Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 33 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Sadly Dissapointed
7/25/2014

Customer review by Chefy

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Chefy
by Chefy

I usually love Dove products. I only use their deodorant, love their body wash, and I switch off with Dove and Pantene for shampoo and conditioner. I was going to the store to buy more deodorant and decided to try a new kind. I've seen the "go sleeveless" campaign several times and wanted to try it out. I always go for fragrance free when possible because I have sensitive skin, so I was very hopeful for this product. Unfortunately, this has been the worst deodorant I have ever used. It leaves behind a lot of white residue, which I would understand if my underarms were stubbly, but it is awful even I'm completely clean shaven. It doesn't work as a deodorant or antiperspirant. My underarms will start to smell after an hour of taking a shower. They are constantly damp, even if I'm not sweating. It may just be my body's reaction to the certain product, but I will stick to my basic Dove deodorant.

Chefy
Roanoke, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
5 Stars Until You Added Fragrance!!!
7/15/2015

Customer review by melissleevesagain

3.0 stars 7/15/2015 by melissleevesagain
by melissleevesagain

I rely on this deodorant and the sensitive beauty bars everyday because they do not agitate my very sensitive fickle skin. However I noticed my underarms becoming more easily sweaty than usual (which was already too easily gross) & took notice that the deodorant now says "Sensitive" instead of Fragrance Free & indeed now has Fragrance(Parfum)! I'm so upset! It was so greatly appreciated to have a great deodorant without making my skin hate me! Just when I thought I was at ease. Back to the drawing board I am sad to say. Please hear your sensitive skinned customers out Dove, we love you! And breathe sighs of relief every day having one less product to worry about hunting down a solution to! Please take the fragrance back out! It was so wonderful before!

melissleevesagain
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Sadly Disappointed
7/23/2014

Customer review by SadlyDisappointed

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by SadlyDisappointed
by SadlyDisappointed

I have been an avid user of Dove products for quite some time now and have always been satisfied, which is why I didn't think twice when I walked into my local drugstore and picked up the this deodorant. Usually, I grabbed the GoSleeveless with the pink cap but figured there wouldn't be much of a difference. Unfortunately, this variety seems to be less strong and within a few hours, I began to notice body odor from my underarms. I was so disappointed. I had to run to the store immediately and buy another brand because I was afraid that perhaps the formula had changed and was no longer effective for me. I may give it another try in the future, but for now, I'm fairly jaded.

SadlyDisappointed
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Loyal to Dove, but Go Sleeveless is the cherry on top!
3/29/2013

Customer review by PaulaK

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by PaulaK
by PaulaK

I've tried multiple deodorant but they either smell, feel too chalky, or feels as if there were no effect. I'm sensitive to smell and only have all non-scented bath products, which are all Dove - so I already trusted "fragrance free" would be what I would want and like. I hated to wear sleeveless because even though I shave, because I am Asian, there was that dark shade and I felt that personally I would sweat more when I did shave. After using this for a few days I noticed the sweating decrease and I feel more comfortable wearing sleeveless because it really did soften the skin, the stubbles, and even the coloration. Definitely recommend it, definitely committed to it!

PaulaK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Not Fragrance Free Anymore
1/2/2014

Customer review by KatieD

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by KatieD
by KatieD

I have been buying Fragrance Free Dove for years. Lately, I have been unable to find it in my local stores. While visiting family in another state I found Fragrance Free Dove. However, after putting the product on it is not fragrance free. There is a strong smell of Sweet Almond (oil). Which after reading the ingredients on the back is in the ingredient list. The Sweet Almond (oil) used to be only in the unscented Dove, but now it is in the fragrance free Dove. Disappointed. I will be returning the several "fragrance free" Dove deodorants I purchased.

KatieD
West Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
An Excellent Buy
11/3/2013

Customer review by OneDirectionlover01

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by OneDirectionlover01
by OneDirectionlover01

I was searching for a deodorant that was one that didn't have all those "loud" scents to them because I feel they are very overpowering. I tried this one noticing that it was the bare minimum basic one on the shelf and it was fragrance free. Even though it has a very light scent to it that is barely even noticeable. I love this product! I will definitely continue to use this product because simply there is no other out there like it! :) Also, it goes for sensitive skin as well considering my skin is very sensitive.

OneDirectionlover01
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Perfect for sensitive skin
6/10/2015

Customer review by ilovjedi

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by ilovjedi
by ilovjedi

I love this deodorant and have been having such a hard time finding it. The product is great for people with sensitive skin (or noses) as it's pretty much the only fragrance free anti-persperant deodorant out there. It goes on easily and doesn't mark up my clothes. My armpits don't get smelly and they don't feel irritated.

ilovjedi
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Unilever, Why did you add fragrance :( ?
9/8/2014

Customer review by Sandyo

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Sandyo
by Sandyo

PLEASE, PLEASE make this fragrance-free again. Beware that this isn't fragrance free anymore. If you look at the new label on the front it says "Sensitive", not "Fragrance-free" because for some reason they decided to add fragrance. So frustrating! Now I have to look for another solid deodorant that is fragrance-free and has aluminum... protection. A lot of the fragrance free deodorants out there are "natural" and therefore don't have the key ingredient to keep one dry. Ughhhh!

