This one is a bit greasy, but if you use it at night it does not matter.(some feel waxy and you know that will not work) I do use another product for the day under make-up. But, you could use this and blot it. Why pay a high price for a little jar that does not last long.You get a large jar with this product & more for the money. Some things are just best unchanged and left alone. Its a great classic product! The higher price is a big hype, advertizement and packaging preference. I will use this and save my money, those big companys are making billions on false promises! Everyone has their own skin types and likes, I prefer this one and will keep using it! It works!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMitchell
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
You feel the softness...
12/31/2015

Customer review by MrsO

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by MrsO
by MrsO

I have used Pond's Dry Skin Cream for over for over 40 years and love the way it brightens my skin. I like using under my eyes to get rid of dark circles. Keeps my skin soft and makes me look younger.

MrsO
Wheeling, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Yuto

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Yuto
by Yuto

Affordable and great facial skin lotion. Smells good too. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Stuff!
3/2/2010

Customer review by PopcornKernal

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by PopcornKernal
by PopcornKernal

After burning my delicate skin with numerous anti-aging products I tried this just to sooth. I love this stuff. It makes your skin very soft. I now use this for day and night and my skin has never felt or looked better.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopcornKernal
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ponds dry skin cream
1/11/2016

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Lily
by Lily

excelente, quality and price, simply is like a miracle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This works for young skin, too!
8/4/2015

Customer review by broadway94

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by broadway94
by broadway94

I am so excited to have found this cream! I am 21 and live in NYC. Throughout puberty, I had very oily skin, but once I got to college, my skin turned extremely dry. (I guess this was a result of my "adult skin" developing, for lack of a better explanation.) Ever since I started using this cream three months ago, my skin is never, ever dry. I use it almost every night after washing my face. (I sometimes skip it when my skin is acting up and I want it to breathe a bit more.) Additionally, my skin is super sensitive and this has never broken me out! This has left my skin feeling so smooth and perfect, I just can't believe it! It even helped my driest patches on/around my nose and on the tops of my cheeks. I'm even able to wear it under makeup once I let it soak in for a bit. No excess oil, no grease, no nonsense. This product deserves 10 stars in my book!

broadway94
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
They changed the formula
11/13/2015

Customer review by Kazz

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Kazz
by Kazz

Why did they change the formula. There is now too much perfume and something else which makes my eyes sting. I loved the old cream and used it for 20 years, since I was a teenager. I can't use it anymore. Why couldn't you have sold the old formula alongside the new one? I am really disappointed and I am still searching for a new cream.

Kazz
London, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
It works great!
3/24/2010

Customer review by MJOR

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by MJOR
by MJOR

I usually felt after washing my face that it was really dry. I tried this product and its great! Just a small amount will do!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJOR
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Carol
by Carol

I have used Ponds cream for over 30 yrs. I wouldn't use anything else. I have tried the more expensive creams but always go back to Ponds Cream. I use it every time I wash my face and before putting on foundation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great price
10/28/2015

Customer review by Elizabeth88

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Elizabeth88
by Elizabeth88
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Great product with an even better price. Wonderful for very dry winter skin, feels thick and greasy at first but when rubbed into skin it leaves your skin feeling soft and clean! Have never used a better moisturizer for this price. Keeping this one around!

Elizabeth88
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good for young skin, too!
3/31/2015

Customer review by Kathleen

5.0 stars 3/31/2015 by Kathleen
by Kathleen
Spark Reviewer - received free product

There are many reviews from beautiful older ladies on here, but not many from my age group. I am twenty-one years old, and I have had dry facial skin for years. It is partucularly bad in winter, and I am a Canadian. I tried so many things, including straight olive oil, various moisturizers and creams. The only thing that came close to helping was a very thick, heavy-duty gardening moisturizer, that I had to apply repeatedly. It was terrible and felt gross and heavy. Then came Pond's. I was out of town, and realized I'd forgotten my own moisturizer. I borrowed a bit from a relative, and was surprised that something so light and creamy could do what it does. Upon return, I promptly bought a jar of it. I love the scent; it is pretty and feminine. I imagine Pond's would have a better time with the male market though, if they had an unscented or masculine scented option!

Kathleen
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Spark Reviewer - received free product
It's nice.
1/9/2011

Customer review by UniQue11

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by UniQue11
by UniQue11

My mom buys this cream for me because of my terribly dry skin everywhere. She has been buying this for a long time for me. I actually like this product. I use it on my arms, legs, and face. I don't care for it on my face so much (because I use a face wash), but overally, the product is great. I think it's a little expensive.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UniQue11
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exellent
10/18/2015

Customer review by Dame 721

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Dame 721
by Dame 721

Nice product very soft exellent coverage long lasting

Dame 721
Party Town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Dry
My miracle moisturizer!
9/18/2015

Customer review by GingerHeather

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by GingerHeather
by GingerHeather

I started using this cream a month ago and am now kicking myself for not having tried it sooner. I'm 25 and have had extremely dry flakey skin for years that no matter what I used would not get softer without causing massive breakouts. After one month of using Ponds Dry Skin Cream morning and night my skin is now glowing, soft, and silky smooth. I've also noticed a lot of redness has been reduced.

GingerHeather
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
I love it.
9/21/2015

Customer review by Evanissue

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Evanissue
by Evanissue

For the past 5 years I subscribed and tried many commercial skin moisturizers over the price of 15+. Neutrogena, Aveeno, Olay, etc, but none has kept my skin truly moisturized long enough. It does leave a slight sheen after 5 hours-ish on my skin which can be dabbed off by a tissue, but maintains great moisture. I highly recommend this product.

Evanissue
San Jose, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Oily
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews