Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-15 of 15 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Degree
7/12/2016

Customer review by Sher3655

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Sher3655
by Sher3655

The very first day I bought a new stick I opened it up and knew right away something was different and I smelled it and it about knocked me out it was terrible but I still tried it and it didn't even get me through the daylight

Sher3655
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love it!
9/16/2011

Customer review by Beejthequeen

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Beejthequeen
by Beejthequeen

I used to use Secret Clinical years ago. Then discovered that the regular degree kept me just as dry. Now I use the Degree Clinical and it works great! I stay dry all day long, even in the hottest conditions. I used to be embarassed because all my white shirts had yellow pit stains, but I will never ever struggle with that again thanks to degree!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beejthequeen
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superior to Secret
1/25/2011

Customer review by Ready4MyCloseup

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Ready4MyCloseup
by Ready4MyCloseup

I have used powder scent Clinical Strength Secret deodorant for 4 1/2 years. On a whim, last month, I purchased the sheer powder Degree Clinical Strength. From the very first application, I preferred the Degree to Secret. The Degree powder scent is closer to the actual smell of powder & is very refreshing. The applicator is superior to Secret as well. It is much smoother. I used to feel a "scraping" sensation with Secret. In addition, though I know the active ingredients are the same, I feel drier with the Degree.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ready4MyCloseup
Coastal Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this and sigh ...
3/6/2016

Customer review by sweetsmile3

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by sweetsmile3
by sweetsmile3

I love this product. It works so well and has a nice soft scent, but I think Degree has discontinued it :(!!!! Very frustrating. Huge sigh. Was very happy to find it here and at a great price. Ordered 8 to keep me with it for about a year. Super fast delivery. Great service! Just wish Degree would continue making it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetsmile3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Preferred over 5 in 1 Sport
12/2/2015

Customer review by DawnieMae

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by DawnieMae
by DawnieMae

My married daughters and I very much like the Sheer Powder. Problem is we can't seem to find it in our small town. They have replaced it with the 5 in 1 which is not acceptable at all. It smells bad. The Sheer Powder is fresh and pleasant smelling. I look for it when I visit other towns.

DawnieMae
Ruidoso, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dislike new scent
11/29/2015

Customer review by axm108

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by axm108
by axm108

I've used this product for years. I don't at all care for the new scent. Please bring back the original.

axm108
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not hwppy with new version
9/5/2015

Customer review by Carebear56560

1.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Carebear56560
by Carebear56560

I have to use clinical strength and loved the old version. It lasted longer and the smell was amazing fresh like baby powder. The new version doesn't last anywhere near as long and the smell is awful. I'm actually allergic to the new version of the scent. I am also allergic to all the other scents the clinical comes in. Please bring back the original powder scent. I can deal with it not lasting as long but not the new scent.

Carebear56560
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great discovery !
7/1/2014

Customer review by summer66

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by summer66
by summer66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried this, based on another's review and wish I'd found it sooner. I live in the desert and the heat in the summer is bad. So this deodorant is heaven sent - works wonders. Keeps me dry and the scent is fresh and clean. Glad to have found this!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summer66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by MaggieB1

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by MaggieB1
by MaggieB1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is a little pricey but it's the only thing I have found to keep me dry. I like the different scents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggieB1
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hate the new and improved
8/12/2014

Customer review by gindalin

3.0 stars 8/12/2014 by gindalin
by gindalin

The unimproved smelled just like baby powder and I loved it. The improved smelles nothing like baby powder and I don't like the new smell at all. I'm very unhappy about the change. I can say it works the same,but really not better. I switched to Degree from a competitors brand because they "IMPROVED" it . I hate to find something that I love and then it gets improved and I hate the improvement.

gindalin
Hudson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
sorta works
7/30/2010

Customer review by violinplaya

3.0 stars 7/30/2010 by violinplaya
by violinplaya

Well I just got it yesterday and it's the afternoon and i'm already sweating. It says put on before bed and it lasts through the next day, even through a shower. I took a shower this morning and now i'm sweating but about half as much. So i guess it works but not as well as I would like it to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
violinplaya
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT IMPROVED
10/2/2014

Customer review by bronzeq

1.0 stars 10/2/2014 by bronzeq
by bronzeq

This improved brand is awful.   It does not smell fresh or last long like its predecessor.  PLEASE give me back the old version.   This is no longer worth the money!

bronzeq
Danville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Improved--I don't think so
9/7/2014

Customer review by Twinner36

1.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Twinner36
by Twinner36

I loved to old powder smell but absolutely hate the improved scent. I totally agree with others about how the new scent is awful!!

Twinner36
St Paul, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works great/ scent is almost overpowering...
10/5/2015

Customer review by TnicoY

4.0 stars 10/5/2015 by TnicoY
by TnicoY

This deodorant does keep you dry, if you can deal with the scent. Next time I'll buy a different scent...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TnicoY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bottles too small
9/3/2015

Customer review by Shonna

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Shonna
by Shonna

I love this product only thing wAlmart doesn't carry the bigger bottles anymore which Is annoying because you end up spending more because these bottles Are just so small

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes