Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Bread
8/17/2013

Customer review by ithabise

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by ithabise
by ithabise

Unless a person needs a higher quality or more expensive bread, this is the way to go. It's healthy, moist, tasty, and cheap. If you use white bread, shame on you! Be good to your body and your wallet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ithabise
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
worse than Rice Bread
3/25/2016

Customer review by stevesf

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by stevesf
by stevesf

This bread is the worse I've had since Vietnam... If toasted, it literally breaks apart (just like rice bread) while being buttered after being toasted. No matter what level it’s toasted, you have to be extremely careful when buttering it. If you don't plan on toasting it, you might be ok... PS: I’ve had other Great Value products with great satisfaction but not the bread…

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stevesf
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this bread
10/27/2014

Customer review by angil

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by angil
by angil

I would like to see more of this whole wheat round top bread in the monroe north carolina it gets gone fast and i got to get there early are i wont get anny.thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!
3/28/2010

Customer review by shinbi

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by shinbi
by shinbi
Walmart associate

While trying to save money I've decided to start preparing lunches for work! I tried the regular wheat by Great Value and this 100% whole wheat. I definitely prefer the 100% whole wheat! It tastes great and its taste is definitely comparable to the higher priced whole wheat breads.

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shinbi
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Best I've ever tasted
5/11/2009

Customer review by Idella

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by Idella
by Idella

This is always soft and fresh. I have tried other wheat breads before and always gone back to white bread. I have not bought a loaf of white bread since I found Great Value 100% whole wheat with the round top. ( there is a difference if it is not round top) I have been enjoying this about three months now. I use this bread for sandwiches and toast.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idella
Prattville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great choice for sandwiches and toast!
9/10/2012

Customer review by marypickle

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by marypickle
by marypickle

I've been trying to eat healthier, and I've been adding more whole grains to my diet so I decided to give this bread a shot. I have no idea why I didn't try it sooner! I love that I know that I'm getting 2 servings of whole grain in my sandwiches, the taste and freshness is always wonderful, and the price can't be beat! Two thumbs way way up!

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marypickle
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still fresh after 6 months in the pantry
10/30/2014

Customer review by charard

1.0 stars 10/30/2014 by charard
by charard

Unbelievable but true! Left for Canada for 6 months, forgot the Great Value TM 100%Whole Wheat Round Top Bread in the bread box and found it fresh and smelling great upon my return. What ingredient(s) does it contain to make it so long lasting? Very perplexed, Diane

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charard
Would recommend to a friend? No