Sandyo
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Love using Dove Gosleeveless, fragrance free
11/5/2012

Customer review by ellensongmaker

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by ellensongmaker
by ellensongmaker

I was very unhappy when Dove Ultimate fragrance free deoderant went off the market, as I had used it for years. When one of your representatives told me that a good substitute for me would be the new hypoallergenic Dove Gosleeveless fragrance free. I tried it and am thrilled with it. I have extremely sensitive skin and have had absolutely NO irritation for the months that I have been using it. It even feels somewhat gentler than my old Ultimate. I am hoping that it will NEVER be discontinued!

ellensongmaker
Closter, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
I went sleeveless!
7/3/2013

Customer review by Bmac

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Bmac
by Bmac

For the last couple of months I was getting red bumps in my underarms. They didn't hurt, but I needed to clear them up for my bridesmaid's dress for my sister's wedding! Bought this in case it was the fragrances causing the bumps. Within two weeks the bumps totally disappeared. It never gets on my clothes, and it keeps me fresh all day. I have never been so excited to put on deodorant before!

Bmac
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Fragrance Free
4/23/2014

Customer review by allergiesinKS

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by allergiesinKS
by allergiesinKS

I am hoping that this is not discontinued. I am allergic to fragrance and this is the only deodorant that has not broken me out in hives. Now it has almond oil added to it too and the only Dove deodorant available is the sensitive one which has masking fragrance in it. Hopefully the other Fragrance Free products don't go bye bye too. Hope you all keep making this product.

allergiesinKS
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Actually Fragrance Free
7/25/2014

Customer review by FragranceFreeLife

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by FragranceFreeLife
by FragranceFreeLife

This product is great for those who can not handle fragrance. There is a similar product that is for sensitive skin, but that has masking fragrance, so be careful which you pick up. Thank you for making this product. It is one of the few that is fully fragrance free (at least we think!) that works for those of us who still sweat like crazy.

FragranceFreeLife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
Allergic to fragrance
11/10/2014

Customer review by MrsABrown

2.0 stars 11/10/2014 by MrsABrown
by MrsABrown

Even though the review says this product is fragrance free ,The ingredient list clearly states that this product does contain fragrance it is listed as the last item previously there was a fragrance free Version, with fragrance free on the front of it and there was no fragrance on the ingredient list. Unhappy

MrsABrown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product is not as advertised.
3/22/2014

Customer review by KatJ

1.0 stars 3/22/2014 by KatJ
by KatJ

Frustrating! Its fragrance free when you sniff the container, but NOT after it goes on. There IS a smell to this product when its on me. I used to buy the "DOVE ultimate sensitive care" . - which said "hypo-allergenic" on the container and which truly was fragrance free. I can't find that product anymore. This substitute is bad for my nose.

KatJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible change - this now has fragrance
1/16/2015

Customer review by Former Customer

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Former Customer
by Former Customer

For years this was the only product I would use as no other fragrance free deodorants on the market worked as well. Now that this includes a masking fragrance I can't use it. Terrible change to what was once a fantastic product.

Former Customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sensitive skin blessing
12/17/2012

Customer review by teacherasd

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by teacherasd
by teacherasd

I have very sensitive skin and I love this because there is no smell as well as no after shaving burning felling. It works all day doesn't get on my clothes and because it is fragrance free, I can wear my favorite body spray! It is sometimes hard to find but I love the product!

teacherasd
Ocklawaha, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
dove works great
6/2/2012

Customer review by bella

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by bella
by bella

before i starting dove deordant i just couldn't find a deorderant that i wasn't allergic to and i was always left with residue under my arms and dark spots too. using dove actually lightened the dark spots and i'm not allergic to either. i also stay fresh all day.

bella
stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
terrible stuff, adds perfume to clothes
10/6/2014

Customer review by truNE

1.0 stars 10/6/2014 by truNE
by truNE

Avoid this. It is perfumed, and worse, the perfume is permanently in your clothes. I had to throw out a top and bra that never got rid of the perfume after several washings.

truNE
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
this product is creamy and works wonderfully.
9/25/2013

Customer review by 99CANDY99

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by 99CANDY99
by 99CANDY99

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND HAVE ENJOYED THE RESULTS... HOWEVER I DO HAVE 'ONE' PROBLEM WITH IT... WHEN WEARING NAVY OR BLACK IT STILL LEAVES WHITE STREAKS. IS THERE A BETTER PRODUCT FOR ME TO USE?

99CANDY99
LA/CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Usage frequency:Daily
exceeds expectations
1/29/2014

Customer review by mike0214

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by mike0214
by mike0214

I am a guy and I decided to try out this deodorant and see how good it works. It has exceeded my expectations and I have had an awesome experience using it. I will continue to use it for a long time

mike0214
Glenburnie, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews