Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
83
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
Vaseline Cocabutter products
10/11/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I love the way this product feels, smells and stays with you all day. I go to work and people compliment on how good I smell and how soft my skin feels. I used this product everyday during the summer and now that it is fall, my skin is still radiant and does not require alot of extra moisturizing. Love the product.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MUST BUY!!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by minnie09

5.0 stars by minnie09

If your not sure that this is a great buy. All you need to ask yourself is di I have dry skin. If "yes". Buy this product. Works great! Bottle is HUGE. Great price too. Perfect buy, especially if your on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
minnie09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Very nice moisturizer
1/13/2011

Customer review by XINJ

5.0 stars by XINJ

The size is big ( 24.5 fl Oz) and smells gr8! Free shipping was fast and product was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XINJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
yeah. its good.
2/15/2011

Customer review by rhustle

5.0 stars by rhustle

Good stuff. Used it for years...won't leave you greasy and penetrates a lot deeper than most lotion. Fantastic price esp w free shipping. Color appeal? C'mon guys...

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rhustle
midwest ashy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing scent and feel!!!
2/3/2012

Customer review by windowkitten

5.0 stars by windowkitten

My boyfriend had bought this for me when i had ran out of Suave's Allure lotion. And i fell in love instantly! I love the scent of cocoa, since I'm a chocoholic! But not only that i'm a lotion freak!!! i put lotion on at least three times daily, on occasions more. But the feel was creamy and it kept my skin soft hydrated, looking great, and the scent lite scent of it all day was perfect! i noticed it really helped my damaged skin and a few growth stretch marks disappear. But over all a great lotion and it lasted me awhile, plus he had gotten it on a two for one sale! And of course i'll be re buying this!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
windowkitten
Lake Tomahawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes my skin so soft
12/21/2013

Customer review by AEisme

5.0 stars by AEisme

I have very sensitive skin and this has a light fresh coconut smell and lasts a very long time! I am very pleased with this product. This would be great for normal or dry itchy skin. A little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AEisme
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2012

Customer review by SkinMavin

5.0 stars by SkinMavin

Love, Love, Love, this product. Its better than the original, smells fantastic, and totally moisturizes. I've been looking for an inexpensive allover body lotion and this one fit the bill. I also use the cc butter vaseline and sometimes will use that over some of my drier spots after having first used the body lotion. I'm super soft and moisturized allover. The cc butter vaseline is wonderful in the evening on lips before bed. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SkinMavin
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good and helpful
2/5/2014

Customer review by jclyde

5.0 stars by jclyde

this was just what i needed for my dry skin it really help with mine with daily use on my arms and legs also my feet

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jclyde
madison GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Softens better than I thought.
1/19/2014

Customer review by Barnabas409

5.0 stars by Barnabas409

Was better than the Olay I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Barnabas409
Heritage Lake, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice
4/2/2012

Customer review by InnerBeauty

5.0 stars by InnerBeauty

It has been a while since I used Vaseline products but I was looking for a big bottle of lotion that I could keep near the sink in my kitchen. I was really suprised how good the quality was and have been using it as my main lotion. I would definitely buy again and try some of the other ones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InnerBeauty
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
alright lotion
10/3/2011

Customer review by shoppinsfun4me

4.0 stars by shoppinsfun4me

This lotion is okay but not what I expected. It's not as thick, creamy and moisturizing as I would like but it's also not greasy so that's a plus. I thought it would have more of a cocoa butter smell which I love but it sort of just reminded me of petroleum jelly. So far I've found that it lasts fairly well throughout the day and it's kind of nice to use after washing my hands which I do many times a day. It's not bad but not great either. I am now using it as my "cheap" lotion and for the kids who can, at times, be a little wasteful with products. I use my more expensive body butters for the deep conditioning that I thought this lotion would offer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppinsfun4me
Albany, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I fell in love with this and the Shea Butter
4/18/2012

Customer review by Pecanbud

5.0 stars by Pecanbud

I use this daily and it keep me soft the whole day

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pecanbud
Los Angeles Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/31/2011

Customer review by suzyQ1234

5.0 stars by suzyQ1234

Love this lotion!!! Smells so good and leaves my skin soft!! Cheaper on walmart then anywhere else

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
suzyQ1234
new york ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best I've tried
2/2/2014

Customer review by Lauriq

5.0 stars by Lauriq

I am diabetic & I have very dry skin,This is the best I have tried so far, & I have tried at least 8.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lauriq
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deep Moisture
9/27/2012

Customer review by plumkin90

5.0 stars by plumkin90

What a value. Large bottle of the most wonderful smelling lotion. This keeps me moisturized all day with no sticky, gummy feel! Great scent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
plumkin90
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lotion
7/30/2012

Customer review by flowerpower55

5.0 stars by flowerpower55

I really like this deep conditioning body lotion and the scent is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flowerpower55
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is one of the best lotion I have tried.
4/19/2012

Customer review by brainytech

5.0 stars by brainytech

If you have dry skin, try this it will help.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brainytech
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by Rimmy

5.0 stars by Rimmy

This Lotion has a beautiful smell I put one in my 2 cars just in case, smoothness to skin also it is very soft i would recommend this lotion for the body.Thanks very much!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healing lotion for dry skin
4/15/2014

Customer review by godshoney

5.0 stars by godshoney

In the winter cold, my knuckles would look feel like "a gorilla". I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly my very dry knuckles became moisturized with this lotion

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
godshoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moisturizes OK, but smells petroleum-y.
10/16/2012

Customer review by RubberHedgehog

3.0 stars by RubberHedgehog

It's a Vaseline brand product, so you know it's going to work consistently, and predictably, well. But the smell......isn't so much cocoa butter as it is petroleum jelly, and it gets old fast. THAT needs some work... Otherwise, it's a pretty ok, lightweight lotion. Better for moderately dry skin than it is for, say, cracked thumbs and heels. Not really my first choice, tho. As an aside: I find it amusing that there's an "Ease Of Use" rating......seriously? :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RubberHedgehog
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 87 total reviews